Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

bluzcorner

Hi fifi,

initialy i booked the orchid function rm cos my estimate is only 18 tables. But my FH now confirmed that his side will need extra tables thus we actually called HIPV and told them that now we hv 23 tables n wish to shift to d crystal ballroom. They are very quick in responing and agreed to change it for me.

babyfifi

Thanks for your answers ladies.

I'm now considering between HIPV and CC. CC is cheaper but the place is smaller (max is 30. dunno will be cramped anot). My mum and dad just estimated their guest list. In the end my side will be 16-19 tables already. FH's side haven count finish yet. So now is not scared cannot make 25 (cos at first my dad say he dun want invite anyone)... now is scared too many.

Hiaz.

hots

Hi Fifi,

If u r talking abt 16-19 tables just only for yr side, u may need at least 40 tables or more to accomodate all yr guests.
Plus yr hb's side and yrs n yr hb's friends and colleagues. How many liao?

For my case, my fh's side is abt 16-18 tables. My side only 6 tables + our friends & colleagues, we will be taking to the max.
After serious counting then we realised its not enuff for 40 tables but no choice. we've made the deposit, only way is to minimise the guests...

babyfifi

Oh my 16-19 includes my colleagues and personal friends. Only haven include our mutual friends (should not be that many also).

Anyway, how to estimate those that may RSVP no?

gemgem

I will be holding my banquet in December 2006 & I just got to know that Shue is on long leave when I try to arrange a food tasting session. Her colleagues do not know when she will be back fm her leave. This makes me worry as my wedding date is drawing near & definitely do not want to have any hicups on our wedding day.

1st Pauline leave & now Shue is on long leave. Does anyone know what is going on in HIPV? Start to ponder if my decision to hold the banquet in HIPV is the right choice.

hots

Vonvon,

Try calling them and ask? I think they will arrange another coordinator for u?

I signed up with Pauline initially as well, now with another coordinator who help me along the way. Will be fine...

gemgem

Right now, it looks like Vasanthi is doing all the coordinating.

I signed up with Pauline too, then Shue take over when Pauline left, currently its Vasanthi. I hope there wont be anymore changes after that. Let's hope everything goes well after this.

Thanks for your advise, Karon & Fifi

hots

In this case, She'll be super busy... wondering she can cope? Keke... Dun stress her too much.

channice

Hi Rusty Piano, ur

Congrats on your wedding banquet!

just wondering if you have the mc script for HIPV that you can send to me?

Many thanks.

gemgem

Hi Karon,

I have arrange to meet up with her on Sat, a day before your AD. I agree that she is very bsuy recently. ^_^

Hope to hear fm you after your wedding.

channice

Hi Rusty_Piano,

I dint get to receive your email the last time though... Perhaps it dint get through to me. ANyway, have sent me the script? Cos i have not received it now too..

Oh ya, just to feedback to you, i also cannot locate your AD pics from your multipy site.

Look forward to your script.

Many thanks.

judy_lsk

hi gals..

did you click icon view photos?

if not possible, maybe we can add one another in friendster?

hi Celine,

I had sent you the script.. do check your bulk mail too k..

hots

Hey hey,

My AD is on the 5th - Sunday. Not tomorrow... anyway, thanks!!
Will update anything aft my wedding.

swangirl

Hi Rusty Piano,
Thx for your AD photos..They're really nice..
Looking forward to my wedding now

Btw, the flower and candlelight display on your reception table, did you get them yourself or were they complimentary by the hotel?

hots

Hi Jesdreamz,

Oh, everything went on smoothly. Got a lot of support from the hotel staffs. Even my hubby gave good compliments!! Saying HIPV giving him a very good impression. With friendly & helpful staffs. And also warm hospitalty!!

Really appreciate for the service & help from HIPV. Thanks to Vansathi, Leon and others!!

I'm thinking of plannin of celebrating my 1 yr anniversary in HIPV again next yr. Preferably staying in the same suite...

As for the food in my dinner, relatives comments tt the food is not bad. Didnt have the chance to eat much tt day. Too bad.

hots

Haven't got the AD pics from my PG yet. I took crystal theme...

Jesdreamz,
Didnt hear any comments abt the wine leh... But not yet heard any bad comments abt anything.

babyfifi

Hi James,

I realised that you are having your AD in 2008. Have you booked HIPV yet? Or were you asked to wait as the pricing is not out?