Hotel Jen Tanglin, Singapore by Shangri-La

sieglinde

hi simHL, I have been told that the Temasek Room will be undergoing renovation very soon. Due to be completed in October, according to Shaiful. Maybe you would like to call up the staff there to ask for a little more information on the new decor!

simhl

hi sieglinde, thanks for informing! in fact i was told by another lady (afiza) abt that too when i went down las wkend.. but she said there wont be much changes to the room aft reno... & they dont have any pics of temasek rm to show... so cant visulise how actual wedding setting looks like...
me was told there'll be a wedding tis sat... wl go down & take a look! =)

simhl

hi sieglinde, thanks for informing! in fact i was told by another lady (afiza) abt that too when i went down las wkend.. but she said there wont be much changes to the room aft reno... & they dont have any pics of temasek rm to show... so cant visulise how actual wedding setting looks like...
me was told there'll be a wedding tis sat... wl go down & take a look! =)

tulip3

Hi, do you think it'll be awkward if I walk down the asile of the Gallery Ballroom with my fiance instead of my father for the ROM ceremony. I would prefer to walk down with fiance, have the solominisation and then start the banquet. But not sure if this will be appropriate. Thanks.

whiteveil

my wedding was held in 2004 and there are two themes for us to choose. Silver and gold theme. i chose the gold theme where everything was gold!

penn

Hi, am thinking of using Traders as banquet venue. Can anyone who has used the Gallery ballroom share if the two pillars look alright after the decor and all?

They look real big and fat when we went to look at it. Not sure if cos it was empty, and they really stood out then...

hatemenot

eh.. it's not exactly food tasting, but they invited us to their "wedding show" with buffet that has some of the dishes in it. it's very very tasty!

kovankitty

I would like to ask those of you who have held wedding banquets at Traders Temasek Room.

What should be the appropriate duration of the 1st march-in song? Currently having a headache choosing the song, and am so afraid it would either be too long or too short.

Appreciate any advice.

jesteress

Hi tete

So u went for the food tasting??
Me actually already paid deposit... and wld be soon going for food tasting.... I still think the price quite exp.... who is ur coordinator??

celine08

I went to view the Gallery ballroom, there's two pillar and the walk in actually quite short IMO. Anyone decorate the pillars?? =D

jesteress

Hi.. yes the only bad thing is the short march in... and the 2 big pillar..How to decorate.... The lesser tables you have then the guest will not be block. and they have 2 tvs for the guest to see you on stage...

jesteress

Hi celine

I think u dun have to worry.. coz ur is pretty alrite with 20 tables.. You can actually put ur cocktail in the ballroom.. who is ur coordinator???

celine08

Hi jerlene,

Yesterday just placed deposit. =) Yah i was still thinking if i wan to have the cocktail in the ballroom. My coordinator is shaiful. =) When is your AD?

ecclesia

Hi to all Traders BTB,

I have just signed up with Traders and have paid the deposit too. My co-ord is Charlotte, she's fantastic, fast response to our every needs.

I'm getting the Temasek room, can anyone who has had their wedding here share with me some pictures or their experience? I'm having big headache with the song selection now..

Thanks all..

jesteress

Hi Celine

My Ad is on 9 Mar 08.. U can think about it... So when is ur AD?? ur bridal shop??? Your coordinator is quite nice too...

jesteress

Hi ling

My coord is Charlotte too... She is quite nice.. Can i check with u when is ur Ad?? and wat price did she offer you for per table???

celine08

Hi Jerlene,
My AD is 14 Sep 08. U having Gallery too? Bridal shop should be Bridal Concept..haven't place deposit yet. hee..will settle after 7mth. I'm looking at PG and VG now.

celine08

jerlene: so u be having your cocktail outside the ballroom or inside? which bridal shop u sign up with? I'm still thinking if i want to get VG mah..*sigh*

jesteress

Hi Celine

Me actually have not confirm the no. of tables. so i cannot decide the cocktail to be inside or outside. most likely outside but if no one occupies the temasek room den i will take over the outside area also.. I actually sign up with GHA at yishun.. My PS will be on 26 Oct. I dun think i am getting VG.. But most likely going to place deposit for PG soon....

jesteress

Hi celine

Dun worry.. there will only be max 2 weddings on the same day... most likely will not be tat confusing... unless the cocktail is outside... yes VG is expensive.. depends on u think is worth anot...

cornerwluv

I've viewed the Gallery ballroom last week & was quite concerned with the 2 big pillars. Does anyone have pix of the gallery with decor?

jesteress

Hi Corner

Actually at first we dun really want to consider the place as there were 2 big pillars... but den since there is a tv to show the guest the happening on the stage. we sort of consider it.. Maybe you can give me your email den i can send you the pic...who is your coordinator???

celine08

Hi Corner,

i'm same with jesteress. Actually dun want to hold it there too becos of the two big pillars and short march in.

Hi Kovankitty,
When is your AD? Hear that next year they are coming up with new themes.

celine08

Hi lahlahlah & tete*wave*

Anyone going for the workshop? wonder what perks they are giving. not for us rite? keke

tete: yup, they are renovating temasek room now.

hatemenot

waves*

although the workshop not for us hor.. i feel like going to take pics wor.. the previous bridal show i didnt take pics of the set up..

want to go and see and decide which one nicer..

so glad that this thread is getting active again!

jesteress

Hi tete

My coordinator also charlotte. But i have not hear anything yet..

Hi Lahlahla

What kind of workshop is it???

celine08

tete: i also feel like going down too! i never see the set up of Gallery room before lor.

Hi Jesteress,

(not lahlahlah) its bridal show and a bridal studio's gowns display. =)

ilovedance

*waves back to all*

About the renovating, i vaguely remembered Charlotte mentioning. However, doubt its something major. Probably some refurbishment. The 2 giant pillars will definitely still be there. haha ;p

The Style weddings website says 'Bridal workshop'. Show or not, i think we are more interested in seeing the setup right? haha. Celine>> Perks i dun think we will get la. Esp if you are looking at popular dates/weekends..

For Bridal package, I personally have signed up with French Bridal. If you're into lace and all, you will love their gowns!

celine08

Good morning all!

lahlahlah: keke..i already placed deposit so perks definately not for me lah. I like french bridal's album. the layout is nice. But I'm going to place deposit with bridal concept. hmmm..

jesteress

Hi Lahlahlah

I have actually checked with charlotte and she mentioned the renovation only meant for temasek room.

The workshop is actually a bridal show...
Maybe we shld try to ask for complimentary instead of paying the entrance fees.