Intercontinental Singapore

Thanks! I've added you..hehe..

Eh..izzit? Did not know that he is also one of the ex pg..it must be ex to engage CL's team for ad pg.

Ollie: Quite Ok as long as u dun take the top few PGs.

Saw the Opulent Desire card...
Eh....also translucent envelope...
So u paste a adhesive label on it to write the envelope?

I think Whimsical card is best among all the themes then...I find Oriental one most oh-biang lor...

Did u print directly on the cards or on a pc of paper then insert together with the card?

Rainbow: icic

Ya, opulent desire card also using translucent envelope. I used marker to write on the envelope..hehe..I heard from my mil that ballpoint pen also can write on it.

I did not print directly on the card, went to Jasvy to print for my inserts. Quite cheap leh, $80 for max. 400. But they do not provide the gold strings, so I bought it from dragon phoenix and tied everything lor.

Ollie: I think it is better to use adhesive labels if to send thru postage else dun know the post office machine can read the address .....

Wat colour did u use for yr inserts?
I think u did not use hot stamping effect, so that why it is below $100 right.

How much is the strings u bought from dragon phoenix?
I need to get the ribbons/strings

Rainbow: Not a prob, can read. Anyway I've sent out all my invitation cards last wk.

I've used cream color for my inserts, you can check out my mulitply too ma. I din use hotstamping la, card already so ugly, y bother to add on such ex stuffs onto it. hehe..but for normal printing below $100 is cheaper too, the one Intercon recommended is more ex..I think $120 for first 200, then sub inserts additional $0.20. Dun forget you need to print extra juz in case you have written the name wrongly.

For the strings I got it at $24 for 400m..haha..damn long, only used 120m, but I sold 140m to another bride. hehe..

Ok, Ollie....

U are so direct ....I used hotstamping effect and translucent paper for the inserts....

Btw, u used 120m for how many cards approx?
Tom got to go and hunt for the ribbons/strings...
Wow..u so late to send out the cards...I tot of starting to send out as soon as I can.

oops, sry rainbow..din know I was too direct..juz saying wat I feel.

Hmm..120m for 270 cards. Huh? Late ar? I thought usually send out 1mth before..keke..my relatives card still with my parents, they'r giving out this wkend.

It is ok, Ollie...
Looks like I am not the only 1 feeling same way towards the cards.....

ok, will use tat gauge to buy the ribbons....
How is yr RSVP attendance? How many % completed?

Rainbow: Have leh, its under wedding card inserts, difference blog from my wedding card..hehe..

RSVP attendance? Dun think they'll RSVP leh, because I sms or email my frens asking if they'r free to attend before sending out the invitation cards...hehe..save invitation card ma. But I think I better sms them n confirm with them again.

Congrats Kelvin! Yours is on a weekday or weekend?
This is so exciting, i definitely will need more ideas from you guys!

Hi berryberry,

I've added you. Oh btw you can view the opulent desire under singaporebrides fine dinning, juz click on the virtual tour.

Woah bro kelvin, good for you man!

was with Jane yday, saw 3 other couples looking at the setting up of Opulent Desire!, haha

Anyway, penned on the dotted Line.. everything is set and paid the deposit already.

Can start working on the rest of the small small things!

CongratS kelvin

Ollie> thanx ya.

BTW hw many tables u have, mind is onli 30 n duno wat good perks she will give? i wan to require for waiver of corkage, complimentry of wines, n free flow of beer izzi possible? coz i noe most of the 5 stars hotel wont give u so much lo

Hi Berryberry,

30 should not be a problem lah.. coz its actually 30+ 2 res. so you will make up 32min req. If you are taking from them corkage fee is inclusive liao.. so nvm. but you bring in yourself.. then abit difficult. complimentary of wine only if you take friday, sunday and saturday. Mon - thur dun have. free flow of beer cant really get ah..coz 30L is alot of beer event for my size of pple.

Mine have 13 bottles of wine/ 1nos. 30L of beer. (Extra)

I think from many of the BTB/Brides here their experience is actually overkill one. Coz not all drink so much.

But many of the brides here, think IC is still quite flexible in the arrangement but not those with $$. They can try to ask the in-charge for you.

Some more IC is not really hard up for business as 2nd half of 08 and early 09 is almost full.

So we dun really have alot of bargaining power.

Kelvin when you signing the dotted line? Share your bargining thots with berry leh.

Just my thots

Hi berryberry

I'll be holding 30+2 tables. Still have to reconfirm with Jane again 1 wk before our wedding. Opps I forgot to ask Jane if the food is serve individually. K I'll drop her an email n update you again.

Ya, I agree with dark wing. Their corkage waiver is only for duty-paid liquor, don't think you'll be able to negotiate for the rest of the perks.

I just signed on the dotted line today.

I only managed to neg for waiver of corkage for wine and liquor.

We like the whimsical magic themes, the favours and cards.

But the deco especially the flower stand was not that appealling.

Hi Kelvin,.

Congrats!

Saturday package got lah. either 1 barrel or wine right?

Are you looking at 3 barrels beer?

Your guest all beer drinker ah?

they only let us choose either 13 btl of wine or 1 barrel of beer. on top of the 1 free barrel.

We wanted 2 barrels and 13 bottles but cant.

hi kelvin,

yah. but to me its an overkill one. Current trend, many like to drink red wine.

but also depends on your guest. like that bargain sure bo one lah..

I think you need to look into your guest list and see the possibility of either.

