HO BEE RENOVATION WORKS

Hi Wenn!

haha, it is always like tat with colors. When i picked my wall colour that time, didn't realise it will turn out that pink! So end up my whole place adopt the pink theme

Hi friendzy, yup so do take note when U start to shop for your furnitures in expo, this co. is a regular there. Can buy from them or any other co. there, but dun hold too long & pay "minimum" deposit, else go for regular one like novena, white collections, etc.

Patrick came dwn to my plc yday to install all e accessories tat I bought, so can consider handover liao, look more complete w e accessories in plc.

hi kk,
yah, i know what u mean!

looks like mine going to be zen theme liao with the furnitures my hubby bought...

anyway, the TV console & shoe cabinets will be delivered next saturday. so patrick told us to be there for the mounting of bathroom accessories etc. today supposed to fix up grilles...

hi win,
that's good! u used curtains or blinds? if so, where did u get them? i will be checking out ikea & spotlight tomoro

Hi Wenn,

I ve nt do up e curtains, will be sourcing for a curtain supplier to do e curtains later nxt wk. I did nt go w spotlight cos nt tat cheap for a DIY measurement(though can control e cost with e use of cheaper fabrics). As for IKEA, as I wld like to use tracks instead of rods, so did nt buy from them. Mine will be 100% curtains, will not be using roller or roman blinds. will let U noe if I can install at a reasonable cost, nice fabrics + gd service, okie?

Long time no write.
Jus got my sofa delivered. Ai yoh, i bought from seahorse in Feb during their annual sales. However, when it is delivered, it seemed smaller. At frist, i thot i bought the wrong size and i misplaced the my diary where i put down all measurement. I called up and asked then they realise they didnt deliver one section. arrgghh... nway, they got to deliver one section this saturday. imagine 4 seaters becomes 3 seaters sofa. the problem with storing furnitures for too long. I can't even remember the exact colour and size.

Wenn,
Try talking to Patrick. See if he will help u to choose another colour. I asked him to fix my toilet accessories at wrong position. After asking him to remove, he replaced the tiles for me too. See.. he is very accommodating. Even if it is our fault, he still does it for us.

U know i wanna to ve resort style but my house looks more like yen style now. hee he... thinks becos of the furnitures. if u r going spotlight, my sis told me that she saw PS spotlight is having sales. Free workmanship for custom made curtains. u can go try there.

Win,
Did u manage to see the curtain shop at clementi. The one that max told me abt. I think i will buy from them if the price is good. i saw the ready made one. really elegant. as good as custom made. However, i can't use ready made cos my windows too big. Problem with old flat.

Hi win,
icic... sure thanks for the help

hi aeina,
ic ic... later then call him... yours oso zen style... i think bcos most of the shops are selling zen style furnitures leh... hope that my living room wun look very dark....

as for curtains, i'm quite the fussy type. i like those curtains with the big metal rings on rod instead of those clip on tracks type. shall see how... get 1 set 1st & then maybe can diy after i move in cos my dad got a heavy duty sewing machine

Hi Kk,
U got email.

Hi Wenn,
Wow.. i rather DIY if i can. Even thot of DIY my own bridal gown cos mum used to design bridal gowns and sew them. Hee hee... hope i can sew as good as her. She also DIY our curtains. If i can't get what i want, i will DIY.

aeina,
that's good! something special! just need to go arab st to buy the duchess satin, lace, crystals etc & voila! ur own wedding gown

Hi aeina,

Wow... DIY wedding gown... that sounds very interesting.. at least u dun have to worry abt BS giving u lousy cloth and overcharging u for the beading..

Hi kk,

U r an engin gal? from where? me also engin gal... hee.

Hi Fangyong,

ur right in a way but i m worried abt the workmanship. ha ha.. me chicken hands, duck feet. I wonder if i can do it properly. my mum bought me a poor quality of cloths first. She told me that we shall try on that. If success, then we shall proceed. Till now, i ve no time to start. so busy with the house. Ai yoh, still got to take measurement and draw out the cutting etc. I wish my mum will just do for me but she said i cannot be so lazy. hee hee..

Hi kk,

Me not that young either... Me grad from NUS in 2001, only one yr after u. Hee, which engin u in. I from CE.

Must really thank u for recommending patrick to us... My reno starting tommorow.... Very excited abt it..

