Hilton Hotel

shan> wahahaha....my PS is coming Friday

hmm we are dreaming of gg to seletar, changi area
but there again see how on the day itself
we might end up at a different place...our PG is very creative in his photos... LOL... we even bring our soft toys for indoor PS :p....hee hee.....

just went for final fitting last sunday...no weight gain *phew*...hee hee....

saggiegirl> The places you selected are really attractive. Yup, we also brought our soft toys for the indoor PS, quite fun, hurhur. You must be quite excited ba?

hi jojo11, the perks that I'm given is similar to saggiegirl.. also not entitled to the credit card promo package cos my wedding is in 2010

We were given food tasting for 10 pax (instead of 6 pax i think). you may wanna check if this is included as well

jojo11> oh yes we manage to nego for food tasting of 10 pax
instead of the 6 pax...

then they do allow some flexibility of switching dishes between menus without the need of top up
so far only the signature cheesecake & deep-fried twin soon hock need top up

saggiegirl.. they allow you to switch between menus? june don't allow us to switch between A menus and B menus.. she limit us only between A1 and A2.. so sad..

i was wondering, wat time would u be able to get the suite as mine is lunch? might wanna ask her if i can get the suite earlier like 9am? hehehe..

and can request for cupcakes instead of wedding cake? i think cupcakes are so cute! hehehe and one of my requirements

I might ask about the wedding cards and carpark coupons if can increase too.. hehehe.. but i heard the suite if add another nite is 600++? i was like wat, so ex ah? hahha

i like june.. she's very nice.. i think foodwise in one way, we also wont really have time to eat.. think i would be sholving food down when got time.. hahhaa.. wats the other must have meals on the menu, desert? i will be having my food tasting hopefully on aug..

jojo

lingz> dunnoe...we switch dishes like crazy though..hahaha

shan> yes there will be changes to the menus
rachel will contact us during food-tasting time

joanne> i believe so...
lunch have suite stay also
for check in time...u need to check with yr coordinator...

for cupcakes wise, u need to top up coz the standard is the dummy wedding cake and the FOC 1kg cake

u can nego for another night's stay at the suite provided u give up something ...e.g. wedding favours, cards (which some couples prefer to source it themselves / JB etc)..for us just a night's stay.. then my PIL will stay over at the normal room for the night coz too tired to crawl home... n i dun want my father-in-law to drive home as it is very late when everytime is done...

for us our food tasting wld prob ard oct coz our wedding is early dec ;)

for food wise, we have the pre-dinner snacks so can eat lor... but i tink on the actual day itself, we only can eat the first dish ...or if we are lucky the 1st and 2nd dish...coz after that we need to change outfits for 2nd march in

hi saggiegirl, when I asked Rachel if we could get an additional night stay if we give up wedding favours etc, she told us cannot.. was ur coordinator June?

Weekday Weddings Special

Confirm your reservations by 30 June and enjoy an exclusive offer* on our Passion packages when you hold your wedding banquet on a weekday by 31 Dec 2009.

Passion 8-course dinner at $648 NETT (U.P. $798)
Passion 9-course dinner at $678 NETT (U.P. $828)
Wedding Package Privileges

* Only applicable to new bookings made from 1 May – 30 June and weddings held on Mon - Thu only, excluding eve of and day of Public Holidays.
* Exclusive to Credit card promotions and any other promotions.
Contact our wedding specialist at 6730 3211 or email [email protected] now.

I felt cheated now! The prices were slashed by so much!

Yup, I think it is for the weekday dinner only, which is different from weekend dinner package.
Stella, Dont be sad, me also booked too. Just be a happy bride as Jane said.

starfrost: To clarify saggie's mentioned, I'm one of them who got the extra night stay but we got the extra not just by giving up the wedding favours. We are not getting the wedding cards and guestbook from them and we might be doing part of the flowers decor. We didn't get the helper's room or the carpark coupon increase. Overall, I feel we lose out more! haha.

I personally think there's no pre-set exchangable items (like getting an extra night stay for giving up the favours). Like any other bridal package, I believe it is unique from one couple to another.

Hi, all. Has anyone done the efile notice of ROM? May I check with you about the sequence? First email the solemnisers to check with the availability with the date and time? And get the solemniser's consent letter right?
Second online efile the notice right?
Thanks a lot!

chercher (chercher) : They are filling up the 2009 wkdays slots..

heer (heer) : well is the same but as JUne mentioned, they wun get 24 wines, 1 additional nite stay for couple, 1 nite stay for helpers, unlimted corkage waiver

Jane (glittering_angel) : i do understand..this is like so sianz!

