hi ah mais!
Wah, missed so many posts!
Thank you all for your well wishes!
Thank you, thank you...
Aiyah, my in-laws seem "ok" only leh. hehs. they already have 2 grandsons (1 is 1 yr old, the other is only 3 mths old) to play with.
Oh Nellie, so sorry. I only just saw your message. Pai seh....next Tuesday ok for you? Hopefully it doesn't rain like it is now...otherwise also dunno where to go to eat.
Hey Pris, it's good that your list is not that long.
So you dun have to stress too much over it. The potty etc, can get from Chinatown. My ma bought all that for me from there.
hmmm...was it planned? erm, yah, kind of. hehs. We planned not to prevent it (religion forbids that anyway), and just 顺其自然 (did I write it correctly? my cheena quite bad one).
Lance, i think 4 seasons is really nice...wanted to hold our wedding at 4 seasons too, but (a) ballroom was a bit too small (max is 32 tables) for the number of guests we had. (b) We were a bit put off by the way they charge item by item. Eg. seat covers is $2 per chair. Microphones also charged separately. yucks.
If you like purple, Marina Mandarin would be nice. It has purple carpets, brown back drop on the stage. And the waiters will dance for you when presenting the 1st dish (that is, if htey haven't changed that. Last wedding attended there was May 06). They also have a few ballrooms...