Hilton Hotel

Hi delightful,

Yes! They are charging us corkage if we bring in our own wine... We have not decide yet whether to buy from them or outside, if I'm not wrong it's S$15 per bottle right? I mean Hilton's corkage charges for wine... If that's the case, it will be more expensive than buying from outside and bring in for the dinner, then aswell buy from Hilton... What about you?

Sorry! bz now... come back later to continue reply the rest ok!

hi @stley,

Mine is the ballroom and i got 38 tables. but they told me the room subject to availability. anyway i will ask them for extra room, cos it seems like some many are able to get the extra nite. i dun see why i can't if according to june, "2 nites available for over 40 tables at GBR", mine only 2 tables less mah...mayb can get leh he he he.......again the person i talked to is a guy called McCoy. Did not get to talk to june at all...

Have come into this thread for a long time...wow...so many new brides holding their wedding in hilton...

Anyway i juz had my wedding in oct in yr n hence like to share my experiences n comments...

I am so glad to have chosen hilton as my wedding venue..June is reali helpful and very friendly...i din have any problems finding her and she is very helpful in helping me solve problems...coz that day, last min got a few hitches but then she is a great help...thanks god for her that i totally enjoyed my dinner banquet...

We actually went down a few days b4 our wedding to test our montages n songs for the wedding and though june was not around, she assign derrick as our coordinator and derrick is very good and helpful..we requested for him to be there on our wedding day too...

N i simply love the wedding favours...We could not decide between the 2 of them and hence ask June if we can actually have 2 different favours for 1 table and she is so accomodating n our guests were all so happy wif the favours that we din even manage to get any and after the wedding, we requested for june to pass us some extra favours and she was so nice to do that for us...We also change some of the banquet dishes and she is very nice abt it as well..

Overall, me and my hubby very pleased wif the service frim hilton n esp june...she is always there to solve problems for us and reali made our day even more special...

Hi joanne,
Yups, my AD pics shld be uploaded by tonite and can email those who are interested to take a look at the deco and table pic of hilton hotel as well..juz leave me yr email address is u r keen and i pass u my link by tomorrow...

Oh thanks in advance then Stars... urs is in the GBR or Vista??

Wat do u mean by customize wedding cards?? do u need to top up for tat??

Hi joanne,
Mine was in the GBR...no need to top up for the wedding card..i choose the red longish card wich can tie a ribbon one...wat i did was to print stickers wif me n my hubby in wedding gowns n stick on it lor..as for the menu, i juz ask june for the soft copy of the menu and then print the menu and menu cards myself...coz i wanted a theme same as my wedding invites...

Hi pepe,
sure..will email u and joanne tomorrow ya..

Hey stars

Mine will b at vista cos onli gt 20 tables.. icic.. wow tats very creative of u to think of all this...

So will b awaiting for ur pics tmr then..

Halo Blackhawkwife.. dun worry, we r all in the right thread.. GBR means Grand Ball Room...

Hihi stars.. seen ur pics liao.. all nicely taken.. like ur gown too... as well as ur cheongsam

Hey nw tat Kalbarri mention.. star do look a bit like fiona hor.. haha... anyway star.. u look very pretty with the x-factor...

Hey Joanne,
Thanks for the kind compliments...
Erm quite alot of pp mention that b4 but i personally dun feel i look like her..hahaha.. My gown n CS are from Whitelink...

oh...pai sei..haaa..MINE'S at vista..no wonder I blur! Fly around too much!

me want to see also...email me please...ms fiona..ops..i mean ms star at :

Anyway..I hope you look like yourself..cos I cannot tahan her..cos she very "teh" one..not becos her boobs bigger than mine lah!

kek kek kek

ohh hee.i was also just going to ask too..so u took up white link star?..i thnk the make up also very natural~~ actually pretty gal dun need much make up~~hee... (*O*)v

Hi Juv,
Thanks for the compliment lah..

Kalbarri,
aiya pls lah...i dun even think i look prettier than fann wong...i know my own standard one lah...

Babes...dun mind me posting alot more hor..

This hawk is a frank one, star's look as good as pretty as herself..no need look like any of them..

Reason :

1. FANN WONG's face quite big leh..and she has high cheek bone...our dear star's face is not big.

2. From a glance when I see the pictures..looks like fiona for sure but if see close up..star's mouth abit different from fiona...it's her own...