Hi aeina,

Me also very chicken hands and feet one.... very lun zun one...me definitely will not consider diy wedding gown cos i am tooooo lazy to do that. However, I am thinking of doing wrist corsages for my Ah Yees on my AD. U gals interested to do together?.... saw many nice ribbons and flowers in spotlight.... We can have a gathering and make the corsages... after that maybe go house visting ... heeehee.. What do u gals think?

Hi Fanyong,

My best friend's sister did wrist cosages for us during my best friend's wedding. I must go and learn a few tricks from her.

Actually, i m also very lazy. It took me ages to finish one cross-stitch. I really wonder if i can finish my own gown or not. hee hee... perhaps i do half way and let my mum finishes for me. :P

Sure, we can meet together. hee hee... but my house might be a bit too far for u lah. Bukit Batok Leh. where is your place?

I just got my the other section of sofa on Saturday. Now my house is not so empty. at least got sofa.

hi fanyong,
i'm afraid i wun be able to join u gers. my wedding was in nov 03

hi aeina,
that's good. got ur complete sofa

Updates!
Bought my LG fridge & Toshiba washing machine at Audio House sale... price-wise, quite ok.
Oso complained to Patrick that my bedroom windows were all scratched on the outside after cleaning. He said that he will inspect tomoro & change for us if really scratched... keeping my fingers crossed...

Hi Wenn,
Oh your wedding is over?? Did u throw a banquet? i m thinking of not throwing one but not sure abt how to go abt it?

hee hee.. i also bought LG fridge. Can i kpoh and know how much u bought?? Mine is 2 doors. Must go home and check my diary on the model.

Do u mean Patrick's men scratch them? if yes, he should change for u. His men made a tiny weeny hole on my old window and he has changed for us too.

Aeina,
Yup, last nov. Had our banquet at Noble House with 26 tables. Luckily, managed to make a small profit

U have to sound out both sets of parents if they want a banquet or not. Or do they mind if u just have a simple lunch buffet at ur new place b4 or after tea ceremony.

Hee hee, sekali we bought the same fridge
mine is glossy silver GR-T452. price wise was $579. the white one was cheaper @ $549.

Yah lor, cos i think the flat was empty for 4 years. So got a layer of dust on the windows. I checked liao.. all the scratches are on the outside... could be that they used those fine sand paper to scrap off some stubborn stuffs

Ic,, so he will change lah... cos i insisted that my hubby report to patrick cos i scared that later my balcony door glass will kena scratched ...

Hi Gals!

Just given a piece of my mind in the other thread
Sigh, can't believe this is the second time i "scolded" another naive person in this forum.

Aeina,

That was what i thought when i planned for my wedding. I dun wanna a wedding banquet. But my hubby side wants it, so we bobian got to hold one for pils. So mainly relatives turned up. Out of 42 tables, there were only around 13 tables of friends and colleagues
Luckily we opted for restaurant, so we made a profit, instead of loss

Hi HP!

Me also MIA for longg longg time. Been busy with work. And guess i will disappear again from end of June onwards cos i am in teaching!

Hi Wenn!

So u gals bought LG fridges? Mine also LG fridge!! HAHA.. my mum gave hers to me cos she wanna took my brother's bigger LG fridge. I always complained to her that this fridge very small leh, especially the freezer compartment. Put a few things inside already full liao
Then i always tell my mum once the fridge spoilt, i will change to a much much bigger one then i can put in lots of ice cream, etc
but then hor, seems like the fridge has a longggg way to go leh

Oh yah, patrick has come yesterday to take measurements for my full height display. Waiting for his proposed design and quotation.

Btw, why patrick so tanned lately?? Looks like he go to the beach more often than not! HAHA

Hi fanyong!

All the best for ur reno!! And i am confident it will go on well

Oh, me from EE

Btw, where's ur new flat? Sorry if u have mentioned it in the thread, cos i MIA for quite some time and only joined this thread recently

hi hp

hi kk

yah, cos LG is made in Korea. mine comes with tempered glass shelves & not plastic. i managed to persuade my ahlau not to get jap brand fridges cos all made in thailand lor...kekeke... my mum & ahlau happened to use the same LG 3 door fridge model... only thing is my mum's fridge was branded as Goldstar as it's bought 10 years ago....

since i met Patrick, he has been this dark leh

Hi kk,

My flat is in cantonment area.Where is urs?

