hi ah mais, mi n hubby went hdb yesterday to enquire abt purchasing a new flat. hubby was adviced to transfer the ownership of the current flat he co-owned wif mil asap coz it takes time for documentation purpose n hdb to gif him back the $$ he paid + accrued interest. mi gave hubby warning to go hdb branch office to settle tis within 2 weeks.
also gotten the current (but nt really updated) list of WIS flat available inclusive of price fm the hdb recept... realised dat jurong west n woodlands are the cheapest place to buy in s'pore. can't imagine my eyes when i saw dat a 5rm flat cost oni abt $155k in jurong west lor.. 5rm exec in woodlands oni abt $235k (these are for 2nd floor units)
current WIS oni left those far north n west areas for selection, so i juz try my luck n ask the customer service officer when will the next batch of flats be released... was prompted dat the next batch will be released during the 4th quarter which means either oct/nov/dec, hope it will be at least during late oct coz hubby haven transfer his ownership out fm the current flat... best of all, the areas will be hougang/sengkang/punggol!!! hope the customer service officer gifs accurate info coz these are the areas i preferred to stay, near to my mum, sis n frens. i immediately told hubby die die we are going to queue at hdb once the news of the next WIS is announced, even if it means in the middle of the nite n next day haf to take urgent leave.. bo pian, first come first serve basis mah... lol
also gotten the current (but nt really updated) list of WIS flat available inclusive of price fm the hdb recept... realised dat jurong west n woodlands are the cheapest place to buy in s'pore. can't imagine my eyes when i saw dat a 5rm flat cost oni abt $155k in jurong west lor.. 5rm exec in woodlands oni abt $235k (these are for 2nd floor units)
current WIS oni left those far north n west areas for selection, so i juz try my luck n ask the customer service officer when will the next batch of flats be released... was prompted dat the next batch will be released during the 4th quarter which means either oct/nov/dec, hope it will be at least during late oct coz hubby haven transfer his ownership out fm the current flat... best of all, the areas will be hougang/sengkang/punggol!!! hope the customer service officer gifs accurate info coz these are the areas i preferred to stay, near to my mum, sis n frens. i immediately told hubby die die we are going to queue at hdb once the news of the next WIS is announced, even if it means in the middle of the nite n next day haf to take urgent leave.. bo pian, first come first serve basis mah... lol