J&C Bridal Collections

Hi Swerve,

My pckg comes with 15 pcs photos only. I presume its actually 15 pages. So if comparing photos, i'd say yrs is a better deal... How's yr pckg like btw?

swerve

my package is a 15pc photo too.. not sure how much i have to top up, but they were saying that couples usually end up with 30 pages..

but i think i'm more concerned with the additional charge per extra page.. is $85 too much??

Swerve,

Yes, most probably will end up with more photos. Maybe you could pretend to be interested in getting more, but "since 1st photo is $85, so you won't get more lor"...
Use it as a leverage...

No harm trying after photos are being developed, as BS makes $ from us buying more photos.

oinkeebabe

Hi Bebee,

Mine almost done liao. My gf is helping me as Emcee and have oredi briefed all the bros and sis. So more all less done liao. Now just sit back and relax.

My GDL will be the coming Mon.

oinkeebabe

Hi Tattybear,

Usu it's a week after your PS before you can see the samples. Anyway, it's subject to the season. During these hot months, guess will be slower.

spring11

Can anyone tell me what to expect on the PS? Mine is on this thursday. Anything to bring? like water & blotters? Shd i bring my shoes for actual day or juz bring an old pair of heels? Is pedi n mani necessary? Paisei, sounds stupid but need to know.....many thanks

oinkeebabe

Hi ah mei,

Wow, your PS is juz tomorrow! Water, no prob, J&C will provide. They helped u to dabao lunch oso. Blotters will be good. I did my mani and pedi before PS oso. Some shots can see the nails, though not obvious. I brought my AD shoes for Indoor shoot. Outdoor shoots, can wear old heels.

gina_pyl

I am new to this thread. It seems to me that your experiences with J&C are generally pleasant. My husband and I are looking seriously at going with J&C as we are extremely impressed with this particular gown that we'd seen in a magazine. However, many things that happened during the meeting made us doubt the reliability of their service.
For one, I was not allowed to try on that particular WG that I like cos they claimed that it's new gown, and that I can only try it on after I confirm a package with them ... Karen had told me that it's company policy. Did this happen to you too? To me it seems that it shouldn't make a difference if I'd tried on the gown before or after I'd taken their package.
Secondly, we never got the chance to even speak to Cynthia today. She was attending to other customers when we dropped by, but even after they'd left, I noticed that she never once tried to speak to us, or offer any comments when I had tried on one of their gowns just now . Rather, it was Karen who was speaking for Cynthia. I'd just like to find out from you gals, since you've had direct contact with her.. what type of person she is, and how sensitive she was to your requirements and likings when selecting your gown design?
I'd really appreciate it if you can offer comments to help two 'very very confused people'.. haha. Thanks!!

spring11

Thanks Oink for yr comment. Finished my PS liow. Glad that it is finally over n kinda of enjoy it. But me h hubby are totally exhausted it. Now praying that the photos will turn out well as it is a cloudy day.

Hi Regina
when we sign up with J&C, we did not got a chance to speak to her too. however, we did speak to her in our subsequent appointments & she is quite okie & friendly.

bebee

Oink,
enjoy all your spas, mani n pedis
count down begins... hehe enjoy!!!

Regina,
this month is a hot month so was Sept, so cyn is very busy... but i think she is very friendly and perceptive designer... Cyn really focuses on the couples she has appointment with. so next time if you have appt with her, you will be happy that she dun run off an chat with potential new cust
well thats just my personal take...

i am having my AD at the end of the month, n so far been happy working w her

gina_pyl

ah Mei and bebe,

Thank you for replying... at least now I can take up their package with a peace of mind. Am thinking of striking the photography portion from the package and looking for my own photographer. Don't know if it's a wise thing to do.

drew_drew

I have something to say about J & C. My wedding was on Sept 28, 2004. I cannot believed that this bad/unlucky thing actually happened to me. 5 days before my AD, we went to J & C to collect our album (24/9/04) but J&C actually promised to give us the album on the 7/9/04. The reason for the delay was due to the photo print turns out badly (colour). Ok never mind about the delay till just 5 days before my AD.

