Hilton Hotel

tnselg

Hi CAT

Wow u so fast choose ur EG liao ah.. me onli gg to my BS this sun for 1st appt lei.. u very fast hor.. but think i will choose my EG first then decide on the theme lor... but really gt no choice.. I think will take the passion theme too...

Hi Ryes

There is no light up at the point when the pics were taken cos I was there quite early.. so still hv to depend on Val to show us her pics aft her AD...

tnselg

Hi Krissie

Agree with u tat the backdrop of the passion theme is a bit turn off... but the flower stand is actually quite okay with some dangling crystals...

pinkprincess

Hey, maybe you all wanna try to arrange a meeting with the florist together with your wedding coordinator (in my case June)? Coz i remembered before i signed the contract (2-3 wks ago) i told June i'm din really like the themes and asked if there are any alternatives for discussion...she said can make appt with florist direct to discuss....i think can play around with the theme but make sure u tell the florist to keep within the budget such that u don't have to top up anything. Of course if u want more elaborate designs...then must top up lo.

barbapapa

eh actually the passion theme still ok except for the stage back drop....cannot make it man.....the twigs...looked like it just come from some haunted trees......even if the lights are dimmed, the hideous borders and corners just dun match......

YUCKS!

kurera

Good Morning gers.

Joannne, going for my first fit next week...

I roughly know my EG colour..but haven seen it yet!

You joining the oct brides for cheong-ing on 31 march? come lar!!

Actually the flower stand is ok..but I cannot tahan the twigs...gosh!

Ok pinkprincess..you saying can do adjustment? If I do not want the twigs??? really look haunted leh..

where did babapapa came from? hilton brides???

krissie

Morning all,

I was thinking whether we can mix up match the themes and if possible change the colour of the flowers but with no additional cost...you think its possible?

I was thinking of using seduction theme, but use pink and white roses instead of red roses...but the backdrop is red, so cant match, unless they can change the colour...hehe...will try my luck with June when I meet her on the 8th April

By the way, do you gals know if i can book Hilton for the day use only? if yes, how much?

dlim

Ryes..

Im kind of decided to take seduction theme but bcox of my red EG, I really dunno wat to do. Then the passion theme is too plain & also not my choice.

Krissie,

I have the same thinking as u..cox i want to change alittle bit of the stage design etc. Spoken to June when I met up with her few wks ago. She mentioned its not possible bcox all the design comes in one package so if u were to change it, it will not look nice. U can try to ask June again.

vallee

Hi babes

I din even realise that the stage backdrop is decorated by twigs until u folks mentioned it in the forum. But i usually dun notice the backdrops at weddings so i guess it's okie for me. =)At least it wasn't an immed turnoff for me.

The alternatives of asking the florist to make slight modifications without increaing too much cost or Krissie's idea of changing flowers/backdrop may be good discussion to have between the florist, Hilton & yourself. I din have the time to speak to the florist then (when i chose the theme). I just took watever which was offered wholesale from June. =)less modifications for me means less complications and coordination. ;p

Hi CAT

Din take the seduction theme coz i find it too red for my liking and in addition to that, my EG is deep red so dun have the contrast. I m more of an ivory/white/gold type of person so decided to stick to the simpler Passion theme.

kurera

Val...sama sama...my EG is champagne one so red seduction is definetely a NO!

I chose passion cos I tot it can blend with WG and EG..heh heh..

But you think we both can meet up and ask june and florist about this?

I really dun like the twigs leh!

krissie

Thanks Dlim for your advise, things seem pretty rigid now...coz pinkprincess mentioned that June told her that she will be able to play around with the themes...

I signed with Hilton previously because i liked their themes...the vines and pretty little flowers which looked so fantasy like...now its either its too plain or too RED...sigh...even my mama says the seduction theme is so cheena...jialat..tot the older generation think red is auspicious...hehe

kurera

Krissie I also like the previous theme..cos I attended previous weddings there twice!

Why must they change the florist!!! urghhhhh...

I am really worried...should I sell away the package..kind of really worried man..

I have to take passion theme but than the twigs very ugly le..!!!

krissie

Hi CAT,

Don't sell your package away now, most hotels are fully booked this year...your wedding is still a distance away...let me go negotiate with June on 8th April and I let you know what is the best deal...

Although i agree with all of you that the theme sucked big time...but i got to compliment the food..it really taste quite good...and June have been pretty patient with me coz i asked alot of questions...hehe...even she say i worry too much...but like all brides...we just want our special day to be perfect...

kurera

I know krissie..but I am totally disappointed she should remember me...she wanted to know where I bought my earrings the last time she met me..

