J&C Bridal Collections

pinkycat

Oink, I thot yr maternity period is 3mths?? how cum u go back wrk so early???

Ya....I wld like to be mummy too...kekekekek :p but still gotta long way to go...

aeris

Pinky,
sorrie so long le, ur email is for me to send u my PS photos???

It depends on whether r u going to MTM ur gown n how busy is Cyn during this period. U can let them know when u wan the things to be done by. Then they'll advise u roughly when can start going down loh.

jetudes

Hi Pinkycat, I have sent you my pics. For me I started my gown selection abt 3 months before my PS. Guess abit earlier than usual even tho mine is OTR coz wanted to give more time in case I wanted them to alter or add certain details.

Wxyang, now that you have got ur album, have you selected ur table top pic and the big portrait or 3 in one? Are you gg to wear the CS in ur PS for ur AD?

Thanks oink, guess now quite diff for me to do spa coz still so many things to prep for AD.

aeris

Oink, received the pics for ur baby girl. She's so cute!!! I showed my hubby he also agrees wif me

Wan Chuen, I dun have the table top, big pic, blah blah blah.... My package doesn't include those n both HB n I felt tat we dun need all those loh. I not wearing the blue CS on my AD. My AD i onli wearing my WG n EG. Not changing into tea dress or watever.

pinkycat

Hi wan chuen, saw yr PS photos...U beri pretty
I like yr EG - shocking pink colour, very sexy...I like it. Btw, what u mean by raw photos? Is it haven't done any editing? Mine is OTR so do I need to call up Cyn to chk when I shld come dwn for selection of gowns and when's d PS?

Aeris, u wxyang??? I actually replied to yr very early msg ;p Wanted to take a look at yr PS lor...

Cheers....

jetudes

Oink, send me ur bb gal pics can? =)

Wxyang, tot u like to see ur pic big big? U dun intend to top up for the portrait or something?

Pinkcat, thanks for ur comments, but think its the angles lah =) Yup raw pic means no editing of any kind,like touch up ur face, or do layout etc.

Think U try work out when u want ur album ready, then give 3 months for procssing? Like for me, I wanted my album in sept, so I took PS in june. Then u can start 2, 3 months before that to choose gowns, dep on how fast u can make decision haha.

Sorry so long winded, hope that helps. Gosh, now I sound like I am v experienced in this liao.

aeris

Pinky, wxyang is my HB's nick. Last time I lazy to sign up on my own so I used his a/c to post loh.

okok, will send u my PS

U need to know when u wan the things to be ready by. then Cyn can help u to plan when to choose gown n take PS, etc.

Wan Chuen, nay not topping up, my album big enuff le
do the potrait oso dunno put where... anyway I got e softcopy can develop next time if I wan loh.

pinkycat

Wan Chuen, thanks for yr advice coz I really dun noe hw shld I go about it :p To be honest speaking, I'm a bit perfectionist person coz I want myself to look best in gown & PS :p I kind of worry whether can I find any suitable WG & EG
to fit me coz I've got some fats in some areas...keke

Aeris, now I know who u r liao..keke...U oso look beri pretty and I like yr photos layout, WG & EG...guess it must be cost a lot $$$

Both wan chuen n aeris PS album looks great!!! Even raw photos oso can produce good work. Overall, I like all your outfits, make-up & layout.

Hopefully, when it's my turn, I hope there will be new WG & EG designs for me to choose :p

Oops...think I type too long liao...kekeke

aeris

Pinky, it burnt a big hole in my pocket loh. But worth it lah

I'm sure u can find one which suits u n u like
so maybe u can start early to try out the gowns? I understand that for OTR is reserved by others u cant reserve liao. So maybe starting early get more to choose from?? Also can try more gowns if she happens to have a new season of gowns launched?? I a bit KS lah but it pays to be KS once in a while if it can make me pretty pretty. hahaha...

btw my AD is next mth!!! So excited!!! 20 Oct!!

oinkeebabe

Pinky,

I hv no choice, I went back like 1.5 mth after birth. My frens oso quite surprised, cos I was on c-section..anyway, I'm back to my routine life, work, go out wif frens etc..

oinkeebabe

Pinky, I agree with Aeris. It's gd to start early. & dun forget to try as many types of gowns if possible. So u will know which design suits u best.

