Hilton Hotel

Hi sun96,

Thx! It's a MTM piece from Feline Bridal. But I think I look fat in it.

Anyway, had some prob with my BS on the CS earlier, 'cause they let their model wear it for photoshoot before my wedding.

Hi Andrea,

Yes yes, got my BS liao. we are gonna have the same BS, same hotel, same studio photographer! ; )

Hey theresa,
I was refering to the white gown leh..not the evening one...I like the train, nice

Hi CAT

I jus signed my wedding dinner with Hilton oso in Oct 2006 so when is ur AD? Which ballroom r using and wat perks did u manage to neg. for?

Hi sun96
Here r my details:
AD: 2 Dec 2005
Venue: Grand Ballroom
No. of tables: 30-35
Coordinator: June
Thanks for the effort!

Hi CAT
Congrats and welcome. Yes, its true that June never offers anything extra unless u keep asking her for it. I managed to get an extra nite, but had to forfeit the anniversary dinner voucher. So niao. But a word of warning though, the carpark is really tiny! Even though they offer parking passes for the public carpark behind, its provided your guest can find any empty lots. I foresee lots of guest complaining about this.
Theresa did u face this problem?

Oh, n I heard they are no longer offering free use of projector. I forgot to ask when i was last there. Anyone else manage to negotiate that? I wanna try oso.

Hi Ryes
Glad 2 see u. Saw in the Sil thread that u've finally signed up! we even have the same designer. Miah is an absolute darling, you'll love him. I'm going down this Saturday to see the embroidery designs he's done for me.

hey andrea,

wah, so fast he done up the embroidery design for you already ah? I havent had the time to look thru magz to see what type of gowns I want leh...

Hi Ryes
Heehee, I'm still here so here's a speedy reply! Hey, don't rush. Deciding on the gown design is the most fun part. Take your time to pore through the magazines and tear out any designs u like. I'm sure Miah has told you to give him lots of ideas, and he'll advise you on what suits you best. That's what I did for the EG. At first I wanted lace, then I changed my mind n wanted to go ethnic. He gave me suggestions on the colour and fabric and cut. Very pro. He even gave me similar gowns to try to help me decide.

Oops, tink I said too much on the wrong thread. See you on the Sil thread.

Hi Andrea

I did not manage to waive the charges for projector as well, heard tat its the new regulation for 2006. My request for an additional nite is oso KIV.

Wah...this thread is getting long!!!

Joanne..my AD is 7 October 2006. I only got about 20tables and me taking the vista room. June didn't give much freebies..I got to open mouth and asked only a few things. The inclusions are :

-2 favours of my choice for guests,
- 1 suite for couple,
- free flow soft drinks & mixers,
- complimentary 30l of beer,
- free cockage hard liquor only
- free food tasting for 10,
- 75% invitation cards,
- 25% carpark passes,
- light dinner for couple on AD
- Anniversary voucher dinner for 2 next 2007
- usage of projector-this is no longer FOC so I decide to borrow from my friends who will be helping with my video montage,
- 180+++ special rate for an additional room for my sister in law.

Andrea, yes I know the car park is small. But I think I will advise guests to park behind at the public car park. This is not what I want but the hotel carpark is small-no choice. If they are your close friends they will understand. After all it's my big day leh. Congrats in advance for your big day this year!

I signed with hilton for my wedding dinner in year 2006... Is it still possible for me to ask for more freebies now?

Oh Andrea, mine happen to b the next day 8 oct 2006 and oso using the vista ballroom with abt 20 tables.. my freebies r almost the same as urs.. except tat i only hv one favor instead of 2 but i manage to hv waiver of 12 btls of wine by trading my anniversary voucher.. so i guess the rest i will get house wine.. my invite cards 20% and carpark passes 70%...
I din get any waiver for the projector and wonder if I can oso get to borrow from someone.. but Hilton is not going to disallow tat right?

Halo Puppies

When you sign the contract with Hilton, all the terms and freebies r all stated right? I dunno whether you can still ask for more but mayb you can contact June..

Hey..puppies let me know..if I can still ask for more...I also signed the contract already..but I still want get freebies foc cockage charge for red wine....

hi hilton has 3 main ballrooms (vista for 20 to 24 tables) ; inn of happiness (20 to 25 tables) and grand ballroom (up to 40) . not sure what are teh new rates now. but heard they went up by quite a bit - at least 50 to 80 bucks.

hi beautiful

u can call up june - hilton banquet mgr to find out more abt their current rate n oso can fix up an appt w her to view all their ballrms to c which one u prefer...

hi theresa
u look great in tt CS!!! dun tink u look fat in it la...
291809.gif

how u settle tt issue w yr BS on yr red CS being wore by e model...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">No. of Tables</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Co-ordinator</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">theresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">48</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">01/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sadnil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inn of Happiness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">38-40</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">10/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">dodo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">25/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">rosewood</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sun96</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-35</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akemi15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vista Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">02/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">andrea kan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-35</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SK2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-36</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/02/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">rainne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27/03/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">prettychicstuff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vista Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font></td></tr></table>

Hi Ryes,
Thanks. The WG is also a OTR piece. Choose it @ the veru last min by my mum...it has lots of embroidery &amp; beadings on the train.

