J&C Bridal Collections

oinkeebabe

Hi Drew,

Hope J&C has managed to clear up your case. Wow, this is really so upsetting. Dun brood over it, Drew. Enjoy yourselves ya!

Kelly is really good, I love her makeup for my PS and AD too. I have already recommended her to my other gfs.

bebee

hiyee
hehe on AD you gals dun worry about pix, nowadays everyone has a digi cam or video..keke

i didnt use JnC for AD pix... had a photographer friend.. still waiting for his pix...will show when i get them

Do you all know what does J&C stands for?
C is for cynthia?

Oh yes, any of you ladies top up for their rom photography? Who was the photographer?

shyen

Hi Angela,

Think J is another partner... I wanted the ROM photography but Cyn quoted me quite exp, so I decided not to take up, juz ask frens..

Anyway, think u got quite a gd deal for ur ROM photography... dun worry, shld turn out well..

Hi Shyen,

How much did Cyn quoted you? Or PM me if you prefer it.
I dunno if its a gd deal or not lor, since i didnt hear any brides mentioning it...

oinkeebabe

Hi An qi,

I didn't take up their package oso. I took mine frm Signature Photography and moreover, my sis's bf is a freelancer, so more than enuff pics liao........hehehehe

Hi Oink,

I didnt have the contacts lor, so i topped up $112 (which seems reasonable as i'd shopped ard and range was abt $200 for an outdoor rom location). 3 rolls of film (36 pcs each roll, with negs and an album).

Anyway, how was Signature Photos?

suisui

Dear girls,
Have been reading this thread as quite interested in J&C package. i love the album posted on their website.. album 2.. anyone knows the phtographer who did that?

btw, me looking for OTR gowns instead of MTM, does J&C have a wide selection of gowns? do they link up with other phtographers or they have in house phtographers?

Can anyone also share with me how much their packages cost?

Drew, also read abt your case. Hope that by the time you read this note, you would be happy honeymooning somewhere, and waiting for your perfect album to be returned to you.

tattyteddy

Most of the time, the albums would be done by their in-house photographer, Eric... they dun link up wif other photographers, they have their own set of in-house photographers...

yap, indeed J&C has a wide range of OTR gowns to choose from, u can oso take their OTR package too, which starts from $3288...

suisui, if u would like to know more, u could actually make an appt wif them & go down to see & try their gowns... they have friendly & helpful service!

suisui

hey tattybear, thanks. Cool.. ya have been thinking of making an appointmnt with them.. will probably do so end of the month..
did you get your package from J&C?
are their in house photographers good?
for me, i'm not too particular about gowns.. hmm.. tot at the end of the day, its all about the same, that's why, i tot can save on MTM gown and get OTR instead, and so long something catches my eyes, can already... but i am particular about the photography, as i think this is the one that is timeless and every moment captured must be meaningful..

tattyteddy

hi suisui, yup, go ahead & make an appt wif them to find out more... anyway, no harm mah...

yup, i've got the MTM package from them...

overall, i'm beri satisfied wif their MTM gowns...

damsel

I'm with J&C, just wanted to share my experience with them so far. I've not taken my PS yet, will be doing so in Dec. They have a wide OTR gown selections for me to choose from which I've chosen for my AD next month going to choose gowns for PS. Their overall service is good. Will share more when I go for my PS.

bebee

HI I am a J&C bride

nice to see all the Brides to be here!
Wedding over liao, just came back from HM

Everything went well, and J&C did a good job on my gowns, flowers, MUA and album

Wish everyone happy planning, trying gowns, looking like princesses!!

bebee

hi an qi,
my photos - u mean the J n C ones? in album lor haha i didnt really scan them... maybe i try to get some uploaded...

my AD ones ,still with photographer...

collecting soon... at least that one have digital.. easier for me to upload. keke at my new house no scanner...

suisui

me and husband went down to J&C yesterday.. hmm like the photos they showed us, taken by Eric.. also liked their services, they actually spent 3 hours talking to us, and not too pushy about signing the package... like their sincere service..
but overall, tot the packages a bit too ex.. and additonal photos are $85 each.. that's ex i thought.. the men's suit also got 1 set only leh.. meaning my husband will be wearing the same set the whole day? hmm.. any comments?

damsel

Hi suisui, yeah they are one of those BS that is not pushy they give you time to consider in fact you can go down a few times to have a discussion with them until you are satisfied. well things like pix, extra men's suit can be negotiated it depends very much on your bargaining power. as for the package they have a few for you to choose from. anyway take ur time to decide and choose something you are really comfortable with

suisui

hey damsel, thanks... so J&C quite open for bargaining huh? i might ask them to throw in a 2nd men suit and the bridal car as well lo.. which is not in the package yet.

can share on the package you got?

oinkeebabe

Hi Anqi,

HB and I were pleased with Signature's Photography. We got a collage album tat shows the highlights of the day as well as a CD-ROM that has all the AD pics. It is a digital package with unlimited shots. Moreover, my sis's bf is oso a trainee photographer, so took another 700 shots for us.

jolina

Im a J&C bride and quite new to this forum. One thing I like about J&C is that, Cynthia really put the effort to cater to my needs which I realy appreciate!!