The "BEST PART" is, after we have collected the album and to my horror, the album have only 32 pages instead of the 34 pages which we hv paid for it. We have chosen 65 photos to be arranged into a 34 pages album but the album only contains 62 photos in a 32 pages album. So, 3 photos which was supposed to be arranged into artwork of 2 pages were MISSED OUT !! I called Cynthia and the first sentence she can said to me was "CANNOT BE"! I told her that look here the invoice given to us stated is for 34 pages and I've counted the album so many times and 2 pages with our green color photos background was missing. Cynthia then reluntantly promised to check the next day and CALL US BACK.

But next day I was the one who called her instead and this thing has dragged on till TODAY i.e. 2 WEEKS AFTER MY MARRIAGE !!! can u imagine ?? After checking thru their records, they FINALLY admit that its their lab's mistake by misplacing our photos and thus not inserted into the album. Karen gave us a call and told us that to give them 1 week after our wedding dinner to settle the album (without a word of apolosie ok and she claimed that if we never chase her for our album this thing will not happen !!). What the heck right, i told her every couple will want to get their album fast not only me and the she is the one who promised to give us on the 7/9/04 but wad delayed till 24/9/04 !! because of this we even need to delay our malaysia wedding to a later date after our Singapore dinner ! Ok fine with it, after our wedding, we went to J&C to "return" the album and they promised to exchange a new album to us with 34 pages but the annoying part is WE ARE ALWAYS THE ONE TO PUSH THEM AND NEVER ONCE DID THEY VOLUNTER TO CALL US EVEN THOUGH THEY PROMISED TO CALL BUT THEY NEVER DID TILL TODAY. Just now, I called Cynthia up and ask her is Karen supposed to call us back regards to the new album she can tell me that OH I FORGETTEN TO PASS YR MESSAGE TO HER I WILL ASK HER TO CALL UP BACK. And when i confronted her that this issued has been for 2 weeks already after our wedding she can tell me that OK OK I WILL TELL KAREN BUT NOW I AM BUSY ???!!!! WHAT THE HECK we hv spent total about $6500 for their package and this is what we get ?? not even a good or average after service ?? Actually I don't intend to put up this message as u all can see my wedding was already over since 28/9/04 and i don't want to kick up a fuss over it if they hv kept their promised to just give us back what we hv deserved and paid for (34 pages album)without the need of pushing them then i will be contented but now look at their attitude ! I hope Cynthia and Karen can see this message and get back to me within 1 week if not I will report this to the C.A.S.E. or even go to other alternatives (hopefully not) cos I have everything stated in black and white and I don't want to like keep on begging them for my album !!

friends78

Hi Drew

Me also feel angry after reading your post. But hor, don't let this bother u, okie? Give them a stern warning, tell them u r going to CASE, write to the Straits Time forum if they don't get back to u in a week. Remember to get compensation from them.

BTW, happy marriage... don't let your experience with J&C spoilt your honeymoon :)

Warmest Wishes,
Doreen

Hi Drew,

I'll do as what Doreen suggests too... give them notification that if by x date you didnt get the promised album, you whd be gg to CASE. Let them know bcoz of this issue, your Msian wedding was being kiv-ed.

However, don't let it ruin your happy feelings. Good luck!

shyen

hihi Oink,

Belated Congratulations!! glad that you had a gd experience... wat kinda gown did u wear?

U gg for honeymoon soon?

drew_drew

Hi Doreen / Angela,

Thanks for your adv/comment. So far after i've posted my negative comment abt them, Karen only called me once to adv that she will CHECK ON THIS AND REVERT on Tuesday but till now still NO ANSWER. I will give them till next Wednesday (27/10/04) to give me the NEW album if not i will report to CASE and write in to STRAITS TIME FORUM.

shyen

Hey Oink,

No problem, gg for honeymoon?

