Hainanese Brides, anyone???

ivied - wat player u referring to?? the player for jacky to play the express highlites b4 2nd march-in? yes, carlton has the player. no worries. jacky will pass the express highlites cd to u and u quickly pass to the banquet captain ask him to test on the player.

wat time is ur solemnisation? mine was at 630pm and jacky had to rush like mad so try not to hv urs too early. 630pm is juz fine..

janf, yup, the player to play both the video montage before 1st march in as well as express highlights before 2nd march in. If Carlton has the DVD player, then I do not have to bring my own.

yup, my solemnization is at 630pm. I can't have it too early, I will SUPER tired, no chance to rest already.

ivied - wat time u ask jacky to come in the morning? tat time i asked him to come at 730am.

anw, no time to rest.. i reached carlton at 2pm, wash my hair like mad (coz the amt of hairspray used in the morning majiam like insecticide used to kill lizard instantly! - no need $) then wait for it to dry and b4 i knew it, my MUA came at 5pm to MU for me liao.. damn shacked..

thanks...yah, am drinking loads of water...hahaha

Nellie, we ordered the Exquisite Set (8 1-inch sized mini cakes in 1 box) - S$8.80 per box. There's tiramisu, durian puff, chocolate and I can't remember what else. hahaha. Let me dig out the soft copy of what they sent me and I'll email it to u.

hee.. mine is super early.
Day - MUA is coming at 4am, jacky at 530am.
Evening - MUA at 4pm, jacky at 6pm.
I reckon by the time I reached hotel, washed up, shower, its time to make up again. Just like your case. hee..

wah ivied!, lidat u need to wake up at 330am at least ah?! really v v early leh!!

wat time u foresee can release jacky in the pm? coz u need to give him time to rush home edit the highlites..

ya, I have 3 alarm clocks to help me.

I told jacky that he can go off at 12pm. At least he can rest for a while too.

tink u need chicken essence to keep u alert the whole day.. no joke.. wake up so early oredi zombie plus the nite b4 oso sure cant zzz well coz scared miss out certain stuffs etc.. at least if u reach carlton early still can rest awhile..

ok, noted. thanks. I'm preparing chicken essence, coffee, red bull.... and one mask to freshen up my face.

I have lunch buffet at 12pm. I'm releasing the photographer and videographer early but I still have to be there to 'entertain'. When it ends, it will around 130pm, reach hotel 2pm.

Hi ah mais,

I am back in action after 2 panadols and a good zzz. That idiot spent 1.5 hours giving stupid suggestions and insulting and belittling me as if I have no pride. Sian. Don't understand these people.

Wow, I didn't know about the AP to buy shoes part. From the looks of it, I think I'll be like ivied to go without GDL. My ILs are so far away so I don't expect them to come here for that. Plus from the looks of it, think my MIL is also not very into these details.

hi nillie,

according to my colleague u should change Dong in HCM. Better rate there than in SG.

hi westerveld,

Surname Mok usually is cantonese leh. Mine Boh our chinese surname is the same.

Ivied - I think ginseng is a better choice to perk you up. Drink it in the morning.

Bohty - Thanks. I have changed DONG here. don't think got much to find a money changer there. the schedule given by my HR seems so rush.

good morning!
huiz, this person is a customer? your boss is not around to assist you at that time?
GDL - perhaps u discuss with your MIL first, keep her informed lor.

Nellie, ok, I will take note. Maybe I will prepare more for my family and helpers too. They are also very poor thing, have to 'sacrifice' their beauty sleep to help us out. I think those packet ones will be ok right?

ivied, he's one of the patients. My boss was not around, but came back in the middle of it. And the idiot took the chance to talk even more when my boss was around. Imagine 1.5 hours of being insulted. I give up on the job liao

I leave it up to her if my MIL wants any GDL or not. I think let the elders decide better.... don't want them to think that we younger ones force them into anything lor.

