Hilton Hotel

Ferlis & saggiegirl: Yeah time pass fast..so we need to enjoy this moment...we will be going to Yovell to choose invitation cards and 30th June food tasting..Dec theme will decide after food tasting

I am working on tight budget, so hopefully can get more out of the budget like the wine and extra night... I am looking to exchange for the beer to at least one wine per confirmed table but they can only exchange to 15 bottle of house wine. Most likely will have to get the wine on my own if that is the case. Also helpers room are subject to availability.

Hi Saggiegirl, Can share with me your package with hilton?

Stella> hee hee.. ya lor....i think Yovell is at the tagore lane that side..but printing is done at t-drag*n...
that is wat i heard lar...

hee hee..food tasting...mmm...makes me hungry...

sunnyham> no problem
what is ur email address?? u can send me a PM if u can

> to jen (wakeup2asmile)
I also faced the same question when I selected rooms, and finally I chose Vista room.
For panorama room, it has a pool side private area, which makes the wedding cocktail session unique, but inside of the panorama room, the light is a bit simple, more like a function room and the renovation is not as new as vista room.
While for the Vista room, the room inside is really fantistic, and the crystal light makes the room more like a ball room. The drawback is the cocktail area, not so private. At the beginning, we find it hard to choose, and my mother in law told us a good point: The guests will stay inside the room for more than 3 hrs for the dinner while the cocktail session only for 30mins, people would get the memory from the long time staying part other then short cocktail session. Thus, we finally choose vista room.
Just share with you my personal opinions and hope it would be helpful.

Saggiegirl> We were told to print the invitation card by 1st July, just realized that I need to select the invitation cards liao~~ Time flies so fast. Really need to count down like you, hurhur.

heer> that is true

for our wedding day, all ballrooms are booked...so vista and grand ballroom foyer will be quite crowded..will inform my helpers and banquet staff to help to usher guests in...

when is ur big day??
cannot remember coz old liao....~~~~~

hi all, how long from the wedding date are we required to go for selection of wedding cards?
just want to have a rough idea. thanks in advance!!

saggiegirl> My AD is Aug on 15th, vista room. That day, the grand ballroom also has wedding, guess will be crowded too. For preparation, only PS is done. All the others have not been prepared. It seems that I will be busy these two month for the wedding preparation.
Stella & saggiegirl> Have you seen the invitation cards before, which one is recommended?

Stella> ah...peninsula plaza..near city hall..good good..at least mi can take half day or wat and choose

ya lor for ur AD have to print by 1 aug..if not kenna the 7th mth..hmmm

starfrost> hello
i think about 3 mths ago have to choose the cards and print liao..if not cannot make it in time...
esp if u have foreign guests...

heer> ah...ur AD coming up very fast ya!!

hee hee..so far all the cards i quite like (i saw it during their wedding workshop in apr)...hmm..i like the lilac and traditional red one...hee hee...

saggiegirl> Yup~~ Mine is really near liao~~ Glad to hear that all the cards are quite fine.
em, this weekend need to settle down the ROM efile thing first.

I had selected my wedding invitation cards..oni got 6 choices..i chose "lucky wedding" theme card..is in ivory color..had chose the fonts and a couple pic for the card details..200 pieces $100 + $10 for the couple pic..will get to see the finalised by this Sun, then if confirm, they can start printing le...anyway the name of shop is "T Dragon"..They cater for alot of htls lo!!

Stella> ivory color is nice!!
but dunnoe leh...coz freegoer side...my MIL side got a lot of old folks >_< so dunnoe if they are "receptive" of getting an ivory card

pricing wise is OK... for us we are getting more cards :s coz we are expecting 350 ppl or even more..

thanks for address!!... i believe is behind Peninsular Plaza...

jen>> i taking panaroma room on 3rd jan...
so its not available..

for me.. i needs to get the cards printed by last week of nov.. wonder if they will have new designs coming up.... food tasting to be done by 2nd week of nov...

hi saggiegirl, thanks for the info
hee, am looking forward to the selection of cards! Would Rachel or June be calling us to go down for selection of cards? or are we supposed to arrange on our own?

