Hotel Jen Tanglin, Singapore by Shangri-La

ilovedance

Hi ladies.

Just met Charlotte this evening to pass her our contract. Asked her about the show. She said if we are interested in viewing the set up, we can come before or after the show. She did mention too tt they are looking to change their suppliers and there will new themes coming up at the end of the year. So stay tuned!

Jesteress>> I think it is not possible to ask for complimentary based on what Charlotte told me. She said if you are DBS card holder, it'll cost $22 (cheaper than the normal $33 *i think*). Seems like no chance of getting complimentary lor.

jesteress

Tat a good news... we will have more choices to pick on the themes....I suppose they won't be so good to give complimentary..

For those wedding fall in yr2008 and have paid a deposit, can i check with you all what price did they offer u??????

kovankitty

My AD is actually coming very soon, less than 2 months away. Hee...

Have not chosen the decor themes yet, but have already chosen my gowns. And based on my blue EG, altho' I very much prefer Flame theme, seems like I can't choose it afterall (may give a colour clash with my bright blue EG).

At the same time, I'm also afraid Crystal theme may be a bit too pale. Think I saw a previous post from someone who found that the decor ended up having too many pale/white roses, and she had to specifically request the hotel to do something about it.

sigh...headache...can't wait for my food-tasting next week so that I can find out/discuss in more details, the various themes offered by the hotel.

ilovedance

Jesteress>> Price wise offered same as that in their brochure..

Kovankitty>> Actually, don't see wat's wrong with wearing ur blue EG with the flame theme. Usually, pple are only afraid to blend in with the decor. Blue and red will only make ur EG more striking isn't it? Just my 2 cents worth la since there is a chance crystal theme may be too pale.

jesteress

Hi kitty

what i know is normally people will choose the theme tat they dun camourflage in the surrounding.. It shld be more contrast rite....Maybe i am wrong... Hope to hear from you more.. so ur photos are all reaady???? Can i view it?? pls send it to me...

jesteress

HI lahlahlah

What do u meaan that the price is the same according to the brochure stated???
Anyway we already have signed on the contract... Do you know where to get the rose petals for PS???

ilovedance

Hi Jesteress

What i meant is, what you see is what you get per the banquet details as presented to you by Traders. Per table will be the same for all couples. Of course, the difference lies in the perks given to you when you negotiate with the hotel. Hope this answers your question.

Unless of course, you sign up during the wedding fair where they may offer you a per table discount. *disclaimer: I'm stating this as a general fact. Doesn't mean Traders is going to offer this at their upcoming show.*

jesteress

hi lahlahlah

Ok i understand.. but when i signed up tat time the price and the price now is different.. so i felt abit cheated... although i ask her abt it, she told me not to worry.. mine is the best deal...

ilovedance

hi jess

how come different?if urs signed up earlier,then shld be cheaper mah. maybe u let me pm u how much i got? enable ur PM function leh.

de_princess

Hi, I can sourcing for venue and considering Traders Hotel. I spoke to Charlotte and she mentioned abt reno in Temasek room too. Any one got photos to share? I asked fr them and she told me to visit their hotel >_<

celine08

hi gals! =)

de_princess : hmm maybe can go down during the bridal show to take a look?

my coordinator change to Charlotte. Shaiful left. =( Btw any gals getting extra rooms for family or friends? What is the rate they offer?

de_princess

I met up with Charlotte already... saw a similar layout replica of Temasek Rm but I still want to see the real thing before deciding. And she cant hold the date till bridal show or after reno. Gallery is already taken up. Any one used Temasek Rm? Is the layout ok? Coz I tot it looks very narrow and longish?

Anyway hb may want to consider Traders but I tot it was quite ex for a not so "popular" hotel if u know wat I mean but it is reasonable la. Is the food gd? Sorry so many ques...

celine08

yah i also saw the similar layout of Temasek room before. I think look at the actual ballroom will be better. =) Temasek can have long march in.

Recently my colleagues went for a wedding dinner, comments i got is not bad and fish is big portion. haha

have u been to other hotels to see?

jesteress

HI celine

I think the rate is about $190++. That was the rate charlotte quoted to me.. Moreover is quite difficult to get extra nite stay.
So urs is gallery room??? When is ur AD??

jesteress

Hi princess

if i have less people to invite i will probably consider temasek room as is long and can march in long... but for gallery room is a very very short march in and 2 BIG pillar blocking (for full 30 tables).. I heard the food is quite nice.. I have not go for my food tasting.. Maybe you shld go and check out other hotels...

celine08

Hi jesteress,
hmm i've just booked a room at 195++ with charlotte. Yah i did ask shaiful before on extra nite stay but no. anyway he left...dun think i can ask for anything le. =(

yup mine is gallery. AD 14 sep. still a long way. =) how abt u?

jesteress

Hi celine

Oh.. tat was fast.. but i think is rather exp rate for traders.. Dun worry.. i think you still can check with charlotte for other requests.. My Ad is 9 Mar.. So how many tables you have??

celine08

hello jesteress *wave*

hmm i don't know if the rate is 195++ or not leh..cos previously i receive confirmation email from traders then another email received today from charlotte. both prices are different. i also duno which is which. i'm having min 20tables. =) hee do share with me your photo yah!

my BS is bridal concept. how abt u??

why i choose traders huh..haha..becos no other choices le. long story to say leh..bear with me! me n hubby actually view only holiday inn park view &amp; already decidet to hold there.

