J&C Bridal Collections

weixiongy

Actually can ask Cyn to MTM the shirt for u if u cant find it outside. My HB MTM his shirt for 80 wif Cyn. Cos his white shirt is those tuxedo shirt, but he not wearing tuxedo lah. So outside very hard to find. We only managed to find one at Taka which cost 100++!!!

alesa

haha, yeah my FH very hiao also, doesnt mind trying different things as long as its nice! Yeah cyn and ann suggested a shirt in the same colour cos mine is very bright so other colours will pale in comparison, they didnt mention MTM though, however i guess he will get a purple one then if cannot find the pink one..

wan chuen
have a great day tmr for your PS!

jetudes

Hi gals! My PS is over, and overall everything went well, although we didn't take all the places we wanted. But Eric is very nice to work with, funny also, kept trying to make us laugh. In fact now I worry end up most of our photos all "mouth big big, eyes small small" haha..

Due to the peak period now, Annise says my photos may take up to 3 weeks to be ready, so wxyang, mebbe thats why your layout is not ready yet?

Oink, Cyn was mentioned you, how come your girl not here yet? haha.

oinkeebabe

yoz Wan Chuen,

Yesterday went to look cyn up to get my pics CD. ya lor......she's too comfy inside. I told cyn, I wanna sey leh.........hahaaha

Great to hear ur PS was enjoyable.......Eric is great! How many outdoor sites u went? U saw any soft copies of ur pics? U like?

weixiongy

gd things that ur PS went well
wa 3 weeks then can see ur pic?? OMG.... I'll die if I need to wait 3 weeks!!! I'm lucky that I already chosen my pics le. Maybe that's y I haven get my layout. But it's been more than a mth now.... 5 weeks?

Oink, I rem watching a documentary, it says tat e baby will be healthier n stronger if she stays in e mother longer. But it'll be taxing on e mother cos taking all her nutrients.... Then it make reference to animals. They can walk n eat on their own soon after birth cos they already grew to a mature size inside the mother. But for human, we cant tahan till then give birth. e mother will die. Usu e first baby will be late in delivery one.

oinkeebabe

hey Wxyang,

yeah man, beri taxing.......aiyo, my baby is growing in weight somemore.....faint....skarly becum Giant baby! hahaahaha

diowng

Mind sharing your wedding package from J&C with me?

i've been struggling to find some cheap BS.
as both myself & hub are quite big size, think we might need MTMs. Sigh... headache ar.

oinkeebabe

Hi Ivy,

Frankly, most bridals will add up to around the same pricing. It's important to find one that both of you feel comfy and the designer will make the couple look ravishing on their BIG DAY.

My package was 2004's one. will be good if you can pay them a visit and see their styles.

weixiongy

Oink, as long as ur BB is healthy, it's ok to have a Giant BB

Hi Ivy, it's a once in a lifetime thing. Cannot Juz go for cheap cheap BS then end up not pretty pretty then very sad sad one wor. But if u wan a cheap n ok BS I got one to recommand. Leave me ur email add, I email it to u? My bro use tat BS. It's not actually a BS like those u see along tg pagar. It's very different n they have MTM as well.

jetudes

Hehe oink, dun be so anxious lah, your EDD is tom rite? Good luck!

Regarding PS, we gave a long list of outdoor locations, but in the end only went 3 of them, Raffles the Plaza (my hotel), temple and Marina South. Think took too long for the indoor shoot coz I had too many outfits and hairstyle changes.

But hor, I was so engrossed in following Eric instructions (u know those "action" poses, jump or hubby-carry-me kind) that only after PS that I realised my hubby didn't have any outfit with a tie! He either wore the shirt alone, mandarin collar and another style with cravat. Do you think its ok har? Now too late to do anything about it =(

So funny, at 1st Annise says must wait 3 weeks, but when we went down on sat, she says tom can view already. Yeah! So me going down myself to do "1st round selection" coz hubby may not be free haha. Eric took 400 photos! I also dunno y end up with so many..

Wow, wxyang, Chef Chan was featured in the Channel U wedding prog, the food looks real yummy! According to Annise, layout is the part that takes the longest. So be more patient lor. By the way, how did the layout discussion go? You just show them some samples or describe orally what you like? Coz I saw a couple working with someone with a laptop at J and C and was saying they wan to enlarge the shot, add flower border etc. I wonder do I get to do that? Or must top up $?

diowng

wxyang,

yeah i agree, once a lifetime, but our budget quite tight cos juz finish doing our new house & ROM.
btw, how's your bro's comment about tat BS ar? can intro & i go test water? Thanks

Linty8, my e-mail addy is [email protected]

Thanks for your help.

pinkycat

wow.....I'm oso very excited to take photo-shooting coz now too early ;( My AD is Oct' 07 ;p

Sorry wan chuen, din get back to your email coz my FH doesn't want that htl. We probably getting GPPR.

pinkycat

Hi Oink,

So you oredi gave birth huh? Congrats!!!