hi stella, is the $100 + $10 the price of printing the inserts? just wondering if we can get the cards from hilton and then do the printing of inserts on our own

starfrost> hmm..i think rachel will send email to notify u abt the preps plan..some checklist thingy which she mentioned

bt of coz u can contact them ...

starfrost (starfrost) : U have to call them if u are dd the printing ur own..3 days in advance

heer (heer) : Total for 200 inserts + Couple stamp = $110
Cards are provided by Hilton FOC ma based on the nos they gave u

Hi peepz, i am going down this wkend to meet the wedding planner. Can let me know roughly what perks can be negotiated? TIA!

virtual> hello
perks: additional helpers' room for the day till 8pm (subj to availability), more carpark coupons, more wedding cards

i think hilton's package is already very comprehensive...bearing in mind that they are a top 5 star business class hotel...

i was just wondering, after selecting the cards, how long does it take to receive them? Dono how ah, i'll only be in singapore for 3 days..

and what is the special dishes definitely should choose for the menu? hehee goin to food tasting in aug

joanne> hmmm for local printing, wat i understand is 10 days

i will choose Signature Herbal Chicken and their dessert Yam Paste with Gingko Nuts and Pumpkin slices.... both are signature dishes

remember that soon hock and orange sherbet and cheesecake need to top up ...

saggie, i also receive pansy's reminder letter this afternoon! coz my AD is one week after yours if i'm not wrong

basically on choosing invitation card and food tasting, wedding theme, etc.

so we need to make appt with Yovell to choose invitation card rite? how about favors le?

i saw from the leaflet that Yovell also do printing of insert le.. meaning we dun have to do printing our own and straight away engage them liao?

Lee Lu Chaw (alicialee) : bridal suite is big and nice, separated by 2 sections..1 will be living rm and the other will be bedrm
I have not tried the food yet..will let u all noe when my food tasting on 30th June

Greentea (honey_greentea): no need to make appt with Yovell..jux go to excelsior centre..their 3rd party vendor Tdragon will be dd the printing of cards..u will choose the wordings and wording templates and whether u want to take the normal printing or hot stamping..

Signature Herbal Chicken and their dessert Yam Paste with Gingko Nuts and Pumpkin slices arent included in my lunch menu..wonder how much to upgrade.. hehehe...

i'll ask june and see how ah.. chilled fresh sago with mango sounds nice also rite.. hehehe how much is it for u to upgrade the soonhock?

Greentea> hee hee...

yup...for me i will make an apptment with Yovell to confirm the card design, template, wordings etc
bt lucky is that their location at Excelsior is very convenient

then wedding favours, they have a wide range of collection... i will not choose the ceramic coaster coz my hse has a lot of them.. will choose something practical for my guests..

so now have new menu ah? hmm.. i gonna call june and ask.. hehee... have to also ask her about food tasting... hehe n my rush trip to singapore the list i have to get soon lor..

the new menus are much better

the dishes really sound yummy
hee hee...

apparently the chef is from St Regis with many years of experience...the menus are all crafted by him...

joanne> for food tasting wise, u need to make an apptment 2 weeks in advance
for me is 3rd week of august

saggiegirl,joanne> I will go for food tasting by the end of this month,I will get back to you soon.

The chef is from St Regis ya? I dont know that~~~

thanks stella

so saggie, when do u wan to go down to see see look look? i think i wil only go end of june or beginning of july bah.. how long they need to take for printing huh? my food tasting also do be done in 3rd wk of aug. hehe.. maybe we can go together :P

my foodtasting has to be on 1st week of aug.. sort booked my food tasting dates already with june quite some time ago.. but jus had to change the date abit cos my arrival dates have changed..

good tat the food nicer.. hehehe..

will be getting the new menus soon.. but she did say tat the signature dishes are the same ah..

exciting

hi.. long time nv come in le... wow new menu ah??? how is it?? it wasnt given wif my reminder letter :P heehee..

anyone has visited yovwell?? hows the cards design?? also do they print ang baos too :p

Greentea> lol... i will most probably go down before national day... hee...
from wat i know... we select the card design, do up the template, we approve the template, then they can print already... they take about 10-14 days...

chercher> u can check with ur coordinator on their new menus..
the new menus are really good!! looks yummy!!

Stella> i think 6 is quite OK... got some hotels only 2 lor... hee hee...