Intercontinental Singapore

strikingreality

blueystar, you booked for Oct 2010 in Jan 2009? Wah that's early... would u mind PM-ing me your package pls?

I also like InterCon and am considering them, cuz
(1) Man Fu Yuan food is good

(2) Love the ballroom!

Hope they won't disappoint me, if I really do book with them...

earth

Hi all intercon brides,

wondering if anyone has a coordinator other than jane and steph, and has better reviews about him/her? mind pm-ing me the contact of your coordinator please? i'm helping my sister source for someone to speak to from Intercon.

psx2sg

Thanks for the email 2010btb, managed to get Jane and my fiancee went to see the ballroom, it's nice alright!
But they are very very strict on their perks, not even sightly negotiable...
anyone in anycase got their cockage waived for their wine and liquor for IC wedding?

temasek7

For those who signed their package during wedding show,

May I know what is the offer in wedding show? Extra perks? From previous post, sound like a confirm win lucky draw to be win for extra perks, any other more?

Also when was the last wedding show? I just missed it.. Not sure when will be the next one. sighz...

2010btb

hehe, yar, IC ballroom is quite pretty.

yes, they are strict on their perks but i take it in a postive light cos its mean the deal u get will always be the same as everyone else... so for a person like me who dread bargaining, i can be assured that this is the best deal that i can get. Dun have to check out whats other have and feel compelled to bargain to the same level.

anyway, the recent wedding show was a super good deal. Its $1k off the final bill... on top of the usual free corkage waiver and sure win lucky draw... which is min 12 bottles of wine.

hope this info is helpful to all! cheers.

kittydia

Hey longway to go....

my coordinator is Stephanie and i just met up with her to pay the balance of my deposit today. I think i really like Stephanie now! She's good and I'm very touched by her gesture.

Today, I've arranged to meet her at 6.15pm...my fiance emailed her late aftnn to inform that we are running late due to work issues...she even called us to say it's okay...but would appreciate if we can arrive earlier because her husband is sick and she needs to bring him to the doc .

We arrived on time, thankfully...and we still got a few questions to ask and request to see the Bugis Vault and another conference room bec we might be keen to ask for that room for our Holy Mat...Steph, though in rushed, showed us the rooms faithfully...her heels are like quite xinku...but she didn't grumble...we took really long...but she didn't rush us through even though she's in rush of time...s

She settled us down at the cafe, get us our drinks and patiently explained and run though the contents with us and shared her insights with us.

We wanted to use Bugis vault for Holy Mat, but it's not wise, coz it's many steps downstairs and inconvenient for old folks...so we suggested we want to pay to use another conference room upstairs...and Steph advised us not to, even though she can earn! Because...the room is like a normal meeting room...without any ambience...so she proposed that we do our Holy Mat in the Grand Ballroom before the dinner...which i think is the best solution for us thus far...

Initially, i was quite skeptical of Stephanie coz i didn't really know her, only know her through the wedding show...she's my coordinator...

Initially, she wasn't my coordinator, but i think i really love bargaining so much and have so many questions to ask, until another wedding coordinator referred me to her. Coz she cannot make decision, Steph can...she's the senior Wedding Sales Manager.

As usual, IC perks are rather fixed, but you can do exchange you see and my requests are pretty reasonable so Steph actually tried to meet them ...hehehe...but don't expect like a lot of freebies like extra rooms...is a no no...

I wasn't satisfied...i wrote her a 2 A4 size questions and answers and she answered all my queries faithfully, not just through email, she called and finalized with an email and her speed was pretty quick..i think i mailed on a Sat and she replied by Monday morning, 10.30am.

All in all, i think if you like efficient, quick, can make decision and very capable wedding coordinator who is experienced and practical...u should really request Steph for help...i really think she's real good now!

Perhaps, if you like amicable and friendly coordinator...and you are not like me who like to bargain & is okay with more direct coordinator...then i think other coordinators are quite good too...

blueystar

Kass: my package details is kept with my HTB not with me... but should be more or less the same... they were saying recently fair got $1K off total bill which is good deal..... i got 1 free table instd....

Earth: my co-ordinator is Amy... nice lady...

strikingreality

New BTB here, interested in visiting InterCon, is InterCon flexible with entertaining visits on weekends?

Can I have Stephanie's contact, so that I can contact her directly?

strikingreality

Email from InterCon that I received.

"Please note that our working hours are Mondays to Fridays, from 9:00am to 6:00pm. Our last appointment will be at 6:00pm on weekdays. We are not on duty during the weekends unless there is a wedding event going on. However, we would not be able to attend to you as we will need to attend to the wedding couple."

