Hilton Hotel

353031.jpg

Hi Ryes

Thanks for sharing... Personally I quite like this theme except for the stage but still will take a look at the Passion theme...

It's down to Hilton & Marina Mandarin for my wedding lunch. Both offer the same price, but marina mandarin has much nicer ballroom and reception area than Hilton. However, read from the forem and flound out that the comments on Marina Mandarin is not that good while Hilton seems to have quite good comments and reviews.

Am in a dilemma now... do you kind souls here have got any advice?

Have seen the actual wedding at Marina Mandarin and it looks really nice with the lighting effects in the Grand Ballroom. I'm also gonna go down this weekend to Hilton to view the 2 weddings with 2 different themes. Hopefully, this will help me to make my final choice...

Hi Hilton BTBs,

I saw both the Seduction and Passion Themes last weekend...Im not a big fan of both actually...the seduction theme is too red and the passion theme looks awkward with the few tall stalks of lilies placed on the top of the the stand...sigh...think last year's themes were so much better...Have to choose my themes real soon...dunno which one to choose when there is nothing that i like...anyone have the same problem as me?

Hi Krissie,

Well, i guess there's isnt much choices unless you engage your own florist to do up the deco.

I dont feel that seduction theme is too red. If you see my photo, it is just the backdrop. In fact many of my guests feel that it is a romantic feel to it.

Eventually, the decision still lies with yourself, to see which one you feel best and love it.

Hi Ryes,

Im wondering if we can change the colours of the roses for seduction theme...but it won't go with the stage deco right? Thats my dilemma...i like the romantic feel of the candle and all..but not a red rose person...

By the way, need to enquire something abt the URA carpark coupons...is there an entrance to the URA carpark via Hilton's entrance? How is the coupons being exchanged to normal parking coupons?

Thanks a million!

Hi Krissie,

Mm..can try discussing to see if you can talk to the florist about it or not to suit your taste.

There is a small gate behind hilton that will lead to the URA carpark.

Guests would have to present the yellow coupons to a valet stationed at the hilton entrance when you come in from the front to exchange the normal parking coupons.

Hey Krissie

same here, me prefer last year theme..june did tell me theme will change...but i didn't know it's that bad...

Do you have the picture of passion? I prefer taking a look at passion instead as I dun like red...

any idea this weekend got weddings so i can take a peep?

I went to look at the 2 themes last wkend and manage to take some pics for the passion theme.. will try to upload the pics here soon...

Thanks Ryes

You have answered my doubts

I would like to change the theme to suit what i have in mind, but that sure cost more money again..Im already over budget for the banquet, coz i requested to change my wedding favours so i have to top up additional $$...then for the wrapping of the favours, not nice enuff...so i ask them to add the ribbon...then top up again...sigh

Hi CAT,
Me also thought the themes will change for the better...quite disappointed...the same disappoint i have with the invitation cards...but i guess its how we make manage to turn ard the situation...still figuring out how to do that...hehe

Hi Joanne,

What time did you go down last weekend? I was in Hilton at 5+pm on saturday and I saw a couple of gals with a male coordinator...

Hi Joanne..think it will help me ans rest of the brides very much with your pictures...thanks in advance!

Krissie..now i worry man..I really do not want to incur additional costs to do my own invite cards and decor for the venue!

Just hope passion will look better..

ummmm...

CAT,

Think passion don't look too bad if they didnt have the bunch of lilies standing tall on the acrylic stand...i may go with that as well...coz its white lilies and pink roses...not too sure how the stage deco look like coz when i was there, they were only beginning to set up the stage..

by the way, when is ur AD?

Hi Krissie,

actually har, I was like u, I fear not nice lah, this and that, and the wedding favours. but eventually, as I have over spent, I just close one eye and forget about it. After all, the deco is just one thing,the main attraction is us, the bride and the groom, so i didnt bother.

And also as I had quite a dim lighting, the whole ballroom appear to be very very soft, cosy and romantic feel in all.

Hi Krissie

I was there abt 6pm and dun think u saw me cos I was with my hubby onli... i saw the stage setup for passion... it was quite plain with some brown sticks... but din manage to stay till the light up... wow wat favor did you change to??

Hi CAT, will try to load in the pics tonight and saw u all tmr k...

Hi Ryes,

I think lighting plays a big part also...guess i will go hilton to see again this weekend..

Hi Joanne,
I saw the brown sticks...like a mesh made out of branches and twigs rite? You mean that's all?...gosh, this florist quite plain hor...I change my wedding favour to salt and pepper shakers...need to pay additional of $1.5...sianz

Joanne,

I meant i need to pay additional of $1.50 per piece and i ordered 300...so it adds up to additional $450...wat wedding favour are u getting from Hilton?

Yeap Krissie

I saw tat too lor.. think tats the complete design cos aft tat they close the door liao... is there anymore weddings this wkend?? wat theme?? I wan to c the light up for the passion theme...

Oh but the salt and pepper shaker sound nice cos heard hilton oso gt limited favours to choose from... so pls share the pics of the shakers ok.. mine still long way.. in Oct... so haven choose anything yet... jus excited to take a look at the theme... keekee...

Joanne,

Im not too sure wat themes are featured this week...i need to go down to Hilton to check out the URA parking lot coz im distributing my invitation cards already...so need to give directions to the carpark...so on the way, take a peek at the ballrooms again coz i need to be sure as im meeting june very soon to confirm the theme...