Any of u use LG washing machines? Any comments on the intellowasher series? I intend to buy Toshiba plasma fridge cos I am attracted to the plasma technology where they will keep ur fruits and vege fresh longer..

Hi aeina,

When is ur AD? actually having a banquet is a must for some of us cos parents insist... just pray that won't lose too much on the ang bao lor...actually i didnt have any $$ for banquet so will be paying through installment...seem like will be in debt right after the dinner...

Once u learn the trick on how to make wrist corsages can teach me??

hi hp,
how's ur reno? started liao?

hi fanyong,
currently using 1 of the older models of LG washing machines but dunno why, the fuzzy logic wash is quite long... about 1 hour... but i aint sure if the newer models are faster or not.

we oso considered getting the toshiba plasma fridge. in the end, decided not to as we dunno what will happen to the fridge should the plasma beam component spoil lor. if it's spoilt then there's no more ions coming out???

Hi Wenn,
I really suspected your fridge is same as mine. Cos my shelves are tempererd glass too. must go home and check my diary. In fact, if same model, then your price is not as good as my sis. My sis bought same model like mine. I bought mine in mar, she bought in april. I bought at 590 and i tot was cheap, my sis bought at 520. Heart pain ah... electrical appliance really depreciate very fast. Shouldn't ve buy and store in warehouse.
(((( wasted $70.

Hi KK, Fangyong, Wenn,
I have not fixed a date oh. Sigh... my bf and his parents are very "MO". the mum still lived in the 70s era. She said 3mths is enuff for preparation so never choose a date for us.

Wish i have the choice. if me, i will only invite friends and colleagues. Won't invite relatives cos we have huge family.
Hope i can. If not, i will do w/o and only have buffet at home. Then again, not sure how to have buffet at home. My parent's house is very small. If having banquet, i m considering restarant 88. Like wenn, i will go for instalment. otherwise, i like qianxi too.

Hi KK,
The first time i met him he is already so dark. ha ha ha.. can't imagine he being fair. But i must say he is so skinny. wish i m that skinny too. hee hee.

Hi Wenn!!

Yah yah, my brother was using the Goldstar model and he passed to my mum to use lor. Goldstar was even better! Anyway, appliances produced long time ago were always more lasting than appliances nowadays.

Hi Fanyong!

Oh, u got a new flat at cantonment area? Mine in sengkang and i have already lived here for almost a year liao. My reno was completed almost 2 years back
Now my house is totally lived in condition and u can ask wenn how messy it is.. hahahaa...

Toshiba fridges i heard are very good too!
In fact i am aiming for Toshiba or Hitachi when this fridge is gone.

Me using National washing machine. My brother using an LG washing machine and commented not so good lor

Hi Aeina!

Hahaha, then u must ask patrick how he maintain his "slim figure" liao
He run around so often, think not easy for him to get fat leh

He was not fair when i met him 2 yrs back. But i think not as dark as this leh
Well, must tease him liao. Guess his business too good, run around in the sun, and get tanned in the process. Free sunbathing

I had my wedding dinner at qianxi!! MIne was the farrer park branch
FOod very nice! I feel that it is really a good bargain for the menu offered

aeina,
wow, she's got a good deal! where she buy from ah? anyway, buy liao, dun wanna think about price liao

erm not me lah, i din pay my banquet by installment leh...

kk,
ic ic,, u using the same fridge! freezer is small hor... i only like the middle chiller portion

Sorry wenn, I meant to type fanyong. hee hee..

My sis bought at this shop. If u need other things, u can call him up. Lion City Co : Joshua Ong Tel : 94558515 Address : 684 Geylang Rd. Singapore 389608.

Hi Aeina!

What does the shop sell? All brands? Cos my mum may be interested to get a new fridge soon. Maybe hitachi brand. her current hitachi fridge has been working for 15 yrs liao! Recently produce noise.

Hi Kk,
All brands. All u need to do is know the model, give him a call oh. My sis said he is distributor to the shop at new police force building at outram. Most of the policemen will purchase from that shop.

Hi Vivis, Aeina and Wenn

I visited the Darwin Interior thread and got to know about Patrick Quek of Ho Bee Renovation. My FH and I are very interested to meet up with Patrick after hearing so many accolades of him. Would greatly appreciate it if you ladies could send me his contact number/email address/website if any so that we could arrange a meeting with him as soon as possible.

