Hi Papabe,
Heehee.. My fh oso had the same feeling when he first spoke with June... But soon after meeting up with her.. He found her very motherly & approachable.. But for me, my first experience with her was good... I called her & we chatted like old friends... Hahaha...
Hilton good choice lah.. Dun worry too much! =)
Aey, my BS is Santiago.. Will be gg down this weekend to have a look at their gowns.. Cos I signed up with them during a roadshow in Bugis.. I'll let you know my experience k? Hee hee.. Read of some negative reviews on their services in the other threads.. So now I abit worried.. Hiaz..
Actually you still have alot of time to look ard & compare... =) Dun rush... Take your time to find one designer that you can click well with & you like their creations..
Btw, you found your actual day PG & VG? Your date is very nice.. So I would advice you to start early if you want a good PG & VG. Cos usually the good ones are booked really early.. =)
Hi Jennifer,
Which theme are you taking? If I'm not wrong, you are allowed to change the colours of the flowers.. but to change the look... erm... Maybe there will be additional charges by the florist.. I guess it depends on what you want them to add or remove... =) I think you should highlight to your coordinator your concerns leh.. See how they can help to address them..
Hi Yaya,
I agree that parking would be a problem for the guests if you choose Hilton.. I guess the only thing we can do is to advice guests to arrive early as parking is limited.
But then again, parking in Orchard has always been a problem.. Right?
Frankly its quite impossible to take care of each & every detail.. I guess you would have to take some & give some. But hey! Dun forget that Hilton is near a MRT station.. So its accessible for guests who dun drive.. =)
Oh! June quoted me $85 per person if I wanted them to serve vegetarian or muslim food.. My advice is to try to gather all your Muslim & Vegetarian friends together & form 1 table.. That way you can save $. Heehee... I'm planning mine this way... =)