J&C Bridal Collections

shyen

Hi Skywolf,

Yup, read tat the pple in China perceive 2005 as a "widow" year, tat's y many rushing to marry b4 new yr comes. But in Spore so many of my frens getting married this yr, so think prob v individual whether gd yr or not...

How much u paid for fengshui?

Hi Shyen,

Mine was someone recommended by my colleague. Its in the form of an angbao and not like fixed amt how much lor. The lady who was supp to do for me was in hosp over a spine prob and her tu-di checked the dates for me. But his hands were shaking... hah...

Damsel... righto, thanks.

Btw, had any gals here went bintan/batam for a overseas PS? I asked Cyn, a bit x leh...

winterwhite

Hi Shyen,thx for your reply. can you gals share what are inlcuded in your packages & the cost of it? Hope to know more before going down to their boutique..thx

damsel

For those who were a previous brides in J&C need your advise, when you collect your table top was there a glass frame over the pic?

damsel

Hi Wenn,
Thanks for replying, does the pic collect dust? how do you clean it? by the way what album did you choose?

wenn

No problem. I just wipe the dust off with a damp cloth. Not sure what albums they have now. Mine is in a briefcase form.

damsel

Hi BTB's,
I was pretty shocked when I was told by Cynthia that I had to prepare a cheque or cash of $600 to be place with J&C has a form of guarantee when collecting my gowns and accessories. I found this absurd and ridiculous as after paying them so much still we have to cough up money to be place as security. The best part was that I was not told of this before I sign the contract but only a week before I was suppose to collect my stuff from them.

cutepig

Hi Damsel,

I read your past messages about J&C service and it seems to me that your initial impression of them was pretty good. Now that this extra charge has popped out, do you still think J&C is a trustworthy BS?

Just hoping to get some feedback cos I was considering J&C for my ROM and AD...

Huh? What for? Scared their customers take away the gowns?

Is it like an offsetting amt from the pckg price or an extra which you'll get back after returning the stuff? But whatever it is, its very ridiculous leh. I'd thought all these are based on trust...

twinkle_lene

hi brides of J&C,

I need your help, coz ive no idea how much is their package n wat it includes.. and issit tt if u top up another $3000, u get all shots back??

correct me if im wrong yah..

and anyone here as photos to share??

email: [email protected]

thank you..

kelpy

we also put the $600. it's for in case loss of accessories and damage to gown if i remember correctly. but you'll get it back... unless you lose the stuff.

friends78

Hi guys

Long time no hear! Ha! Ha!

Hi Damsel, no worries.. u just give them a cheque of $600. When u returned the gowns and everything, they will return back the same cheque u have issued immediately. Hassle free!

Kelpy, must share your photos leh... my email is [email protected]

Anyway, my purpose to come in this thread is to announce that our ex-J&C bride, Wenn has given birth to a very pretty, cute baby girl! Let's give our warmest wishes to her! Wenn, once again... Congrats! :)

Hugs,
Doreen

Hi Doreen,

How's life?

Wenn had gave birth ah? Oohh... must offer her my best wishes... hope she'll read this tread real soon.

friends78

Hi Kelpy

Thanks for sharing. I am getting my flat keys around April. Just went through your ablum, like your reno very much. How much did u spend on the reno? Can share your quotation with me? Thanks! BTW, your wife looks like Salina (S.H.E girl band)! The photos are very beautiful done. Guess, u must have spend a lot.

Hi everyone, my life still the same lor. Now sourcing for reno contractor... But may not move to my new flat so soon cos now In-Laws take good care. They do all the chores, cook, wash and do ironing for me. Everyday me just go home, watch TV, eat and sleep or go shopping with hubby. So really can't imagine how to live without my In-laws... Hee... Hee....

friends78

Hi Skywolf

Me not lucky but very ver Lazy... Ha! Ha! Even my mum shakes head! Don't know how to cook and iron leh... Poor hubby next time must help out liao.

Doreen,

Sama sama!! I dunno how to cook and wash. Iron i think still can... Worse come to worse, i buy him a new shirt/pants~

wenn

Finally get to see how Mr & Mrs Kelpy looks like. Handsome couple & the photos are great!

I'm still in confinement now. My girl was born on 6 March weighing at 3.43kg. Quite heavy lor. Anyway, some photos to share. http://photos.yahoo.com/wennvee

kelpy

Doreen

Reno about 30K including air-con. Contractor from Ko Hong. Need contact just drop me a mail [email protected]

Enjoy it while it lasts, leaving alone has it's responsibilities.

Heidi

PS is Eric and MUA is Ivy.

charleen

Wonder if anyone in this thread can share with me how's their bridal packages prices is like or their wedding photos, I'm considering if I should sign up with J&C. cos I like their gowns, but wanna check out the prices and photographs before i make an appt to see them.
My email is: [email protected]

Hi Charleen,

I think it's better to head down for a look lor. It saves time as if let's say you're not comfortable, then dun have to waste time to collate the prices, etc. It's more impt for you to fell comfortable with Cyn.

My 2 cents worth...

charleen

Hi skywolf
Thanks for your advice. Actually, I've been to J&C a year ago when my friend was having her fitting there...like their OTR gowns! Prices then was still quite resonable but just not too sure if there's any changes. I planning to go down to take a look actually, but had been really busy lately..hoping to shortlist a few first.

estee

Hi Charleen,

I just signed up with J&C, my package was 3888. Love her designs haven't gone to choose my gown yet most prob will go down this July. And I agree with what skywolf said.. its better to be comfortable with Cynthia. ;o)

charleen

Hi Suzanne
Have actually meet Cynthia when my friend signed up with J&C last year and I find that she's a very nice lady to talk to. I more concern about the budget I have. Would you be able to share what does your package comprise of?

estee

I think it depends on what you can bargain for too. I am not too sure what other J&C brides got but mine was OTR new WG, OTR new EG, OTR teadress, men's suit, corsages, car rental, 3 make-up sessions ummm can't really remember the rest but if you can bargain for number of pictures she can give you it would be good, because that's where the cost will come in.. I hope this helps :eek:)

charleen

Suzanne
Thanks, the info you've provided is good enf already. Think your package is quite comprehensive since it includes car rental as well. If time allows, I would really like to go down to take a look this weekend.

princess_nana

I'm new still looking around for BS...
I would like to find out whether J&C uses digital cam or films for the PS?
Please advise... as i heard tat the quality of the digital fotos developed not as good as films wan... wonder if anyone can share their exp...

cute

Suzanne, may I know who you approach for your package?

We are very keen in their photos and package, however the package do not include car rental. Sad thing.

If they have car rental in the package, J&C would be our preference.

If you like to mail me, it's [email protected].

Thanks a lot.

estee

Hi Cute,
I spoke to cynthia directly. But I signed up during their bridal exhibition at taka this year. But for ur info, I had a long long negotiation with them was quite tired after that haha :eek:p

Suzanne, i think u have a gd deal leh, coz yr OTR has car rental. Mine is the one w MTM EG only. WG is new OTR... no car... i think the rest abt e same lor...

estee

Hi Skywolf,
Sorry for the late reply. Was super busy the past week. I think I might have gotten a good deal because I know of two friends who used them so I sort of used them to bargain for my package. hehe... :eek:p