Ivied - those sliced ones from the medical shop are better. Take a few slices, either boil or just pour (real) hot water with them. Mix with honey. It tastes better. Or perhaps, you could brew chrysanthemum tea with ginseng.

oh, then I shall make sure I rem to buy. Thanks nellie.

Huiz, I gues this is part and parcel of your job. Don't take it too hard, there are other patients who are kind and understanding too. This is just one of your unlucky days.

Ya, such GDL stuff should leave it to the older folks. But me, my mama leave everything to me, so I just decide lor! hee..

Westerveld, oh no.. now u are getting worried already. hee..
BTW, I rem u were asking about MUA. Have you found yours?

Haha ya, I count that as one of my worst days.

Talking about MUA, now I have headache getting a good one in Malacca.

Stacy, I do not get your ques. U are looking for OTR WG? What about the bridal shops?
Alternate selections: Sunny Point at Far East Shopping Centre, Zion Creation, Ted Collection, Allure Charix....

sorry...typo error lah! I mean to type wedding car..haha...sorry blur blur

oh ivied..my mum going down to zion creation this weekend...to see if got anything suitable she wanna make..hehe

looking at merz or BMW..my guy doesn't want to drive..so gotta come with driver kinda...London cab is out for him..he doesn't want...sian

well, these sites are either competitors or they are not paying for advertising cost.

(opps! have I revealed the secrets????)

Many many thanks for your help..will try contacting them to find out cost..hopefully is within budget..

Haiz...been bz this week..

Hi Lydia,
Nice to have you back.

Any interesting story to share on your AD? Got pic?
Ya, I believe it will be tiring. I have been jie mei for 4 times and each time the bride will tell me the same thing.

Hi Lydia,

Welcome back

Yeah, so how did your AD go? Any tips to share too? U going for HM soon or going back to Japan first?

<font face="Vrinda"> <table border=1><tr><td><font color="0000ff">Bride</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Solemnisation Venue</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Recep venue</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD VG</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janf</TD><TD>4-Jan-06</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bohty</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystalz</TD><TD>21-Oct-06</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>JB Venus</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stepford</TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Fort Canning, Gallery</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Goodwood Park</TD><TD>Emanuel B</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CSI_Fan</TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>Church of St Teresa</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Lyrical Moments</TD><TD>Emeharkeh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koxxic</TD><TD>9-Dec-06</TD><TD>Crown Hotel (Over)</TD><TD>Crown Hotel</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>Brother </TD></TR><TR><TD>Li Ann</TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>39 East</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>LambZzz</TD><TD>23-Dec-06</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Tan Yoong &amp; Divine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherrie</TD><TD>29-Dec-06</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misty</TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel Lawn</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Westerveld</TD><TD>7-Jan-07</TD><TD>3 yrs ago</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>iViED</TD><TD>26-Jan-07</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>La Belle</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiz</TD><TD>17-Mar-07</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>The Edge</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacy</TD><TD>24-Mar-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie</TD><TD>28-Mar-07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bendi</TD><TD>26-May-07</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Jon Keng</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Violetcrystal</TD><TD>7-Jul-07</TD><TD>ROM Office</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Kevin Yap </TD></TR><TR><TD>DoryMiki</TD><TD>13-Jul-07</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD>29-Jul-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>4-Oct-07</TD><TD>Merchant Court (Over)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Raymond D'Nuptials</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluberi</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>ROM Office (Over)</TD><TD>Club Chinois</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosburger</TD><TD>2008</TD><TD>ROM Office - 22 Nov 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font> latest update on westerveld

I'm back in Japan. Husband needs to get back to work, cannot take so many leave.
HM later still undecided on where or when.
It's nice to be back home aka japan for now.

Advise: Just enjoy urself on tat day. Before u know it, it will be over. Have fun &amp; go with the flow.

Ivied- I had sent the card samples back to Msia. Need the lady to change the design a bit. Still waiting for her to call me.

Good morning ladies...

Lydia - thanks for the tips..remember to share with us the pics when its ready ..