It would be wonderful if you could share with me the pictures of your love nest and quotation from Patrick. My email address is [email protected]. Our theme in mind is zen style or minimalist.

Aenia, may I have the pleasure to view pictures of your love nest please? I read so much about your beautiful bathroom …hope that the leaking issue is rectified by now :-)

Thanks you all in advance and look forward to hearing from you.

P/S: Please be assured that I would not disseminate your home pictures or quotations.

Cheerios

Hi Aeina,

Thanks for the info!! I will inform my mum when it is time for her to get a new fridge
and for my future reference too

I have frequent prominent impex, but heard from wenn it is closed liao

Hi Tulip,

Have sent u the quotation and a website to see my house.

hi aeina,
thanks for the info

so, how many litres is ur fridge's capacity?

hi tulip,
i dun have my quotation with me now. but it's roughly 20K. my flooring costs more as it's an EA. we had ceramic flooring, alum grilles, kitchen cabinet, changed doors, painting, aircon etc all done by patrick

Hi Wenn

Thanks for your speedy reply. Just to check with you. Does your 20k quotation includes items such as Buid in wardrobe, feature wall for household shelter, construction of TV console, etc? I am roughly looking for the above mentioned items for my home, plus a island cabinet if possible (open concept kind). Do you have any pictures of your house to share with me?

May I also know the workmanship? Patrick has his own carpentry worker or he will outsource?

Many thanks.

Hi tulip,
Nope. I dun have much carpentry. Only doing a veneer bookshelf for feng shui purpose. Bringing my current wardrobe over. Tv consoles & shoe rack buying from outside cos cheaper.

My carpentry will be done today. So, can't comment on their works yet. Erm, i never asked him if his carpentry works for him leh... paiseh, dun have photos at the moment :p

Hi Tulip,

I once heard that he has all his carpentry and flooring guys with him. Rest assured that he still maintains his standard

Hi Wenn and KK

Thanks for your advice. I should be contacting him quite soon as my FH and I are very tight with work these few days.

Mind if I ask?! How old is Patrick? Is he the one designing the perspective drawing or he is just the sales person and he has his team of designers?

Hello Aiena! I hope you have seen my previous posting. May i view your pictures please? Thank you.

Hi Tulip,
U got email. Was very busy today and didn't ve time to reply your email.

Not sure how old is Patrick. Think he is 30plus. he is not the designer but he has got his own designer. I m using Malcolm as my designer oh. Patrick is more or less a contractor that co-ordinate everything.

hi gers,
was at my flat yesterday afternoon to look at carpenter's guys fixing my kitchen cabinets. designed by me & hubby

i love the look of it except for 1 thing. as advised by patrick to try to align the cooker hood & hob in the centre of the wall, my bottom cabinets dun align to the hob

boh pian, due to the measurements of my song cho metal shelves & swivel unit, can't get an exact fit... my hubby is ok with it... shall see what patrick says when he goes down to take a look.

incidentally, a 7th floor unit oso doing reno. their workers kept coming down to look for carpenter's guys & seems like they all know each other :p

Hi Tulips,

As what Aeina said, Patrick is not the designer. He is more of the overall coordinator and one point-of-contact for us. He has his own designer, carpentry guys, flooring guys, etc. He has his one team of pple engaged by him

Hi Wenn!

Glad u love the cabinets

Dun worry, i am sure things can be solved

hi kk,
yah, i hope so. taking 1/2day leave this afternoon to go down again. need to hand 1 of the mounting brackets to the carpentry guy. 1 of my side drawers with sliding bottle rack can't open fully bcos of the handle i chose. so need to mount the door on the rack instead.

brought my digicam today. will take more photos
they will be mounting the stainless steel sheet behind the hood & hob. not sure if granite kitchen top will be in today or not....

Hi Wenn,

I can feel your excitment and i m influence by it too. so exciting. me too too when i first saw my kitchen. we took so long to choose the ideal colours etc. While waiting, i m was so excited and yet worried that my colour doesn't match. Me very choosy, the colour must match the flr and wall tiles etc. hee hee.. luckily, it looks very nice to me. Love my kitchen and toilet most now.

Wow...can't wait to see the granite top. If only i ve have budget, i will do the granite top too.