Hilton Hotel

hi all, you can ask june for pics of the various themes. i am not sure how to upload here though, if not i could show ya..

saggiegirl - i chose the crystal theme coz i love roses and i requested that all roses be pink in color..i din have dry ice coz my frens bot streamers in various shapes and sizes =)

ppyydy> hee hee...was thinking of march-in with bubbles...
...i am thinking of oriental theme..red roses...

hi BTB

I just had my wedding at Hilton 2 weeks ago. I must say the team of Hilton with my coordinator Rachel are really doing a good job! All my guests said food is very good and they refused to leave even when we standby outside for farewell. All details run very well as I had my solemnisation at the poolside and beautiful. Suite room is so beautiful and well amenitised.So dun worry just go ahead and certainly Hilton is a good choice.

Hurray to Hilton, U have done a good job!

ocean claudia> wow...
that is great!! Rachel is very nice to us too...answering our questions on menu selection..which ballroom u choose? and theme

can hilton do bubbles march-in?

hilton does not have bubble march in , and i think that is not necessary. afterall is just less than 5 mins. people will look more on couple than bubble. we chose Pano, red roses with crystal theme and the scenery sunset is so nice while solemnising.
what is important is the content, programme u have for the wedding, for me we engage singer, and we have ballroom dancing during dinner. we take away the 'sabo' games for couple as it is too common. we play jazz throughout. many guests email back to me and said they have wonderful extraordinary dinner. off course hilton service for their staff play a very importabnt role.
though not all perfect like sound system with some hiccup, but we have a good laugh

Hi Ocean Claudia,

I'm glad that your wedding went well and I feel assured cos my wedding would be at Hilton on 7 Dec 08! That's >2 weeks from now

Some friends are doing me the kind favor to play guitar live and singing live. Could you please advise me on what are the necessary sound systems required? And what to look out for?

hi dumbo
hilton does not provide the sound system. u must ask yr fren to bring but im not sure if they charge u

for us, my professional singer use music minus one. that saves $ and much better. guitar u must see is it accoustic or electric. electric i think u need sound system. u got to check with yr frens first.

ocean claudia> thanks ya..i personally like red roses..and hubby likes the new floral stands for the oriental theme...
what we have is just a simple programme..not really with singing/band..coz dun really have extra budget..

have done up the emcee script and thank you speech...i have arranged for my kind classmate and his wife to be emcees
so at least one off my load of things :P

hee hee counting down to 6 dec 09...on that day i wld be celebrating my 30th bday ...old liao :P

hi Saggie

u can ask yr fren to do singing for u, and give them a small red packet token, this will be cheaper. get someone who can sing well. otherwise guests really feel it is just another wedding, nowadays they look for something new. or ask yr good fren to do a skit, will be fun. u need not engage professional band as they are expensive. least someone can play guitar and sing , good enough. ask emcee to do some unique programme. always understand it is for guests, not us. then they really have memorable dinner

I had my wedding on 16 Nov at Panorama room, level 24.

Everything went perfectly well.
My coorindator is June Wee and she done a very good job.

The food were highly praised by my guests.
The Services were also good. No hiccup.
We don't have any issues with car park. All my guest managed to park in Hilton itself.

Well, Hilton is a good and prefect choice.

Thank You. Hilton for making my wedding a prefect one.
You have one happy customer here...

Hi nt259

I'm so glad to hear that your wedding went smoothly.

My wedding will be on 7th December 2008. June is my coordinator too. She has been very accomodating & speedy response & close follow up with issues.

I'd definitely let all Hilton Brides know about the outcome of my wedding day

Hi to all brides,

My wedding on 7th December 2008 was great!

Nickolas who was the appointed banquet manager in charge did a super job. He was calm in dealing all sorts of situations, professional and organised. *Thumbs up*

The service staff were well groomed, polite and remember all requests.

The panorama room was nicely decorated, tables are spacious and comfy. My guests especially enjoyed the beautiful cocktail area by the pool side and the children enjoyed running around the area.

The food was better than the day we had our food tasting. The chef take note of all our comments and improved the food according to our liking. Most guests enjoyed the food and there were not much left overs. Great!

We had our own sound & karaoke system done by the people from Razes A.V.L. They were efficient and my 'live' band (formed by my good friends) was fantastic.

Thank you Hilton! I'm glad we made the right choice.

dumbo> wow...sounds that Hilton is real good
looking forward to go down again in June 08 to kickstart all the preps

u print yr cards using tdragons? which printing company does Hilton provide u?

haha paiseh...it shd be June 09

does Hilton "auto" appoint a banquet manager or we get to choose? heard of Nickolas and Jeffrey and David..

hello saggiegirl,

the printing company who liase with Hilton is, American Wedding Treasures. It's located at Park Mall. The ladies there are very nice, especially Ginger. She's lovely and chatty.

