Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

bubblepearl

drizzlestars, i think qian qian was asking how many tables can the crystal ballroom catered if dun open the function room...therefore i reply 15 tables lor..but the min tables for ballroom is 25...therefore....the function rooms must be open lor.

tinkybell

Princess Momo,

our concerns are the same.. dun wana neglect ppl who are seated at the corner... muz admit, the shape of the ballrm n uneven ceiling reali funi...

as for their package, i m definitely w you that the package is comprehensive and signed up at their wedding show this weekend entitle u another $1k off... where to find such deals.....

acutalli it is very personal, i might nt like the ballrm, but others might.. so i better dun say too muc...

Btw, have u confirmed ur BS n AD ?

princess_momo

Hi Tinkybell,

BS now decide between Di Gio and Z wedding, any comments?

AD is still looking at the website, bf working shift so certain dates cannot, somemore cannot lunar 1st and 15th some relatives vege on that day, must be weekend. Actually had chosen a date, but the website says "zong dragon", my bf chinese zodic. AIYO! sian....headache

garfield_glad

Gosh..been a long time since I came in here. Also booked HIPV (Crystal BallRm) during their wedding show last yr...my AD is 29 Jun 07 and coordinator is Krystal. Also had some headache over the pillar part initially but am convinced that for its price and accessibility, HIPV is offering really a gd deal. So yah still no regrets

Princess MoMo: My date is a lunar 15th too, so prob will have a 'vegetarian' table keke. Hope you settle your AD date soon!

Anyway I just collected the invitation cards from T-Dragon. Was very happy to see that there is a new card design! Oh yah, to those whose weddings are nearing, where have you all gotten your wines?? Now a bit gan geong...

tinkybell

Hi Princess,

i realli cant commend which is better ler... u have to see what they offer u n which is a better package for u.

btw, understand that Dio Go n Golden House are subsidiary?? is that true??

princess_momo

Hi Glad,

How many tables for your wedding?
And thinking of dividing up the ballroom into two sides, left is for bride and right is for groom...hohoho, so myside wouldn't be affected with the function room...haha...evil...but not discuss with my bf yet..so keep my fingers cross.

loveangel

tinkybell: Di Gio & Golden Horse belong to the same company. That's what my friend told me. If you signed up with them, you can choose gowns from both shops.

Glad: Your AD is exactly a month before mine!
How many tables have you confirmed?? I confirmed 31 + 2 with Cherine the other day.

I went to Tdragons to print my inserts last Saturday. Quite good service & i picked the red card. Haha...

garfield_glad

Princess momo: I shld have abt 30 tables...if I choose all left side for me, my hubby sure hv 'plenty' to say hee..I think we would just place our colleagues there, I think they will understand lah.

Pris: I chose the pink and gold cards! Have you gotten your wines?

loveangel

glad: I think to place some of his distant relatives there. :p No choice.
Ooh, is it the card with the "jia" & "qu" on the cover??

I have not gotten my wines. Are you getting from the hotel or supplier??

garfield_glad

Pris: Yes!! I like the new cards better.

I have dropped Krystal an email to ask her for the hotel price list. Will see the prices before deciding, esp after taking into a/c the corkage charges.

loveangel

I think if we get the wines from the hotel, corkage should be waived. If not, no point right?? If you get the price list, can you forward it to me?? I'm also going to start looking around for red wine. Thanks.

apple79

I think if the wine is from the hotel, the corkages are waived.
I choose my card with the "jia" and "qu" also! All in gold.

garfield_glad

Yup if got fr hotel, its waived. Last yr promo I got 12 bottles waived for outside wine so need to see if worth it to buy fr outside or not.
Krystal has sent me the list but even the cheapest is $18+++!

Pris: U want to give me ur email add?

loveangel

glad: Thanks...pls send the wine list to me -- [email protected]

apple79: I like that card too but FH felt that it doesn't look as nice with inserts. We didn't want to print on the card directly. So in the end, we picked the red flowery card.

princess_momo

today is the day for the wedding show...:D
so excited, get to see the new theme also
hopefully everything goes well....
wanted to ask for one extra day bridal suite stay..

skywu

haiz... i juz cam back from the wedding show... the date tat i wan is been book by someone else last week... so there goes my plan of holding it in Holiday Inn :<

when i met up wif krystal this thur, she only told me tat gt ppl bk till Nov 08, but she did not mention tat someone alreadi bk for Dec 08 when i mention tat my AD is in Dec.... haiz... really disappointed to hear tat the date i wan is alreadi take up.

