Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

jesdreamz

Any brides had their wedding at HIPV recently? This thread been v quiet lately.. Except for the constant requests for the emcee scripts!!!

judy_lsk

sorry gals, been busy with preparation.. will send to u gals the script after thursday which is my big dae at HIPV!! Just to share, I like Shue pretty lots and she makes my pre-wedding stress-free! Thumbs up!

jesdreamz

Rusty_piano, congrats to u... Hw time flies... Do update us on your wedding experience with HIPV... Feel so assured about Shue after hearing your good words for her.. Hopefully she still around by the time my AD comes..

Hushy, yalor.. the thread like so quiet... Think the recent wedding, only rusty_piano can update us...

nee

Hi apple79, was your wedding held at crystal or orchid ballroom on 30 Sep? I was there viewing the 2 ballrooms with my coord before the banquet starts

Congrats anyway.

judy_lsk

Hi babystarlet, Karen (bubblesoul) blurjess (stanlessica) Karon (hots) apple79 (apple79)jesdreamz (jesdreamz) jenny (pinkbear) nee,

Thanks for your wishes!!! Feel too tired past few days hence for the late update..

First to ans nee, my wedding was held on Sept 28th (Thursday) @ Crystal Ballroom..

Shue has been a great help. She stayed to helped us out to keep everything in order from 4pm to 10pm!!! Really appreciated it, i will send her a thank you card soon!

She even reminded me to keep smiling before we started our 1st march in.. Thanks for that! And the best thing is, she and the hotel staffs helped us to decorate the big staircase on the 2nd level of the ballroom to make it less plain.. Think i can't find any banquet manager as kind as her liao..

judy_lsk

After we checked in the bridal suite, we unpack all our stuff and we meet up with Shue to discuss some details at the ballroom.. From the moment i peeked into the ballroom, i was once again amazed of the beautiful ballroom. It was really beautiful! I chose 'crystal theme' no regrets at all! Shue helped me in deciding the colours of the fresh colour to match with my EG and it was really beautiful indeed.

From my guests' feedback, everything is beautiful and perfect!!! The only thing is dinner started late due to some close relatives arriving late.. haiz..we should just start without them, starve my poor guests..

The process of the 1st march in was the best, memorable moment... Most of our guests joined in the fun by blowing bubbles and throwing petals at us at the same time! The rest was cheering with all their might! Very sweet and fun. Really miss the moment, hehe..

The banquet operation manager is quite capable too. Helped in oversee the whole event and update us on every details every now and then. Thanks to him and all the staffs, we didn't have to open extra barrel of beer, any extra wines/liquor etc.. hence no extra charges for beverages at all..

To me, the event had went smoothly and successfully. We are really ecstatic throughout the whole dinner, esp..after hearing good feedback from all relatives and friends.. so ladies, no worries.. ur big dae is definately in good hands, esp with Shue!!

My best wishes,
Past wedding bride

bubblesoul

Hi Judy

Was great to hear from you again. Your feedback to anyone of us is very important. I am happy to hear all postive comments from you. Really great.

By the way, the decorations for the big staircase on the 2nd level issnt provided by them or u bring the deco urself?

Sad to say that Shue wont be handling my wedding. She is away for a month,due to some personal matter.

Hope my wedding will be smooth and successful like yours.

hots

Hi Judy,

Welcome back, glad to hear that yr wedding is a success!! Had booked my food tasting on the 23rd Oct. I didnt know if my coordinator should actually follow up with me now cos my wedding its jus a mth away. Quite disappointed cos i had to email one of the banquet coordinator to ask her who is my wedding coordinator, when is my food tasting, when to finalise everything like choosing the wedding favours, confirmation of tables etc. Gals, may i know its the process meant to be like that? correct me if i'm wrong, cos to me i think its time to follow up with me for my wedding dinner.

Sad to say my coordinator won't be Shue. Wondering will i get good service like Rusty_piano.

Judy,

May i ask if u got waived of corkage charge? Can u update me the informations abt the wine? Did u get from the supplier frm the hotel? Or? And the price as well... Thanks ya. I'm getting my wine soon so got to do abit of homework. keke...

judy_lsk

To ans Karon(bubblesoul)& Erica,

The hotel didn't provide any extra decor for staircase nor and any bubbles, all i did was i requested a pack of rose petal from them however i did brought in another big pack of petals. (The roses petals provided by them can only meant to throw, can't decorate cos not fresh at all) I brought in my own ribbons, artifical roses/fresh roses to decorate the staircase.

judy_lsk

Babystarlet,

Meanwhile we do not have plans for honeymoon yet. No more leave for hubby, maybe end of year then we will plan for a short trip..

Bubblepearl,

I had 25 tables only.