Just sharing my views!

lleongll

Hi Jolina,

I agreed with you, just went fitting for my Gowns yesterday, very happy with the designs..i love it and so far their service has been excellent:D

kelpy

Wifey and me going for PS tomorrow. Excited.

Anyway, may I know if you "qia" the pple lunch? What are the arrangements you went through?

If it is normal practice, do not wanna be "kiam siap". :p

kelpy

Wah nowadays so hard to find pple at this thread.

Yah! PS was fun!

We are actually choosing 60 fotos!

Who ask Eric to be so good...

Only once so yan dao better develop more. :p

oinkeebabe

Hi Kelpy,

Wow!Cynthia muz be beri happy, u sure take a lot of pics.......hahahahaha........

Mine oso ard 60 pics....

Eric is really good....I totally agree!

wenn

hi oinkeebabe

me ah? can't wait for baby to pop out liao :p
excited in a way & hope for my pre-preggie appetite to be back. EDD is 8 march 05. 10 more weeks to go...

kelpy

Congrats Wenn!

Must share fotos of baby ah.

Cynthia offered an add-on of $3K to keep all fotos and neg and mini album different fotos from the big one.

We initially wanted 50 pics and averaging things out the package sounds good.

winterwhite

Hi gals..

I am currently looking for a BS to sign for their ROM package & interested of signing up at J & C. Can you gals pls advice me what are included in the package? Are there several packages to choose from & how much was your package. Btw, how many months in advance would be appropriate to sign for one? THX & appreciate your help.

Winterwhite,

They have several pckgs to choose from. As for timeframe, erm... i signed up ages ago (mid 04) and will be only ROM this june.

winterwhite

Hi skywolf, thx for your infos.. can share me what is the cost for your ROM package & what is included? btw, where are they located?

shyen

Hi Winterwhite,

Usu if u tell Cyn tat u having ROM, then the trial makeup will be used for ur ROM makeup, & u can make use of their ROM dress. Flowers wise gotta get urself or top up for J&C to get 4 u... me also signed up abt same time as Skywolf, so not sure if there's any changes now.. but from those tat i've tried, they've got nice ROM dresses

HI Ching,

They have OTR, new OTR & MTM.. not sure what's the current price range now, but shld pay them a visit, they'r v friendly, then can get to try gowns also... u'd enjoy urself

Hi Shyen,

I haven't. Not so soon right? As for gowns, i tried one only when i signed up, coz i was paiseh that time (coz ROM date so far away mah), but FH said ok, so ok lor.
My flowers got to get o/s also, and i'll be using their photographer (they havent say which one).

Hmm... Any ladies had ROM photos taken by their photograpers? How are they like?

My ROM will be at MC's poolside on 11.06.05.
AD will far away... How abt yrs?

Hi Oink,

I think Eric is doing only PS right?
Coz last time Cyn told me he don't do ROM/AD photos... When you are having your ROM, did you happen to get the photographer from them?

shyen

Hi Skywolf,

I'm not so sure how soon to choose the gown, cos I didn't get it from J&C.. juz had my ROM 2 mths back
asked frens to help take pics, din use J&C ones.. but from those Cynthia show me the freelance, quite okie leh.. or can ask her to show u so u can get a feel..

Hey think 11/6 is a gd day rite? A few frens getting married on tat day... AD haven't settled yet, most prob next yr lar..

wenn

long time din see u online liao

last time i remembered that Cynthia told me Eric does AD photography leh... but very ex... > 1k
so in the end, i chose Louis, 1 of the freelancers...

hey skywolf,
ur ROM is 1 day after mine

mine was on 10/6/03... oso a hot date..

damsel

Hi There,
Just wanted to update you gals on what's been happening so far, I took my PS on 29 Dec and it was really fun since Eric is such a funny person to work with. The pix was ready on 05 Jan for me to select, there was 350 over shots for me to choose from and all of it turn out sooo well but me and FH had to control ourselves. After a long process of eleminating the pix we ended up topping up an additional 20 pix.

Hi Shyen,

11 June is chinese's 5th mth 5th day. Dumplings festival! Yum yum! Hehehe... Anyway, i got the date from a fengshui master. If i'm not mistaken, 2005 is not such a gd yr to get married... Out of 365 days, we only have 5 Fri evenings and Sats to choose from.

Hi Wenn,

Really?
Hehee...

I heard Eric's more for PS, nvm, will get my turn when it comes. Hehehe...

Hi Damsel,

How much did you top up then?