Hilton Hotel

Halo CAT

The vista ballroom is pillarless and its jus nice for 20 - 22 tables with high ceiling.. din June bring you to take a look? btw ur AD should b 07 Oct 2006 instead of 2005 right?

Hullo Joanne, I was referring to the ballroom which has 3 big pillars not the vista room. I had seen the vista room (no blockage at all) and had already booked for this room...same as you leh. My AD 7 OCTOBER 2006 (you are right 2006 not 2005...kek kek kek)

Btw, think ours is the "vista room" under the contract for 20-22 tables..it is not a ballroom cos there is only 1 grand ballroom and 2 other function rooms..in hilton..(er...correct me if I am wrong..ok..)

The concern now if its the 22 or 23..the area at the back will be abit of squeeze...(depending on your layout that you want) whether screen on right or left....I should think is RSVP with 20 tables maximum would be just nice..no squeeze at all.But not to worry our vista room will still be as nice....with all the set up done....um.....

Btw, girl..have you found any BS?

Hi sun96 sorry..typo error,
Here r my details AGAIN :
AD: 7 OCT 2006
Venue: Vista Room
No. of tables: 20-22
Coordinator: June
Thanks for the effort!

Hihi CAT

I m not sure too but guess it looks like a ballroom but mayb it used to b a function rm..

Mine will oso b limited at 20 tables and tat time when i went down to view the ballroom it had 22 tables inside and dun look tat squeezy.. dun worry I m sure June will advise you..

Oh I had my BS already, Seletar Broadway.. I very kiasu mah booked quite early and used the rom package for mar 2005.. so u shortlisted any?

Joanne :ai yo...wah piang...you and puppies...really kia su..booked BS leow...me still sourcing deciding man...narrowed down to a few....but u gers making me kan cheong leow..
;p...

Hey..confirm lah..ours is the function room lei.
contract shows "vista room"...

purple star...have u source any BS...??I think only me looking for BS leh...;P

Meow meow CAT, not say kiasu lah. just happen 2 c a bridal fair and then decided to sign up lor...aft tat we hv a ROM package mah.. so u had ur ROM oredi? but u dun hv to worry okie still hv time...

Ya mayb cos i think tat is actually Vista 1,2 & 3 right jus tat for weddings then they combine all together.. tats y its rectangle..

CAT, u r better than me. I hv nt even decide on the dates yet, no bs, no flat.... jus 'shopping' for hotels ballrooms now. Anyone hv any comments on french bridal? I pass by their roadshow at suntec last weekend, their package was near 3k (ROM package free).Sat there for almost an hour... but nvr signed up.

Ah Jo, heh..I teasing you only lah..it's always good to plan ahead lor..at least you dun have to headache next yr right..just have to look swee swee chio chio....

Hi purple star..um..their WG/EG are nice, tried a few pieces on....they are on my top list but like there was this irritating benson guy there so I din even warm their seat...and ask for the package prices...but is I am not wrong to be competitive along T.PAGAR area, if you want below 3 k they can package up for you..they dun wan lose a biz. I am also sourcing for BS. You want meet up to go source together? Heh..I very free on weekdays after work...;p

Looking at Dang, Silverlining, french bridal and bridalveil michelle huimin and santiago...orh..of cos...considering puppies BS-universal bridal lah...;p

Anybody heard anything on the above BS..can comment ok...AT LEAST i can narrow down to something...

okie Purple star.. I will email you tmr morning cos i cannot really rem now and had left my receipt at hm.. my package price is $3188

Hey cat,

I went to see both Dang and Siverlining. I love Siverlining's Jit's design alot, but alas, I ended up signing with Sihouette. You should go have a look at Flamingo as well too, highly recommended. Are you looking at MTM or OTR?