Hi Andrea,
I gave my colleagues the URA carpark coupons. The rest is given Hilton parking coupons. Unfortunately, on the night of my wedding, it rain heavily. Thus a lot of my guests were stuck @ the lobby cause they can't cross over to the URA carpark to retrieve their cars.

Hi Sun96,
Didn't resolve lor...cause my MTM piece is also a rental piece. Thus can't demand them anything...

Halo sun96

Here r my details:
AD: 08 October 2006
Venue: Vista Ballroom
No. of tables: 20-22
Thanks for the effort!

HI Joanne

Pertaining to the projector question u have raised eariler, I asked June the same question ie whether we can bring in our own projectors, her answer was that we can but concern would be on the projection to the screens .... might have an issue there. I would be bringing in my own (borrowed) projectors to try out near my wedding day (25 Mar) to check out the projection on the screen.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">No. of Tables</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Co-ordinator</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">theresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">48</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">01/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sadnil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inn of Happiness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">38-40</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">10/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">dodo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">25/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">rosewood</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sun96</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-35</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akemi15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vista Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">02/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">andrea kan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-35</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SK2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-36</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/02/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">rainne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27/03/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">prettychicstuff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vista Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">joanne tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vista Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font></td></tr></table>

hi theresa

yr guests hving any prob finding carpark lot over @ URA side?? they hv to wait for available lot??

Yes the rates differ due to the menu...

Joanne, well looks like I got to give them (the guests) the URA coupon in advance as HILTON carpark is small...My AD=OCT 06. ;P got a lower rate for booking early.

Hi puppies..did u managed to get more freebies after signing? please let me know..I still wan to waive off my cockage charge for red wine leh.

Hilton has 1 ballroon and 2 function rooms, 1 of which is vista room..the other room is L shape..so out for me.

Hi CAT

I wan to ask for foc corkage charge for wine also...had a discussion wif my FH... decided to ask June when nearer to our wedding dinner.

Pai seh...

can meh...i doubt le....if we signed the contract they still allow to waive off red wine?? er....ok than when you AD? My AD 1 DAY before Joanne.

Hey gers, any idea if we add our own decor on the guests tables..eg. floating tea light candles etc??

wah....u super kan cheong than me leh...kek kek kekok..well u emailing me the package for focus bridal anot? ;p..wait till neck long long leow...

;p

The URA carpark is quite popular with movie-goers at Lido, which is just opposite. So come Friday and Saturday, its usually quite impossible to get a lot. And the Hilton carpark is almost always full anytime of the day, probably because the lots are taken up by staff. Quite problematic huh...There are lots of parking nearby, but guests would have to pay.

As for negotiation for freebies, the best time is before signing the contract! Once we've signed and paid the deposit, there's nothing we can do even if they say no. But we can still try lah, just sweet-talk a bit, say u'll recommend to frens if they're good.

Hi CAT n puppies,
Definitely ask for corkage waiver! I confirmed 30 tables, n got 24 bottles of corkage waived. Ask for at least 1 carton (12 bottles) if you have fewer tables. I wasn't satisfied as others have managed to get 1 bottle for every table, but June was quite firm about it and said no.

In addition to the listed stuff in the package, I also increased the food tasting to 10 pax.

Hi sun96,

I'm not sure if they have any problems finding a lot that night 'cause I've not received any feedback on it, so can't really help.

Some of my friends actually prefer valet parking

Congrats CAT

So when is ur exact AD? I got the old rates as well cos i chk out the rates quite early.. heehee.. kiasu.. and wat perks did you manage to neg. for?

Hi Andrea Kan, Yah..I got no waiver for red wine!!!..sad..puppies says to ask next which I feel abit too late man...If I am not wrong you taking the ball room which has more tables right...that's why she maybe she waiving for you..lucky girl..

For Car park, not all movie goers will want to park behind the public car park..some parked at wheelock or even shaw house..so I still believe in telling my guests (friends) to park behind and I will give them URA coupons in advance. The carpark reserved for aunties/uncles and relatives lor..And if they want to have slots available..than come early for my pre-cocktail lah! kek kek kek..

Joanne, me taking vista room, I got 20 tables only..and ballroom I think got pillar right?
ah..we the kia su ones, so lucky!But puppies more kia su!! her AD is dec 06....and she booked leow!!!;p

Have you sourced for bridal stuff? wanna go sourcing together anot? maybe can squeeze more out of the BS? My AD 7 OCT 2005, 1 day before yours..KEK KEK KEK

Hi sun96
Here r my details:
AD: 7 OCT 2005
Venue: Vista Room
No. of tables: 20-22
Thanks for the effort!

hi cat ... im taking vista room too in march. maybe have to stretch to 24 tables, but it might be a bit of a squeeze.

hi beautiful

hilton grand ballrm has 3 big pillars...

but e tables (less than 35 tables) can be arrange in e way tt wouldnt be block by e pillars...

u r sourcing for yr banquet huh?? when's yr AD??
292091.gif

Hi prettychicstuff, yes...22 already squeeze so I going to make sure all RSVP dun bring extra guests...I will stick to 20 tables...which it will be just nice..not too squeezy.

Hi Beautiful, the ball room has pillars.but less tables it won't be blocked lor..ballroom still better than vista room right? ;p