Sorry ah.. but wat's shantung silk? wah so gd, u got so many dresses? all from J&C? need to top up any $$$?

but all sounds pretty nice! Can show ur AD pics when ready?

lleongll

I'm a J&C bride to be and i was reading the some of the past threads and realized that there are actually 2 MUA that called Kelly? So would like to know which Kelly that you gals are talking about that are actually good? Thanks

shyen

Hi Shmoopy,

think u can juz mention to her tat it's the more commonly used by brides & popular Kelly, then they'll know... tat's wat i did

when u signing up? got promotion recently?

lleongll

Hi Shyen,

Thanks for your reply. Sorry i think i type wrongly in my posting, i'm already an J&C bride:D sorry for the mistake. abit blur blur:p

Actually my trial Makeup was done by Kelly..she is the one that intro by Karen, so just wondering whether i got the same Kelly anot:D

drew_drew

Just for you info, I hv made up my mind to call C.A.S.E tomorrow morning cos up till this moment J & C still dun want to give me an answer and furthermore Karen had called my husband up on Monday to tell us that she need another "1 MONTH" to get back to us whether or not to give us a new album. I hv loose my patience already and I will call CASE tomorrow cos right now they are off work already. Just what do u girls think ? what kind of service is J&C giving us. I have been feeling very terrible and upset with the all trouble they've given us. U see after my wedding, some of our colleagues and relatives are still asking to see my album cos they did not manage to see it at the hotel as it was too crowded on that day and now i cannot even show it to them as J& C is holding it and when we told them that we do not want the new album anymore just give us back the old album THEY REFUSED !!!!

I was so angry I told my husband that I thought of reporting to the police. This album belongs to me and now they cant give me a new album and dont want to even give me back my old album AND I GOT NO ALUBM TO SHOW TO MY FRIENDS / RELATIVES AND COLLEAGUES !!!

They have tested my patience long enough. They can now wait for CASE to contact them I am tried of calling them anymore.

friends78

Hi Drew

If I'm the one who 'kenan' this, I think I will be very fed up + angry too! This kind of service is totally unacceptable. Do u notice that they r procrastinating your case? R u dealing with them over the phone? Why not just storm into the store, choose a sat or sun afternoon... with a lot of potential customers... and kick a big fuss? Demand back your album.
I also can't understand why they can't let u have your album back.
They don't deserve a second chance... go to case immediately tomorrow...
Anyway.. no point getting so angry ... not worth it :) U should be enjoying your marriage life now. Be cool! Don't let this incident spoilt your mood becos it's not your fault. Hugs!

tattyteddy

i m oredi a customer of J&C... now awaitng for artwork & album to be out...

but after seeing so much negative comments, i'm pretty upset & disturbed by such happenings...

so, Drew, have u report to CASE already?

wenn

The way i see it, must be Karen's fault. She's only eager for business... that's based on my own experience... during my time, it was a totally different system as from now...

drew_drew

Thanks for yr support ! Really appreciated it
I hv called up CASE and they told me that I shld fight for my right and tomorrow I will go down to CASE with my husband to file a report. And Wenn is right fm what i see she is only eager for business and didn even care for our feelings. Everytime when we want to voice our opinion she will interupt you and not let u finish (i feel irritated by this kind of attitude)

You know when i first posted the complaint here, Karen can call my hubby and tell him that she was very disappoint with what I did. I told them that this is a forum where all e brides will share what they hv experienced be it good or bad.

If they hv provided me with good service, I will not hestitate to praise them here too am I right ? Althought I am not happy with the album thing but I hv good praise for Kelly which is my make up artist. First of all, I really like her make-up on me on the PS day and my AD wedding. U know she even spained her left hand when on her way to the hotel to do my make-up but she is very professional. She came and did my make-up without fail and hv did a very good job !!

She even make-up for my mum and sister even though she has sprained her left hand. She could hv get someone to replace her but she did not. This is what I call good service and professional.