Is it common for hotels to be so explicit about their appointment hours?

kittydia

Hi Kass

i reckoned that they're just stating it as a matter of fact. It would be quite disruptive for their personal life if they've to stay back as and when there's a walk-in who wants to enquire.

Do go when they've a wedding show, the perks are much much better and you get quality time with the sales people...in addition you get to view the bridal suite and the set-up of the table!

piggy_cheng

I've just finished my wedding lunch at Intercontinental last Sunday. Yes.. on the faithful day of 20092009. Got to say that I had a good experience with the hotel. At first, I was really apprehensive abt Stephanie's attitude but think towards the end, she was real good. =)I must say that their ballroom have changed for the better in such a small span of 2 years. They even have 3 LCD projectors for playing of montages which i like.

In case any of you choose Timeless Classic as your theme and need more cards, I have 22 cards left. Just PM me if you need them. Enjoy your big day w them just like what i did! =)

kittydia

Hi Andrea

congrats to your successful wedding! I'm so happy for you =)

I agree with you! Stephanie is really good, i like her better and better as I worked with her!

She really tries her best to help, as and when and whenever she can!

My coordinator is also Steph, and at first i was REALLY SKEPTICAL....after hearing so much negative comments on her...but after working with her...she has managed to please a demanding customer like me!

Im glad you had a memorable wedding and my warm wishes to your marriage life! May it be heaven on earth and may you continue to ascend in love with your hubby!

Would be nice if you can share your AD Pics with us! Do you have any wedding blog or facebook where you post your pics??? Hehehehe...=)

2010btb

Hi Andrea,

Congrats on ur successful wedding! =)
Tried to pm you but can't.
I will be getting the timeless classic invites, could you sell them to me? Thanks! =)

bobochacha

Hi i just attended my cousin's lunch last wk..

we were served abit too fast on the food..coz when we were still eating 3/4 way almost to finish..the waitress ask whether we still want it coz she was already holding on to the next dish..

then the presents was fridge magnets..some of the behind are already tarnish..

but overall the decorations was very grand..

geramine

to those who got timeless classic.. juz a qn to ask.. i juz got the cards, one is white slot cover n the other is blue one.. the blue one is the insert?? envelopes nt included??

sori.. was abit blur.. hee

zhanglilian

Would like to ask...anyone had any experience of not able to meet the min tables when you have to confirm the actual nos. of tables nearer to the AD?

piggy_cheng

2010btb:I haved PMed you abt the cards.

Germaine: The white is the envelope. The blue is the card. You can chose to directly print (hot stamp) on the blue card or print inserts to slip into the card

zjw: For me, no.. I wanted to invite 40 tables. So told them I needed 38 confirmed with 2 reserves.

flowerbride

Thank you Andrea.

Cos I thought I read on their web that their ballroom can hold up to 600 people and my BF is sure that IC ballroom is not that big.

zhanglilian

Hi Andrea

Thanks for replying. Mine is different from yours. I am not able to meet the min tables, fall short loh. So now headache.

geramine

hi galz,

am choosin my menu n hvin headache.. juz a query.. wat dishes are mus n wat dishes are nots for inter?? please reply asap as my dateline for choosin are close.. tks..

charlenefmj

Don't know leh. The fish wasn't good. I got to change. Chicken wasn't good. Got to change too. For my desert, the 'suace' was more than the yam paste = portion not good enough. Presentation was also not very good. Especially for my fried prawns with mayo sauce. But this was the best in terms of taste. For something special can try udon. For cold dish, shark fin and veggie = normal

hiera

For brides who chose Timeless Classic, any idea where i can get the envelop from?

The perforated white envelop is a real darling.. but i m afraid by the time it reaches my guest... ruined liao

kittydia

i went for the wedding dinner, agree with Charlene. I think need to reflect to your wedding sales to improve on their food. I think all the dishes need to be improved.

charlenefmj

hi germaine,

i didnt increase the food potion... coz most of my tables which got 11 pax is either inclusive of one vegetarian or one malay food. if not there is one child in that table

geramine

hi charlene,

oic.. tks.. dint increase the food potion but stil got additional charge for the special dietary..
the fish u manage to change to which type??

geramine

oic.. tght of changin mine to red graoupa but got to add 60 bucks.. haiz.. duno hw lehz.. got to wait for my parents to decide.. hee..

joga

hi all, just signed with intercon..anyone could get a cheaper rate of hotel room. mine is so ex, extra room is 320++ i would like to book for parents though!