Hainanese Brides, anyone???

Haha, we are eating with one another so we are family too!

Haha... we are hainanese family.

Pris: steady, let me know which dishes are nice.

Nellie: Can drop me an sms? Your number i kept in my other phone. I just realised my phone now don't have your number.

CSI: Yep...but we're all Hainanese so we're also considered family!

Li Ann & Petrina: I'll be at Raffles City around 4pm...meeting Hubby for tea. But he won't be joining us for dinner. He needs to go home to work on his assignment.

Li Ann: I think it's under "Profile" at the top of the webpage. Then you can disable or enable the PM function.

huiz: we meeting abt 5pm. cause Lance finish at 4.30pm. Pris is meeting hubby, Li Ann finish at 5.30pm.

Pls correct me if I'm wrong... keke

sorry petrina, left my desk to make kopi and just saw your sms.

I will prolly reach marina sq at 6pm only cos my wk place at clementi.

Planning to go to BYSI (I've got 20% discount) along citilink before hitting marina square wor

You want to go BYSI?

btw, is the IT show at Suntec?

so sorry ah mais. I was so excited abt the gathering, even brought cammie along but in the end not able to meet up. *haiz*
will join in the next time round.
Hope u had fun. Do show me more pic hor. I have not seen our ah gor yet. :p

Hey ivied, no prob, next time we shall meet at my place okie?

I am going to post our pic in Multiply. Hehe, but no prize for guessing right who is Lance ;-P

Thanks to everyone for making the evening so enjoyable
I am sure everyone had a good time chatting and laughing away like I had

Enjoy the weekend folks!

yes, tonight's gathering was great! Really enjoyed it
I've emailed all our gathering pic.

Lance - thanks for the ride home

Ivy - miss u..see u during our next gathering!

morning all! last nite gathering almost full strength!

stacy - $17
nellie - $20.80
lance - $31

ivy - next time muz come!

wah stacy oso up so early! on the way to ur hp now..

later me going for a trim.. too long and messy and hot now..

Wah, last night was fun and enjoyable. Really happy meeting all of you. My FW said all the ah mais are so friendly and nice. She really looking forward to the next one.

You all very efficient. Ha ha. Morning wake up got pictures to see already.

janf: Please pm or email me your a/c number ok? Thanks!

haha, all wake up so early... i kenna my bolao wake me up... cause he go to wrk... haiz, my eyes like panda now..

got home at abt 12mid yesterday.. went for last min shopping wif christine after we parted.

Everywhere sale... not enough time & $$.. keke

petrina - go back to slp lah..its wkend leh! I got no choice bt come bk to work today. Got to finish up some work today. Suay, my boss also came in this morning...haiz.

lance - ur FW is very sweet. Didn't get to chat much with her thou. Yes, get her to join us the next round. We will all switch to channel 5

stacy, i kenna woken up very hard to go back to slp le... i'm watching scv now, channel 55, catch up on my missed drama throughout the week.

then i'll go shopping... keke, no FH to disturb me...

Anybody free to join me for shopping??

Yawwwnnn... me also woke up earlier than usual today coz "The Inspector Calls".... haha FIL here so better not zz to late!

hello everybody, me just arrived at work. woke up by my cousin's sms at 11 plus this morning. went to pick my grandma up form hospital.

wow... seems like many of you going shopping today.

Hi everyone...I had a great time last night and i'm already looking forward to the next gathering. Too bad didn't get to chat much with Sherrie or Christine yesterday cos the table was so long!

Lance: Thanks for the ride home...your FW is very sweet. Shall chat more with her the next time.

Those who attended yesterday + Ivy: Check your emails!

Nellie: Thanks for your help! heh...you know what i'm talking about. Hope your granny is ok liao.

ah mais...why does the time always pass so fast during our gathering?? Haven't yak enough with so many of you.

And nice meeting Petrina and Lance and FW for the first time.

I also went shopping after we parted.. Petrina said i "disappeared" so fast, she turned around and i am gone le...keke...went straight into Topshop and managed to grab some stuff before my hubby came...

Got to sleep early..tomorrow got wedding lunch and yay...got new clothes to wear

nite nite ah mais! sweet dreams!

Ok everyone, perhaps we can "congregate" at my place on the evening of Saturday, 14 July 2007, say about 6-ish to 7-ish for a potluck session?

Shall email the addy over later.

We had 13 folks at Azabu on Friday.... the next time we will have more yah? Hehe

Huiz: I have seen your evite...i'll definitely be there!

Li Ann: You're definitely the Shopping Queen. I don't really dare to shop so much nowadays because there're lotsa bills to pay as for the wedding draws nearer. But i can still window shop! Haha...

Nellie: Hope your granny is better. Did you keep her company this whole weekend?

Huiz: Wah, potluck. I like. Ha ha.

janf: I transfer to you liao. Check ok? If don't have let me know.

Tomorrow must work liao. Lets enjoy what is left of the weekend!

Pris - It's my pleasure

Huiz - Me will be there. I'm bringing cheese tarts.

Lance - No lah, I didn't keep her company. Went back to work after sending her home from hospital. Sun do housework and had dinner with in-laws. 2 weeks never do housework liao, super messy.

Nellie, I am really looking forward to the cheese tarts. I love anything 'cheesy'. Haha. I will be making potato salad and frying some egg noodles.

wow, so many posts!

Yup, I had an enjoyable time on Friday too...

Found out on Saturday that my laptop is faulty, so whole weekend never log on. haiz...nvm, got computer fair coming up. Only thing is, I cannot go (too crowded). Gotta get my sister to go shop for me. hehs...

so fast we're talking about the next gathering already. heehee...

Yawnn, i juz woke up.. both eyes swollen frm yesterday.. on mc today again...