I will definitely recommend her to my other friends and when I need to attend dinner functions, I will not hestiate to hire her again but of course not thru j&c I will contact her directly

friends78

So far I have no problem with Karen.. always deal with her directly...In fact, hubby was so pleased and comfortable and insist to be served by her. Also don't know why.....such a drastic change of service nowadays.

So...they do read the forum... Good Luck to u, Drew. U deserve to be treated better.

noir_sheep

Hi all, its been quite sometime since i last visited dis forum.(busy lah) After reading the posting by dew, i feel so upset n sorry 4 her... I started 2 harvest doubt abt J&C, after all i m oso their bride n dun wan such things 2 happen on me as well...but after over coming my emotions i started analyzing. Well, my experience w them(J&C) was pleasant most of the time.It is not wise of me to b so judgmental over them base on a one sided story. It is so unfair to do tat. I m not siding any1 here, but rather 2 urge every1 out there 2 view things in a broader perspective, listen 2 both sides. Find out the answer yourself. Dun we all wan 2 b righteous, wise and modern(objective) women of the 21th century!

drew_drew

Ok let me update u with the latest development. We hv filed a complaint with CASE on Sat (30/10) and after that on Sun, Cynthia called us up and ask us to collect back our album. When we asked her is it a "new album" or the "old album" she said u come down and take a look lor then u will know.

Ok fine with it yesterday, my hubby went to collect the album and when we checked thru at home TO MY HORROR, the previous 2 pages that was missing has been inserted in however another 2 pages were gone missing (pls note that these 2 pages were previously inside our old album) so this is the 2ND MISTAKES !!!! How can a expericed bridal studio and photo lab made such a mistake. 2 times with same mistakes !!! this is horrible.

Cynthia again requested us to bring this album which we have collected back yesterday to her today but I refused. As I've told CASE i requested for a 1 to 1 exchange now no more 2nd or 3rd chance anymore. If this thing cannot be settled thru CASE then I go thru small claim court.

As for Meh's opinion, I truly agreed one cannot based on one side of story to make judement but this is the TRUTH AND this miserable incident is happening to ME.

The reason why I wrote down the story in Singapore bride is that because we can no longer communicate with J&C thru phone and by writting it here, I know that they will be able to see my comment and sit back to think is it correct to treat me this way afterall it is my ONCE IN A LIFETIME WEDDING ???

noir_sheep

Hi drew,

Juz wondering, since u know that J&C is not so trust worthy through your 1st experience. Then during your 2nd collection, shldn't u make no miskake by trusting them again... like u did the 1st time?

And precisely they r so horrible, can't understand why didn't u b extra careful n check every single page on the spot b4 leaving the shop leh?

Hi Drew,

I don't think Meh Meh's saying you were not truthful... calm down, calm down.

Frankly spking, i'm also curious. Why didnt you ask yr hubby to go thru each pg with them right there at the shop before taking it home? At least it'd spare both of you another round of anguish...

drew_drew

Hi Meh meh / an qi,

ok let me explain myself. The reason why my hubby never check at J&C yesterday is becos (1) my hubby tot of telling Cynthia that we will pass the whole album to CASE or any professional that CASE can recommend to check whether is it a "new" album or they hv done magic on it "insertion" which in the first place I dont agreed to it i demand for a new album and at the time of collection Cynthia was on the line no time to talk to my hubby too.

(2) who would hv expect the 2 pages that we requested to be in the album is there but the previous ones were MISSING. Would u thought of something so ""UNLUCKY"" will happen THE 2ND TIME ??

(3) Ok even if my hubby did check it at J&C do you think that Cynthia will apolosized and give us a "2ND NEW ALBUM" without us begging for it ?? my answer is NO

And after discovering the mistakes again, we called her and she again wants us to bring back the album (for no valid reaons). I demanded for a 1 to 1 exchange then why wld she want to keep it again. I can show it to her but will not let her keep it.

Can u imagine my wedding was over since 28/9 and now some of my friends / colleagues and relatives still hv not seen it ?? due to J&C has been holding on to it and refused to return to us and also not eager to give us an answer whether or not to give us a new album.