So conclusion : star still look good by being herself lah and confirm dun look like them as a whole..

Woo..but than I am proud..at least we got a celebrity look-alike bride who booked with HILTON!

*wink* *wink*

Btw...*not shy* I got that flat-chested Anita Yuen look...(short hair)leh...so I can consider abit of a celebrity lah...

kek kek kek...(dun throw bananas at me hor...)

*beh pai sei one...scram...*

Wow Blackhawkwife.. analyze so much siah... but agree tat star still had her own beauty...

Ummm.. Anita yuen look ah.. mind sending us ur pics for "judgement"... keekee...

now that blackhawkwife say that she look like anita yuen, she does look a bit like her. ha ha ha.....how i know? ask her..... ha ha ha ha

Stars,

Great photos!

JOanne...no lah...not I kidding only lah where got look like her..my friends' bf and husbands and colleagues all say I look like..but I think I look like myself lah!

Can you imagine...they said that..than you know yourself that you dun look like her la..it's very pai sei...heh heh..kek kek kek..

God made so different so we must be proud of ourself!

pepe...*shhhh* later I kanna bananas all over...haa

ok ok...we got alot of celebrity look alike...signing with hilton...anybody else???

ho ho yaya...actually not say we all look like celebrity maybe nowadays celebrity look too much like us~~~they r quite normal also lei~~esp when u see them without their make up~~~heeee.... so make up artist really get the credits~~~HAAH very important~~~hee...

Haha maybe also ah...make-up does make alot of difference..esp for people like me who don't put on make-up usually. Didn't really recognise myself when i went to select the bridal shots hee heee

Hey Blackhawkwife,
Hee hee...u r so cute..thanks for all the nice compliments...

Ya think it is good to look like yrself and not like anyone coz afterall, we are each unique n individual mah...anyway when are all yr wedding dates...rem to ask for derrick to be yr coordinator coz he is reali very good!!

kalbarri! YES! that is the word..MAKE UP makes wonder...so we are ALL CELEBRITY on our BIG day!

Huv! Yah..I seen that without make up..ummm...beh si mi chio lah..kek kek kek...may be their body win me only...haa..

EH...but I cannot take very thick make up..I will look like a witch leh...haaa...I guess a good natural MUA is very important!

star..*hugs* thanks very much for sharing your picturses! Eh your ah lao got a share with jassen cilag products??

Hi Maggini,

Thanks for your suggestion, I think it'll helps me alot... at least to cut down some extra expenses, I'll note it down and make sure I won't forget to tell them...

Hi Blackhawkwife,

Signed contract already very hard to change lor, even they write 'subject to available' also still can gives you many excuses not to give you the extra night mah... To me, the word subject to available is to make you feel happy for the time being only...

Ya... Only 1 night... Groom sure kena and get drunk and for the bride, after counting angbao sure sleep late and still need to wake up early to pack things and prepare the check-out... Like no enjoy at all leh... Hmmmn... Do you think we can request a late check-out till 3pm or 4pm??

Are you using Hilton's wine or you will be using your own ones?

To pepe and the rest who are trying to get the 2nd night,

For me, I give up liao... But I still wish you all good luck! gan ba dae yo!

p.s. - but make sure they write the word extra night stay and not subject to available, if not you waste your effort if they still don't give you by the time...

heh...your ah lao...johnson mah...so johnson and johnson belongs jassen cilag company lor...just teasing you with that lah...

@stley dear..I should be using outside wine lor..cos cheaper mah...but than I had warned my guests..the wine will be horrible cos it's going to be from carrefour..haaaa..

very bad of me....haa...but my ah lao said so leh chey (troublesome) may as well get the hotel wine..but their wine cheapet is not "so cheap"

Just bear in mind serve wine only when banquet starts..;p and make sure thry dun open new bottle until the full bottle is gone.

anyway..as for that extra night me and pepe's contract only 1 night..we just trying our luck..only...

You can ask for late check out..no problem..usually they do allow that just let your coordinator knows.

No AB for waitres/waiter lah...only for banquet manager ie june or jaclyn...and the captain of cos.

Hello @stley, like what Blackhawkwife says no AB for waitress/waiter as for banquet manager most probably a card or something...not intending to give more AB....should be people give me AB that night leh hee hee

yah their house wine not very cheap leh....outside should be cheaper. Me getting from outside too