Usu when there's new gowns, they will be reserved very fast. So muz be quick.

Btw, J&C has done a facelift on their website. Check it out!

aeris

Juz went to see their new webby. not bad! Then noticed some of the evening gowns seems to look like my EG style. hmm... inspired by my EG??

aeris

J&C having their 11th Anni Promo!!! Those BTB haven sign up one quick grab the chance!!!

"We are celebrating our 11th Anniversary. As such our Wedding Packages will revert to our old prices for 11 days. (28 Sep - 8 Oct 2006).

In additional, the first 11 couples to sign up for any packages will receive a Free Wedding Photography Service."

pinkycat

Yo Oink....just saw yr bb ger pics...she's very very cute n chubby wo.....feel like pinching n kissing her cheeks...oops...kekekeke...

Aeris, congratulations to you...feeling nervous as yr wedding is getting very near

Oink & Aeris, if my AD is on Oct'07, that means I hv to call up Cyn this mth to chk whether gt any new WG to try is it? Cos I oso not too sure ard which mth to go dwn n see the gowns...I very confused leh...

aeris

Pinky, Cyn they all very exp one. U can consult them. They oso very nice ppl
U let them know ur concerns n they advise u accordingly loh. Like keep u updated once they got new gowns??

aeris

so excited!!! Going down Cyn to collect my gown this Sun!! Next Fri will be my AD... feeling nervous too...

aeris

Thanks ladies
Counting down to e day!!!

Went down last week n Cyn was complaining how lousy e website designer was. hahaha...

jetudes

Hi gals =)

Aeris, my AD is 29th, 9 days after yours. Stressed for so long, now numb liao haha. So you already chosen your bouquet, tea dress and all? How abt car decor?

Oink, your gal is real cute!

Pinky, there is no specific timeframe that you have to go down and choose gowns. For me, a suitable time is april, but I told them I am on leave in march, so I went early to choose
U just call them lor, at most they say too early and ask u wait til a later time.

aeris

Hi Wan Chuan, yap, all tat done liao, except teadress. Last min then i tell Cyn i wan a teadress... heehehe....

pinkycat

Wan Chuen, was thinking whether to go dwn in Nov to take a look first cos afraid that if I gng to wait till next yr Jan, dun know is it too rush. Cyn told me that if I want my album to be ready in Sept as my AD is in Oct den PS will be in May. Jan can come dwn to choose my gowns. Cos not too sure whether how many times to go dwn for fittings ;p *getting headache*

Guess I'm too worried liao coz I still got lots of things to do....I hvn't got a flat yet. Kinda a bit stressed up

pinkycat

Aeris & Wan Chuen, at least u all hv done up yr WG n PS....now just waiting for yr wedding day to come
Btw, which htl or restaurant u choose?

jetudes

Pinky cat, if you really worried then try give yourself one month earlier and go down in dec? My hotel is Raffles the Plaza.

Aeris, so what flowers you chose? I wanted hydreagaes but cyn said it doesn't last so cannot use. Did you really go for rebonding? Me haven choose my AD hairstyle, i lazy wanted to do back the PS styles, but Kelly say normally they dun repeat the same styles. Anyway I went to perm my hair, now still trying to get used to the messy look ;p

aeris

Pinky, mine is Chef Chan's Restaurant
dun be too stress... u might wan to start early cos sometimes u need more time to choose??