To me, many in the list are driving I also do not wish they get into trouble.

Even tho they can drink. Just adequate for the occasion enough liao.. then if there are addition just add-on to the bills, rather than go for barrel and unable to finish wasted.

I am already foreseeing to have some extra other stuff like stout and others on request.

I think you can talk to jane, if 1 barrel not enough, how does the hotel charges those xtra. Base on per glass and how much. I think its easier to managed than to cheong for 1 barrel.

Just my thot.. hope it helps

Hey DarkWing,

Well, I think we will be taking 2 barrels of beer and will bring in our own wine. Well not confirm yet. Btw have u settled yur BS?

Mine is at Di Gio. Anyone else?

Hi kelvin,

Nope we have not look at the BS yet/. Still hunting around. got some in mind.. but need to go to the shop and look at what they have.

From the shows cant really decide.

I guess for those of us getting married in the 2nd half of 2008 will have nothing much to discuss now..haha..lol... at least for me, I pretty much confirmed my hotel, BS, house..so left the other miscellaneous

Yeah, I guess so too..

Me also confirm the above mentioned.

The GDL stuff need to go look around and also wedding cakes...

Well happy planing BTB and BGTB

Ollie - Nov 07
Rainbow - Dec 07
Serlz - Mar 08
renel - Sep 08
Woo83fy - Oct 08
Kelvin - Oct 08
DarkWing - Nov 08

I'm a InterCon Sep08 bride.

DarkWing - I was there to view the Opulent Desire set-up on 3 Nov as well..was prob 1 of the couples u saw. I went again yesterday to view the Charming Elegance set-up..has a romantic feel only that the colour's abit plain. Still undecided as to which theme to get. My hubby and I were quite intrigued by the Opulent Desire theme but our AD photographer advised that it may be too dark for the photos to turn out well.

Ollie - can add me to your multiply to view the Opulent Desire card? My multiply id: miffs

Hi Kelvin,

The Opulent Desire set-up we viewed had 39 tables and it was still spacious in between tables, so no worries there. InterCon's ballroom is spacious enough. Just that you would really be maximising the use of the entire ballroom with tables near the first ballroom door near the stage and all the way to the back.

We saw that they recently fixed 3 hanging projector screens along the side of the ballroom, which is nice but guests sitting under those screens would really have to crane their necks to view your montage or to move to a spot where they can view comfortably.

Hi Ladies and Guys....

One more month plus to my AD....still busy with the preps....

Ollie: How is the prep coming along?
Feeling excitied or stressed?

Hi Rainbow,

Nt excited at all, but feeling very stressed. I was so disappointed with their wedding favors! I've requested to view their wedding favor one yr back and they told me its too early. Now when I want to change my wedding favor they told me its too late! Haiz...

Hi Ollie,

Tot the wedding favours for Opulent Desire is a photo frame or a rose petals candle?
What do u wan to change to?
Anyway the wedding favour is not the main thing so dun be too upset abt it.

Hey Rainbow,
Must be exciting!!! LoL

Ollie,
How come the favours they didnt show u when u sign the agreement?

I like the whimsical magic favours the butterfly key chain and coasters. But the decorative stand is quite a dissapointement.... looks like dried grass... I asked about using the charming elegance deco stands they say have extra charge..

Still thinking..

Hi Kelvin,

Yes, I agree whimsical favours are the prettiest among all the the themes but the decorative stand is not v nice...but again since my AD is in Dec..(winter period)...so it match quite well lor...maybe can add snow effect??..ha ha

Hi Brides and Grooms to be~

Haven't logged in for a long time. Happy to see so much activities here. I'm a Dec 08 BTB. So the latest listing will be:

Ollie - Nov 07
Rainbow - Dec 07
Serlz - Mar 08
renel - Sep 08
Woo83fy - Oct 08
Kelvin - Oct 08
DarkWing - Nov 08
Blurz_ger - Dec 08

Hi Kelvin,
I asked Jane (few weeks ago) about changing the deco stands of whimsical magic to the ones of charming elegance but she told me it is not allowed by the hotel leh. Weird. Anyway, how much are they charging for the change in deco stands?

Hi Ollie,
Thx for adding me!

Finally saw the OD wedding card...refreshed my memory since the last I saw the cards & favours from Michelle was in Mar.
Hmm...I still prefer WM's design but invitation card to me not so impt. Ur inserts are nice tho.

Dun be stressed....relax & be a pretty bride. Must share your dinner pics with us when u hv it k?

Congrats to Ollie & Rainbow...excited for u all. Hope Rainbow is not stressed too.

Hi Blurz_ger & Kelvin,

If u all change the deco stand of whimsical magic to charming elegance, u'll be changing the flowers too? If not it doesn't match right?

Hi Kelvin,

I requested to view it when I signed the contract last yr but Michelle was telling me that was too early to view it as they might have changes along the way...that's y..

Ya, I like the whimsical magic keychain too, wanted to request to change the color of the box but it's too late to do it. Anyway I've already finalize most of the things le. Quite a relieve..

Thanks everyone for your concern!

Hi reneL,

Hi renel,
If change the deco stands to that of charming elegance, i will be changing the flowers to match those used in whimsical magic.

Hi Ollie,
I thought you are using the opulent desire theme? How come the favour is the whimsical magic keychain? Did you ask for a change in the favours?

Just to share that from my understanding from Jane, the roses used in charming elegance need not be white. The couple can choose to use red, pink or champagne roses.