But due to the dates came late, its fully booked. I've called up other hotels also fully booked and we only got one date which is 14 sep. the date too nice till we dun wish to give up. so we tot try the last time and traders happen to be tentatively booking so we went down and view. few days later we confirm the place...with one eye closed for the pillars.. =)

jesteress

HI Hi Celine

You mean receive different emails regarding the hotel rate.. I think as times goes by, it bound to have change in rate. So i think you can check on a nearer date... So urs is 20 tables?? or not confirm yet?? MY bs is GHA(yishun)
Actually, i dun really like traders also.. But no choice my situation about the same as you. hahaha.. My date only one and tat is really an auspicious date where most hotels are full. So i have no choice but to choose a short march in and big pillars.. Sigh... I have visited quite a no. of hotels... but however my HB wants to hold at traders as is under shangri-la group...

celine08

yah i received two different emails on confirmation itself. Right now 20tables..but if increase no problem rite?

yah very short march in lor..hai. But nvm lah, i'm sure our wedding will a very nice one. =)

jesteress

Hi Celine

If you only have 20 to 23 tables, i am very sure it won't be very cramp. Coz i did go and see a set up for a wedding and they actually hold the cocktail recept in the ballroom becoz of the available space... So i think you dun have to worry... So u have seen the theme rite???

de_princess

I've checked out other hotels alr... think if wkend, Traders price is reasonable but if wkday like not worth it lor. I heard fr Charlotte that the renovated Temasek Rm will have nice chandeliers but still wont know till we actually see it.

Jesteress, I also cannot change my date coz I have another reception at arts hse and not many hotels left now too.

jesteress

Hi De princess

Actually as for a 5 star hotel, traders price is consider quite reasonable already.. But just dun like the short march in. sigh.. wat to do no more other choices...

jesteress

Hi Kavitha

The price for traders hotel during weekend is $738++. Pls go to website and check or go and take a look at the bridal workshop on 20/10/07.

celine08

hi ladies!

aiyo..i love chandeliers! if only gallery room can put chandeliers too!

jesteress: no leh, i din't see the setting before. i told hubby i want to go down n view the setting during the coming bridal show. but since next yr there might be a new theme, i shall wait for that. i wonder if don't have how har? hmm outside cocktail and inside cocktail which one better? U be having ur cocktail inside?

hatemenot

so glad this thread is so lively.. hee hee

charlotte said that mid october, temasek room will be ready.

maybe i will go down to take a look end of oct and snap some pics hee hee

jesteress

Hi Celine

I think you should go and check with them when there is a wedding so that you can take a look at the theme or set up.Basically tat time before i confirm the booking, i actually checked with charlotte on a wedding set up to see.. Hope i can see the new theme too... Me dun think can have the cocktail inside as i have quite a number of tables. I will probably have it outside the life area or near the stairs which is pretty cramp which i feel..

celine08

hi tete,

here got timing to be lively..hee yah share if us the photo. =)

jesteress: do u have pic of gallery set up? if have please email me k. [email protected]

I actually don't mind outside near the stairs. I just scare pple go wrong way only. But i wonder how it looks like with cocktail inside. Are u having any flower girls to "throw" rose petals? I wonder can or not.

jesteress

Hi celine

What pic are u refering to??? the floor plan or the theme?? I think u really need to check with charlotte for wedding at gallery. So that you can have a rough idea of how the arrangement will be like. I am not sure whether will get flower gals to march in.. But i will ask the hotels for rose petals for the guest to throw.I am still trying to plan for a special march in.. hahaha.. but not much idea.. sigh...

celine08

erm yah i mean the theme. hmm will it be too early to check out the theme with her?

can throw rose petals ah? cos i'm afraid that they will say we dirty their carpets. but rose petals shd be alright i guess..not bubbles. yeah plan a special march in since we got a short one. My AD is Mid autumn..i wonder how to plan something special too.

jesteress

Hi Celine

Oh i think the theme u can check later lo...
AS for rose petals, charlotte actually told me tat they can arrange for tat.. So not to worry...
I think u can give everyone a small mooncake... tat will be good...

celine08

Hi jesteress,

small mooncake..hmm shaiful that time say he might close one eye with tat. cos outside food not really allow. But will check with charlotte again. =)

Hows ur preparation so far? My rom will be in jan...am excited! =D have ur photoshoot already?

jesteress

Hi celine

Actually i think it shld be allowed.. My frend tried tat. So far i have not started on anything yet.. think is still early.. but only plans some of the things such as invitation card, wedding favour and march in. Preparing the guest lists... My fitting is next sat and PS is on 26 Oct...

celine08

hihi! its friday again!

jesteress: ur PS coming soon..thats nice! =)

tete: yah check with charlotte. My rom i thinking of getting cupcakes too. Just now went to prima deli to buy some. Haven't try yet. quite cheap cos $1.50 each. Abit kiddo lah..dun have wedding design. I've took some pic. will post it up to share.

jesteress

HI Celine

Ya.. My Ps drawing near.. me still have not think of the outdoor location.. Start to source for the nice and beautiful scenery..