Hi BS-hunters

Like Ryes, I'm with Silhouette. I plied the Tanjong Pagar stretch first, but was quite turned off by their hard-sell tactics. They will cut and cut their price until they wear you down n agree to sign.
kao_dizzy.gif
That's when the nightmare starts. My fren signed up with French at some roadshow. Even if you don't find anything nice on the racks, they would say its ok cos ur gown is MTM to your liking. But in the first place, if they can't even make nice gowns for display, how can they possibly make the gown you want? Also, for one-stop shops like that, they do not allow you to bring your gown for outdoor shoots, for fear that you would dirty or spoil the gown. I find it quite ridiculous that you can't wear your MTM gown for your own photoshoot, b'cos that's the gown that would fit you best.
I also got "ambushed" by Seletar Broadway at a fake Wedding Show at Suntec, which turned out to be a Seletar Broadway roadshow. I was stuck there for two hours n they only let me off when I told them I needed the loo. :p
Sorry Joanne, dun mean to freak you out. Monitor them all the way n show them you mean business. Dun let them play punk with you.

If your budget permits, go for designer BS. I recommend Sil n Divine Couture. I hear Amanda Lee is good too.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">No. of Tables</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Co-ordinator</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">theresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">48</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">01/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sadnil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inn of Happiness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">38-40</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">10/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">dodo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">25/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">rosewood</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sun96</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-35</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akemi15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vista Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">02/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">andrea kan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-35</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SK2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-36</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/02/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">rainne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27/03/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">prettychicstuff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vista Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">07/10/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CAT</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vista Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">joanne tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vista Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font></td></tr></table>

hi cat

i agreed w ryes, flamingo is highly recommended... u might wanna book an appt w them to take a look at their pkg &amp; gowns...

u might wanna try Amanda Lee, my frenz juz pop in last wkend n their pkg (all MTM + EG &amp; man suit to keep) w/o photography is $3980... she felt quite comfortable w her n she did give her some ideas how her gowns gg to be...

Halo Andrea

Thanks for the advice. Actually I oso signed up during their roadshow in suntec but the lady tat attended to me is rather nice but when I went down to their shop, their service is so so cos always a lot of ppl there n its like not enuf staff to entertain u.. as for the OTR gowns the designs r quite ok..

Anyone to advise how is MTM gown like cos although my package includes a MTM main gown n evening gown but I hv no idea hw it goes abt?

Hey Andrea and sun96, amanda lee too expensive for me..I know they are good. I loved their designs but they dun give lots of free stuff so I am stuck...silverlining I know and want to check them out. Well as for french studio &amp; bridal studio at T.PAGAR which I have yet to check the price, I know they are easy to go in order to stay competitive in that area. It really depends on individual liking for the coordinator.if one is not comfortable one should not sign..but it's no harm trying this one..they got nice WG/EG and the brides comment was ok at this BS thread. I am just hoping for more updates from anyone there before I make my move.

For me I really dun thing I want to spend too much on BS. Basically, EG/WG okay, MTM possibe on WG, pictures quality is wat I care(full page not digital image)..no. of pictures..I not bothered. I need a video montage to be included. Looking for something not exceeding 3k...kek kek kek
I am confident that I can get below 3k for the basic BS package with a video montage in...of cos I have give up all the good brands that most of you took...;p

I am still looking around....so you gers got update for me let me know....but I know most of you are all above 3k...um.....envy envy....

Have anyone has feedback on Santiago Bugis BS?
This one I been there they can accomodate quite a couple of things below 3k...and have been in service for 21 years. pictures quality is not too bad..but I heard their extra pictures turn out to be sucks...so..comments...gers??

Hi Ryes, I heard Sihouette had great designs too.

Hi CAT
Maybe you can try Bridal Concept opp Bugis Junction. My fren recommended to me, but I didn't go personally. She said many of her frens were pleased with the service. If you like French, go all out n slash the price. My fren got her photos quite cheaply, until French later regretted giving her such a good price. I've heard that Santiago has nice gowns. My fren signed up with them but I haven't had the chance to catch up with her. Milan also has nice gowns, but I'm big on personalised service and they didn't give me that impression when I was there.

