Hainanese Brides, anyone???

ya ya! I can do it now!
Thanks Huiz.

Here's the pic.
411720.jpg

Ivied, thanks for the update.

Okie gals..here's update #1 for tomorrow's gathering.

Gathering place : Bugis MRT (next to old guardian pharmacy)
Time : 7:15pm
Attendance :
1) Janf
2) Nellie (meeting us at the restaurant)
3) Huiz
4) CSI
5) Ivied
6) Pris
7) Stacy
8) MosBurger
9) Anyone else coming?

Thanks Lydia and Nellie. I have other unusual ideas too. *wink*

Perhaps u can try using a tin, a container used to store herbs previously, mooncakes boxes, or simply buy coloured boxes from Kalm and decorate it with some ribbons. These items can be found at home so it is cost efficient.
Hope these are helpful.

hee Stacy guo jiang le.
If u are open to the idea, u can get a big glass bowl and store the ang baos too. It looks elegant. But must get someone to watch the bowl.

Lydia, the link is sent.

wah ivied,
your AP box is cool...very creative! I wouldn't be able to think of such things manz...all I thought of was a box, cut a slit, wrap it up and the end. hahaha....

I like the glass bowl idea...only thing is, must watch the bowl like a hawk...coz everybody can see the amt of APs in the bowl. Can be a bit dangerous also...

hee.. Thanks CSI. I get enthusiastic about new ideas/events/activities. I will be totally absorbed in it.

One good thing about using reuseable boxes is u can throw it away after the dinner. For my case, I will have to bring the containers back home as these are taken from my house. That's another load besides the heavy gowns. hee...

See all ah mais tomorrow. Same time, same place. (^_^)

Ooh...Ivied, your AP Box is really cool..can light up somemore. I'm not creative with crafts nor am i very good with my hands. I'm glad to see yours & Huiz's AP boxes here.

I think when my AD is nearer, i'll just buy those boxes from Kalms & decorate. :p

I hope i can recognise some people tomorrow...i definitely can recognise Janf cos i've seen her AD pics! Haha... I don't know what i'm wearing yet tomorrow but most likely it's a dress cos coming from work.

Hi ah mais,

Yes, we shall meet again tomorrow. I'll bring my cammie along too.

Ivied, I'll show u the crochet books I have. If there's any patterns u like, just let me know and I'll scan u a copy

morning all ah mais! dun eat too much for lunchie hor!

pris - dun hv too high expectation of me when u see me in person coz AD pics of coz meimei mah (wif the tonnes of makeup).. haha.

btw huiz - u go home wif me tonite hor.. my bo-lao coming to fetch me.. but i cant stay late coz bo-lao need to send my ILs to the airport tonite.. they going Silk Road for hardship tour for 15days..

Good morning all...

This morning, I kept checking my bag to make sure I bring along the free voucher...hehee.. its now well kept in my bag

see tonite, gals

morning ah mais.... yup, see u all tonight.
kao_babydust.gif

Stacy, is there a limitation on the number of people for the free voucher?
Me also bringing my cammie along, we take more pic this time round ok.

Grrrr... u know what?? I forgot my cammie! I knew I have missed out something when I went outta the house, but couldn't figure out till I was in the bus. Sian. Just hope that the batt in my hp can last till tonight for me to use the camera there manz.

Hey janf, thanks for the lift. So me "bu ke qi" liao. Hehe. U can drop me at the bus stop where me met so can save time lo. Your ILs very havoc leh.... heehee

Hi hi Ivied,

Me forgot to bring my cammie but I've got the book for u
The voucher does not limit to how many people. I think they just give one FOC one medium steamboat ah....

aiyoh, my bo-lao juz call to tell me he got nothg to do between aft work to fetching me, asked me can join the steamboat anot. i went ?!?!?!!? haha.

ok stacy. Got it. So we shall eat and drink to our fill tonight.

hi hi huiz,
not a prob. I have my cammie with me. I shall be the photographer tonight.

