Hainanese Brides, anyone???

Hi hi, nice meeting all ah mais and ah gors again. Though do not have much chance to talk with many, but its good to see all again.

Food last night was good, in fact, I find that its tastier than the outlet at East Coast. Thanks!

I have been so funny this morning. Guess what, I actually apply the stretch mark cream onto my hair! Now it looks like gel. *haiz*
Then I accidentally throw my card holder instead of the tissue paper into the dustbin! OMG! I'm getting more careless and forgetful. Preggie woman....

Petrina, PLEASE do take care. Dont do anything now ok, wait patiently for your delivery. Notify us when baby Ryan is born.

i saw the pics le... looks very delicious... i so tempted to eat.
last nite after stacy msn me, i kept feeling so hungry...

nothing to eat at home... only bakkwa...

ivied: u so cute de... apply stretchmark cream on ur hair.. haha...

sherrie: i saw the grp pic, n i find tat ur hb n christine's hb look alike...

i'll update u all on my progress.. hehe.. at the moment, i'm *enjoying* his karate kicks... seeing my tummy move left n right

Oh no, ivied, did u manage to clean off the cream before u left the house? But then again, don't we all make boo-boos sometimes, preg or not ya? ;-P

Following my earlier email, here's some pics of the mode of transport to Pengerang for the suggested seafood lunch trip....

Changi Jetty....

616470.jpg

The boats....

616471.jpg

616472.jpg

Some info of the town could be found at: http://pengerang-johor.blogspot.com/

The town where the restaurants are is called Sungei Rengit. U can see some pics in the following posts in the blog:
Sungai Rengit Simple Town Map
Accommodation
What to Buy at Pengerang (1): Local Made Pastry

Petrina,
took the 5-in-1 jab, coz Hep B I brought her separately. Jabs taken in polyclinic. Cheaper lah. but polyclinic dun have rotavirus and prevenar jabs. So those gotta go to PD.

Ivied,
hahaha...you must have enjoyed yourself so much last night...that you were still in the happy mood, that you made the little boo boo. heehee...yah, we all do make such mistakes every now and then, preggy or not. Then life is not so boring mah...

CSI: sorry arh, u mind listing the jabs n price u took frm polyclinic n PD? so i can compare PD price...

janf: how come u nv go? how's the pics? nice rite... hehe

Petrina,
Polyclinic:-
individual jabs - $15
5-in-1 = $200+ (including GST) [dun have actual figure on me now as I'm not at home]
6-in-1 = $320+ (including GST)

PD (at TMC):-
I can't remember how much, coz all I remembered was "each time go for jab, must add consultation of $40. 5-in-1 is about $300+". By the time I hear that, I no need to listen further liaoz. Coz it's already more mah. hahaha...

Some jabs are FOC at polyclinic. No need to pay consultation fee also. But for PDs, need to add consultation. So if it's just jabs, (i.e. you have nothing to consult doc about), polyclinic shd suffice.

As for the list of jabs, it will be on baby's health booklet. Otherwise, I think can refer to HPB's website. It's under the National Immunization Programme. Only rotavirus and prevenar is not administered at polyclinics.

And at polyclinics, they will give appointment. Otherwise, they give babies priority queue. So the waiting time is shorter than normal polyclinic queue. heehee...

CSI: thks.. i juz need a rough range..
cause i need to know which is more ex. individual jabs or the all in 1 jab..
whether bb will be allergic or not also another qn. but i can't go ard PDs to ask. haha.. so i ask experienced mother lor..

So mainly go poly take jabs r sufficient? except rotavirus & prevenar?

did u give louise the P**ccuemol Jab? - bb flu jab..

me not experienced mum lah...hahaha
the nurse at the polyclinc told me that 5-in-1 & 6-in-1 includes jab for HIB (which is the expensive jab). Not every family can afford to come out a few hundred in 1 day like that...so there's sort of an option not to take the HIB jab. That's why there is still the individual jabs ($15 each). If hospital gives baby the Hep B jab (at birth), then baby will subsequently go for the 5-in-1. If you plan to bring baby for 6-in-1, I think must let gynae know in advance, so they (hospital) wun administer the 1st dose of Hep B.