Hilton 'auto' appoint the banquet manager in-charge of our actual day event. But throughout the signing contract and co-ordinating of wedding favours, choice of theme deco & etc was with June Wee.

Wow, June 09 is about 6mths from now. I remembered it was just May 08 when we signed the contract with Hilton and now my wedding is over! Hehe. So very soon will be your turn

Hi Sassiegirl, mine is also Jun 09, on 20th yrs?...

Dumbo... glad to hear tht u have a memorable wedding... btw k i chk with u usually hw long in adv will June ask us to go fd tasting, choose the themes, cards etc,do we need to call her personally??

dumbo> hmm..sounds good and convenient location
my coordinator is Rachel...also very nice...

patsy> my AD is on 6 dec 09
hmm...counting down :p

cant wait to go down and choose the deco theme... haha...

Patsy> The food tasting will be 2 months before the actual day. I chose my theme, cards and wedding favours on the same day as food tasting.

dumbo> ok thanks for the infor... then i shall wait for June to ctc me ard Apr if nt i will call her.. so excited to see wht new themes they have for 09

am also anxiously looking forward to Hilton's themes for 2009.
but at the same time, wondering if any one did away with Hilton's themes completely and asked them to come up with a new one according to the colour scheme of ur wedding.
Anyone did that?
Care to share?

michelle> i send u the dinner package for 2009

hope that helps...feel free to contact hilton for more details..they are very nice to talk to and most willing to answer all yr questions

So if my wed date is 11 Jul, how soon should Hilton contact me ar? At least 2 mths before for the wedding invitation right?

Do you ladies have any clue when the themes will be out?

only> *waves* hmm...what i gathered from Rachel is that, usually 5 months before, they will contact u for selection of wedding cards...and then we need to send for printing etc...then confirmation of wedding deco themes, favours, food tasting etc...can be done 2-3 months before AD

hmm...new themes will be out soon...coz they are still working with the florist for new themes *rub hands* hope that they have nice romantic themes out soon...

hi Ocean Claudia (shilo),

sent you a private message, but I'm having problem with checking new messages -> redirected to search page
We are also looking at having our solemnisation at the poolside, is yours at the 24th Level Panorama? wanna check with you if there is additional charges for the poolside solemnisation, and how much does it costs?

my bf and I are planning to sign up with Hilton.

what are the things that we need to ask for during the negotiation of the package? is there any perks that we should get Hilton to add it for us?

thanks in advance

hi trefle blanc, my wedding is on 24th floor panorama room beside the pool

i also hving poolside solemnisation - my coordinator didnt mention extra charges

hope that helps

Saggiegirl - In that case, I will have to select my cards in Feb then. Any idea, in the event we decide to not take take the cards, can exchange for more wine? Hmmm.... I hope they will be nice. Oh mann.. I hope the themes will be nice and classic.

Hi Trefle blanc

yes i have problem sending mail to you. Anyway there is no charge for pool solemnisation at 24th floor. It is nice to have it there as if there is no rain, then u and yr guests can view a beautiful sunset ray on u. Subj to weather conditions

tiramisu> u've got mail...

only> hmm...for ur case, i think ur card selection will be ard late feb-early mar...printers need time for layout etc..and we need to check and make sure the names are spelt correctly...

Been tracking this forum for awhile now but only managed to register now (somehow).

Anyway, we've signed with Hilton next year. Rachel has been great with our requirements.

Keeping our fingers crossed!

What do you all think about the paranomic room?
How many tables can it fits?

My requirements of a ballroom is actually:

No pillars,
High Floor,
High Ceiling (can you tell me what is the height of your ceiling?),
Long March In (what is the length?),
Red & Black Theme,
Chandaliers.

MelPin> welcome!! Me also a Hilton bride...my AD is 6 Dec 09...when is your Big Day? My coordinator is also Rachel...very pleasant lady...

Diane> hi hi...Panaroma room at 24 floor can fit up to 25 tables..
in terms of the dimensions (as in floor area, ceiling height)...u can check with Hilton and request for their wedding brochure..they have very detailed plan inside ...with all the menus and pricing and auspicious dates marked out....

StarzDust87> hmm...i asked Rachel this questions...themes wise they still finalizing...should be out by Mar 09...
coz usually for themes is to confirm like 2-2.5 mths before AD

diane> did you get the lilac colour folder? the 2009 details are all inside there...unless you got the e-version which includes the menus and venue capacity and pricing...

MelPin> u haven sourced for BS and photographers?

my BS is whitelink, AD photographer also from whitelink (uncle cheong..) :D

will kick start wedding stuff after CNY onwards... :D

just bought wedding album to listen...so nice songs...