Hilton Hotel

juv

No problem
Actually if i remember correctly this is passion leh.... not the bamboo one... if you like this theme you can actually ask June to change the colour of roses to pink or something..

But personally i thought that red is more romantic leh hee hee
Don't worry about the colour of gown..mine is dark blue and its ok one

tnselg

Hi Juv

Urs is the seduction theme.. passion theme is the one tat phoebe shared with twigs and white lilies...

My EG is sapphire blue lei.. u think will b okay to hv this red theme... agree tat red roses is more romantic but so far nv c vista ballroom using this theme so cannot visualise...

kurera

Yah..Joanne...mine also vista room...;p

I always see passion theme in that room..but can't stand the twigs..haa

The seduction is nice but than white would better suit my EG colour leh...

I still prefer old passion theme leh...

tnselg

Hi CAT

Ya lor seems like ppl use passion if using the Vista ballroom and use seduction theme if using the Grand Ballroom lei..

Mayb like Juv mention, you can change the red rose to other colours in order to match ur EG lor..

kurera

you mean using white roses? haaa..I never tried asking for the change of colours for seduction leh..but the passion twigs really doesn't look good..haaa

Change of red roses to white ones..ummm...farnie anot? ;p

kurera

eH...called that card person...nobody picked up the phone..I trying to arrange this Sat...afternoon..you check if can call in anot

kurera

No..I just called..no one picks up again!

Can check number? I want book saturday...leh

Lyn, we having weekend rate so please call 6737 2233 ask for June's email and ask for package to be emailed to you.

tnselg

Hi CAT

The number is 63371160. You try again cos when I called jus nw it was picked up quite promptly... Try again and c hw...

tnselg

Hi timminbuzz

I personally oso feel tat the seduction theme is the nicest among all except for the stage decor.. do u know if the stage decor can be changed??

Hi CAT

How is the choosing of your invite cards?? managed to find something u like??

barbapapa

hi all, me also receive letter from hilton to select cards liao. does it have to be done so early by July even when the wedding is end of the year??

tnselg

Hi blue

Wow u oso so fast received the letter from hilton liao ah.. mine in Oct but muz choose by mid july so think urs considered quite fast lo...

timminbuzz

joanne...i dunnno if the stage decor can be changed. didn't ask. cos i preferred the seduction theme for the overall look.

i heard frm jacq that now...as long as it's an auspicious date...have to pay $950 nett.

tnselg

Morning blue

Not too sure lei.. think its due to the 2 lunar 7th mth this yr... I had not seen the cards yet but had made appt to go dwn and choose this fri.. will keep u update...

barbapapa

Hi Joanne,

Let me know how the cards looked like. Apparently the previous posts mentioned that the cards are quite limited or rather lack of desigs.....

kurera

Hi sorry bad time over a long weekend.

Saw the the cards.

Not that great la..but than also there are some still acceptable..for me only fussy about decor gowns and photos..cards..I really want it simple unique lor..

instead of the usual hot stamping lor (of cos hot stamping must pay more) haa

I dint bring digital cam so can't really describe not spectacular like marriot one lar.haa

Joanne, perhaps can update us after your trip to see the cards?

tnselg

Hi CAT

So u managed to choose a card tat u like?

Okay will try to take some pics and show u gals when I go dwn tmr...

kurera

Not really..haa...but like I said cards I not particular..only gowns/photography/set up at banquet)so more or less I set on the squared cards. Sound abit sian right? haa..

Heh heh..still need confirm guest list before I confirm the no. of cards to print.

I checked cost to pint for my card (square on) is about 80 cents per card without hot stamping. So think I will print with them.

Ah lao also mentioned other printers may cock up the printing..so better stick with the hotel vendor.

As I am not sure I having inserts OR doing separate cards for church, I have to take a "square" cards just to play save...

For those who not having church ceromony, think size/shape not a factor..you gers have more choices.

As for the square card that I mentioned it's the one I think I will pick (not a superb one la) with hot stamping abit farnie..so I chose without hot stamping...so that I save on printing cost.

Thos other cards I saw with hotstamping will look better....so which means additional cost.

jen02

Me and my hubby be consider Hilton hotel. Check with u girls, for the red carpet we dun like the curve walk in. Anyone done it another way? I perfer a long walk in. We also consider abt the pillars. Will it block the view? Thanks a million..

kurera

Jenny you referring to ballroom or function rooms?

vista room - no pillars

Ball room - They can arrange in a way that the guest tables are not blocked.

