J&C Bridal Collections

jetudes

sorry wxyang, forgot check with u, u said view layout from laptop rite? is the layout artist there with u in case u want change anything, he do for u on the spot?

i know i asked this before, but cos i just called cyn n she said she will print out for me to view then if i need to change anything she will pass my instructions to the guy. like that v troublesome rite, if he change but i still dun like it how?

weixiongy

hihi, for me I got no amendment to the layout. Well, Cyn let us view the softcopy as well as the hardcopy. So if u got any amendments u tell Cyn then she tell the designer loh. Cos i tink she 'outsource' the designing part....

I got the not-so-gd pixel quality softcopy. U give me ur email address, I send u the link to view them

jetudes

hi hi wxyang, how come your softcopy not so gd quality? you need it urgently for ur montage har? Then next time cannot reprint lor?
would love to see your pics, my email is [email protected]

Hi oink, how's your gal? =) Gd to see you again. But you got to wait some more before u can see my PS, coz I haven seen and confirm the layout yet.

weixiongy

cos need it for my mum... hahaha.... she now very bored at home. then always go online to view our photos... kekeke...

bargaining wif Cyn for the better quality ones... hehehe.... evil grin....

jetudes

Hehe finally saw how you look like wxyang. Your pics are nice, I like no. 14 and 15 esp. Very "mood" =)

After seeing your pic, I realised J and C gave you edited pics inclusive of layout hor? So good.. they said I'll only get back the raw pic, no editing or layout.. wonder is it because I topped up too little? but top up 1k not exactly v little also leh.. sigh disappointed..

weixiongy

Very 'mood'???

hmm... dunno... but we really spent a lot!!!! Do share wif me the raw pics as well :D my hubby even wanted the hardcopy layout... hahaha... but we din ask lah.

jetudes

ah.. dunno how to describe lah, can feel the "atmosphere" kind =p and actually i think your EG is v nice, sexy, shows off your legs haha.

U mean u didn't have to request and cyn gave you the soft copy layout? Oh I rem now, yours is the MTM package, mebbe you get more lor.

alesa

Hi Hi
thread is a little more active now! hehe...
wxyang can i see your pictures too? If its ok with ya, my email is [email protected]
thank you!

Me still waiting for my layout to be out, me quite anxious... hope it turns out nice!

weixiongy

got request lah... pester her everytime we go down... haha.... she onli gave us the raw format the first time. then we ask her again when we went down to collect the album... hahaha..... maybe i spent alot also lah... one of her 'BIG' cust... hahaha....

sexy but need to lose some fats on my legs to make it look nice
but it's so hard!!!

alesa, of cos no prob
send me urs when u got it yah? dun 'gan jiong' sure will be nice nice one

jetudes

Viewed my layout on sunday but its not really what we had in mind, so cyn said will ask her guy to change. Wiill take another 2 weeks, hope the 2nd time will be ok..

So spent so much time discussing the layout that I forgot to ask abt the soft copy heh. I did ask her b4 actually, but maybe I din pester enuff, she just said all customers get back the raw pic only. But its true you spend alot, more than me. =)

Good Luck Alesa, time will pass quickly and soon you can see yours. Rem share with us ok?

Wxyang, you look ok in the pic wat, no need lose fats lah.

Just curious, any new J & C brides recently?

weixiongy

hubby n I din really expect anything lah... Something I learnt from my hubby... it makes our lives easier. Cos without expectation, then there wun be disappointment
We see, we like, we take it :D We din give Cyn much trouble, except for my EG.... hehehehe.....

jetudes

yah, actually I think you are quite easy to please, can settle the layout in one day haha
But I think your EG is nice, you should be happy with it too

weixiongy

thx thx... tat's e product of dunnno after how many rounds of alterations..... at least it looks better now..... hmm... tink shld let u see the b4, cos it's really horrible... hahaha.... let me go back n find the photo i took when i first went for fitting....

linty8

Hi Wxyang

Would it be possible to send me the link to view ur pix

Me am a J&C bride too... going to do my photoshoot soon, would like to get some inspiration

Tks in advance

c00kiemonster

hi Wxyang, can share ur lovely pix wif mi too? im considerg J&C as well... thks [email protected]

can anyone share wif mi ur package as well? roughly how much is their MTM n OTR package? so that i can hav a rough guide b4 gg down..thks =)

weixiongy

hihi, me pckg was signed during one of their show, so the pricing n such r diff from those walk-ins. Anyway, sent my photos to u le

jetudes

Hi wxyang, dun worry lah, your EG look v nice now, cant imagine the "amour" look that you described before, haha.

Me still waiting for my edited layout. Cynthia actually said must wait another 2 weeks, but I complained already 2 weeks liao, so she helped me rush her worker, and promised let me view this sunday. Nice of her.. ;)

Hello Alesa, seen your layout yet?

Hi to the other gals as well, my package was 3,888. It was a "new" OTR, meaning the gowns are ready-made, but not worn before by any bride yet
Now that iceblue mentioned, seems that J & C really no email. But u can just call and make enquiry =)

weixiongy

Thx Wan Chuen
Keep forgetting to search for the 'old' photo... too ugly till dunno hide where... hahaha.... Do send me when u gotten ur softcopy yah??

jetudes

Hi iceblue, I went down to J & C and helped u ask their email, its [email protected] (hope its not wrong to post it here, coz i tot other btb might need it too)

Just seen my layout, I like it much better than the previous one, but still some minor amendments needed. got back my raw photos also, now must figure out how to resize and upload it somewhere.. hope to do it soon, wxyang. U dun bother abt the "old" photo lah, what matters is the final pdt
Do you get to keep your gown? Me considering whether to buy back my EG..

weixiongy

hahaha... true true....

