Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

gemgem

Hi Karon,

Congrats! Glad that you are back & everything went well with Vasanthi as your coordinator. Mine will be coming soon & am liasing with her on all the details. I would be choosing crystal theme as well. ^_^
Are you planning to go for honeymoon?

hots

Hi vonvon,

Hmm, not planning for honeymoon at the moment. Cos i'm pregnant now. haha...

judy_lsk

hi Karon,

Congrats!! How many months now? I just found out i am oso preggie (5-6 weeks) now.. but haven't visit a doc yet.. me very blur now..

hots

Hey Congrats too Judy...

Me huh, 5 mths liao. Fast rite? Haha.
U can start going to the gynac now. Do a scan and take vitamins and folic acid. 1st trimester is the most crucial period.

babystarlet

wow,so long never come into the thread,so many mothers-to-be ah....
congrats judy and Karon.u all sure plan for kids straight after wedding,but
very good,nxt time urs kids will be like ur sisters rather than parents-kids.
pro me will take a yr break,before i get pregnant.

so karon,where u plann to give birth?urs boy or girl?

ya judy,u got to start ur preparation lu.....MT E is a good hospital,but a bit far,heeee

hots

Hehee, mine a baby boy again... Actually i have a son already (3 yrs old), this is my 2nd child.

Hmm, Mount Elizabeth is good but very ex compared to other hospital. My 1st child is at Mount Elizabeth, 2nd one will go Thomson or Mount Alvernia...

brightstar

Hi congrats...

My wedding AD is in December 06 too. signed up with Pauline, then she left, now Shue is on long unpaid leave..then Vasanthi takes over and she has yet to liaise with me....i'm wondering what is happening inside Holiday Inn?

For those affected, I would love that you contact me at [email protected]

Really appreciate...:_

brightstar

hi Karon, im wondering what suite did u take? is it the presidential suite? cos we find the bridal suite given by the hotel is very SMALL

brightstar

Hi, we have found out that:

Lynn (Director of Meetings and Events; the lady who approved our contract.) and Shue have left holiday inn park view. Shue has joined another hotel...(we were very upset she didn't inform us or do any follow-up before she left...)

Derrick has taken over Lynn and he is there for 1-month only.

So, now Vasanthi took up everything that Shue has left behind.

And, now I remember Shue has just joined Holiday Inn View in July 2006 and left in Oct 06. Wow, what is going on in Holiday Inn Park View???!!!!...

sigh...:_ (

max45

Gd day to all...

I jus had my wedding dinner at HIPV on 11 Nov 06. My situation was the same as the rest here...from pauline to shue to vasanthi...I was also concerned abt the change of 3 coordinators within jus a few mths.

Vasanthi is a very accommodating lady...she has made me felt comfortable n gave me assurance abt the event...n helped made my wedding plannings pleasant...

The banquet manager mark chan, n captain murali was also excellent...they took my requests n acted immediately...

murali was the main coordinator n he is really professional....he discussed the procedures with me n took great care of everything.

The only complains that i have are the pillars n the sound system...the pillars blocked some of my guests view n the sound system emitted some noise when my video montage was playing at its high...

all in all...i mus say that my wedding dinner was rather smooth owning credits to vasanthi n murali(most of my tks went to him)

happy plannings

babyfifi

Was informed by Vasanthi that Shue actually left because she wanted to concentrate on her studies, could not manage to work+study at the same time. Not sure if this is just an excuse or the truth.

hots

No worries la gals... Have been having good experience from the coordinators and HIPV.

Brightstar,
U can call Vasanthi for appts and ask her the follow up if u dun mind cos she's a bz lady. But reassured that they will fulfill their services. For my wedding on that day, They actually arranged decoration in the glass showcase. Our names written in sand!! And we r the 1st couple to have the decor! Another surprise by them beginning of the 1st dish. Murali came in with a surprised dance!! Heehee, realt appreciate them for making my dinner so wonderful and memorable.

jon_erica

anyone interested in getting simmons charleston (queen) at $2650 ? comes with free divan, mattress protector and 2 pillows.

selling for a friend, bed is brand new, not even shipped to singapore yet, but scheduled time to reach singapore is end nov/early dec.

interested parties, pls email [email protected]

brightstar

Karon, thanks alot...wow...ur names written in sand...i wonder if u can email me the photos of ur names in sand...would love to see it...

yup, vasanthi has contacted us and we will be meeting her soon... :D

hots

Hi brightstar,

Great! She contacted u... Hmm, my AD pics is still not ready leh. will email to u once i get the CD-Rom ya?

swangirl

Hi Karon,

Wow, your names written in sand and placed in a glass showcase and a 'Murali opening', this is really unique..

