Intercontinental Singapore

geramine

juz wana ask inter nv provide system to play montage?? we got to brin our own laptop for tat?? even the songs oso needa use original cd.. is tat true?? coz my frens frm other hotel nv experience tis lehz.. the hotel side wil settle the montage n songs.. for inter, we got to find our own ppl to help us.. haiz.. so ma fan lorz..

charlenefmj

germaine,

i think you check with your coordinator again better. because i think they got one sound man on the second floor who can help you to play march in songs and dim lightings. but the DVD player is just beside the stage. so they need one of our friend to just press the PLAY button for us. this is what i understand...

klquek23

Hi there.. would like to check if anyone can give me some info on intercon hotel? am considering my wedding there in oct/nov 2010.. Thought IC has a nice ballroom.. any one can share with me please?

klquek23

Hi Kass, thanks..
would like to find out how's their food? any good or bad reviews? and is their food apportioned out to the guests or guests help themselves ? also their bridal suite.. did u stay at the shophouse suite or the bigger suite?

i wanted to consider the Mystique allure theme but thot its too "black".. any recommendations on which theme i shld go for? thanks !

geramine

hi charlene,
yapz.. they wil help to dim the lightings and play march in song provided got original cd.. i dun nt hv the original cd so we got to play it ourselves.. jane told mi to brin own laptop to play lehz.. she nv mention anitink abt the dvd player..

hi jess,
frm wat i understand, the food is nt portioned out.. the guests wil help themselves.. i requested for tat but my co-ordinator say its nt possible to do tat.. haiz..

klquek23

hi germaine,thanks for ur input on the portioning of the food..hmm..i have some guests prefer to be served..wonder if there is any work around..
anyway anyone one of u did your solemnisation outside the ballroom at the foyer side? any comments on that please? i m doing solemnisation on the same day of the wedding dinner..

geramine

hi jessy,
no prob.. actuali i oso tght served individually is more appropraite but my c-ordinator say its not possible to do it tat way.. haiz.. no choice.. got to stick to tat..

2010btb

hi germaine and jessy,

actually i asked Jane before whether the food will be apportioned by the waiter and served.. she said yes... when did you last ask your coordinator? I will much prefer my guests to be served than self-service.....

klquek23

Hi 2010btb,
i din ask specifically so i asked u all if the food will be served.
anyway is intercon food ok? saw some reviews here that some had not so good experiences w the food tasting. i havent booked w IC yet.. considering them..but if food tasting is bad.. then might not want to take them..any feedback for me?

geramine

hi 2010btb,
i asked her two weeks ago.. she say its nt possible to proportion out n served lehz.. im goin to ask her again.. tks..

2010btb

hi germaine,
Who's ur coordinator? both charlene and me got the understanding from our coordinators that the food will be apportioned.. yours should be the same... but i asked a few mths ago.. unless they change their policy recently..

hi jessy,
i have tried fu man yuan food, its quite good but it could be cos i had my dinner at the restaurant and not at a wedding banquet... I have not gone for the food tasting yet. still long way to go!

geramine

hi applepie,
agree tat the meat of the fish is tough n got a weird taste..

hi charlence n 2010btb,
hw mani tables u requested?? coz jane say nt possible to hv individual serving coz i got too mani tables..

klquek23

hi 2010btb..thanks for the advice on food.. i think eating at the rest vs the actual weddng might be different hor? dunno leh.. now i am abit worried abt the food part..i m checking out like four seasons also..but quite ex their package..

charlenefmj

Hi germaine, i have got 34 tables.

My wedding was just over at IC. Thumbs up to everybody in IC. I missed my ballroom!!! My sis told me the food served on the actual day was much better than food tasting. So i guess you all can relax and enjoy your big day with IC!!!

geramine

hi charlene,

glad to hear tat.. hee.. nw u can relax aft so mani stuffs..
oh ya.. ur songs burned into cd n pass it to them??

charlenefmj

germaine,
ya burned the songs into a CD

jessy,
i took mysteric allure. my pictures not out yet. maybe you can add me in FB [email protected]. my friends took some pics and tagged me. i just LOVE my theme. its was the black and fusion pink colour. even many of my elders said its nice. i recommend this if your elders are fine with black table cloths and chair covers

shopaholicjuan

Hi BTBs,

may I check if all your appointments are only during weekdays till 6.30pm?

My concern is if I need to meet my co ordinator to discuss the details for the AD, it might be quite difficult. So now I am a little hesistant but I must say Jane's really very good in her service.

tingleling

Hi all BTB,

I'm an intercon btb in 2010! Just wondering when do you guys get started to discuss with the coordinator on the AD series of events, and as well as the invitation cards, food tasting etc??

Mind sharing with me??

wiggie

We will be having our wedding at intercon on 1 Jan 2010. We are using the timeless classic theme. I believe that we will only be given one angbao box, so we were just wondering if there's anyone out there who doesn't mind passing on their angbao box (timeless classic theme), as it will be better to have 2 (one for bride side, one for groom side).

Christine, the 6:30pm thingy is something peculiar to intercon, but I guess most of us are able to work around it. To be honest, most of the discussion is done through email/phone.

Tingleling, invitation cards collection should be around 3 months before. food tasting about 1 month before.

tingleling

Thanks Wiggie, does that mean that we have to confirm the tables by 3 months before so that we can send the invitation cards for printing... ?

Oh gosh, I have not yet even started..!!

wiggie

Not exactly confirm, but you should have a good idea of the numbers. I guess you can over-collect cards, just that you'll have to pay $3 for each extra card. So for example, if you collect cards based on 30 tables, but on the actual day, you only confirm 28 tables, then you'll have to pay for 2 tables worth of cards.

Hi, does anyone of you have any idea if we cant confirm 32 tables for Sunday besides changing it to a weekday, what other alternatives does inter con gives?

Like upgrade dishes or spend the extra money on something else?

chuababy

Hi all brides to be,

I just had my wedding in Nov 09 with intercontinental. It was a wonderful night with nice ballroom. We received great comments on the food - nice and big portion!

klquek23

Hi chuababy! congrats to u.. may i check if you could share some of your pics with me? Would like to take a look please? Many thanks!

klquek23

hi chuababy, thanks for sharing... jus wondering if u have FB and do u mind if i add u to take a look at any pics over there?
do u dun mind if we can have a personal chat via email so i can seek your advice more on intercon ? my email is as above... many thanks! =)

qinglin

Hi all Intercon Brides, can I check with you, any one of you got told by your coordinator that the music to be played during the banquet has to be original CDs? I have no idea how to fulfill this as I've actually compiled 2 CDs of songs to be played during the banquet, including for march in etc, and the songs are compiled from multiple CDs... any advice?? urgent! pls help! I don't want the situation where on the day itself they refuse to play the songs for me..

kenx

I'm considering for 2011. Have met up with Jane yesterday to see the ballroom. Not sure if I should book now or wait for wedding shows.

selina79

Hi all BTBs,

Congrats to those who will be holding their wedding at Intercontinental Singapore.

I just stayed over the weekend at Intercontinental to celebrate X'mas and our 1st year anniversary.

It was indeed a very wonderful experience and the images of my wedding is still vivid in my mind.