Hilton's wedding favours vendor is Bliss Collection and you can check out their website (www.blissloft.com)...if you are choosing something beyond the Hilton's range, you may choose from Bliss collection but have to top up if the wedding favour u want is more ex.

Joanne,

Think not necessary coz no matter what, I will still be going down

Hilton BTB or Brides,
Anyone know how much it is to book a room for our helpers?

Oh no wonder so stressful... keekee... mine is on 20 Oct so still long way to go... haven even choose my gown and everything... relaz siah...

Krissie it's 180 +++ per room from june...

erm..you going down this weekend? ummm....do u know what theme is on?

My AD oct this year...already worried like hell!

JOANNE! you same month as me?? ;p

Hi babes

If u folks can wait... i would post the pictures of the passion theme after my wedding next sat on 25 Mar.. might be helpful for folks like CAT & Joanne who are getting married only in Oct but for Krissie.. by the time i get the pics up might be a tad too late coz u need to make your choice soon yea? BUT if any kind souls can post some pics of the passion theme before 25 Mar.. that would be great too so that i know where to set my expectations. I selected the theme based on the pics which June showed me. Chose a white theme coz my EG is deep red =) Personally not too keen on the zen inspired bamboo theme.

Heh...but how come I didn't see you in oct thread...ummm..

Val I will wait for yours and Joanne one as well...(you gers may be taking pictures at different angle)..

Thanks a zillion!

*hugs*

Hi Gals...

I also went down last wkend to take a look at both themes. Same as Ryes...i find that the seduction theme is more outstanding than passion. Passion is abit too plain but right now im very worry...cox my EG will be in red & if i were to choose seduction theme, will it look weird?? Everything is so red! The stage is already so red so with additional of my red EG. Will it look good?

Need you gals comment cox my wedding will be next mth & I have not confirm my theme yet!

Hi Val lee

Would sure appreciate if you could share ur pix cos I would love to view the light up..

Hi CAT

Nope I was not in the Oct brides thread.. but will pop by and say hi to u if got time... keekee..

Thanks Joanne for the pictures.

Im incredibly shocked by the backdrop for the passion theme...the 2 pieces of decoration at the back looks super sparse...it looked as if someone had just placed it there without putting in much thought...anyone knows if that is the final decoration for the stage?

Hi Val Lee

This is the passion theme... ya it is very white and pure... with little light pinks... so u r taking which ballroom and had you finish preparing all ur stuffs for ur big day?? Excited?? only one wk more to go...

Hi Krissie

Think tats the final deco for the stage, pls advise if I m wrong.. cos I alrdy saw them close the door of the room...

Val Lee, mayb u can advise if tats the one u saw when June showed u the pics?? Thanks...

*faint*

All the themes I dun like how?

Gosh...I think lots of guests will complain!

How come hilton florist changed?? BOO HOO..

Headache..I dun want PASSION...I dun want BAMBOO...how about the othe one..anybody got a closer look on that the other one?

Hi Joanne

Unfortunately, i can't recall if that's the one but i should think so ... coz i remembered that the red one is not suitable and the bamboo one is definitely not one of my favorites. I chose the Passion theme by elimination. I remembered it being white and since i see lilies and roses, i believe the one u posted should be it! ;p altho it's a little plain .. if i were to look at it more positively ... it's simple & classy ... ;p

My wedding preps are in a mess (but dun think it's too big a mess coz i really kept everything very very simple) as I have been on business trips (neverending) for the last few months. Taking the entire next week off to really concentrate on all the last minutes preps.

Excited? yeap! sure m! Looking forward for the day to come and be over! hiak hiak hiak!

Hi Joanne

Forget to mention that i would be taking the GrandBallroom

Hi CAT,

U are the bride that day babe. Your hubby and youself is going to be the centre of attraction for the guests rather than the overall ballroom decor. As long as the ballroom decor is not too too drap, I think guests won't really complain ... if anything ... i think the food's more impt coz if that's bad, guests will really complain!

Don't fret... if all themes fail to meet your expectations, do look into alternatives with the florist/Hilton? M sure something can be worked out if u dun mind adding on a little more to the cost to make your wedding day a memorable one.

Have fun!

Val....already broke leow la...

I thinking of getting a real cake for AD..so I do not want to pay additional for florist...

You think the passion will be good?

Cos I dun like the bamboo..and the ang dang dang one..

The thing is my guests all complain queens and king...food they complain..decor sucks they sure pass remarks!!! GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR...

Tell me more about the passion and why you dun like the seduction (red one)?

Hi CAT,

I totally agree with your sentiments! Im really disappointed with this florist...the old themes were much better...this stage decoration for these new themes kinda suck...I guess the reason they under decorate is for us the brides to be to incur more cost by topping up more deco or flowers...sigh...

yap yap the attached photo posted is the passion theme, coz i remember got the vines and twigs one. But was the lightings already on? It must on then got the atmosphere one...

Hey dlim, dun take the seduction theme, coz you said your EG is red liao. really will cheong one leh, then u stand on stage not outstanding liao.

haaa....ryes..thanks for reminding..think I will be like val taking the passion...cos my EG is champagne!!! How to go with ang ang??

ummmmm..

CAT,

I also wanted to take Passion, but looking at the backdrop...pretty turnoff leh...my gown and evening gown are in the shade of gold...dun think can go with the seduction theme also...super sigh!