Hmm...just wondering any Oct'07 BTB? Cos gotta to wait next year to start choosing gowns n photo-shooting...

Wan Chuen, anyway thanks for yr help

Cristine

weixiongy

Hi Ivy, so sorry... busy lately dun have time to email u. Will help u get the contact n email u over the weekend. I see if I can email u some of the photos of my bro's wedding

Wan Chuen, I was also like u too engrossed in following his instrustions, we din took e photos as HB n I had planned. hahaha... but the photos turn out nice then ok loh. I tink their layout already out so making amendments. U view the layout from the lappy mah
tink no need to topup lah. e only thing u need to topup is the album. I topup 300 for the continuous album layout.

Oink!!! How's ur BB???

Sorry Cristine, mine is 1 yr b4 urs

jetudes

Can I check with oink and wxyang who has paid for the photos, how much does it cost to top up per photo? Coz the price Cynthia quoted me now is diff from what I remembered she told me when I sign the package. But I didn't have the figure written down in the invoice, so dunno if I rem wrongly =0

Pls drop me an email if you find not convenient to disclose it here - [email protected]. Many thanks.

pinkycat

Hi hi...

I oso want to know how much does each photo (big album) cost? I sign up wif only 20photos
which I think it's not enuff to choose out of few hundreds poses. My FH does not like to pay more on the photo albums

I'm thinking is it all ladies tend to choose a lot of photos to put into album??? kekeke...

weixiongy

20 sure not enuff one. Lucky my hubby is ok. he keep askin me to choose more. Then he says no need to choose him solo one. choose more of me solo.. How swt
but i choose quite a couple he solo ones. One of them he looks like Andy Lau... hahaha.... So i say this one definately must take.

If i rem correctly, it's abt 65-75. cant rem. if u wanna get 4R size then 20 per pic. Quite std lah the price. My frens also pay abt tat price when they top up photos from other BS.

jetudes

Hi Wxyang, thanks for your info. Wah, 65 to 75 is ex leh. But I didn't know can get 4R, maybe I'll try that, because I just wan to have some of the pics for memory.

Cristine, just a suggestion, if you are not too "greedy", try not to do too many locations and outfits then you wont need choose so many photos lor. Coz from my experience I had 6 outfits, so say if I choose 4 from each pose, that will already be 24. Plus some outfits may have different backgrounds so the more you take the more you have to choose, unless you are hard-hearted enough to sacrifice the whole set?

Alesa, havent heard from you in a while. Guess you are busy preparing for your coming PS? Good luck!

pinkycat

wow wxyang.....yr hubby so nice to you...he dun mind paying more $$$ but hor...din know tat so expensive for each photo... :p

Wan Chuen, I hope when my turn comes, I won't choose a lot ... kekeke... but again, think must top up at least 1K

So wan chuen n wxyang, yr wedding coming or over liao?

alesa

havent really had the time to come in to chat though i do stalk the thread if i have time to surf...hehe...

Just to update you gals, Kelly was my MUA for the trial and she gave me a very light makeup, ok loh, i still thought abit thick but cyn said it was still light.. i guess im not used to it cos i dont put on heavy makeup at all... feel like my skin cant breathe, honestly i couldnt wait to get rid of the makeup.. haha... im just not used to it i guess... will be going down for final fits before the PS next week... kinda excited! but yeah i agree with wanchuen about the no. of locations...sigh sigh...

but wxyang ,your hub is so nice! my FH already mentioned to me that we should set a cap on the no of photos! sob sob...

hey wan chuen so how was your photo selection? photos turn out well?

weixiongy

Actually we set our budget as 1K for the top ups. But then, there r so many of them which we like!!! so end up top up 2K.... I'm really glad hubby is so sweeeeet :D

I also went too many pl, too many outfits... end up soooo many photos!!! Cyn says will only get to know whether my layout is ready anot tml. sigh...

btw wan chuen, u'll be able to get a better price is u get e WHOLE SET!!! Cyn offered me 1.5K to take everything(unedited). But u need to note that 4R r not edited... those in album ones r so ex cos they r edited, do layout, etc....

christine, my AD in on 20 Oct 06
counting down e days.... getting more n more excited!!!

Alesa, enjoy ur PS!! SMILE!!!

jetudes

Hi hi, finally finished my photo choosing, hard-hearted enuff to cut to 45 only. Think is quite few compared to most of you gals, but okie lah, still a decent no.

Wxyang, so the 1.5 is get back only the 4R prints or in CD form? I was so tired after choosing the photos for the album, decided to ask abt buying back the next time when I go down.

Me also counting down to my AD, 29 oct. But I am stressed, not excited, coz montage, wine, car all not settled yet sigh..

Alesa, good luck to you and keep us updated =)

weixiongy

Hi wan chuen, i had a headache after choosing my photos too. haha... u get back both (CD+photos).