The conclusion to the whole situation is we are neither here nor there you get what i mean ? She cant promised us a new album and on the other hand she dont return the old one to us and that was what i told the CASE officer and they think that J&C is wrong too.

The least they can do is either promise me to give or just tell me straight if they dont give but they cannot hold on to it and take their own sweet time to think and keep on giving us false hopes.

drew_drew

Meh meh,

I hv look thru yr pass comments abt J&C and knew that Cynthia had treated u rather nice not to mention some pecks which she did not give it to some of us here (like car rental - jaguar and father and in-law suit) I susupect that is the reason why u starts to speak up for her.

And if you are not the person who faced with this unlucky incident then i wld appreciate if u dun "shuo(1) feng(1) liang(2) hua(4)" here.

Let me ask u, who wld want this thing to happen to them I didnt want to and I'm sure Cynthia didnt want it to happen to BUT A MISTAKE IS A MISTAKE and she must think of a way to rectify it instead of waiting for us to approach CASE then she called us up and till this moment they have never say a word of sorry to me.

So if you are in my shoe what will u think. Be a saint and just forgive and forget ? Try to put yrself in my miserable state instead of your HAPPY memories with them ok IT IS NOT FAIR TO ME.

And if Cynthia were to speak up in this forum I wont mind cos I did not make up anything which is not true. I am not afraid to hv a cross examine with her if need be.

drew_drew

Meh meh,

I hv look thru yr pass comments abt J&C and knew that Cynthia had treated u rather nice not to mention some pecks which she did not give it to some of us here (like car rental - jaguar and father and in-law suit) I suspect that is the reason why u starts to speak up for her.

And if you are not the person who faced with this unlucky incident then i wld appreciate if u dun "shuo(1) feng(1) liang(2) hua(4)" here.

Let me ask u, who wld want this thing to happen to them I didnt want to and I'm sure Cynthia didnt want it to happen to BUT A MISTAKE IS A MISTAKE and she must think of a way to rectify it instead of waiting for us to approach CASE then she called us up and till this moment they have never say a word of sorry to me.

So if you are in my shoe what will u think. Be a saint and just forgive and forget ? Try to put yrself in my miserable state instead of your HAPPY memories with them ok IT IS NOT FAIR TO ME.

And if Cynthia were to speak up in this forum I wont mind cos I did not make up anything which is not true. I am not afraid to hv a cross examine with her if need be.

friends78

Dear gals...

We r suppose to help one another... really don't want to see a battle ground here.

Cool down

Let's put ourselves into Drew's shoes. If u have disgreement with the bridal store, I'm sure once u have the chance to lay your hands on the album, u want to leave that shop immediately. Just like Drew had commented, who would have thought that another 2 pages will be gone.

J&C customers can treat Drew's posting as a learning lesson... to check everything. Preparing for wedding is a stressful event. While all the gals r enjoying their honeymoon, marriage life and Drew still have to deal with J&C after the whole event. Just imagine, u have spend $6.5k on the bridal package and this is what u get (Sure angry mah!). Don't rub salt on the wound. okie? We are suppose to share the good and bad experiences.

Anyway Drew, happy to hear that u got the album back. No point to rush here and there to change your album. I feel that u just wait for CASE's reply.

noir_sheep

Drew,
i think u r veri scary, how can u twist n turn facts? Cynthia gv me Pecks?!( jaguar and father in-law suit)? luckily got archives(proof)
1)Jaguar - Anyone who sign up the package of $4388 druing the fashion show period will get the jaguar car. It is a call "pormotion"! Man.... i dun even wan the car, but since the rebate is only $100 , so i took it reluctantly. Below r your mention of my pass comments:
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2004 - 5:28 pm:   
------------------------------------------------------------------------
"Yo angela,
I sign up afew days d4 the show and my package include car(Jaguar), cos is a pormo. I did ask cyn how much is the rebate if i dun wan. She said $100. So angela... why not u try 2 neg w her 1st... if really really can not, den u top up abit lor(must still neg abt the $)... i think is still cheaper den outside rite? sum more include deco leh...
Good luck"

2)Father-in-law suit - i took doreen advise 2 neg 4 it, yes.. i got it. (a cheapo 2 pc suit) FYI, i only need 1 FIL suit as my hubby's father is already in heaven!

