Hilton Hotel

hi hi i sent the form already.
My friend gave me wrong info leh. They not showing new themes after all Hiaz. I tot can go and check it out

hi gals...
Hilton is having a bridal show. They've got additional perks like free bottle of red wine/ table and you can choose to have $30 off per table or another additional bottle of red wine/ table. It's all out in the Female Brides Mag.

prettychicstuff...
I dun tink u'll be entitled...cos we'll only have what's in our contract.

oh, i did not get the female magz so didnt know hilton having bridal show...

$20 okay lah, can go and see. and they have a five course lunch leh, so can taste the food as well too...

I think we will get to see the different themes set up as well, although not the new themes lah.
so you girls gg?

hi timmin
yah i figured we wont be entitled. somemore the freebies are for the new rates for hilton. but i think its a very good deal in any case.

hi ryes
yuyp. going cos another friend who maybe interested in signing hilton for 2006/2007 also going. so i pei her

I am still hoping to let go my package with Hilton due to personal reasons.

For those who would like to know the details of the package:

25 Mar (SAT) 2006 @ Hilton Grand Ballroom for 35 Tables

* 9 course chinese menu
* Free flow of soft drinks and mixers throughout the predinner cocktails and wedding feast
*Complimentary 90 glasses of beer (approx 30 Litres)(Extra)
* No Corkage charge for byo sealed & duty-paid hard liquor
* Waiver of corkage for 24 bottles of wine (Extra)
* 12 choices to choose from for your wedding invitation cards for 75% (instead of 70%) of the minimum attendence (printing costs excluded)
* Complimentary food tasting for 6 persons
* Personalised wedding favors
* Choice of guest signature book
* Choice of contemparary decorations for Ballroom
* White seat covers for all chairs
* VIP set up and deco for 2 bridal tables
* VIP parking lot for bridal car in front of hotel
* One night stay in Suite room with American Breakfast
* light dinner in Suite
* Car passes for 25% (instead of 20%) of guests
* Fresh floral arrangements
* 5-Tier champagne fountain
* 5-Tier model wedding cake for cake cutting ceremony

Cost per table for weekend: old price of $780 nett

Please contact me at 91916035 or email [email protected] for more information

any idea how's the food at Hilton? Bad, average or good? Do you think they are able to accept tables of around 18, exclusive of reserves?

Hey Val yours is base on old pricing isn't it? Hilton price has increased to 850/950 nett leow...

vista room takes about 20-22 tables.

hi Cat

Yeap! But due to the excellent service i get from June @ Hilton... i decided to change my plans AGAIN and have my dinner banquet @ Hilton!!

hi, i m considering hilton too.
but need all 50 tables, cause our guest list is abt 60 -65 tables. does any of you here know whether it will be too squeezy with 50 tables? worried abt the pillars too.. ex-brides of hilton, did any of yr guests complained?

my fren who had attended wedding there twice mentioned that the food is usual hotel food.

cynfei, I attended wedding there too, find the food okay..(normal exceptable hotel food) except the "duck dish"...think all hotel food about the same unless you get tung lok or restuarant food lor (cos most of the time they will taste better)

Mass production food can't be that great lah..

Think the pillars not a problem cos tables can be arranged in a way no blockage to stage.

But if yours is 50-60 tables, it's kind of big..so better make an appt with June and asked her all the questions you need..and at the same time you can check out the ball room.

2006 is a hot year..so better arrange early to meet June to book your date k!

Good luck.

Hi cynfei,

I have attended their wedding show earlier this month and had a chance to taste their 5 course lunch. The food is very nice, I love it.

Besides, hilton has revised their menu slightly as well, so the food that they tasted before may not be the same afterall.

hi cynfei...

the max no. of tables the grand ballroom can take is 50 tables. And it'll be quite squeezy and the walk-in will be very short. If you have more than 35 tables, some guests will definitely be blocked.

have u considered raffles the plaza? it can fit more tables.

yup, 2006 is a hot year for marriage

glad there is no negative comments on the food.
the only worries are the pillars and being squeezy with 50 tables. i won't want to make my guests feel uncomfortable. coz i once attended such "squeezy" wedding and i was trapped btw 2 guys.
arranging to go down have a look this weekend, but dun think will get to see the setup for 50 tables..

timmibuzz, Raffles the plaza should be very expensive right?

yup, 2006 is a hot year for marriage

glad there is no negative comments on the food.
the only worries are the pillars and being squeezy with 50 tables. i won't want to make my guests feel uncomfortable. coz i once attended such "squeezy" wedding and i was trapped btw 2 guys.
arranging to go down have a look this weekend, but dun think will get to see the setup for 50 tables..

timmibuzz, Raffles the plaza should be very expensive right?

Hi, timminbuzz,
my actual budget is much lower than Hilton's, coz could not get any venue else that i top up to include Hilton... do u roughly know how much Raffles the plaza costs? more expensive than meritus?

went to peek into a wedding today. like the LCD screen behind the "registration" table, which can feature the couples' wedding photos. do we need to pay extra cost to use that?

saw the ballroom with 35 tables. the ballroom is quite small. it looks comforatble with 35 tables. dunno how they squeeze in 50 tables?? is there any additional partition which the hotel will open up so that it can accommodate 50 tables?

someone mentioned that the hotel offers either $30 off per table or addtional bottle wine per table at the wedding show? is this on top of 1 complimentary table per 25 tables and 1 bottle of complimentary wine per table?

cynfei...