Just got my wedding cakes settled (those need to give to relatives ones) over the weekend. Tried so many diff shops n variety. Finally found one not bad one.

Settled car, montage halfway thr cos need my wedding pics, wine I'm getting from the restuarant... hmmm... wat else....

alesa

Thanks wxyang and wan chuen, happy for ya both that your PS photos are more or less settled too! Looking forward to my PS next weds, my final fitting to see the finished EG will be this thurs , update you gals again then..

Do things one thing at a time loh, i have church also, so need to source for floral deco, liase with the priest etc etc... im trying not to be too stressed but just complete my wedding checklist the best that i can.... stressed will show on my face (pimples galore!)

wxyang, can i ask? where did you get your bridal car from? are you doing the montage yourself?

weixiongy

Hi alesa, i gotten a london cab for as my bridal car

As for montage, wanted to do ourselves but we both dun like e usu photos slide show. We both love to watch anime so we decided to go for animation. But then, hubby is too busy with his part time studies I this kuku dunno how to do it, so we pay ppl to do it for us loh. hahaha... lazy way out... kekeke.... but at the end of the animation will have photos to show as well lah.

burger

Hi, i'm new in tis forum & have read alot of positive feeback on the photographer Eric, does anyone have his direct contact (besides goin throu J&C)? Does he have his own studio?

Many tks!

jetudes

Hi Alessa,hows your final fitting? Everything ready for your PS? Oh yah, I did get from J and C a car rental contact, so you can get from them too, or i'll email you if you need.

wxyang, so how's your layout? Do you need him to make amendments? Cynthia said mine will take at least one month, so my turn to wait.. What about your ang bao box, invites, songs to play, mc etc? Me all not done yet.. sigh..

Sorry burger and fizzy, I dun have Eric and Kelly's number coz I contact them thru J & C.

alesa

Hi Wan Chuen
Fitting went well, helps that cyn gave me a girdle to wear inside, def. looks slimmer! haha, but will still need to exercise so that i look better on AD... 4 mths to go for me! excited... thanks, i will get the car contact from them then... are you gonna do a montage? i have a videographer and he will condense the morning highlights to show during dinner, not sure if i still wanna do the usual boring montages leh... what do you think?

something to as you gals, are you all doing the whole table to table photography? i have 51 tables so thinking of doing away with it...

alesa

Hi wxyang,
hope your preps going well... wow... london cab! my friend took one which was bright pink on colour! cute!
I might consider that too... how much did you pay for it? and you contacted the taxi company direct?

burger

Hi fizzy, i've got Kelly's no. as i went thru J&C for my ROM. Tinking of doing my PS separately, hence looking for eric's no.

Will email you her no. shortly. Anyway dun tink J&C will disclose the photographer's no. to spoil their own market!!

weixiongy

Hihi, the layout looks great!!! kekeke... going back again this Sun to confirm.

all these things haven done yet wor.... shld be quite fast ba. We roughly know wat we wan already...

Saw someone trying out her gown on Sun. Was it anyone of u??

alesa

Ps was yesterday and it went well despite the rainy morning.. thank goodness it cleared up in the afternoon.. It was indeed very memorable but extremely tiring.. my advice is to sleep really well the night before or you will be totally exhausted by the outdoor shoot.. we went to the supreme courts, SAM and red dot museum as well as the botanic gardens...
Personally i preferred the outdoor shoots as it was less posy and more natural .. hope the photos will turn out well.. update you gals again....
err i was there on sun trying gowns but i saw someone else choosing gowns so i doubt that was you.. maybe we saw the same gal trying gowns.. haha... i was there about 3 plus ...

weixiongy

3 plus... I left loh.... tink we saw e same gal... kekeke.....

went to confirm my layout for the album... Hubby n I were so 'lok kok' yest that Cyn cant recognise us. hahaha... hubby din gel his hair n wore specs... haha....

jetudes

Hi all, suddenly so quiet in here.

So wxyang you already confirmed your layout,U happy with it? Then when can collect the album? By the way, the 1.5k package to buy back all the photos is on top of the price to pay to top up photos rite? Wah.. that will add up to alot.

Alesa, have you selected your photos? So envious you went so many outdoor places, I was abit greedy, too many outfits so spent too much time on indoor PS. Hope they turn out well for you!

weixiongy

confirmed the layout le. shld be able to get e album by end of this mth

ya loh, 1.5K is on top of those u selected.... so we din get them loh...

I wan looking thr my photos then i realised, we din choose much photos that we pose for the camera. Those we chosen are mostly 'not looking at camera ones. hahaha.....

weixiongy

We like the layout no amendments so chop chop loh.
aiya mux be confident. We choose those cos look more natural mah. so r candid shots which we also dunno... hahaha.... like me n my hubby teasing each other n making funny faces... hahaha...

jetudes

Good for you wxyang! you got back ur soft copies as well? Can share with me?

Me gg down this wkend to view my layout. Wonder if its possible to top up to get back the edited pic in cd, without buying any more pics?