My wedding is in Oct....

Anyway, please talk to her and tell her she should tell the florist to be flexi, the themes is not going to work for many of us...

krissie

Hi CAT,

Just received a call from June to reassure me that she is there to help in ensuring that our wedding turns out the way we want it to be...

As for the themes, she did mentioned as well that lighting plays a very big part and the place will look very different...maybe you can give June a call and let her know your concerns...Im sure she will be able to address it

vallee

HI Cat

As much as i would like to meet up with u to discuss with June on the backdrop but hmm ... i think it's a little too late for me with my wedding just next sat? =)

Dun make the rash decision to sell away the package. Try to work things out instead. As Krissie mentioned, ALOT of hotels are booked out next year and Oct has always been HOT coz it's the auspicious month so dun be too rash.

Let's see wat magic Krisse can work out with June first. ;p

kurera

erm...will she entertain cos my is in oct leh...ummmm....

you think i should call now or call when the day is nearer?

thanks for the reassurance man..if not I thinking to sell it away...(me chose hilton becos of old theme).

smurfying

Cat, happen to pop in here cos still deciding to choose Hilton anot for luncheon. Dun sell ur package away ar, cos seriously FULLY booked for ur day. Now ppl are all going for 8 Oct and now i've difficult getting a dinner venue too, tat's why resorting to luncheon.

Actually i've seen the pics of the ang gong gong one, quite seductive, not tat bad. But twigs quite farnie, and bamboo (zenn look) very heavy feel, esp the big chunk of bamboo on the VIP table.

kurera

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH...........Krissie...June called me!

She is so efficient! Think she read my post le..than she reassured my concern!!!

There have to be correct lightings and set up..
The pictures we saw may not be the actual look of the theme.

She had promised to help in all our concerns..so brides...try talking to her..she will be able to ease our concern...and requirements.

June...you will be extra beezee leow!!

THANK YOU SOOOOOO MUCH JUNE!
Appreciate your help and all the arrangement!!

Gers!!! With all the help and concern from June..I NOT GOING TO SELL MY PACKAGE!!

krissie

CAT, im glad you changed your mind...the food at Hilton is really good, so you wun regret.

hehe...actually June called me before you i think...guess she have been getting some negative feedback from us in regards to the themes...

vallee

Good! Now all is settled for Cat & Krissie. No worries yea? Good Good! U babes have fun with the wedding planning & preparations! Just remember not to be like me to leave everything to the very last minute! =p Don't fret too soon ... there's always a solution to every hiccup we face. And with every solution comes a blessing coz at the end of the day, u'll be happier when things turn out the way u wanted it to.

tnselg

Wow so nice of June to b so concern abt this thread ya...

Halo CAT, ya beta keep ur package cos Hilton food is nice and urs really popular date lei... u still rem i asked u b4 which ballroom u taking cos I considered changing to ur date the last time...

Hi Val

Think with the lightings for the passion.. it will go well with ur gowns... cheers...

Hi Krissie

So we will still wait for u to go and hv a discussion with June then give us the updates ok...

Have a nice wkend.. ladies...

kurera

haaa...yah..joanne I remembered!

My date is INDEED the hot date..kek kek kek...but I am having vista room for 22pax leh..not ballroom le..ha

Well, yah..me kind of surprised she called..ha..but than was really happy..at least I am assured that she will try accomodate.

*wink*

tnselg

Ya lor CAT, mine oso ard the same no. of tables as urs so cannot take ballroom oso...

Good lor at least u feel happier and more assured now... then jus leave it first then prepare other things lor... wat kind of gown u choose for ur AD huh?? me still dunno wat I wan lei... signzzz...

kurera

haaa...I told my designer what I want simple sweet type material...for WG, prefer oraganza...EG material...prefer tulle and duchess satin...she did some modification for me..

WG - Princess empire cut type (MTM, to rent)

EG - Ballerina type is the short one SLIGHTLY below knee..(MTM, to keep)

Better do some research lor.best to know what sort designs you suitable it would be easier for you to choose the gowns or are you particular about type of material? You can let your designer know..

I will be looking around something for tea dress..not wearing that KUA!! Urggghhhh..

Free want to meet me to shop shop PM me ur contact or MSN?

tnselg

Wow CAT.. U really very clear on wat u wan lei.. unlike me.. everything oso dunno... ur EG sounds nice lei.. something diff... I will PM u separately..

barbapapa

cat,
hilton did what kind of adjustments for you or will there be any slight adjustments for the 3 themes?