so gals, better faster bk ur dates with them else it will be taken up real fast.

princess_momo

Hi Sky,

really sorry to hear that...
I had booked mine for Nov 08 instead of Dec 08 that we had planned, as per advise from master...(finally got a date last min today)

But I'm quite surprise that there are some auspicious dates which HIPV will charge us at higher price which is $888nett.. Anyone hear of that? Initially we are trying to book Oct 08 which is a Saturday auspicious date in HIPV... But luckily we got another date standby or else it will be over budget but it's a Sunday ....

fairytale81

I've just sign up with HIPV yesterday during the wedding show. Quite impressed as they really made alot of afford on the deco. Anyone signup yest too? Able to make any good bargains?

princess_momo

Hi Lynn,
no good bargain...you??
Extremely strict, me want extra day hotel stay...the reason is that hotel is small lah, only got a few floors lah.... but me NO HONEYMOON..sad sad, who is your coordinator?

candyprincess

we went for the wedding show.. i lurve the crystal theme but i felt that the walls of the crystal ballroom was a tad old... hmmm.. also becos our wedding dinner wld be ard 20-22tables... cant get crystal... as crystal needs min 25 tables... have to settle for orchid room but went to see orchid room and its really small n the pillars very obstructing... the bridal suite is really small... the toilet for the room also small... hmmm... so guess shall give this hotel a miss...

one thing made me almost laugh was the model who kept on kickin the front of her cancan/skirt... hehehehe...

skywu

Congrats to those who sign uo with HIPV, finally can settle on your wedding banquet liao... poor me, hv to continue sourcing for another hotel.... haiz...

Hi missycandyprincess

ya, the model really funny hon, she always look down then up again, a bit like wan to seduce the photographer like tat... haaaa

candyprincess

yaaaa *LOLOLOL* initially she wasnt smiling n her face a bit Dao... den after that she kept on literally grinning away! of all the models i think the tall chinese gal nt bad plus the "ang mo" gal who wore the short black dress... =)

cutecat

i went for the wedding show that day..i personally don't really like it..the orchid suite look oldish looking and also the bridal suite very small..

chin_leong

hi can anyone let me know how i can change my coordinatoor?
i jus signed up at the wedding show but i don like my coordinatoor.
i have yet to sign the contract so wonder if i can change my coordinatoor.
appreciate anyone who can assist.
TIA

bubblepearl

kancheong spider, 1st of all...u need to know who u like to look for and then u call her up and tell her that u would like ur contract under her lor..
Hope can help u on this.

princess_momo

Hi Cutecat,

Sorry to know that you dont really like the orchid room. Depends on individual, I like it because of it's classical look like those British India...settings ...actually, i prefer the room opp the orchid room....got the indian pic one...hee..but got funny smell in that room...

cutecat

hi princess momo

no problem! don't need to say sorry lah..haha.like you said its up to individual mah..kekek..but their theme quite nice lah..especially that candlelight..abit different from usual..=)

bubblepearl

kanchiong spider, good good!
Cutecat, it is true that the bridal room is small..now i am thinking how to get another MUA to do makeup for my mum.

chin_leong

hi bubblepearl,
i find the bridal suite ok..
jus the door a bit small living to bedroom n toilet..
it comsist of 1 living w toilet + 1 bedroom w toilet..
i find the bridal suite further away from lift is bigger after comparing both..
don worry the living area shd b able to fit in both u n ur mum

bubblepearl

huh? Kanchiong spider, got 2 different kind of bridal suite? tot only one...that time they show us think at the corner leh...btw, when is ur AD?

cutecat

princessMomo, no i didn't sign up for the banquet..will be sourcing around for more venues first..

bubblepearl, i think the bridal suite is at level 6 right? but i can't remember the room number haa..we entered on the left..

kancheongspider, we also just saw 1 room leh..got another room to see meh?

chin_leong

we went on sat for the wedding show.
AD will be Oct 2008.
there is actually 2 bridal suite both on level 6..
one is visible from lift the other one is at the other corner quite far away from lift overlook CTE..

cutecat

hmm..come to think of it..when we reached the 6th level, there are 2 signages on both sides of the lift area that we can proceed to the bridal suite but we chose to proceed to the left as we thought they are the same.

so i think the one we saw was the one far away from the lift..