Hainanese Brides, anyone???

Quite fun though I didn't eat much.

Think we can plan a weekend getaway to Malacca too instead of the usual dinner gatherings.

Ha Ha ha

Oh yes, no men shall come along with us and ka chiau our shopping. I try to remember what are the good places to go there. Can ask my hubby the native Malaccan too... haha

Btw, Nellie, did u see this new shopping center open opposite Mahkotha Parade? They have Mango, Esprit and some big names there

yes, i did. there's construction still going on beside this new mall. Carrefour will be there too.

we stayed in Equatorial Hotel, NICE. so accessible!

Lance,
sometimes it's not so much about AP boxes kena stolen. Sometimes, guests dun even realise they aree at wrong reception till they dropped in the APs...!! like that then how? how to take back from the box right? coz the couple would have sealed the box tight...

So gotta manage the "sharing" bit properly...like email ur guests to inform them that there's other weddings going on at the same time, kinda thing.

Hmmm, ah mais, a weekend getaway sounds fun!! unfortunately, I won't be able to travel till next year...so wun be able to join u all for such trips. heehee...but I can still make it for any gathering in SG....heehee...

Nellie - Yup yup...
And to think I was drinking wine, eating laksa at ur wedding...hahaha. Didn't know then lah. Hope everything goes well...

Oh yah, this news is really sad. I heard it over the radio on the way to work this morning. Must remember to stretch and walk around a bit every now and then...let the blood circulate. Most importantly, don't stress ourselves too much over work. It's not worth it. Not enough $$ (since when is it ever enough? haha), well, cut back on the less impt things lah...

Congrats, CSI!!! you'll be the 1st mummy in our group!!! Yeah Yeah Yeah!!!

Guess what! I bought a book on "What to expect during Pregnancy" over the weekend. ha ha ha... I can lend it to you.

ooeei....Nellie...you good leh...you bought that book when you are planning...that's good. At least you can know how to prep your body for pregnancy too...Good planning!! Yah, yah...I want to borrow. heehee....

janf, 9 weeks...and when we have our next gathering, it'll be end of first trimester...hehs. I should feel happier by then. hahaha.

CONGRATS CSI for being the first mama! This is really very very joyous news. I feel very happy for u and your hubby

Haha, yes Lance, come along with your FW and carry hers as well as our shopping bags! kekekeke

Oh yes, Nellie, Equatorial is very accessible to all the shopping areas. When I had my wedding there, my dad, who hates shopping also could not resist going out to walk one round before the dinner started.

Wa Nellie, u all prepared to welcome your little bundle soon also yah *winks*

Oh no, died due to work again. Its quite depressing hearing all these news all the time. Its become quite a norm lately. MOM needs to do something about it. Haiz.

Congrats CSI!
Is there a going to be a slight bulge at 9 weeks? Your hubby must be very happy.

Wah Huiz and Nellie, you all steady liao. I better don't let my FW see this thread, otherwise she really want to go with you all and make me carry bags. Ha ha.

Nellie also pregnant?

I'm not so fortunate lah... not pregnant yet. just hands itchy lah so i bought that book... ha ha ha

Malacca does not have so much shopping comparing to KL. I just like the food there.

Yah, u are right about Malacca's shopping Nellie. Only presentable place is Mahkota. I could not believe my ears when I was told that Mahkota is the only place in Malacca with cinemas!

wah so many postings. nellie: i just came back from malacca two weekends ago. i totally agree with u about the food. shoppingg-wise, i bought a shirt, a blouse and pyjamas..hehe i am one of those who definitely can find something one..we drove up in two cars but my hubby was the driver. i have never driven out of sgp before, not even JB. not sure if i can manage. hehe. i stayed at equatorial hotel before for biz trip. this time we stayed at hotel puri-one of those preserved peranakan houses used as a boutique hotel now.
csi: congrats!!! u must be excited!

CSI congrats! This is such a joyful news! Your parents must be beaming from ear to ear.

Take good care. Any morning sickness?

Sherrie - no worry. I'm sure you can manage cos the roads now are in better condition comparing the last time I drove in with my girlfriends few years ago. I was a new driver then.

if we decided to go, i suggest we stayed in Equatorial Hotel. Free parking for guests. We can park there the moment we arrive in Malacca and do our shopping & sightseeing by foot. Then you won't feel so stress driving around. In Malacca, most of the roads are 1-way. btw, i hate parallel parking. ha ha ha

I think I saw a lot of parallel parking in Msia. They park like this along the road outside the shops. Oh yes, Equatorial. I miss the hotel

Ya, Nellie, u are right. And where u see reverse parking, there's also those parking meters along the pavement. Something we really do not see here.

Wah, i see you all say Malacca until so fun i also wanna go liao. I very 'sua ku' one. I have never been to KL also. I really need to go out and see see the world.

petrina: what invite?

In Malacca, the pace is slower so you do not feel the type of stress in Singapore. It's a very simple town. KL is almost like Singapore. Furthermore KL is so unsafe.

haha my parallel parking is ok. btw its free parking on the streets on weekends. but my hubby and our friend "kay kiang". we parked at single yellow line when we ate the chicken rice balls. both cars received traffic offences. we didnt pay up cos we didn't know how to do so. no amount was stated. we asked the chengdol shop uncle how to go about paying it. he said he has received offences for the past 30 years but he has never paid up.

Sherrie - not sure about the parking fines but I know abt those speeding fines. Went in JB last year during CNY period. Was stopped by the TP after clearing Msia customs (going back to SIN). we had 2 fines that were dated 6 months ago. we didn't even know we were caught speeding. The best part was : the speed clocked was 119km/h. we didn't know we were driving this slow cos i was drving between 140km/h to 180km/h and they didn't catch me.

My hubby said checked the msia website during August. During this month, the fines will be discounted 50%.

haha really? still have discount during august? their national day rite? ours were issued by their TP.

the other time when my friend and i went up to malacca by car some years back, he was stopped by TP twice and he gave them about 50 ringgit. that was the month of ramadan.

we had 2 fines - amount RM600. Luckily we spent most of our $$$. Hubby left only S$100. The TP said he'll help us so we just gave him S$100 and he slashed the fine to RM300. we even got our receipt. must keep the msia receipts. never know when they'll say we never pay.

well, he got no choice. they don't accept credit cards. he wants $$$ lah. whatever the amount, he got to make do with it.

Hahah ya Nellie, he rather take the money than not to have any. Think we all understand what happens to the money after they take it yah?

Wah! Parking fines no need to pay. I like the place. All of you drive into Malaysia before? I no chance to drive in yet because my dad scared his car get stolen.
But then, i always tell him, who want to steal his inexpensive nissan sunny. Haiz.

petrina, your wedding gowns all so nice (but i can't differentiate which is for what).

Huiz, how is see makeup is good or not? Teach me?

yes huiz.. the off shoulder is AD.

Lance: red is EG, spagetti straps is PS gown.. there's another one but i dun really like it still. so maybe not taking that for PS..

Hmm, Lance, I saw one MUA who gave the bride such a red red blusher that it looked like ang koo kueh. That was the first thing that the guests pointed out in the wedding album. So I guess this is one way to see?

Petrina, what have u asked the BS to alter? The off shoulder straps? Maybe need to tighten it a bit?

It's 2nd of May and I'm still in holiday mood... new boss arrives today for orientation. he'll start work at next month officially.

guess what? i'm not concentrating on work... been surfing the website for places to go... jia lat!!!

HM??? no lah... hubby cannot anyhow aaply leave from his dad. now is the best time to go Redang. The clear, blue water... ooohhhh... so tempting...