Can share with me your Package's details and price? I hope to know more about the the package before going down to the BS. Cos don't want to waste their time if I find that it is not suitable.
Actually you can go round looking for a BS now. Dun do it the last min, give urself more time, to try the gowns. Then you can do your photoshoot earlier oso. Cos the album takes around 2 mths to be ready.
J&C has an offer going on in conjunction with their bridal show. I'm not sure if it's still available, but the package is beri enticing. Do check them out.
Hi Oink,
Actually I have already signed up with J&C its just that I dunno when I should start confirming the gowns.
Hi EA,
I signed my package with them sometime in Mar this year but i got a new OTR gown and EV, teadress, men's suit OTR. Did you check out their bridal show?
Does anyone have the contact of their seamstress by the name of Fiona? Cos I wish to have my evening gown and tea-dress "cut" short so that I can still wear them for other occassions as suggusted by Cynthia. But she said I need to go through J&C, not directly to the seamstress
However, the charges are very high, think J&C acts as a middle-man. Anyone can help? Thanks.
Actually, u can go down anytime, to try gowns. Gowns not oni hv to be nice, but most imptly, mus flatter ur figure and blands in with ur personality. Recently, they have some new gowns, u shd go down and see.Datz wat I understand frm my gfs who hv juz signed up.
Anyway, u can be certain dat u guys will look great on ur photos and AD.
I oni know the seamstress, Meiling...do u wanna me to ask them? Or why not, u juz go to one of the seamstress I went to do my tea dress at Tanjong Pagar. Her charges r reasonable.
Thanks. I still prefer to look for Fiona cos my lace evening gown has got lots of beadings n while she was sewing, it broke quite a lot of her needles. Quite a lot of effort in it. Ask around other seamstress, they prefer not to do it for me.
Just check wif u whether J&C still have new OTR? Cos i signed up New OTR last yr & notice from recent bridal show at Amara that they onli have promo for OTR & MTM... does this mean they do away wif New OTR already?
Thanks! Phew!! Was telling my hubby tat they may not have New OTR already & will give me OTR instead...
Hi Skywolf,
Sorry, got appt today.. anyway, when's ur wedding? Me have juz gotten my dates but have yet to finalise but it'll be next yr lah..
remembered tat ur ROM was 11th June right? How was it? Got any pics to share?
Just happen to see u in a few hotel threads tat I'm also considering.. hehee.. so qiao.. so which hotel have u been down to? Me now headache got realise most hotels weekends charge v high.. while weekday pretty affordable.. I'd very much want weekday, but inlaws & hubby feel weekends beta... xianz...
Hi gals! I just had my photoshoot at J&C. Wondering if anyone else had the same experience of rescheduling their outdoor shoot on a separate day cos of weather? Did you have to pay for the make up artist to come on a separate day? They charged me extra $80!
Also, for photo selection, do we have to pay extra for touch-ups etc....
Yup, I went there to see their gowns.. actually I saw u but think u v busy answering some couples' questions abt their packages.. r u J&C spokesman? heehe...
I was actually helping them out as a goodwill basis. Since they hv helped to make my wedding a beautiful one.......without them, I might hv to be like the typical cheena kind of bride......hehehehe
I just spoke to J&C. They told me, they dun have any seamstress by the name of Fiona. Anyway, they said for alterations, can go back to them. They will charge market rates.
Haven't settled our date also, but it'd be next yr after Aug.
Hi Oink,
Glad they made ur wedding beautiful. Just check with you if my wedding is ard Sept, when can I go down & select the gowns? Can I go & try 1st, w/o having to commit to a certain design? Cos I'm not sure if need to MTM..
You can go down now and try your gowns. They have no restrictions on the number of gowns you can try. Ask them for new ones. Understand they are making new ones for the coming Style wedding show. Who knows, u will like them?
I oso took OTR from J&C. As good as MTM, cos they are all new gowns.
I'm new to this thread but heard that J&C is quite good,can anyone share with me your Package & pics? I hope to know more before going down to the BS. Cos don't want to waste their time if I find that it is not suitable.Thanks [email protected]
Understand u all keen on J&C's packages? Mine with them was OTR. Currently, they have new packages on..cos mine oredi out-dated, 2004 package........kekeke.....
So far, I got a couple of frens on J&C as well. They oso gave positive feedback. So it's worth checking them out. Will ensure u will look ur best on your PS and AD.
Any idea if Cyn will allow us to borrow (rent) her gown if we are using it for overseas shoot? I haven ask her yet, wonder if you or other gals had tried it before... However, we will bear e drycleaning costs (since we are taking it out)... Any idea?