Wan Chuen, I chose Calla Lily. But Cyn says those in Singapore ones r not as big as those overseas. But will look 80% like it lah. I din discuss wif my MUA, Ivy, on the hairstyle too. I juz let her play wif my hair. I trust her
Yap, I went to rebond my hair abt 2 mths ago. Really cant stand my messy hair. hahaha...

jetudes

oohh nice! callas was my 1st choice but cyn discouraged me from it, say i too petite. so i gave up the idea since i cant find nice calla bouquet also. but this the nicest i seen

chubbie82

Can anyone of you send me details on your package that you have sign with J&C? photos as well? I am currently seraching for bridal boutiques but have not decided on any yet cos my AD will probably be in June 2008. Not too early to look for BS now right? Btw, what are your comments on J&C? Oopss.. sorry so many questions for a start!

pinkycat

Aeris & Wan Chuen, many thanksssss....

Wow...I like Calla Lily too
I used Pink Lily for my ROM & I like it too. Btw, are we using Cyn recommend Florist or we can choose own florist for our PS & Bridal Bouquets? Cos I think so far, "Secret Garden" @ Raffles City was the best florist but a bit exp.

pinkycat

Wow Chubbie, u so..... early to find yr BS??? Maybe U can wait till next yr coz sometimes hv promotions.

Can't send u any photos cos I'm an Oct'07 BTB
I only get advices frm Aeris & Wan Chuen. The ladies here beri nice n maybe they can help you

chubbie82

Hi pinkycat,

i think i am a bit kiasu too! haha. I guess i m starting early so that i can take my time to find the right BS. I have heard from a lot of pple that many BS will try to push you to sign a package, so i am hoping that i will be able to find one which i feel most comfortable with. haha, so i decided to start early.

So you have signed up with J&C? Can you share with me your package details?

Thanks so much!

chubbie82

Hi Aeris & Wan Chuen,

Heard from pinkycat that you both provided her with a lot of advices. Can you both share with me your package details and photos? Btw, what are the positive and negative feedbacks abt J&C. Who are ur designers, MUA and photographers? Sorry for bombing you all with so much questions!

Thanks so much!

aeris

Wan Chuen, I went down on Sun to collect my gown. Then Cyn says it's hard to get e Calla lilies. And some more I wan them white, it's even harder to get white ones in S'pore. She'll try to get for me but if dun have I told her use back e PS one loh....

Pinky, i'm getting flowers from Cyn. Not going outside to source. Cos they already provided e flowers, no pt spend more $$$ n order elsewhere... I trust them lah

Hi Chubbie
welcome to the thead!

Well, my pkge is sign during roadshow so not a gd est for the pkge pricing when u walk in... Mine is both gown MTM...

I'm one satisfied cust of J&C lah. I love e gowns, e photos, e svc...... cant really think of e negetive... maybe some ppl will find it exp compared to other BS. Well, I tink it's money well spent cos I had a very bad exp wif another BS then I changed to J&C...

There's onli one designer n tat's Cynthia, e boss! My MUA is Ivy, there's another ger call Kelly. PG is Eric, nice chap n takes real nice photos!!!

Photos sent

jetudes

Hi Aeris, eh I didn't know so hard to get white callas in spore, i tot when i pass by flower shops i always see them? I worried over my bouquet too, cos most of the flowers in my bouquet are almost out of season by now, I have given cyn the alternatives that I can accept as replacement, but I have no idea how different it is going to turn out =p

But well, at least she is honest enuff to tell us b4 hand, coz some BS promised to do "similar" for you, then on your AD the bouquet turns out totally diff!

Hi Chubbie, nice to have you, I will try email you my pics and package when i free okie, now getting busy =p My MUA is Kelly, PG same as Aeris

aeris

Hi Wan Chuen, I checked online, even for overseas, Oct is the low season for white calla lily. Some online florist even state that no orders will be taken for Oct! So pretty low chance lah.

alesa

hello hello
Hows everyone???
been so busy with work , no time for wed stuff! really really bad timing, but trying to take things as it comes along...
i have collected my photo album, wow so heavy!!! but love the photos ...very nice...