Hi Karon(hots),
Mine was a weekend package but on a weekday dinner. If exclude gold & white gold items, gifts, i made a loss of 1.6+K. If include the jewellries & gifts, then we didn't make any losses. For tea ceremony, we only got $400+ as it's on a weekday. For the wines corkage, i got waived for first 15 bottles and just right, i only used up 15 bottles. I bought my red wines in this forum from a past bride last year. Retail at $22.90 and she sold me @ $16.50 each.

Beverages consumed on a weekday

2 X 30litres of Tiger beer
15 bottles of Red wines
4 bottles of Martell
2 bottles of Whisky

Total tables : 25 (Table seats all full, no empty seat)

hots

Thanks Rusty_Piano,

For yr caes, on weekdays u used up 15 bottles of wine. My case, weekends wondering 25 bottles enuff? My fh still want to order 70 bottles!!! Too many rite?

judy_lsk

Hi Karon,

I think 70 really too much leh.. depends on the no. of tables n wine-drinkers you are having..

hi Babystarlet,

cos weekday, many of my relatives have to work in the morning so unable to come for tea-ceremony, if it's on weekend, i believe more will attend the tea ceremony during the day.
As for roses petals, i purchase them at any neighourhood florist at $2/$3 one big bag. Not very fresh but fresher than hotel provide.

dearris

Hi Rusty Piano,

They allow you to dercorate the staircase and recept area ? Previously, when i ask pauline (resign) told we are not allowed to decor on our own unless i pay then the extra to do for us..

Anyway, glad to hear you are allowed. Is there any photo to share ??

judy_lsk

Hi dearris,

Previously, i ask for quote from their appointed florist and they charge $250 for staircase decor. I think it's crazy hence i asked Shue whether is it possible to decorate on our own to make it less plain and shue replied we r welcome to decorate and she can even get her staff to help out if needed.. That's y i said she got great service!

As for pics, they are not ready yet.. will upload once ready..

babystarlet

hi Rusty_piano,oic.but also need helpers that noe hw to deco leh,i scared my friends dunno hw to deco staircase,heee

btw would like to get the leftover invitation cards from you.
kindly let me know where and when can i meet you to collect?
thanks in advance.

judy_lsk

Hi Babystarlet,

Ok, i will arrange a day via email. Btw, can i know when is your AD? Cos i will be free from next week onwards.

babystarlet

hiya Rusty_piano,my AD is June 07...
thanks for the arrangement.
me also quite busy this 2 weeks,soooooooooo many weddings to attend.

where do u stay?east,west or??
me staying east,working at orchard area.

swangirl

Hi Rusty_piano,

Was wondering, for your 25 tables, did they open the adjoining function room on the right side (the one with the low ceiling)for you?

doggiel

Hi Erica,

I have leftover Ivory invitation cards too. But actually, if you need more cards for ur AD, u can request from your coordinator. They are flexible about this : )

joopie

managed to view the bridal suite this evening and was quite disappointed..

any hipv brides here actually top up more for another suite instead of the bridal suite??

judy_lsk

hi babystarlet,

I am oso staying east.. will arrange a day to pass u. Actually, swen is right. Hotel can give more if you requested from them.

hi swangirl,
yes, they did open the other room which is low ceiling for us.

hi joopie,
the bridal suite is indeed a bit disappointing but the snacks, cake and service they provided are yummy and great. didn't top up to upgrade room.

hi jesdreamz, my package is $708. Due to min. tables for weekend is 25 hence i took weekday cos i thought i have less than 25 tables who knows ended up we had exactly 25 tables! but we got many extra perks out of it.

hots

Morning gals.

Hi Rusty_piano,

?? U mean yrs is $708/table? If yes, how come? Not promotion period when u signed up?

doggiel

hi joopie, i tink the HIPV bridal suite is fine leh, quite spacious and feel cosy. never thought of upgrading room either.

hi judy, look forward to viewing your AD pics
yah, the pre-dinner snacks was very sumptuous, but i had no appetite to eat, too excited :p, so gave to our helpers to eat

doggiel

Hi Erica, I have sent you an email

Hi ladies, anyone has any good ID to recommend ? Please PM me or you may want to post their contacts here. Thanks!

babystarlet

hi rusty,dun mind maybe we can exchange phone numbers or email?

hi joopie,pro i also wun top up,anyway bridal suite is jus a 1 night or 2 night stays.

hi swen,i can reco my ID to u,he's responsible and their workmanship is quite good.
Their website is www.aranus.com
U can look for my ID-in charge,he's called darren,91084363.
Say u reco by me
ask him to give u a quote and he will start from there,nt to worry,he has many ideas.
dun be mistaken,i dun earn commission,heee

btw where's ur lovenest?