Greentea (honey_greentea) : Yah they are filling up wkdays slots

Hey ladies, if u guys are interested in hiring a live band for ur wedding, Hilton has worked with this Compass Entertainment and they r able to give good discount if we r holding banquet in hilton. I asked june abt their vendors so she recommended compass
for a 3-piece band it's about 1k plus but <1.5k

starfrost> my coordinator is rachel

heer> i tink u r ROMing outside right? need to check with ur JPs on their availability...esp if ur date is super hot
then when he/she is OK, then proceed to efile... remember to find 2 more JPs on standby...just in case...

end 2009-early 2010 (bef cny) is a good period for weddings... coz they want to avoid the tiger yr...

saggiegirl> Yup, my ROM is outside. Thanks for your information. I will contact with them in this week. Since my date is fixed, I need to find the JP as soon as possible, hurhur.
How was your PS on Friday? Willing to see your photos!

Hi Jane, i think this Compass entertainment is very experienced and they have many professional musicians. and they have many varieties in combination of the band group, i.e. instrumental, jazz, etc... but can't comment good or not lah coz never watched them performing as well :P i visited their website, looks quite okay..
www.compass.sg

hi all.. was wondering if anyone has the reminder letter from hilton to share??? coz my hubby will be in overseas.. wanna know wats the content in the letter....

oh i see.. coz my hubby going overseas till dec.. so i askin them to give me the details early so that i can plan the schedule... but they say only in july then can tell me

hi girls... i'm confirmed with hilton.. so happy finally settled my wedding..

is it possible to ask them to do the food tasting, conformation of deco and invitation cards together as i will only be coming back once before Actual day of wedding..

wonder if anyone has any pictures of deco or food tasting to share..

jojo

joanne> sure
before food tasting (in the evening), u can come down to confirm the deco first and then the cards u need to select ...

then arrange for an apptment to go down to the printers...

looking forward to receive the letter (shd be via email) ard aug for our wedding in dec 09

June also told me we'll get the letter in july lor.. dunno why must wait until july. hehe.. coz AD is in december so maybe july is ample enough to plan bah...

yup.. i think so.. coz only food tasting, theme and favors selection, then give u the contacts of printing.. thats wat i think la.. heehee :p

Greentea> i believe so
coz ard july, u can start to collate guest list, then ard sep can start to print cards, then oct for food tasting, choose theme, favours etc etc...

hi all, i cant decide between the panorama room and the vista room. any comments? I like the poolside reception at panorama room but I love the grand feel (with the chandelier lights) in the vista room...

jen, i would probably choose paranoma coz the feel is diff. Morever, if happenes that there is another wedding on ur same day at the grand ballroom, the foyer will be very pack from guest of the couple occupying the grand ballroom as well as ur vista room...

Jacqueline> yup
i already know on my wedding day 6 dec, all the ballrooms are booked for lunch &amp; dinner...

already "pre-informed" my guests as in relatives and frens to come early or take public transport as carpark lots are packed etc...

if that's the case, the paranoma might be a better choice coz probably u will get a little more privacy.. I was also looking at that room but they only accept less than 24 tables iirc.

Ferlis> i am having the long march in (from the side door) right up to the stage

how many tables u are having?? we having something like 35 tables (plus 2 reserved)...

yippee!! counting down 6 mths to wedding...

I really like hilton hotel theme and ballroom, but they are really very firm and not willing to give more perks. Mine is nex year dec, weekday but the current perks are just not attractive. Should I just wait for the next roadshow which hilton themselvess dunno when as well or should I just go ahead. Can anyone share with me or advice? =(

hi jacqueline: I agree with you too. I may just opt for the panorama room. But i have any concern which is the decor seems a bit simple in both the panaroma and vista room...

hi saggiegirl: I'm looking at around 20-24 tables. My wedding date is on 03 Jan 2010,sunday but i may do it on 04 Jan 2010 cos the sunday slot is not available

sunnyham> hmm..wat kind of perks u are looking at? hmm...for us we are quite OK with the package coz it is quite comprehensive already...and moreover our date is quite hot... so we just book the venue which we like it very much... most importantly, the food and service etc is good...so far never heard of any complains...

stella> yoz
hee hee...fast fast hor~~...how is ur preps??

jen> i see
yup that day is also a good day for weddings so this date is already booked... hmm... wat kind of decor u are referring to
for decor wise...we might "exchange" the black seat covers to greyish seat covers (for the red &amp; black theme)...haha...hubby scared the older folks not happy lor...

saggiegirl>> I be having 35 tables (plus 2 reserved)too. Yeah, counting down to wedding =D

stella>> Great =D

oh yes, according to the floorplan, 3 tables near the entrance will be blocked by pillar if we opt for long march in, so nw thinking how to resolve it. Should we push these 3 tables nearer to the screen at the end of the ballroom??

Ferlis> haha
same same...

they have "live feed" at the projector screens...if possible..can try to shift it towards the end of the ballroom
lucky their projectors are up at the ceiling..so no worries of danger...