Huiz: potluck i like... got diff food to try.. keke.. i'll let u noe ltr wat i bring. cant decide now...

So happy meeting CSI, Pris, Li Ann, Christine, Lance & FW, Stacy for the first time... haha. hopefully i can rem all ur faces n names the nxt time we meet. Wooh, so looking forward to the nxt gathering...

So much things to talk, so little time... haiz...

Hi ah mais, its a slow Monday morning.

petrina: sore eyes don't rub lei. I always kena sore eyes also. Ha ha. Then i rub my FW beat me. Ha ha. You take care lei. If get too serious go SNEC.

Nellie making cheese tarts ah? Yummy. Hmmm... how about i make sweet and sour pork? Anybody don't eat pork or deep fried stuff here?

Btw, where did most ah mais get your wedding bands? My FW and I thinking of getting them from Sookee or Lee Hwa. Maybe will go down bugis after work to buy later.

Lance - I'm not the one making cheese tarts. My hubby is the one.

Got my wedding bands at one of the jewellery shop in Yishun.

Lance: My wedding bands are from Poh Heng. Our bands are identical and when we bought them, it was $500 each.

Nellie: Cheese tarts!!! WOW!!! Sounds very good.

Huiz: I can't confirm what to bring yet so i'll let everyone know at a later date ok?

Petrina: Don't rub your eyes & have you seen a doc? Remember to apply your eye drops regularly.

Pris: seen normal doc. but super itchy... i rub soo much.. cannot stand lah. even use eye bath also itchy..

Lance: i got mine frm tianpo - annika larrison series. newly launched. mine wif diamond his w/o. design can be seen on my webby. total cost $1.3k
actually my eyes itchy 4 some time le. but not swollen. only this morn then realised that my eye cannot open big. but nothing inside...
so i dunno wan go SNEC or not. govt place, muz call n book appt... my eyes keep tearing... abt 2wks le..

alamak, u all handmade food huh> i only noe how to bake n boil soup. my cooking sucks.

I got my bands from Soo Kee too. Hubby got me the proposal bling from there and so we ended up with this discount card which we used for the bands.... some good marketing tactic they have. Our rings added up to about 1.3K too. No blings but the design is a bit 3D (err dun really know how to describe well) and I like it very much so we took that lor

Oh ya, talking about itchy eyes, be careful when u go for mani or pedi next time. My hubby treated a manicurist this morning and suspected she has scabies (some bed bugs kinda bites) and could have caught it from her customers. We customers also have to be extra careful and be sure that the tools they use are clean coz perhaps the bugs (from the nails) could be hiding there.

Thanks to everyone for RSVP-ing. Haha, Nellie, don't call your hubby that la. He's really talented to be able to bake cheese tarts!

CSI, hope to see your hubby too

Oh ya Lance, haha, u have found the right person to share the sweet and sour pork with. I love deep fried stuff.... sinful but I don't care.... haha

hmmm...I got our bands from TianPo. That time they were having promotion. Total was $499 for 2 bands. Think now is GSS, so the shops might be having promo. Can shop around a bit...

Thanks ah mais for the info. Will go check out the shops later.

Huiz: Steady! That is my favorite too. But when my FW and I cook, my mother will start complaining. Say its not healthy. Ha ha.

hi all, ur actions are really fast. saw some incoming mails in my hotmail. will reply by end of this week k. i still trying to clear things on hand so that can really start to enjoy hols. tml be gg back to stock-take and wed got dept mtg n work review. busy week ahead...

july 14 gathering fine with me. will confirm nearer to date. hmm... i'll oven-bake garlic & curry-paste chicken wings. hvn't cooked in a long time. kinda looking fwd to it. =)

pris, yah lor, din get to chat w u, nellie, lance n his pretty wifey. still got nxt time. can see that u're really excited as ur wedding date is so near from now!

I SO CHIAM!! cant log in at all to sgbride in ofc for the past 1wk.. tink really banned.. gave me one stoopid error msg somemore.. haiz.. really so handicap not being able to log on.. the very sianz depressing feeling.. grrr..

i got my bands from TianPo too.. ours were platinum and wif the promo and vouchers, pd abt $400+ for both bands in the end..

told huiz i will be going for the next gathering.. me so near to her keke.. i duno wat to bring tho.. hmm, let me tink ya..

oh yah..my bands are also platinum. heehee...Lance, dun rush to buying your bands. Shop around a bit...and ask around for vouchers. Who knows? You might have frens who have no use for vouchers...

Huiz, hopefully hubby can make it that day lah. still far ahead for him to see his schedule...

Aiyo janf, the forum is v harmless what.. y ban it??

Wow mos, the chicken wings is making me lau nuar liao! *slurp slurp*

Okie, let's start the list going:

Nellie - Cheese tarts
Mos - Oven baked garlic & curry paste chicken
Lance - Sweet & sour pork
Huiz - Fried noodles & potato salad

Oh ya CSI, leave all the preparation to us okie? Don't wanna tire u out. Just come and enjoy will do

janf, CSI: Oh okie. Lucky we never buy yesterday. Maybe will go back to the Carat Club see see. We looking for white gold ones because platinum is out of budget. We saw a few from Lee Hwa not bad, and Meyson the price is super cheap. I wonder why Meyson's ones are so cheap. Anybody knows why?

We didn't buy the bands but we did sign our bridal package with Sally from bridal concept yesterday. She very nice and patient. My FW going to choose her ROM dress next month, so we will post pictures when its ready.

Pris: I told Sally i your friend, then she also gave me quite a good deal. She very steady right?

I finally got 2 things done. Do you all have any good PG or VG to recommend?

Nellie: Your VG looks good. Can pass me contact? Thanks!