Ok, checked my gal's healthbook.
5-in-1 costs $290.40 and 6-in-1 is $326.10 at the polyclinic.

to me, I think go polyclinic is sufficient lah. Think some parents go PD coz PD is nearer for them, maybe shorter queue, and they might have some questions to ask the PD.

Oh, I thot the pneumoccocal jab is prevenar. I remembered wrongly? Haiz, my brain these days...a bit hay wire. No, not yet. MIL says that for such jabs...they are actually introducing small amt of the strains of the virus into the babies' body...so that the body can fight the virus and build up own immunity against the virus. So shdn't subject baby to too much of these jabs...wait a while more. But those who are putting baby into infant care etc...then shd take lah, coz the exposure is rather high. Since Louisa is at home most of the time, we decided to wait a while...

hehe, this thread has become mommy thread.. i went to GP for 6in1 jab for Jolie cos is nearer to my hse. those individual jabs are known for causing fever but 5in1 and 6in1 mostly don. so far jolie don hav fever after jab..
there will be a baby fair in suntec on 21-23 mar.. .MTB can chk it out..

kokoyln: hehe, mummy thread.. bobian mah.. already 4 mummies + 2 MTB here...
then new MTB need to ask mummies wat to do.. blur MTB lor..

CSI: polyclinic already $300 for the 5-in-1? woah.. i juz tot tat i wanna reduce my boy's jab frequency ma.. then i dun have to travel all the time. cause individual jabs cannot take same day..

the P Jab, i thinking of jabbing ard 6mths. it costs lesser as bb grows? cause i scared the seriousness of the virus lor.. I read lots real stories on Young Parents Mag.. Some bbs died, some survived. so i think to be on safe side, better jab once i decided to bring him out in the open..
Cause the symptoms r like flu. many PDs may misjudge it n juz give flu medi. then when the virus is found out, it's too late to save liao..

Can i summarise tat total jabs =
At Birth - Hep B Jab
At 1Mth - 5-In-1 Jab
At 6Mth - P Jab *I choose*

correct?

i think the baby fair i shld be in confinement liao.. keke... i dun mind if anyone happen to buy *extra* stuffs.. haha, can pass to my boy.. :P

i went to gynae today, most prob deliver b4 15th mar.. cause bb's head is almost 38wks liao.. gynae wan me to force labour.. next wk will check for dilation.. bb not engaged yet leh..
gynae ask me to move more, squat more to enhance labour.. haiz.. today walk abit only, now become elephant leg liao.. how to tahan??
gynae mentioned tat though bb isn't engaged yet, he's head is already pushing into my pelvic.. tats y i've been feeling all the pain in the V Part last wk.. if he goes any lower, he might break my pelvic bone.. cause waterbag n all haven't burst yet.. haha..
he mentioned tat there's a MTB ard my wk who had to use *tong kat* to walk. cause her pelvic was too painful.. i shudder at the thought of using *tong kat*...

haha...Petrina,
was thinking u might want to do a bit of final shopping before you're stuck at home most of the time...from then on. heehee...

anyway, if u find that u need something while on confinement, just let me know lah. I would be popping by the fair and can help u get. Afterall, u stay quite near me. I can always pop by to drop it off, kinda thing...

CSI: i'm interested to go out.. but nobody accompany me. abit dangerous at this period liao.. i dun wan to go into labour while shopping.. haha..
so the furthest i can go in HV lor.. so i can rush back home to bring bag if labour starts..

it is very boring to stay at home all day... very sianz.. dunno how u can tahan..
now u can go out liao rite? wif louise?

i told MIL tat i'm delivering these 2wks, she like not excited leh.. haven't buy her share of stuffs yet. eg - herbal bath, dry shampoo.. then i told her, i dun care hor, even if u dun have, i'll still bath hor.. then she say she'll go n buy nxt wk..

i super bored today.. cause HB went reservist this morning. will be back on 6th mar. i'll opt to deliver as soon as he comes home. cause i buay tahan liao...

i bot pigeon manual pump. tested abit, abit pain? seems like only my areola manage to fit into the pump.. i using it correctly mah?

hazuki,

actually preggie can only test the pump suction on the thigh and not on the breast leh... think will cause pre-term labour... anyway its ok that its painful cos ur nipple still not season to the pump yet...

Yes janf, announce! I'm also eager to know. hee..