Wonder if the rest of us would-be brides will get the same wonderful treatment

Can you email me your photos once it's out? Thx. My email address is [email protected]

brightstar

Fifi, if u signed up at the wedding shows, u will get $1000 off...but wont have helper's room

but it is worth it..

call up the hotel to enquire when is the next wedding show for HIPV

brightstar

to add on, why did I say that?

the published rate for hotel's room is about $400...but the offer in the contract is $200 plus...so with $1000 off, u can save lots of money

babyfifi

The $1000 off was in this year's show right? They may not have it in the next show - Apr 07.

I'm wondering what are the kind of perks they give in general so I can decide whether to wait for the show or not.

jesdreamz

Hi Fifi, if ur wedding is still sometime away and u can afford to wait til their next wedding show, then i personally think u shld wait for it.. Coz for most hotels, they usually offer a better banquet package during their wedding shows to entice more ppl to sign up and they will usually offer cash discounts... Moreover, there are lucky draws, etc for those who signed up as well... U might be a lucky winner for all u know..

babyfifi

My wedding will be early 08. Why I am considering is because I think they will increase the price next year and I will have to take a 2008 price if I wait till the show. So it's comparing the price difference with the possible perks..

babystarlet

hi all,just to find out from those who already held their weddns,did u all have the long or short march in?how many tables is better for the long/short march in?txs

brightstar

for holiday inn park view, i will have a long march in..cos i feel the guests will want to take a longer look at the handsome and beautiful couple...

to fifi, wait for wedding shows....cos there will be more freebies and discount...my two cents worth...

relatively for HIPV, the increase in price is slower....cos for this year, the average price for hotels are around $850 and above

hots

Hey hey gals,

I got my AD DVD-ROM.Can show u all the pics of HIPV on my wedding dinner. The crystal decor...

brightstar

i just met with Vasanthi..a cheeful and bubbly lady who is responsive to requests that she can compromise...i must say she is better than Shue and Pauline...

to karon: thanks for the website...u r really very pretty....i can share with u my wedding blog at www.romance-fire.com

babystarlet

hi karon,thanks for the link,may i know if u has e short or long march in?urs how many tables huh?
for e glass showcase,they ownself offer u 1?very nice sia.

btw u gt e same JP as me,heeee

hots

Hi brightstar,

Thanks wor for the compliments....

Hi babystarlet,

Mine was a long march in. We took 38 tables and reserved 2 tables. As for the glass showcase is provided by HIPV. ya, they offer to me themself. I was not aware of that till the AD.

brightstar

hi karon: what do u mean by "glass showcase"? yesterday i checked with Vasanthi that they don't do names on the stage...hmmm....how?

brightstar

hi to brides who own blogs and online photo albums: i find all ur sites very nice with pretty photos...wondering if i can add on to my blogroll/ links in my blog? so we can all interlink... let me know if u r interested.. :D

hots

Hi brightstar,

The glass showcase is outside the entrance of the ballroom...
As u mentioned abt the names on the stage, now then i realised we dun have names on the stage leh!! haha, blur me... anyway, dun think names can put on stage cos of the bid crystal stand in front of the mirror on the stage.

U can link me to yr website...

brightstar

to karon: thanks...i have linked u and other wedding blogs to this page

i met up with Vasanthi and she mentioned it would be good if we can choose 18 songs to be played thru out the dinner..wondering if any one of u have prepared ur songs list...?

chelseaxpg

Hi Karon,

u looked so nice! Thanks for sharing your photos!

I'm thinking of taking the long march-in too, i have 32 tables. any of yor guest said they can't see the stage clearly? should i worry abt that? need some advise. Thanks.

jesdreamz

hi karon... nice pics!! The HIPV setup looks nice too.. Seems like HIPV have changed some stuff in the setup.. Like the sand decor and the dummy cake also looks like a new design...Was the rosebud tea favour part of HIPV's favour selection too??

brightstar

to Karon: i just saw the sand display with ur names....very beautiful...i remember u told me it is a surprise from HIPV?

for Hong Kong custom, there must be names displayed on the stage...sigh...how ah? any suggestion?

brightstar

to add on: yesterday Vasanthi showed us the first dish presentation (St Patrick school was having their prom night in crystal ballroom).

they have this very chubby chef to dance on the stage with a cartoon song as the background....very funny and entertaining and the chef is comical especially when he shakes and dances his way thru...

hots

Hi jesdreamz,

The rosebud tea is one of the wedding favours selection...

Hi Brightstar,

The sand display was a surprise by them. I think the chubby chef dancing and shaking is Murali. He's the one who dance on my AD at the dish presentation lor... He's actually not the chef, he's one of the service officer. U can locate him helping at the door during my 1st march in pics...

hots

Hi Yen,

Hmm, my colleague did mentioned that the pillars blocked their view. hehe, no choice la... Nothing can be perfect.