Hi Joanne
Glad to know your experience with SB so far is good. One good thing about Seletar Broadway is that they've been in the biz for many years. For your MTM gown, maybe you should look for the styles you like in magazines and show to them. Don't worry if the designs you like are conflicting, the designers should be able to tell you which styles suit you better and let you try OTR gowns in similar styles. Have you tried on their gowns and found something you like? If so, its a good sign that they can cater to your preference. Your AD is next Oct, so you have all the time to discuss the designs and go for many fittings to make sure they get it right.

hi all, do we hv to make appt with BS to view the gowns? or can we jus walk in? Maybe will visit some of the BS recommended here...

hey sky,

har, the amanda lee, MTM all to keep, including the WG??? Wah sey!

hey cat, I saw santiango's photos before, but I did not like it. Oh yeah, another good BS to recommend Ritz couture. Serious they are very good in designs esp the designer. But alas me, I wanted to have a professional photographer for my PS, so I dropped them out.

Hi purple star, you have to make appointment to view the gowns. Just call that's all, coz if you walk in they may not be free to entertain you.

Margaret Brides also offers WG to keep, but seriously hor, keep for wat? Can't wear again, plus hard to maintain. I'm quite apprehensive abt keeping my EG too, as it would be quite paiseh to wear again.

Hi purple star
Depends on wat type of BS. Usually the Tanjong Pagar ones, you can just walk in. If they are not packed, they'll serve you. Other BS, especially those without sales staff, better to make appt for more personalised service. Those advertisements on the bridal mags that state "by appointment only", call to avoid disappt.

hi ryes
only EG + man suit to keep for Amanda Lee pkg la...
293189.gif

seriously, dun tink keeping e gowns r wise choice as u dun hv e chance to wear it another time aft yr wedding lor...

Hi gers, agreed keep WG for what? kek kek kek..
I liked Santiago pictures lor..just without the digital effect it's quite well done. umm...me considering Dang and some of your recommendation on sihouette, silverlining..um...my friend recommended bridaveil also...as long not those BS selling antique WG/EG I will consider....next is the price..

I just k-poh went down to 1 of the HDB BS yesterday...my god...you should c the WG/EG...!!!! MA CHIAM OLDEN DAYS GOWN...me and my girlfriends walked out without checking the rates..this was how bad it is.

Can I also check with you all...if a package is below 3k..eg. 2998, do they give you the big album? I remember some BS told me is the big album, any idea?

Hi sun96, amanda lee expensive...cannot cannot...take....

Hi sun,

ah, okay..for wedding gowns, duno leh, I feel heartpain after design my gown then cannot keep...

hi CAT if u are looking for below 3K, i signed mine with MILAN bridal (along tamjong pagar) for 2988 (OTR) ... their OTR wedding gowns are pretty nice and i managed to negotiate for quite a no. of freebies cos i went with a friend to sign together, so the 2 of us squeeze the person during the time we signed.

so far under the other thread for milan, i have heard nothing but good feedback about them. their gowns are not bad ; but their EGs are so so only. but for me, impt thing is their service and photography.

for me, i feel that i dun need MTM cos i dunno what i want and i tend to be a bit indecisive. haha.

let me know if u need more information, i can email u my perks so u can go and squeeze them further.

hi cat

wat abt camellia haute couture?? they r hving a roadshow + fashion show @ raffles country club tis sun, 26 Jun @ 2pm... u might wanna take a look since u r now sourcing ard for BS...

hi ryes
u might wanna chk w yr BS, they might let u keep e gown if u top up an amount for it... since u love yr gown so much...
293241.gif

Hi Theresa,

Thanks for the link...u are a pretty bride!! You gowns are nice too!

Hi sun96, so long never come into this forum &amp; the thread is so hot now! I am a 2006 bride &amp; below r my details:

AD: 23 April 2006
Venue: Grand Ballroom
No. of tables: 35
Thanks for the update!

I have been negociate with them for 2mths plus &amp; finally im going down today to sign my contract! Wah...the price increase so much har! Lucky we are still getting the old price.

Hi prettychicstuff, thanks for your suggestion but Milan is a NO lor..my gal friend just lost 500 dollars transfering out from Milan. She said they were pushy and she made the wrong move...FH was there INSTEAD of me ;p!( If not I will stop her!!) And when she signed and paid up she regretted the very day and sold it off to someone else! So er....since she warned me..I had better skip this BS. Dun like pushy pple...