Can upload to yahoo! Photos mah. then send to me

Nay, i din wanna get it back. cos get back le oso no use. onli keep in cupboard to collect dust. lol...

iceblue27

so nice of u wan chuen! thks!
keke dedicate the "4million smiles"to u!

1st day of imf, n on the contrast its 911 a bay day to remb

jetudes

No prob ice blue, I was going J & C anyway to view my layout. So have you been to J & C already? How did you hear of them?

Wxyang, coz the jpg file very big leh, I must learn how to reduce the file size haha, too poor in IT *shake head* But anyway the raw photos are unedited, so can see my complexion n hubby's not so good.

iceblue27

hi wan chuen, keke i haven been there, i vry lazy de, prefer to jus read arnd in forum b4 arrangin go see. so far J&C is 1 of the selected ones.i had went to the wedg photo@harbourfront for talk liao, seen sm nice gown there. but tt thread seems quiet nowadays.haha make me abit wry

jetudes

Wxyang, reason y I asked abt buying back gown is coz cyn offered me quite a reasonable price to buy back my EG. So my aunt say I can buy back then sell off to get back some costs haha. Anyway you got mail from me

Iceblue, J and C gowns also quite nice. Ah.. this thread used to be quite quiet too, until me and wxyang joined haha.. am i rite wxyang?

jonic

I'm looking around for BS now and is interested in J&C. Can anyone kindly share their package? My email is [email protected] Thanks!

Hi Wxyang,
If you don't mind, can I take a look at your photos? My email is as above. Thanks!

weixiongy

hmm... icic... but r u able to sell it at a higher price outside?

hahaha... ya loh... think both of us contribute the most no of post here now... kekeke... will check my email when i get home
cant access yahoo! mail from office.

jetudes

Last time more fun, when alesa, shyen, cat were around, but now they too busy i guess. So hope more btb can join this thread

One and a half more month, then I become an ex-bride liao..

aeris

me too.... kekeke.... mine is slightly earlier than u....

btw, i finally gotten a a/c for myself. Not need to use my HB's a/c (wxyang) liao

oinkeebabe

Long time never come in! Been so busy ever since I went back to work!

It's time to get the thread active and excited again!

jetudes

Welcome back oink!
Your gal is already a few months old by now?

Thanks for your comments on my pics. Me still waiting for my final layout..

iceblue27

hi WC/wxyang,

cynthia replied my mail liao , i actly email back to ask abt the car waiting for her reply.

btw car provided?

btw WC, can i view ur photos too?

oinkeebabe

hi Aeris,

Great! I went back to work in late Aug, barely 2 mths after I delivered. Den cranky with work until now. Haiz.

My baby is doing well. She's a chubby cheerful 2.5mth old gal!

It's a joy to be a mummy! Oh ya, forget to invite you gals to see my preggy pics....hahahaha...

Btw, I haben gone back to my pre-preggy weight. Though I oredi lost 14kg......imagine I was 74kg the day before I delivered! Faint!

Wan Chuen, enjoy your wedding preps. Cos u gonna miss it when your AD is over before u know it. Very fast. I still miss it.

alesa

hi gals!
sorry for the late reply.. i just returned from UK for work.. I have seen my layout, pretty happy with it , think we both quite sui bian, just asked cyn to edit away my FH's double chin in some shots, haha, and to not fade some pictures, i prefer matt pictures.. i should be able to get the soft copies this weekend, then will share with you gals...

jetudes

Hi Iceblue, my package dun have car, heard that only the older packages got car. Have sent u my PS pics.

Alesa, eh sounds like me the most fussy one leh, I already viewed my layout twice and still not entirely happy.. =0 waiting for my 3rd and hopefully final layout..

Aiyo, oink, now I more stressed than enjoying the prep.

oinkeebabe

Wan Chuen huh, dun stressed hor....try your best to relax.No worries, u will look your best on ur wedding.

Maybe you should go and enjoy some spa treatments. I went for oxygen sauna and facial before my wedding. So skin is more radiant.

Hey, u gals tried the Tense UP? A lot of rave reviews on it. U all shd try, I heard skin is solid after drinking. I settle my figure first den I drink. hahahahaha

alesa

Wan Chuen, Dun fret, everyone has different expectations and ideas, im just abit lazy lah,as long as nice enough can already... hee... can you send me your PS picts?? I have gotten mine already. will upload tmr and send to you.. My photo album should be ready for collection in two weeks time.. phew at least one thing settled. Can now concentrate on other stuff like the card stuff and my ang pow box which i have not started on..
But dun stress lah, just try to take it easy ok?? spa sessions should be good for us during this period.. helps to de-tense...

jetudes

Hi iceblue and jonic i have resent u my pics cos the last time my comp hanged.

Alesa i have sent you my link too. Thanks for your assurances. But ur AD later than mine also settled ur album already. Guess i am really hard to please :p Kudos to cynthia for being so patient in answering my queries. Though she did say that some of my request really too diff ha.

I haven been to any spa before. So mountain tortoise..

aeris

Iceblue, my car oso not from Cyn. If u wan can ask them for lobang loh.

WC, diff ppl got diff expectation mah. Me n alesa sama-sama. as long as nice can liao

SPA?? hmm.. I prefer acupuncture...