oh ah mais...so many posts i've missed...and as usual... my one-time-bleah-all message...keke...
pris, petrina: thanks for the invite. Will turn up for your wedding!
Yay, more excuses to shop! Pris, we can arrange shopping trip le!
Bendy, Loinky & Dory... hello gals...welcome back! Hope to see you gals in our next gathering.
Lance, Petrina...i love rings that have different textures or colors. Think it is more unique. But hor, after we spend almost 2k plus on the rings...the first time i had a tiny scratch on the ring...i so heartache! i am so clumsy and chor lor...very easy to get scratches... but it is still nice to be wearing ring designed by my hubby.
Huiz, Sherrie: My previous interview also quite scary and lengthy. Got telephone interview, group interview, presentation in chinese to solve customer complaints, etc. I just did one aptitude test, keke...kena killed at the round le, no chance to advance to the next round. Really not easy to find job leh...everyone keep telling me job market is good, but how come they never come to me??
Janf...enjoy the concert! i jus went for May Day concert last sat! High from beginning till end! Cannot control myself. Auntie fan amongst all the teens...screaming, shouting, singing, waving, even standing on top of my chairs. I was sitting at the second row from the stage. It was their best concert to date.
Lance... buying a house is really a huge investment. Me & hubby started viewing resale flats without even understanding the financial part of it...only after we sat down, then we realise how much cash on hand we need to go into the cash above valuation, reno, stamp duties, legal fees, furnishing...wa, all these need money. Plus the property market is not to buyers' advantage, heard of cases where sellers just keep pushing their asking price up and up. Quite ridiculous. Unless you have a certain reserve or sponsorship, you may want to consider staying with parents first to save up and wait for the property market to come down a bit, which i hear prolly still at least 3 yrs from now. If you can wait till then, it will be great. If your FW really wants to move out and cannot wait, then you may want to start looking around cos prices are just escalating by the minutes. My EC already appreciate by alot in a matter of one month. It's crazy. Alternatively, you can rent a house first. Still enjoy er re shi jie but no need to fork out too much cash. Buy your house when you are ready.
Huiz...your memory very gd leh! Yeps, i'm from River Valley High and NJC. Any juniors?
Sherrie...happy belated birthday! Welcome to Club 30...keke...our fun has just begun!