Hi sun96, thE BS shop, I will think about it..let me check out dang and bridalveil first...for silhouette..
cannot take.my FH wallet will tear!!!kek kek kek

Hi Dlim! YES! old rate..is the best!

hi dlim

ya lor... din c u for quite some time lor...

tot u r taking other hotel for yr banquet... hee hee

so now sourcing ard for yr BS???

but still...
293317.gif
aboard!!!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">No. of Tables</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Co-ordinator</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">theresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">48</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">01/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sadnil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inn of Happiness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">38-40</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">10/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">dodo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">25/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">rosewood</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sun96</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-35</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akemi15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vista Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">02/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">andrea kan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-35</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SK2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-36</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/02/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">rainne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27/03/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">prettychicstuff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vista Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">23/04/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dlim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">35</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">07/10/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CAT</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vista Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">joanne tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vista Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font></td></tr></table>

Hi sun96,

Pai seh...no time to come in &amp; read the thread until recently.... :p

Yes I have already confirmed my BS which is WL. Actually abit regret for signing with them so fast without doing more research but Im really surprised that they are actually not that bad at all. The ppl there are very friedly, especially my designer, she is a very friendly &amp; easy going lady &amp; we really click alot lor. Although u can find alot of bad remarks for WL.

I have alread went down for my 1st appt &amp; they r very nice. Hopefully everything goes smoothly for me! *Pray Hard*

What about u? Have u found your BS? Anyone out there have some photos for the hotel themes to share? SO far, i went down once to someone wedding at hilton &amp; manage to took some "Red Rose" theme which i found not bad!

hi cat ... no prob. most importantly is , its ur big day and u have to feel comfortable with which BS you sign with. i must admit they are super hard sell. but since my friend and i managed to negotiate for quite a no. of stuff and our mutual friends have all signed with them, we went ahead. =) my first appt for choosing gown is in july. i cant wait ..=P

Wah.....I see..enjoy prettychicstuff!

Hi Dlim, Hilton got great set up for wedding dinner..this I must agree...well good choice ladies!!!

hi dlim. i saw the colourful theme (with orange and pink roses) and red theme. going for the red theme cos its the nicest. but hopefully by next 2006, hilton will have even nicest theems for us to choose *crosses fingers*

hi dlim

i oso found my BS - CHC...
i've oso seen e red rose theme which i found it quite unique... but my hb found e 3 'blocks' on e stage a bit weird lei...
293709.gif

Hi Cat,

Yah agreed with u! I believe Hilton does provided good service! Rest assure!

Hi prettychicstuff,
So far, I have only seen rose theme.

I just signed my contract with them &amp; they mentioned that next year they are going to have 2 more new themes. Hopefully, the two new themes are better!

Hi sun96,

Great! U have found your BS. What does CHC stand for? heheheh... Yah true, the 3 blocks a bit weird! Some of my friends said that the rose theme is very normal but anyway...as long as Im confortable, I will go with it. I have went down recently to sign my contract with Hilton &amp; heard that someone is having the same wedding day togather with me. Im abit worry abt the parking area but they told me not to worry too much. Hopefully, everything will go smoothly! Cheers!

Hi CAT, prettychicstuff &amp; sun96,

Yes I believe Hilton does provides good services! Rest assure!

I just went down recently to sign my contract &amp; they mentioned that next year they gonna have 2 more new themes! Hopefully, the 2 new themes are better!! Cheers!

opppsss...ladies...i didnt know i typed twice! Sry...just now there is some error on my laptop &amp; I didnt see my first message already appeared! Pai Seh! :p

Hi ladies, long time din drop by..

Is hilton confirming tat they will hv 2 new themes cos last 2 wks when i went down to sign the contract and asked June abt it, she only said mayb not confirmed yet.. but let's all pray tat there will b beta ones for us to choose..

Anyway, anyone saw the white n beige roses theme before, i wonder how it looks like? cos my FH oso said tat the backdrop of the red rose theme looks very funny..

Hi Joanne, I had seen the white and beige roses. It's not too bad...if given choice think I will choose that...of cos I will have to compare with the other 2 new themes by next year. Both themes are nice...but it depends what your FH and your preference lor.

hi girls , can you share how much wine and hard liquor or beer you are standby-ing for your wedding dinner ? mine is a monday weekday with max 24 tables.