Hilton Hotel

kurera

Yes..antural is what I want...but they said for inddoor/outdoor to put thicker make up..if not no colour on the picture...

AD than request light make up is not look like opera artise..haa

ok..lah...more or less done everything only left AD photographer loh..looking at real cheap good ones(ai pee ai qi)..cannot spend too much leow cos BS/Hotel already spend alot.

haiz...who you with for AD?

kurera

i c...umm..a few brides I know also with tucky's...

2 of them..

cynfei

Blackhawkwife & timmibuzz,
i hv shortlisted le meridien too. package cheaper and negotiable too. free flow beer but no complimentary wine (wine corkage waive off). now in a dilema. meridein's ballroom can accomodate max 48 tables (very tight; duno whether hilon's 50 tables more crammed or le meridien's 48 tables...sigh) and can open an extension room at the back which can hold another 4 tables. ballroom pillarless.

but i like the 2 huge LCD screens in hilton ballroom. better, though they comes with a cost. hilton oso offer live feed. meridien offers foc LCD but it's those with stands. and do not have the LCD monitor outside the ballroom whereby can screen our wedding photos.

hilton's menu oso better. guess that's y the price diff :p

gnilaij

I have just signed up with Hilton. June is good and flexible.. I'd comments that the food is good too! I like the LCD screens at Hilton GBR too! However, my FH and i have to compromise with the 3 pillars in the ballroom...
Any Hilton Brides to be here to share more with all of us your experience?

sun96

halo girls

my wedding juz over on 6 Nov... thumbsup for the services, food & red wine!! all my guests commented GOOD!!! both me & hb enjoyed ourselves veri much...
326352.gif

sun96

halo timminbuzz

the red wine is recommended by June... dun quite rem its brand liao... mayb u can chk out w June instead...

rosewood

I had my wedding on 25th oct at grand ballroom too. Hilton service is good, we are pleased with the service and we are well guided thru out the entire event. They are using Marriot 2004 red wine at the moment.

delightful

Mi oso held my wedding @ hilton (grandball room as well). thumbsup too for their service, red wine and food... Everything was well organised... Can consider hilton for those who have not booked their venue....

squiddy

I am with Hilton also but we had trouble with the hotel contract given to us by Jaclyn. Can anyone tell me is she is any good? seems to me June is better. My wedding is on the 28th Oct.

delightful

Hi pepe,

Im served by Jacyln. I have no problem with her. In fact I think she is a gd wedding planner. Wat do u mean by u have trouble with the hotel contact given by her???

squiddy

Hi Delightful
There were errors in the contract and we were exchanging email back and forth to change the contract. Give me jitters if she will be any good. Besides she is pregnant i don't think my case will be handled by her when the time comes.

delightful

Hi Pepe,

Is it??? No leh, mine was ok. But we do meet up for the discussion la after which she let us briefly look through wat we have discussed den send the contract to us. When is ur wedding???

squiddy

My wedding in on the 28th October. well, at least she did sat down with you to discuss. Mine contract? She ask us to fax it over. The thing is we actually book the date with jaclyn but at the wedding show, we went to see McCoy instead. McCoy is the director of banquet sales. he talked with us and jaclyn follow up. There were some errors and we thought they should have meet up with us but in the end, it is just "fax the contract over"...

delightful

oh so ur wedding oso over liao isit...?? icic.. for my case is becos i told jaclyn i wanted to see the layout of the ballroom and the suit, in the same time can discuss the contract with her....

squiddy

delightful, my wedding is not over yet. the date is next yr. forgot to put the year in. ha ha. but from the comments on this page, i know the wedding will b a smooth sailing one but just somehow the treatment is somewhat different

cynfei

Blackhawkwife & timmibuzz
juz want to tell you that i have signed up with another hotel instead coz of the number of tables we need to have.if not, i raelly like hilton.
Take care and thanks

ajdory

Can anyone provide me with June's contact number? She seems to be quite good with all the comments here.

Am trying to find a hotel for my banquet and is considering Hilton hotel

krissie

Im a Hilton BTB. Anyone have any idea the name of the wedding favour vendor which Hilton uses?

I went to the Hilton wedding show last month, and fell in love with the corsages, anyone know where to get it from?

Thanks a million!

kurera

Jocelyn, maybe you can call 6737 2233 and ask them for June DID.

Krissie, no idea boy..but I know their wedding favours very nice woh..which was the reason why I chose Hilton

cynfei

Blackhawkwife & timmibuzz
yes! at last got a venue
hopefully le meridien will not disappoint me
told june i will recommend hilton coz i really like it.. hehe
the package is well worth it. its menu is good oso with king prawns, shark fin with king crab meat, abalone etc.

all the best to all brides of hilton. i will cease from here now. too texing to be active in few threads :p

I have not even join le meridien thread...

kurera

no different

grand ballroom min 30 on fri sun, 40 for sat

vista room min 20 for fri sat sun

price also same whether you book ballroom or vista room, difference is the menu price you pay.

juv

Ladies, anyone printed your inserts with the Hilton printer(The Card Shop)? Can i have a rough estimate on the price? How is the cost like compared to other printers outide?

