Hilton Hotel

mspiggy

Hello kilo,
yap, the tables are arranged by the sides and the aisle in the middle. i find it alright... yap no pillars.

talk to june, shdn't be a problem i guess. i'm not very sure what's the min requirement for Vista room.

other hotels.... how abt Hyatt?

Dear Kilo,

Most hotels function room should accomadate your requirement. It all balls down to your budget. My girlfriend had that requirement and she visited a few hotels such as Trader's Hotel (Temasek room), sheraton hotel, Hyatt, Pan Pacific, Shangrila Hotel (garden terrace),Club Chinois, China club to name a few. Good Luck!

yvonne

Hi Kilo,

I didn't get to see the setup, just the room itself. If you are really interested, my advise is you have to go down personally there to take a look at it.Different people have different preferences.

Good luck to you.

kilo

hi mspiggy
I've talked to june...the min is 20 and the max is 25. I'm just worried that the room will be cramped thats all. Maybe will go down and take a look next week cos my hubby not free for this whole week.

hi kpo
Those hotels you mentioned are very expensive...it beyond our budget...

kilo

Hi mspiggy
June's assistant has email a copy of their floor plan with the tables arrangement. It looks fine to me...
As for hyatt...guess it's much more expensive than hilton...think it's beyong my budget

kilo

Hi mspiggy
Yah...The perks are great too. But can i ask you about their suite? Have you seen their suite yet?

bb

its so nice to find hilton brides here.. for a moment, I tot SB does not have any hilton brides at all.. :p

kilo, their suites are quite spacious thou.. u shd take a look..

mspiggy

hey kilo,
yap like BB said, it's very spacious! you can actually ask June or Jaclyn to show you the suite when you're there to see the ballroom

jady

so sad irene left...i din noe till i called them 2 wks ago...

did any1 hv a late checkout(say 2-3pm) the next day after wedding?

kilo

Hi BB and mspiggy

Not many hilton brides in this thread hor? Kinda quiet

I've called them up...wanna make an appointment to see their function room and suite but June is on leave and jaclyn/jacqueline is fully booked til this weekend. June is also fully booked til next sat...all of them so busy...not free to entertain me...so sad

Would love to view their function room and suite too.

Hi jady
I'm not a hilton bride yet...cant help you with your doubts...hopefully someone can help you here...

wp

I had my wedding in Jan. Really a wonderful events with al the Hilton staffs help.

The room i sreally very big and sapacious. They even gave us one of the connecting room for day use for our helpers.

Shld view the rooms and grand ballroom.setback is there is pillars in grand ballroom.

Food is good and portion is big. Big recommendations.

WPH

jady

Hi WP,

is the free use of day room for yr helpers listed in the contract or u asked them last minute?
mine is 9-course & i'm afraid it's too much since u say portions quite big, usu i go to friend's weddings, 8 course every1 quite full liao..:p
btw, wat time u checked out of hotel room after yr banquet?

bb

Hi jady,
I am not sure abt late check out.. mayb u can check wif June..
dun worry abt the bog portions lah.. mayb u have some frens that eats more leh.. better to have more than less mah..

hi kilo,
yar lor.. June coming back from her leave this week.. guess she will be packed with appt.. me shd also be meeting her soon.. coz i have juz went for my food tasting.. gotta tok to her abt floor plan n etcc lor..

kilo

Hi BB
Is June always so busy? Guess i have to make appointment with her few weeks in advance. Are you having the ballroom or the function room? And how was your food tasting?

wp

Hi jady,

I had requested from them when i signed the contract with them so it was indicated in it. Mine was also a 9 course and there was quite some food left for every table.

I had also requested for late check out at 4. Think it should not be any problem to them.

Hope this could help u.

jady

Thks WP,

since i din request fr them for this day room, dont think they'll give to me now..

Thks anyway!

wp

hi kilo,

actually they gave me only free 40l for 45 tables. But in the end, they gave me free flow. But at the end of the day, we did not use more of the beer, instead we used up about 36 bottles of red wine.

bb

hi jady,
my big day ah.. early sept leh..
food tasting was fine.. given her some comments lor.. hehe!! :p

bb

kilo,
june is busy at times.. prob after her vacation.. she is clearing some backlog like meeting up with those couples whose wedding is coming up like mine lor.. so mayb once she cleared all these urgent appt then she can meet new couples liao.. my guess only lah.. :p

my fren is having the ballroom on the same day as me.. me using the Inn of Happiness..
coz smaller banquet for me mah.. hehe!!

kilo

Hi WP
Hmmm...i doubt i can bargain for free flow
cos i'm having only 20-22 tables... Beer kinda important to me cos most of our frenz and some relatives are drinkers and moreover my big day is on a sat...think most of them will be very glad to get drank!!!

Hi BB
Inn of happines is kinda 'L' shape issit? I'm looking at the Vista room cos i have small banquet too...around 20-22 only so cant use the ballroom lor. Have you seen the Vista room before?
So when is your big day, BB?

kite~

Hi.

Is hilton ballroom of high ceiling n long aisle? how many ballrooms are there in hilton? btw i m hving abt 30 to 33 tables.

jady

I've just had my wedding last wkend & would really like to compliment Hilton!!

Everyone commented the food was super! I'm surprised cos I expect the norm:people/relatives complaining abt this & that, etc..
My coordinator Jaclyn & Banquet Manager Nicholas were v gd! My whole wedding affair went so smooth that I felt stupid worrying abt so many things beforehand.
Really luv their service!! Thumbs up!