Raffles the Plaza cost ard 800something +++ if i didn't remember wrongly. The LCD is complimentary. The ballroom is actually comfortable with 35 tables. There's no extra space to open up. What you saw was what you'll get. I would say 50 tables is TOO squeezy... the walk-in would not be L-shaped. It'll be just straight and short and the space in between the tables would be small.

The price I got was the old price. I don't know the details of the new price. Maybe you can call June to find out?

blur blur..

i think the LCD is linked to whatever you are playing inside the ballroom. So if its a slide show you are showing, it will be played on the LCD too

Thanks Juv. Do u know wat is the supported format? Flash or others?

Blackhawkwife, the price which u have stated, is it for the weekend?

HI pinkrosie (pinkrosie)

wonder if you are still around. For your wedding invites, that you have chosen the long red card with a ribbon that is tied to the center around the card right, did you purchase the ribbon yourself then tie or ask the printer to provide?

I like that card alot...am thinking of having that.

hi blur blur..sorry..I was flying around other threads just now..my 20 tables can only accomodate the vista room..haaa..

btw, last saturday attended a wedding at rasa sentosa..service was bad...ummm..I think we have to all highlight the standard again on AD during wedding if not guests will complain about Hilton also leh...;p

kek kek kek

Hello blur blur, my co-ordinator is actually jaclyn. Have not heard from her yet but they sent me some parking coupons and the contact to select the invites areadi

hi blur blur...
When's ur AD?
I was looking thru Dang's thread and saw ur postings from quite a while ago. Did you sign up with her in the end?

Blackhawkwife, wat do u mean by the service was bad? Hope that Hilton services will be okie. Mine also Vista Room. hehehee

Juv, are those parking coupons valid for the Hotel parking only? Cos I heard from friends that the parking lots are quite limited. So most guests park their car elsewhere.

Hi timminbuzz, I believe u have mistaken me for someone. Just joined this forum recently. Anyway, my AD is 06/06/06. My BS is Bridal Veil. How about urs?

Hi blur blur...

oh ok...sorry abt the mistake! My AD's 24/06/06. And I signed up with Dang. I heard from colleagues that Hilton's food is not bad...tho' wedding dishes are the same everywhere. And usually...you can advice your guests to park in Shaw. It's $2.50/entry. Cos parking lots are very limited and they provide some coupon parking for the public carpark behind hilton.

Hello blur blur, the coupons are for the URA carpark behind Hilton. From what i understood, it is only part of the amount promised. The others will park at Hilton itself

Hi..yah...the carpark confirmed not enuth, best to advise guests to park either shaw or URA carpark behind Hilton.

I will only passed some coupons to the Mr/Ms LATE so as least they can park at URA carpark and walk it's nearer..SHAW abit far..later they complain.

Oh..at Rasa, they forgot to serve to 1 more person..everything is portioned out and 1 poor soul got no sharkfins to eat! ;p

and than they dropped they spoons when they gave the guests and than my friend kanna TEA on his shirt! yo all from a 5 star hotel..how can pple be happy..travel all the way and than ganna this type of service.

My friend went straight to the shangri la rasa sentosa Hotel Manager and gave his feedback, he said this is not a complain he must feedback as this is a 5 star hotel and they give this type of standard..

The reason why I bring this hotel up was becos my intitial intention was to book my banquet there..but I think I am glad I didn't!

So ladies, I think we ought to highlight on service standard......

went down to hilton liao. quite shocked that half of the carpark coupons are URA's.
the staffs quite nice and negotiable. better than orchard hotel's.
ballroom is small for 50 tables but we will still consider. :P juz worried abt no R tables.
someone asked abt the LCD outside the ballroom right? juz make a VCD of whatever u want to show (think usually slideshow of wedding photos) and pass to June will do.
have any of u try the complimentary wine they are offering? my fiance said merlot range do not taste good.

cynfei...wah bo complimentary wine...got I taking the vista so sad!

BOO HOO...anything that is free should taste that nice lo....;p

Think you got to wait for the response, i know nuts about wine actually..

Blur, dang gowns are great have you check them out?
I love their DESIGNS of gowns too but must pay extra for the MUA I want...so didn't sign with them...but you should go down take a look!

cynfei...
sorry...dunno abt the wine cos i'm under the old pricing, so no complimentary wine. And i also know nuts abt wine, so my MIL in-charged of that.

blackhawkwife...
so which BS did you sign up with?

For those who are interested in Amara, you may like to go for the following fair.

Info given to me by Amara:

Bridal Fair @ Amara.

Date : Saturday, 26 November 2005
Time : 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Venue : Grand Ballroom, Level 3
Admission Fee : $38.00 nett per couple (inclusive of a tea reception)

Look out for our attractive Wedding Banquet promotions and exquisite evening and wedding gowns by J&M Design and Photography.

For further information on the Bridal Fair, you may wanna contact their Wedding Planners at 6879 2626.

timminbuzz..me with flamingo at wallich street..

You wih dang right?good choice lah..but i must top up MUA for eric..so......dint sign with them..

blackhawkwife...
which package were you looking at at Dang? I took the OTR package and cos i wasn't taking up PS, i exchange the extra studio makeup for top up to eric free.

I actually took Eric without knowing how's his work. U like him? What kinda makeup is he good at?

I was looking at MTMs..

I will need a PS. He was greatly recommended by bin bin and I met him the day I was there..so quite comfy with him and dang.

Eric is known to have good natural make up too and he does for models for fashion runway too if I am not wrong.

but must top up so I dunwan...took with flam MUA also superb make up...natural...