Please share? At least the brides here have an idea on what to expect??

kikikinkii

355699.jpg
355700.jpg
355701.jpg
355702.jpg

Hi gals out there!

I'm a Hilton bride too....looking at your conversation, i would just like to share my experiences u gals and to bring justice to the choice of my wedding decor.

Here's some pics i've taken from my wedding before everyone arrives..hee hee.

I must say that the decor's great, simple and elegant....some of the guests like it so much. In fact, they find the twigs very 'in' and 'mystic'. Can you see how the lightings made a diff??? Do you rem when you r in a disco or pub, with all the special lightings, the place looks great but have you seen it when all the special lightings are off n white lights are on? Errrrrks....you can see rubbish everywhere, all the mess and the decor aren't that great actually... it's the same theory for a ballroom or even our house! If it doesn'a make a diff dan y we spend so much money on it for rite??

I particularly like the simple decor...and clean look. Just imagine, i'm the center of attraction of the day, i certainly don wan the decor to overpower me man!

In every wedding, there's definitely good and bad comments. Every individuals have diff preference....take food for example, the same food but some may find it too salty but some find it too bland, some may like the service but some find it sucks.

Last but not least, what i have to say is, I'll really give Hilton a Thump ups...the food is great (Guest comment), Decor nice, Service great...service staff very well trained (U knowarh, some weddings i attended, the service sucks, waiter dont even understand simple request and follow simple instructions...my God).

Best of all, i must say that their sales team is superb! My consultant is June and she answer to my every inquiry and solve a lot of my problems!!!! Thanks to her!

Cheers Gals....

juv

Hello ladies,

its been sometime since i logged on...just had my dinner at Hilton. Everyone praised the food and service. The captain was fantastic, he ensured everything ran smoothly. We really had a hassle free and excellent dinner. Hilton really lived up to their repuation. Excellent service from everyone...from the front desk staff to the bell captains. June even came down personally a few times just to check on things. Never regretted chosing Hilton and am sure all your weddings will be as fantastic as mine

juv

Thanks Krissie and Joanne....

me chose the passion theme...my guests loved the theme...will share pics with you when i recieve them

timminbuzz

phobe...the theme looks good! yeah...lighting makes a big difference. thanks for sharing ur pics with us!

juv...congrats!!!! glad everything went well for u!!! =)

kikikinkii

Tks Timm... i really had a great time at Hilton! Hope other Hilton brides will have one less thing to worry about after seeing my pics... less stress for them... hee hee

barbapapa

I really dun think the deco is nice, even with the lighting. Mayb the pictures dun do justice to the deco but I still can't see the uniqueness beyond that.I guess i have to talk to the hotel staff when my time comes.......

kurera

Ummm...thanks phoebe for the pictures...

The lightings played a part I do agree but still
I am not really impressed with the flower stand neither the twigs...still prefer old passion theme!!

kao_sad2.gif

krissie

Im trying to settle my sitting arrangements now...I have like a few tables of 11 ppl, is the table too small to fit 11 ppl? do you think its okie? Will ppl gossip if I let them sit in tables where there are 11 ppl? *Stress*

juv

Krissie its ok, i have a couple of tables with 11 pax. The food is actually meant for 12 pax. Just ensure that those at the 11 pax table are friends not relatives...friends usually understand

kurera

Hey can I put 10 to a table? I dun want my guess to feel tight on their seats!!

10-11 can instead of 12?

Can I arranged 10 to a table?

juv

Cat, its actually 10 to a table. What i meant was the food they serve is actually a 12 pax serving. They do prepare more food for each table so in case there is any 11 pax, food will still be sufficient.

Sorry to have confused u

apple79

Hi, the hilton setting is certainly very nice!!
By the way, is there any pillars there?I am currently sourcing for venue in June 07. Anyone can email me the package? Thanks.

barbapapa

can anyone tell me what is hilton going to do about the decorations??? does that mean that hilton is going to do something about it only if the bride asks???

juv

364960.jpg

This is not very clear but you should be able to see the stage decor...Personally i feel that this theme is not really very red as what i thought it would be. Guests loved it

kurera

Juv thanks for uploading..appreciate it..

This one not passion? It's which one? seduction?

Not bamboo one right?

But the red doesn't compliment my EG which is champagne cream leh. So which is why I actually prefer old theme on "passion"