Perhaps wait for the rest to response and give more details on the ballroom cos my banquet at vista.

lastminqueen

I'm also a Hilton BTB. Just got the letter from Hilton as well about printing invitations.

Does anyone know how much The Card Shop charges for hot-stamping or for inserts (normal printing)?

If we getting our own printers, do we collect the cards from Hilton or from The Card Shop?

Thanks for helping!

kurera

They have charges for hot stamping and inserts.

If getting own printers you have to get from card shop lor..tell them you not doing printing with them.

I checked the rates are quite standard la..not very cheap outside also.

If we print from them, chances they make any mistakes still can make noise. Some printers outside may have miscommunications cos they not specialise in wedding cards.

lastminqueen

Hi CAT,

Thks! You have a point. I think we'll check it out when we meet Shirley later this wk. We just wanna have options since the review on The Card Shop's service is not great.

Have you selected your theme? We saw the Seduction (red) theme and wasn't very impressed.

Has anyone worked with the florist to change the roses to a different color or change the floral arrangement?

We q like having lilies and roses, but the arrangement of a few stalks of lilies standing on the stand doesn't look right to us :p

kurera

Yah..no service one lar..

But at least they won't dare to go wrong anywhere you see..

Erm..if you take a look at my past postings, I am not at all pleased with the themes this year. The old theme for passion was so much better last year.

As for seduction, I can't use that cos my EG (which I will be using a longer time during the banquet) is champagne cream like so it's doesn't go with the theme which is red.

The passion theme this year sucks cos the twigs as the stage looks erm...scary...

So at lost now lor..waiting to meet June soon to discuss on this. *HEADACHE*

Hopefully they either change florist or do something about it.

If brides could give their feedback am sure they will do something about it.

I am seriously not impressed with the any of the themes this year.

shinem

I m new in this thread.
I m considering between vista n the Inn of happiness (IOH).

Prefer IOH cos its more personal as i will have the whole level to myself but there are pillars in the room. Vista has no pillars but the reception area is shared with the Grand ballroom. Not sure if it will be too messy on AD. *confused*

kurera

Shine if you look at the floor plan,IOH shape is kind of weird..some guests will not get to see you at either side of the stage. So think some of the guests cannot see full picture le.

Vista room has no pillars they do not share the same reception area as the ballroom. Each side has their own reception table. Only difference is the big sofa set is closely to the vista room which is the advantage and this is the reason why it is more popular than the IOH.

Gone were the days where couples displayed their big picture near the banquet venue. Hilton entry for ballroom or vista room will have the plasma screen which you can load your beautiful PS so how can guests be blur?

Guests may choose to sit at that area or mingle near ballroom or vista room.

If guest use the escalator they will see the ballroom first. if they use the life they will see the vista room first...either way, they can still get to the banquet venue.

Maybe talk to June she can advise you lor

been a long time since I pop by. I have plenty of invites left over. If you are choosing same design as mine, I can sell them at 0.50 cents each. Mine is the red square and white square....If you need pictures, can pm me...

Didnt want them to go to waste.

shinem

CAT,

thanx for ur advice. actually i have booked vista room cos IOH is under construction now. However june said i can still make the switch to IOH if i like the design. that's y still tinking.

Thanx.

jen02

The one am saying is the grand ballroom. Tomolo we are going down for a look. Be told that tomolo having a wedding at grand ballroom. So going down for a peek. By the way, heard them saying for next year ard chinese ghost festival, there will be a big renovation at the ballroom! It be going change the wallpaper and big renovation on the ceiling. Really cant wait to see or imaging how it look like. So excited!

My hubby be tinking of the reception area. He say it quite small compare to other hotel. By the way, the same floor have ballroom and vista room is at same floor? Y i didnt see it. Will the guest crush together if it at the same level? My hubby be worry abt the pillars too. Hai.. so headache..

barbapapa

Cool....they are changing the wall paper...what other big renovation are they going to do next? My wedding is going to be held in grand ballroom also. Me going to select the invitation cards next week. Is the shirley whatever up to standard with her service?

kurera

Jenny

Umm...I ball room seemed small though...have you gone down to take a look?

The vista room reception area looks bigger cos it has a sitting sofa srt there..so if the ballroom guests wants to sit there...it's up to them...at long as they know which place to enter when banquet starts.