Oh so the topic is flowers huh... oops... im still clueless as to what flowers to have, prob have to ask cyn for some suggestions...
wan cheun and aeris, your AD coming soon.. how most things settled??? dun stress ok??

hello chubbie, welcome ! i dont come in often due to work but i will be glad to help you with anything..
Think you should speak directly to cyn about packages as they have promotions now and then as well as variation as the yrs go by. My MUA is Kelly and my PG is KooChi i think ( i dont know the exact spelling sorry)
A good thing about J and C is that the service is personalised. You dont have to go thru many people before your suggestions or wants are met. Its just cynthia (the boss and the designer) and her assistant who arrange most of the stuff.Im a very satisfied and happy customer.

jetudes

Hi Aeris, just to wish you all the very best for your AD!!

Hi Alesa, missed you. I am still waiting for my album, earliest I can get is end of this wk. I can imagine how nice yours is, coz will have many many nice photos to view =) I still haven many things unprepared, like wedding songs, guest book etc.

I think ur PG is the one who did the layout for me, quite young but very sincere chap. when cynthia told me his name, I tot it sounded like Gucci haha.. dunno how to spell though.

chubbie82

Hi Wan Chuen, Aeris and Alesa,

Thanks so much for all your comments, photos and package details. I have not have the time to look at your photos yet but i am sure to see it over tonight or tmr. My work keeps me busy too so i can only come in during the weekend. But really Thanks Thanks! After hearing from you all, i really have an urge to go and visit Cynthia at J&C.

Btw, do you all get to try on gowns before you all sign with her on the package? Cos i heard from a lot of people that we have the right to do that? What do you all think?

alesa

Wan Chuen, Yes thats what i call him too! Gucci... though quite sure thats not how its spelled.. haha... we are working on the photo montage now and the guest list as RSVPs start coming in... trying to be relaxed and take things one at a time...

Chubbie, no problem... we all help one another here... as for trying on gowns , yup they will allow you to try, but not too many lah... for me, i tried 2 WGs and that was enough as i really liked their service.. based on what i saw on the rack, i kinda of had an idea of her style and that worked for me..

hi pinkycat (cute name!) most of the important stuff done , in the process of doing the nitty gritty things, doing things one at atime and trying not to be too overwhelmed and stressed up..

donaldaisy

Hi all, nice meeting J&C brides in this forum.

I am a Jan 2007 Bride and I've signed up with J&C this year april. Not too sure if I have seen anyone of u at the shop before. I just had my photoshoot two weeks ago and my PG is Gucci; same as you Alesa
We were choosing our photos for the album last weekend. Din know it's such a tiring process which took me almost the entire day at Cyn's shop! Our fault lar... we've taken too many photos.. over 300++ shots altogether and trying to select a few to be included into the album which is a challenging job for both of us. Gucci is a funny guy.. His favourite phrase, "mm. hen hao.. bu cuo"! Hah... :D So am wondering if it's very good or not bad that he's referring to each time he takes a shot. But seriously enjoyed my photo sessions very much.

I have just seen a bride wearing an embroidered gown very nice wor... Mine not too bad too! hah... it's a two piece gown. The top with a lot of crystals and the bottom with a pretty long train. I was told it gives a 'WOW' factor. Perhaps I've tried on it so many times and now numb le. So you see, Cyn's a designer that can design many different designs of gowns unlike some other designers. Just like Alesa had mentioned, I am also another satisfied customer and Chubbie, I will recommend you to J&C bridal and do arrange a time to visit Cynthia ya (the friendly Boss and designer)

aeris

Hi ladies!!! I'm back!! after my AD last Fri
Everyone was praising how beautiful my gowns were. And asking me which BS. Hahaha... bet Cyn gonna be busy??? kekeke....

I'm definately one satisfied cust. Can tell from all the praises I received on tat day. First time in my life i heard my younger bro said, "wow, jie, u actually can be so pretty ah??!!" n he kept 'clinging' to me to take photos... hahahahaha.....