If you still think tat i was treated special... i really got nothg 2 say... ask doreen she got so much goodies tat we dun!(of cos tatz b'cos she'v got gd @ neg skill tat i dun hv) Even she speak up 4 u! Yah... i think i m stupid lor...juz the one cheapo rental FIL suit... ??? Not 2 mention she makes couple of mistake during fittings n PS. Gv n take lor... we all human leh...

i feel so stupid 2 feel so upset n sori 4 u wen i 1st see yr posting. Still telling my hubby how poor thg u r. As i said earlier on i m not siding any1 but after thinking, there r always 2 side to a coin.

I feel so sad now. :'(
Im famous among my friends that i m a v resonable/logical preson. And now i hv been accused tat i m a preson who say " feng liang hua" *sigh* Nvm, i will still continue 2 pray your happiness...

noir_sheep

Hi doreen,

Of cos we suppose to help one another lah... We must b logical mah... why would they(J&C) wan 2 find trouble juz 2 "eat" 2 pc of foto meh!? human error sure hv 1 lah....(luck lor) mayb i state my facts 2 direct lor.

U never saw drew's foto meh...?(she posted wat) all so nice leh...pretty pretty stylo stylo 1 leh not tat they shot her untill ugly lah...my friend fr other BS slim n pretty oso can shot until not so nice leh even worst rite... den how? we all must learn 2 hv a bigger heart mah...happier tat way.

Doreen, u must b a v nice preson or u hv a gd karma tats y J&C gv u so much pecks.

Anyway, i feel so so stupid lor...

drew_drew

Hi Doreen,

Once again thanks for your support
It is rather heartwarming to hv yr someone like you to share my bad experiences with and I will try not to be unhappy by other ppl's comment which is of no use at all.

Fyi, Cynthia had called me up yesterday night to ask for return of the faulty album and promised to return a new one to me when I am back fm my holiday. I'll just pray hard that everything will go smoothly this time round.

Meh meh,

I think given your 'style' if u prefer to heard "good" things and not the bad/unfortunate things that actually happened to others then I sugguest u hide inside yr own world of fantasy. This is a forum when all brides can share their side of story irregardless of happy or unhappy experiences. And yr message below clearly shows that you are actually on their side !

"my experience w them(J&C) was pleasant most of the time.It is not wise of me to b so judgmental over them base on a one sided story. It is so unfair to do tat. I m not siding any1 here, but rather 2 urge every1 out there 2 view things in a broader perspective, listen 2 both sides. Find out the answer yourself. Dun we all wan 2 b righteous, wise and modern(objective) women of the 21th century!

Anyway tks for comments given and I really pray to god that this unfortunate think will never happen to you or u will be in this miserable state as me and u will never feel what i hv went thru.

Hi Drew,

Point noted.
At least we are all now clearer with yr situation and circumstances.
I whd handle the album as per Doreen's advice; wait for CASE's reply. After all, they are now involved and might need you to provide 'proof'.

Meh Meh,

Dun feel sad...
Cheer up! No matter what comments received or posted, this is still a forum. There won't be avoiding the good or bad on postings by other users. I believe Drew wanted to highlight such potential probs to us, so that we can learn from it. In another way, it could have forced J&C to really wake up and live up to their previously good reputation.

Cheer up, ladies!
Its midweek!

bebee

just back from my wedding on Sat...thot i pop in to say hi!!

everything went more or less well

had many nice comments on my gowns and photos..
hope i get some nice AD pix

all the best to all the next brides- to be!!

oinkeebabe

Hi Shyen,

No prob! Shantung silk, how to describe that?

My bustier red tea dress was specially tailored made. I paid ard $100 for the workmanship, material oni abt $30.

I like this dress a lot man!