We can't stop anyone from moving to our reception area. As mentioned in my earlier postings,guests cannot miss or blur where to go cos the plasma screen will show the couple face.

Pillars only found in ballroom and according to past brides for the set up of the tables you have to inform june about it..usually it can be arranged to avoid blocking the guests view.

So far no complains yet so far..

I am only worried the increase of tables to 22 or 23 may be a bit squeezy for the guest in vista room..ha...cos usually they say can fit..but sure squeezy one.

Just make a trip down..June is very helpful to our requirement.

jen02

Hi Blue, sorry make a mistake. The renovation be at tis year ghost festival. Hehe. Be told that it be change of wallpaper and big renovation be throw at the ceiling. They cant tell me now how it be change as they havent decided. Hope it be added a few cystal light on top. Hehe..

Hi cat, today my hubby and his fren went with me to have a look at hilton and hoilday inn. So lucky, both of hotel having wedding so i can have a look at the settings. Hehe.

My hubby's fren notices the stage is facing one of the pillars. Which i didnt notice it. So concern abt the 3 big pillars. Hai.. the most impress ting is the bridal suite. It so huge and cosy! Nearly wan to jump on top of the bed. Haha! Anyone going to add bows for guest seat as well? How much it cost for hilton? I find it very plain is there no bows. How many type of colour can i chose for the table? Forget abt it liao.. I ask them if i can buy my own bows out there and let them do it for me. They say impossible cos it cost alot of time. Hai..

Cat, 23 table sld be alrite for the vista room. Imaging 10 and 11 table each a both side and 2 VIP table at the middle. Then it sld look ok to me. We look at vista room juz now and i like the windows, my hubby perfer the grand ballroom. Find that the ceiling quite low. Isst alrite for the stage? Will hit the ceiling anot? I like the vista room too.

Went to hoilday inn. Really impress of the ballroom. So grand, but the bridal suite so small. After looking at Hilton bridal suite i cant help to compare abt it. Hai.. duno which to chose. My hubby say if at hoilday inn we can save alot of money. hehe..

tnselg

Hi CAT

Sorry for the late report cos had been on leave till now... anyway I hv choosen the card liao.. not really nice designs they hv and same like you I go for a simple card.. its red in colour... sianzz right... which one did u choose?

Din manage to take any pics too cos the cards are arrange such tat one card per page... Sorry...

kurera

Hi Jenny

My hubby is 1.84 m so erm I do not think it's a prob.Hilton suite old but big lar..depends what you want...Hilton vista and ball room both are cosy becos of their dim lights..which is why I chose Hilton.

Joanne...my is the plain square card (1 and only one) with light blue batik design in front. I am taking that cos it will be easier for my church inserts.

jen02

Can anyone tell me how many wedding coordinator is there in hilton? The one asst me is June. How many times did u all visit the ballroom and the bridal suite? As am quite paisia to keep going down all the time to see it. Hehe

kurera

Eh Jenny there is 2 cooridnator - 1 june the other one think is jesslyn.

bridal suite only once cos the coordinator have to book out keys from reception.The ball room or fucntion rooms you can go down anytime to view, if they have wedding set up best..you get to see the full set up.

When you go down take a look no need inform June, unless you have questions to ask her and when you are set to sign with hilton.

If not she ciah boh eng man..haa

I went down sign on my second trip than third trip I went down k-poh see the set up (old theme)..June was serving another couple...but still remember me..kek kek kek..

I was thinking to see the new theme again this weekend..anybody going down?

See what is your priority, for me it is not the suite room cos I am only staying 1 night. ha.I guess is the ambience (dim romantic) and there is enuth space to mingle for my guests during cocktail outside the vista room.

tnselg

Hi CAT

Eh, hw cme I din c the card tat u mentioned?? Mine is square red one with 4 folds then gt one "xi" in the centre.. very chena and boring right?

Which theme they displaying this wkend??

kurera

Not sure Joanne..I haven called to check what theme this week man..anybody got any updates?

ummm...my is the simple white square card lar...with plastic batik sheet outside..

lastminqueen

The Card Shop website has the cards that they currently have in stock for the hotel (www dot thecardshop dot com dot sg and click on Partners). I think there's only one more design which is prob the one CAT chose that is not on it. These are the 12 cards promised....nothing too exciting...

My hubby also said the cards look v different from what we saw at Hilton.