I'm working from home today, so tired. Worked till 430am this morning. Now still continuing rushing. The past few days are terrible, having diahoerra and vomitting. Cant eat and feeling weak.
Ok, rush back to work now.

yupz huiz/ivied.. im in my 12wks..

past 5wks has been a torture to me.. hv been throwing up everyday or more like i can count the number of days tat i dun throw.. tink i can shake hands wif petrina..

this morning brush teeth throw up yellow liquid.. taste bitter.. on mon threw up 3x until doc gave me 3days to rest at home.. but will be back in ofc tom lah.. else boss soon to tell me perm stay at home liao haha..

juz went to test for oscar yday.. phew, all went well..

now i know all mamas are v wei-da........

Congrats janf!!!! Yes, I also come to realise that all mamas are strong and deserve our highest respect.
That's why: Shi Shang Zhi You Ma Ma Hao

Do rest more at this point, perhaps u can let your boss know abt it, so he/she can understand why u have been feeling weak and tired lately.

Huiz, your dreams came true. haha...

janf: congrats.. finally... so happy for u..

every few mths got 1 preg... so, who's next in line?? seems to be every 3-4mths 1 gets preg hor...
very *wang wang* !!

hi all, woken up by petrina's call n my stomach growling haha.. eating goreng pisang now tho i tink later oso will come out one..

my xingku is no one can ustand, not even my hub! tink only my ma can ustand and in fact i learnt to appreciate her aft i got preg..

tats why i din wana go for the gathering coz really too xingku.. tat evening i still threw up so lucky i din go else waste all the good food..

anw, till now i cant see any tummy haha.. coz throw up too much liao.. so my camouflage v good.. until my colls oso duno yet.. and i oways run in time to toilet to puke in ofc.. my ma puked till her 5th mth.. OMG.. tink im following her fate.. i oso feared i will throw up till the day i explode!!

u know, when initially know expecting n NO THROW UP yet, i still can say will try for #2.. now is boy or gal, NO MORE #2!!!

and one more thg, my MIL and SIL doesnt hv puking at all thru their pregnancies!! so lucky! so everytime i said i puked, they oso wun ustand wat i mean.. and only keep asking me to eat more eat more! harlow, u know how xingku to eat aft puke anot.. anw, suan le.. juz hv to bear wif it..

ivied - my boss knows abt it.. but oso paiseh to oways take mc.. and how many mcs can i take wif so many more mths to go.. so juz hv to be zombie go work n go home each day.. and hoping the puking will ease off thru the mths..

anw, i quite ultimate.. 7-8th wk morning puke then 9-10th wk nite time, 11th wk till now is evening.. then today come morning again.. the car got many plastic bags for me to standby coz i oso merlion b4 in car haha..

janf: haha, i disturb u... paiseh...
i think u have boy, ivy n i also vomit lots... both boys. keke

i can 100% understand how u feel. i eat liao, 5mins ltr go toilet n feed toilet bowl type.. till 6th mth..

Janf!!

Congratulations!! So happy for you!

Rest well, yah?

Yah...maybe you'll have a boy...kekeke...coz I didn't puke as much as you, ivied or petrina. heehee...

heehee...after puking, u say cannot try for no.2. after labour (pushing etc) and going through confinement...I think it will put you off even more (it did for me). hahaha. But when you watch them grow and hear them laugh, you'll feel suddenly all ok. can try again. heehee...

Petrina,
yah...preggy can only test pump on thigh. Coz can lead to early labour. Dun worry lah...if labour starts, you'll have time to go back and take your bags one.

now I go out...very leh chey. Got so many barang to carry. Plus everywhere so crowded...so end up, seldom go out lah. At most to near by places...and during non-peak hours. I did go Orchard with Louisa a couple of times...during the day. Wah...feels so good manz...like Japanese tai-tai like that. heehee...go shopping, with NO CROWD. hahaha.

But I'll be back at work next week.
Time really flies.

CSI, crystal: hehe, i din noe.. tried to pump afew times... testing mah, some ppl got colostrum early mah..
maybe tats y i kenna so much contractions n cramps n all this wk.. i tested the pump last friday. hehe

now i noe i can bring on labour nxt wk when i wan to... hehe

petrina,
hahahahaha!!!