And thanks for the book.

hi hi janf,
its ok with me too. I would like to hear his super powerful hainan dialect too. hee...

i also bring camera along.
then can rem who's who.

so exciting! 1st time meet so many online frens. haa...

told my mom abt this unusual forum gathering and she gave a "u sure or not?" look... haa... just like an anxious parent with teengaer gal. ;p

aiyoh.. abit paiseh to bring him along leh.. hes the chatty sort, not the shy kinda guy..

ivied - he not super duper dialect lah.. juz can pass niah.. haha.

ivied, really creative design there! thks for including me 4 e gathering. as u can see, i'm always trying to catch up w what's happening here. ;p

<font color="violet">Hey janf, aren't we all the chatty sort too? So no prob la, he'll sure to mix in very well

mosburger, it's my 2nd time meeting most of them and still very excited... hehee...

Siao liao... me no mood to work already. So dreamy now.... </font>

ehh gals.. if u all really dun mind then he will join.. if not i also paiseh.. he really mafanz!!

he said he will be the chef chopping up a whole white chicken for us..! nonsense..

Don't worry... i brought my camera out today! Hee...don't have too high expectations of me too. If you see a petite girl with long curly hair, wearing a dress &amp; with acne...it's me! :p

Haha...btw, anyone staying in East side? Can go home together...me is Bedok Ah-mai! :p

Great!
No problem...i'm alighting at Bedok and Kembangan is only a stop earlier.

Janf, great that your boh-lao is joining us. Heh, should have asked my Hainan FH to join in the fun then at least, your hubby won't be the only guy...but he's busy lah.

yawn, gals.. got work to do but my brain not thinking liao.. keep looking at watch and waiting for time to pass..

pris - u get ur FH to join awhile if he can ya..

ivied!, u fly home or wat?! i juz bath come out and chk my mails and u oredi downloaded the fotos liao!!! impressed!

ha ha ha.. My train was fast so I was home early. While I was in the shower, I downloaded the pictures. My SD card reader is attached to my pc. So its quite fast for me.

I have done a small PP slides, just to introduce us to the other ah mais who have missed out on this gathering. Sent the file to u already.

CSI, where are u tonight? We waited for quite a while and din see u.

mosburger, can u leave your email addy here and I shall send the link to you.

Ok, time for bed. zzzZZZ...
Good night ah mais.

u all reach hm so early yest. i'm e only west-sider yest. ;p was kinda late when i reach, so my bf waited for me at the bus-stop near my place to send me hm.

my mom was so excited when she saw our photos! haa... she said we all have high cheekbones.

Good morning ah mais!

Thanks for all the photos. OMG! my hair is terrible! Totally out of shape! Have to wait till next Thurs to fix it.

It's a great gathering! Think our next gathering will be in Dec when Misty is back.

CSI - where are you? are you ok?

Mosburger - so sweet of your bf to wait for you at the bus stop. must make sure he continues to do this even after you're married to him.

nellie - yup, i also think my bf is very sweet. in fact, he courted me for very long and he proposed 4 times before i agree to marry him. so not too worried abt post-married life. ;p i had always hoped to have a hainanese hubby when i get married, but i guess his attentiveness towards me made up for that afterall. he's hokkien.

I think either something went wrong with my pc or the server was down last night. I simply couldn't login to Sgbrides!
So frustrating.

Nellie, u are not alone lor. I think my hair looked like a pompom. Don't know why the top looked fat while the ends are so flat. Sian.

Waa, mos, u are indeed one very very blessed gal. Your FH must be loving u to bits man. I also had the same 'dream" like u to have a Hainanese other half. But well, I guess these kinda things are fated and not really up to us to manipulate.

Hmm, does it mean that high cheek bone is a special characteristic of hainam mais? My hubby (and even MIL) thinks that hainanese ladies have big butts! Grrr, what an unflattering thing to say. Hahaha.

Ya, CSI, u alright? We were looking out for a gal clad in Tshirt and jeans but couldn't find any who seems to be waiting for people.

Mos - me had that wish too. Had a hainanese classmate during advanced diploma course. Kind of freak me out! He's looking for hainanese girls only to be his wife. None of my guys were hainanese. Ha ha ha... me never been able to attract hainanese guys except for 'that one'.

Huiz - feel like cutting my hair now. need to attend a wedding this Sat, really don't wish to look like a lioness. But I have my PS on 18th. I'm afraid it's too early to do so. Really hard to make a decision.

Ya Nellie, me also in the same boat. My cousin's wedding will be held in Malacca next Sat. I am in a dilemma to rebond or curl my hair.

Btw, do u gals think it's better to go for PS with straight or curled hair? Which one would be easier for the MUA to style?