Thanks a lot

kurera

I think the majority of them got from outside printer. You can read up the archive to see the comments...I can't remember which date..they did mention the printers.

Sorry my AD a long way so can't help much..

twinstars

Hi Blackhawkwife!

Thanks for your infos

Thought of increasing to 30tables for grand ballroom since we already estimate to hv 25 tables at vista room, but AD falls on sat, so just stay back to the 25tables will do...

twinstars

Hi Juv,

We using Hilton's printer(The Card Shop) as we have compare and don't wanna so much trouble to send the cards here and there since not much different. We just went to the shop last week...

Frankly, abit disappointed with the cards that they have shown us, it's different from what we have seen at the Hilton's display room... the one that we actually saw and decided to use was not in The Card Shop. I should say it's abit out dated... Anyway, we have choosen 2kinds of square cards, 1 in red(120pcs) and 1 in white(80pcs), the red ones doesn't come with the insert, and the white ones just print on the card itself.

They quoted:
Insert for the red cards 90grms (120pcs) : $12
Regular gold printing for 200-250pcs : $125
Chinese words : $50
We added some texts on the cover for the white(80pcs) : $50
Gold double happiness stickers for white(80pcs) : $16
(Note: Hilton only provide the cards. Acessories like stickers, ribbons or gold strings you'll need to pay)

If you order more than the amount that Hilton had given, you'll need to top up @ $1 per card. Or, if you're thinking of increasing the nos of tables then you may ask The card shop to bill to Hilton first then you pay the difference later when you actually confirm the nos of tables you have.

twinstars

Hi Krissie,

Why not you ask June or Jacyln to give you their florist contact nos in advance so that you can ask them about the corsages...

twinstars

Hi delightful

May I ask what kind of wine is Hilton providing? Do you know the name of the wine? You get to chose or they just provide it? 'Cos mine was given 1 bottle per table...

twinstars

Has anyone use the LCD screen outside? Care to share some tips like how to use it and what we can do about it?

rosewood

LCD screen is actually using a PC. So prepare ur own powerpoint will do. The person in charge will save to that pc and load from there.

blur_snowy

HI everyone,

Did anyone ever tried to change ur AD, but the notice given to hilton was less than 6 mth by a few days? Was there any forfeit?

juv

Thanks @stley, i checked with the card shop and thought that the charges are a little on the high side....

the cards i chose are totally blank so i have to pay for the printing of the double happiness in front and for the red cards i have to do gold stamping.

So my total cost come up to $300+

ajdory

Thanks BlackHawkWife,

will b going to see Jaclyn trow... wanted to see June but she's on leave...

Hoping for everything to turn out well....

ajdory

Hi Blackhawkwife,

went to see the room alreadi.. I looking at Inn of Happiness but th place will be undergoing reno and the cocktail area doesn't seem nice...

package not too bad..

now thinking

delightful

Hi @stley,

Sorry for the late reply. Hope is still useful... the wine they provide is called D'azur Carbernet fr France (house wine) feedback from my guest is... the wine is gd and smooth....

Hi Juv,

I did not use the card shop to print my insert, as I feel tat they quoted very $X.... I got it printed outside called the HI-Tech Hotstamping. The contact is as below:

Blk 4010 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10
#03-01/02 Tech Place 1
Tel: 6458 9455
contact person: Ms Yi Hao

If i din remember wrongly they quoted mi 300pcs @ $90-$100. and they provide the gold string and they dun charge for chinese wording....

kurera

Huh.....Inn of happiness..but why that room? usually most will take vista room cos no blockage.

When is your AD, by than the reno would be done leow ma.

From what I know they did reno on the celing portion for the vista room.

As for the cocktaila area, no change mah....in what way not nice?

ummm.......was it in a mess when you got there?

The cocktail area was okay what..was it because they have not set up the cocktail tables yet?

delightful

@stley,

For the LCD outside the ballroom rite, all you have to do is pass ur photos (soft copy) to June or Jaclyn, and they will do the rest for you... i think the maximum you can put is 5 photos..

juv

Thanks alot delightful, i think that Hi-Tech is quite far for me so i settled with TDragon instead...

sigh...i have to do hotstamping for both cover and text so its more ex than yours

twinstars

Hi Maggini & delightful,

Thanks for the infos!

Only 5 photos? Did you request to add in another few more pics? They will keep repeating these 5 pics untill the dinner starts?

twinstars

Hi delightful,

I asked Jaclyn and she say she will email me the name but I havn't recieve it... Anyway, she say she will arrange to taste the wine during the food tasting... BTW, is your red wine inside your package? Mine was include 1 bottle per table, and do you think that 22 bottles is enough for the whole night? 'Cos we don't intend to bring in any hard liquor, only wine and beer... They will pour a glass to each guest or only when the guest request?

twinstars

Hi Juv,

I think I did not enough homework after I see what delightful had recommended... I only check with those in town area but I forgot about the industrial area...
Now too late to change liao...
kao_cry.gif

twinstars

Ladies, anyone already finish their banquet and got pics to show for vista room? I mean the decoration...

Anything we need to know or prepare when we meet up with florist? Anyone topup for the decoration?