Ok,bring on early labour if you want to...but just be very sure that your baby is ok to be out early. haha...

nellie: i read tat yesterday.. very stupid... how can students nv eat sweet potato b4? So suah ku...
i think teens on a average r too pampered..

i was reading this part -
Mrs Grace See, a parent of three children, said: 'From young, they have led such pampered lives. They have 24-hour air-conditioning and a maid to meet their every need.

'I know of a friend's nephew who simply refuses to go to non-air-conditioned places to eat.'

i almost faint...

Nellie: Nice article. Should send our children go Indonesia see what the poor people eat then they know ah. ha ha.

petrina: This is normal for SG children nowadays. Hehe. Next time your children sure pamper also one. So you all ready for the BIG DAY?

janf: Congrats congrats! Ha ha. Now i know why you ask me come read forum liao. Just eat what you want and don't care abt PILs la. I think if you merlion, people take more care of you eh. They will be more attentive to your needs.

An update on who is going on the Qian Hu trip this coming Mar:

Nellie
Li Ann/Thomas
Sherrie/Wei How
Lance/Kelly
Stacy (TBC)

Hmmm.. anymore ah mais want to go? crystalz, christine, loinky? Hope i didn't miss out anybody. Hehe.

Lance: no lah... it's upbringing lah. dun scare me. i'll train my son wat is sweet potato early liao.. keke

Cause nowadays kids only go developed countries for holidays. so they dunno wat is poor life like... maybe bring them to indo, thai, etc.. then they noe how terrible it is..

lance,

think i can only join outing when i stop breastfeeding haha
me ma fan... cos i never latch my ger. so every 3hrly i need to pump to naintain my supply haiz i hardly go out since my ger is born :|

Lance, can't join for the Qian Hu trip.. my girl still small.. a bit ma fun if i bring her out as well.. keke..

wah.. CSI n Crystalz still bf.. so cool.. i am soooo very lazy but i try to.. the electric pump is so noisy and disturbs my hubby from his sleep..
Crystalz, how much r u pumping out now?

hi all.. i spent the whole day zzz at home.. juz came back frm Thien Kee steamboat.. at least managed to swallow some chicken n veg.. wahlau, now i eat one meal takes ages.. eat a few mouthful gotta rest awhile..

now kids good life.. juz now TH's nephew ordered the maid to keep his toys for him where he was the one who played all over the place..!? i heard liao oso faintz..

loinky,

my breastmilk amount not alot loh.. not still sufficient for her at the moment. Total i can get from both breast is 120ml to 140ml. i'm using ameda pump which is less noisy.. hehe

ops.. i mean still sufficient for her now kekeke..

petrina,
i got massage loh... but the amount still haiz it is increasing.. but quite slow.. and lately one side of my breast, the supply decrease haiz dunno what happen but the other side increase. siao siao one

oh.. then it's ok mah. as long as it's enuff can liao. if too much become engorgement.. then pain liao..
keke..

i bot pigeon manual, tested today again. i realised tat if i remove the soft silicon, it pulls the nipple better? for ur pump u use wif or w/o the silicon?

Crystalz,
Yap, I have the details on cleaning the sterilizer. You want? PM me your email lah...coz the details are in my email. heehee...

Me also like you...one day, one side just increase, while the other decrease. Crazy one. hahaha. maciam got mood one.

Hmmm, ameda is quieter? Quieter than Medela? Medela is quite good. 10 min and I'm done. Good for pple like me who can't disappear from desk for too long. But noisy lah. Whole world will know what you are doing. hahaha...

Loinky,
I also lazy. That's why I only latch on! hahahaha...no need to wash bottles or pump. Just latch her on. Go out also easier...bring less barang. But that's where my problem starts....coz going back to work, must express out to store. Then I super lazy lorh. Must wash and sterilize pump...hiyoh. And I also not sure how much expressed to give baby. More or less found out her pattern by now already lah. But the thing is, at each session, I only manage to pump out just enough for her 1 feed. So, there's no "stock up". Cham lorh. Seems like for the first day I'm back at work, she'll have to take formula liaoz...

Me returning to work on Wed lorh. Now I express out also just nice for my gal. I've been going out...but with my gal and hubby. hahaha. Cannot lah. With a baby, very difficult to just go out like that. Will have to give the Qian Hu outing a miss...