Used to worry abt the 3 pillars in the ballrm but as long as u have less than 36 tables, everyone can view the stage though the whole ballrm can accommdate up to 50 tables(quite squeezy if so).

hi kite, u can ask for grand ballroom. high ceilings but got 3 pillars but like i said , less than 36 tables no prob..
I did a L-shaped aisle march in, avg length i would say, not too short nor too long like those in church.

Once agn, BIG BIG THANKS TO HILTON!!

fengmin

Hi Jady,

Glad to hear that you've a wonderful experience with Hilton for your wedding dinner, I'm really happy for you. And I'm quite interested, may also want to consider Hilton. Could you show me some of your wedding dinner photos? I'll like to take a look at their ballroom and wedding setup. Or could you describe to me how's the wedding set up look like in their grand ballroom. Thanks a million.

crayon

Hi Jady,

I have just confirmed with Hilton for my wedding next year as well. Glad to hear your positive comments! btw, would it be possible for you to send me pics of the wedding dinner? my email is [email protected]

Advance thanks for your help!!

spect75

Hi.
Anyone who had their WD Banquet at Hilton care to share their experience.

Like to find out their service, food taste and portion and ambiance.

Those who booked with them or attend a wedding there can comment too.

Thanks alot

excited

hi sunrays, saw you at the new EC thread. left you a msg there.
how many tables you looking at? I've scoutted ard. due to my low num(20 tables), think they offer good deal. Vista room quite good. like the long match in.

vangerlio

I had my wedding in Hilton and my guests found a worm on their dish. This is the acknowledement from Hilton. I found it unacceptable. Guess you may wanna refrain from the hotel.

hdbride

Hi Bernard,

Do you ask any compensation from them? Or they offer you automatically? I think you deserve a form of apology by compensation from them.

My fren has signed up hilton. Dun know should let her know or not.....

chomel

Bernard, i think what you said are all bullshit, to give Hilton a bad name... I CHALLENGE you to make a report and publish it in News Paper like what Carlton bride's did... Please give your real name and wedding date so that all Hilton Brides can get Hilton to confirm on this issue... worm in a dish is a big issue, they can be stopped operation for 1-2 weeks which never happen... Maybe you are one of the dissatisfied guests but please do not talk nonsense here...

hanz74

Juz had my wedding hi tea recep recently and I am totally delighted with their delicious food and outstanding services! I must admit tt I do have doubt abt hilton at first, but it was the staff there tt changed my impression! the wedding consultant, june was very helpful in advising. Banquet Captain, tom, a very reliable and experience chap.. no complaints but lots of compliments frm my guests.. totally no regret!

raindrop

Juz went to hilton to have a look at their
ballroom. As we are planning for abt 20 - 25 tables, we were recommended to take up the Inn of Happiness.

However, i am quite disturbed by the fact that there will be no proper path for the march in ie there will not be any carpets to form the march-in route and we will need to "mingle" ourselves through the sea of tables to the stage.

Was wondering if there are any ex-hilton/will be brides,who had previously held or will be holding the wedding dinner at Inn of Happiness, share their experiences? Thanks!

hector

is there any one who booked the inn of happiness from now to june 04?
i would like to check if you received some feedback regarding the roof repair

janet_pooh

Haro Hilton brides out there

I'm thinking of signing up the package from Hilton... is the food good? heard that the suite is pretty old oredi...din get to see the bridal suite during my appt with Jaclyn...

how's the decor and ambience?did you managed to cover the banquet costs from the ang pows?

thanks for your advice.. :p

jady

I'm a ex Hilton bride(last Oct) & had posted my sincere thks to the hotel staff, BM, & my coordinator for the marvellous food & fantastic services. My guests were all compliments for the food, even better than my food tasting..
i do agree the ballroom is abit old & with 3 pillars but if u r having like 30-35 tables, not much blocking. The suite is very big, i dont find it that old.

bijin

I have oso booked my banquet at Hilton Hotel, Vista Room. I have around 20 to 25 tables...

Can any ex Vista bride share with me their experience?

excited

which date is yours? mine in july. me also at vista room. kinda like it...can be cosy for less around 20 tables..

septbride

My date is in Oct, I have also book Vista Room. Having around 20 tables..

bijin, did you have and perks? Eg: Waived of 1 table for 20 table confirm or Free Wine per table?

fleurg07

hi anna, u mean urs had waived of 1 table for 20 table confirmed? free wine as in per table they give u a bottle of wine?

excited

hi all, compliments to Hilton. Had my wedding there last sat in the vista room. Wonderful job done. My guests love the place, the food. No hicups at all. Had 20 tables. the march-in was great. Would recommend hilton. The co-ordinators from marketing June and Jacklyn were good and the night co-ordinator Jason did excellent. Worth considering if you are selecting your venue. 3 cheers!

babies

hi all , does anyone know how much is the dinner on a weekday at hilton now ? thank .... for next year ones

scobido

hi joa i thin k is 680nett

wkend is 780nett

hv u racky e place? how is it? i am rather put off when they told me they do not have the wedding packages when i went to the reception counter...they said they ran out of it...common, is a 5star hotel leh...a bit disappointed lo

scobido

hi bridetobe

wonder if u have any pics 2 share? i didn't have gd impression of hilton at first but when i went to another 5star hotel just across e street, the service that the coordinator provides sucks!is gg be out of my list i think.

as i have small no of tables, i am also considering the smaller function rooms.

like to share your experience?

my email [email protected]