Nellie - u are really fast in your preparation..PS taken, cards printing almost done.
Haiz...I'm still taking my own sweet time..hehee, gotta buck up!

Huiz - wat happened to you? Muz take rest well at home ya..
Guess u muz be pretty excited looking fwd to your fitting in a few days time

Hi Nellie,
I just learnt that for your case, the correct naming should be 'å¾å¥³' and not '长女'. My parents all got it wrong. But I shall leave it as it is, coz not many people will notice it.

If u are still in time, perhaps u would want to change it?

Hi Huiz, do rest well. Does your MC include tomorrow too?

Hi Lydia, looks like you can be a permanent resident in Japan now.

Thanks for your advice. We are counting down to that day.
Up next will be CSI's.

CSI, thanks for the update.
BTW, I have found a videograper: In Jack Studio.

Huiz - got to take care. Eat lots of fruits and drink lots of water. Me at work. Later will fly off to HCM in the afternoon.

Stacy - I damned kiasu. Scared to receive last minute projects. so I try to plan everything in those periods where last min projects always arise.

Ivied - 'å¾å¥³' means only daughter with no siblings so '长女'is more correct. That's what my elders said. Furthermore, it sounds nicer as though got 'power'. Ha Ha Ha

haha.. ok. But I thought if no sibling should be '独女'? Anyhow, its up to you. I can't change mine coz its printed already.
But u are good, at least u have cleared the majority of the preps. Now u can shake legs.

Enjoy your trip! Have fun!

hullo ah mais,

Thanks for the concern
I'm so blessed to have all of u around too. work was so stressful that I guess i couldn't take it anymore and broke down with migraine and vomitting in the office yday. the stopid dr oni gave me 1 day mc for today. but i tink i will call in sick tomoro..haha

heh yes Stacy, the fitting is keeping me going during this very down period

Alamak Nellie, PM going HCM liao tell ur boss to let u all off to prepare la. And oh ya, do show us your cards when they are ready okie?

Hey Nellie,

Enjoy your trip!!

Ivied, oops! Did you mention it earlier already? sorry! Must have missed it. Will amend it.

Today my last day at work...on leave whole of next week. But I was so busy, I didn't manage to book any spa thingy in Bintan or Batam. So...probably end up doing in Singapore lah...

morning all..

huiz oso sick ah.. me yday on 1/2day MC.. sneeze like mad.. today came back to work, head still spinning.. sianz sianz..

Ivied - 独女' doesn't sound nice mah. you know lah... our chinese language has such a long history, always has some flowery term to describe something. It's just that we have limited in our dictionary.

Huiz - Cannot all go at the same time. It's still a biz day today. They divided us into 3 groups. The lst group has flown off, come back on Sunday afternoon. I belong to the 2nd group, flying off at 2plus, back on Sunday nite. The 3rd group will fly off tmr morning, back on Monday afternoon.

We're all given a day's off. that means the 1st group is off today. For those belong to the 2nd group, we are entitled to half day's off (to be claimed on other days). 3rd group has Monday off.

Nellie, ya, I also agree. In fact I do not quite like the word 'å¾å¥³' as well. Sounds like '舞女'. hee..

CSI, no prob. There must be a hell lots of work to be completed before u can go on leave next week. Well, spa in spore is quite good too. Have u tried the one at Bishan park? Heard its not bad, u can take a look.

BTW, I have 2 files here for your ref, not sure if it is still applicable. Have a look.

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_zip.gif
Wedding Eve checklist
Wedding Eve Checklist_Sample.zip (8.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_zip.gif
Banquet Sales Mgr meet up
Final Meetup with BanquetSalesManager_Sample.zip (10.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Nellie - u mean the whole opic (or rather yr dept) is flying off to HCM...for biz trip or for holidays? hehee

CSI - think u still got time to do booking for spa. Else, can just pop over bintan n batam to try ur luck
Alternately, stay in Spore n R&amp;R, do mani n pedi

Muz really take care during these days..weather have not been so good...really hot n sunny in am and can suddenly heavy pour in the afternoon..