Hilton Hotel

Hi Blureth

Thanks for yr clarification....

Hi all Hilton BTB,

I just place deposit for my 09 banquet, June was really nice to treat us eat.

I don't like the pillars in the Grand Ballroom though... And I got to rent the LCD player.

A rather normal package, normal perks...

khai ying> wow june treated u? so nice of her. what are the reviews for hilton's food?

for weekend prices, do u girls normally take the lower or upper end price? will there be a big diff in food quality?

Hi ixoral,

I only read about the posts here, so I think the food is so so...

My overall concern is the set up will turn out nice and things run smoothly, and I wouldn't top up much for this thing, so hope my relatives and friends know how to 'zhou ren' lo, haha.

I sure go for the lower price one, looking at the menu, like can't tell much different too.

You gonna be a Hilton too?

i havent cfm yet. have made an appt with them to chk out the AD decor. and ya like u, i would also go for the lower price one cos our budget is <1k.

hilton not having in any wedding fairs this period of time hor?

Nope, no promotion, no wedding shows.

I chose Hilton cos sounds 'expensive' and its in town, easier to get there for those taking MRT.

Anyway, hope your planning goes well.

Hi, Mine is exactly 6 months before yours!! 11 Jan 09

I have finally received the yellow URA parking coupons together with tht invite for food testing.

Do I have to mail out the parking coupons together with the invite??

Hi Pretz, what URA parking coupons did you sign up for?
And Yes, I did hear that the parking for Hilton is very very limited. But you shouldnt mail out, but state on your invitation to advise them where to park. AD, assign a close friend or relative to distribute.

Hi anyone of u neo if those duty free hard liquor brought frm airport before i rtn to singapore, can be brought into Hilton at no corkage charge??

i patsy

duty free liquor is strictly not allowed. it must be duty paid. if found out, u will be subjected to custom heavy fines. so dun take the risk ok

Ocean Claudia, are you worried about parking at Hilton? Are you providing any options for parking, the lots are based on first come first serve basis. Thinking of asking Hilton to at least "chope" 10 lots minimum in the carpark. NO point have 20% car passes, when there isnt even 20% of my guest lots available.

hi only

hilton cannot chop for u.
i got the car passes from hilton but i return back to them cos i will not send them out to my guests. this is becos these passes are exchanged for ura coupons, and if guests are not honest, they can manage to get to park at hilton and yet can claim another $3 coupns from the car passes. this is not fair for other guests. we will only distribute when they register and my girls will ask them if they park elsewhere when they get the passes from the valet and they can then exchage for the ura coupons. this helps to control and minimise unhappiness among guests

Hmm.. I still can't figure out how the yellow URA pass work. That mean, I return the yellow pass to Hilton.

On AD, guest who didn't manage to get a parking lot in the hotel, they will drive themselves to the URA parking lots behind. When they "reg" at the hotel, my girls pass to them the yellow coupon and when they leave, after the dinner, they have to show the coupons to someone???

hi pretz

u are right, they will get yellow coupon from valet when hotel parking is full. they will drive to car park behind or any nearby car park in other buildiongs. then when they register with yr girls, they give the yellow coupons to the girls and the girls exchange for ura coupons ( like reimbursement<) but fór 3 hrs only. these are parking coupons they can use other times.

or u can send the guest the yellow coupons direct with yr invitation cards and they can park direct to the car park behind or other buildings instead of gg to hotel and then get reimbursed later by yr girls. but i dun like this way cos guests may forget to bring for the exchange, also some guests may not be honest. they can stil park in hotel for free and get extra $3 coupons fr girls when they have the yellow coupons. this u will run out ura coupons fast and not fair for other guests who dun have

hope u are clearer now

Feel free to view my wedding photos, both album shots &amp; actual day. Don't remember any clear shots of the Panorama ballroom though. Heh... www.blureth.com

Anyway, I was using the Crystal theme.

OIC, those usual parking coupons we use at the car park la. Wah.. how many sets I've got to buy mann. Looking at 350 guests.

hi only

no need to buy as hilton provides. but it is for 20% of the guests. it is first come first serve for yr guest

Ocean Claudia: Just to clarify. Hilton provides the Orange Parking coupons is it? Not just those car passes at Hilton' basement carparks?

Thanks for the help. As its giving me a headache!

orange parking coupons are used to exchange for the URA coupons.

>If u have further doubt, check with yr coordinator is the best

only : Take for example you are entitled to 20% of parking passes (ie 80 passes). You can choose to have 10 hilton parking passes and 70 URA coupons. Or 100% in URA parking coupons. The choice is yours.

only
hve done prelim query with hilton coordinator &amp; i think e more tables u have e more coupons u can negotiate for. hope hve been of help in my little way

hulaar: The teaset with tray is $38. Bowls, spoons &amp; saucers another $38.

only: June was my coordinator as well.

nt259: I wasn't the one who ordered Yum Cha. Anyway I believe you can search for its contact number on the Internet.

Is it possible to further neg. after we sign the contract?

I was hoping to get another night stay at a discount rate. Anyone try neg before?

hi hiltons brides

anyone has their angpao box to sell away at cheap price as yr wedding is over? or any recommedation where can i get?

Hi Pretz,

Its pretty difficult to get rooms at a discounted price at Hilton. Cos they are a business hotel, so most of the time their rooms are fully occupied. Maybe you should check with your coordinator on the pricing. But don't be too hopeful on getting any specials.. *Good Luck*

Hi Ocean,

Lots of brides have post wedding sales here in the forum.. Check out the other threads... I remember coming across quite a number of them. =)

Hi gals, juz stayed a night at the Exec Suite due to the UOB package I had signed in 2007. Really no regrets in redeeming the additional complimentary nite for my bday on 6 Sept...cos it's really less messy compared to the actual wedding day in June '08 where there's sooo many ppl coming in and out of the Suite! Haha...

Thgh I was disappointed with the actual day 'performance' from Hilton (read my prev posts), but like what hubby said, it's still gonna be a special place for us since it's whr we held our wedding.

Hv fun preparing for ur weddings...

hello hilton brides...
would like to ask did u all used ur own songs/music during the dinner?
i haf met up with june to discuss the event order, and she discourage own songs/music. quoting that there may be technical/system compatability. So for march in- we can choose from their list. during dinner - we can use their music.
is that wat all hilton brides is doing. Can anyone help advise? Thanks in adv.