Grand Shanghai Restaurant

hi praise,

i think buying dresses for jie mei is minimum appreciation. As for accessories...it depends on one's budget lor.

i did the ps last thursday. it is fine to take ps later as long as your bridal shop confirmed they are able to produce the album on time..so no worries lah.

Hi Lizzy,

Can share ur photo with me.
email: [email protected]

Hi Praise,
I ask my BS to provide teadress for my jie mei. Maybe your cn try to ask ur BS for this. Help my jie mei save alot... haha..

Hi Stephanie,
I signed up with precious moment bridal.My AD is on the 27th Jan 2007.
Hi Dteng, send the link to you alredi. Can I hav a look at your PS as well?
Hi ingsq,
Send you the link alredi.Enjoy....

Just like to check, any idea what kind of uniform will GS staff be wearing during wedding dinner?

Cos some of my guest may turn up in cheongsam, afraid they will crash..

Hope to hear from you soon.

Hi fruitiesnuts,
they r dressed in maroon mandarin collar or equiv./black skirt if i not wrong.

The singer will be wearing cheongsum thou.

oh,juz avoid wearing FULL red, cos will blend in with table cloths..

i be holding my AD on 13th Jan 07.

SC - I be wearing red evening gown beco only tis colour & design suits me..although i will blend well w e table cloths..no choice.

For those who had alredi hv their PS - can share?
email: [email protected] i luv viewing PS pics..

Hi, I am also looking at GS for my AD end of next yr.

Would like to see some pics. Can show me?

Are the perks negotiable. Anyone managed to get wine corkage waived?

sorry, forgot to add my email address.

Thank you very much

Hi lollie,
not much perks from GS. but manage to have my wine corkage wavied and free parking coupon for all guest who drive.

Lollie - my package also inclusive of complimentary parking & waiver of wine corkage. i tink ovrall its quite reasonable.

Ingsq - when is ur AD?

hi lizzy,

i haven't select my PS pics yet. also, i still haven't got chance to view yr pics cos i can't access to my email account :-(

how your preparation getting on? have you got in mind any preference shop for the card printing? you may want to visit the printing shop located at Excelsior Shopping Centre (3rd floor). They have GS sample cards with printings.

Hi dteng,
I plan to go the one at excelsior SC.Do thet have alot of sample formats there or we need to come up with a format of our own?
Has anybody went for the food tasting at GS?

Hi Laurel,
Thanks for ur comments. hehee
my BS is thomson wedding design. they use their own photographer.

Hi Lizzy,
I had my food tasting at GS. Food was gd and sally will recommend a better choice without our asking. so bascially, we just need to sit down there n enjoy the food.

Hi Ingsq - u & HTB looked so young! i like ur white gown veri much.. elegant. saw ur shoes in the Kua costume.. looked like 4inches high?

Hi Lizzy - ur actual evening gown will be e cheongsam? u hv so many outfits for PS..so envious.

i had gotten some of the unedited soft copy of the pics 1st while giving time for the photographer to do my album layout.

Hi flowergal,
I'll be having 3 outfits for that nite. Cheongsam keep for the last cos I juz love my EG so much....
Hi ingsq,
when's your AD? Mine is 27th Jan.So hav you printed your invitation cards? You do the inserts or have it printed directly on the card?

Hi flowerygal,
Thanks for ur comments. I like my WG veri much as well. U have veri sharp eyes to notice my 4 inches heel. haha~ no choice, I'm too short. Can share ur PS? mine also uneited copy.

Hi lizzy,
Mine will be 16th Dec. I have printed my card at Tdrangon recommended by GS. I choose the inserts as it is much cheaper. Personally feel that dun need to spend so much on printing as the cards will be throw away after our wedding. But u gotta spend sometime to do the inserts. Me n hubby spent about 2 to 3 hours doin it.

Hi Lizzy - tats alot of outfits juz for e nite. when r u goin 2 change? usuali 1st outfit is WG then chng 2 EG b4 champagne ceremony..then ur CS? Hw much was ur BS package?

Hi Ingsq - i tried 4inches heel veri uncomfortable leh..me also veri short & hubby is 1.8m Hw much is e rate at Tdragon for e inserts? me got e cards fr GS alredi las wk. OK, me sent my PS link to ur email, enjoy.

hi flowerygal & lizzy,

i am thinking of 3 outfits for the nite too. like what u mentioned 1st WG then EG b4 champagne..then i will change into CS when sending my guest off. I will be using their 'changing room' so i guess it won't take up a lot of time to change.

flowergal,
Tdragon has given me some verbal quote which i find it reasonable. it about $140~$200 depending on the qty as well as type of prints selected.

hi ingsq,
Tdragon quoted us same price for printing directly either on card or onto inserts. I'll go check with them again.

Hi flowerygal,

Ur PS also veri nice. My heels are quite comfortable to wear and is from Americaya. which brand did u try?
Tdrangon charge me $100 for printing on insert, $20 for a roadmap to be printed and $5 for ribbon.

Hi dteng,
They quoted me differently. Printed on card is called hot stamp which is much more expensive than printing on insert.

insq,
u n ur hubby look sooo young!! nice pictures!

flowerygal,
3 more weeks! stressed... i wearing kua in afternn only. At nite, mite wear during the guests send off. Not sure yet coz dun wan to make myself so busy and keep changing..

anyone did extra table decor on AD? coz GS supply a small little pot of flowers only..

hi stefanie
I was told that we can add extra flowers by paying to GS's florist.

hi ingsq,
how many inserts did u print for the price of $100?

hi flowergal,
can i view your PS photos too?

Hi Dteng - i had sent my PS pics to ur email alredi...enjoy. Care to share urs too?

Hi Stephanie - initially i din chose kua to be my teadress bt i may hv a chng of mind coz ppl said i shld beco i m a chinese?? Can view ur PS pics too?

Hi Insq - i tried alot of 4inches shoes n my feet cant take it so i chose 3inches bought fr Tangs Studio.

My hubby might ask his fren (in printing business) to help us print the inserts if price is better than T-dragon. i dun quite trust.

Hi Stefanie,
Thanks for ur comments. we r in our mid 20s n we look much younger than our own age. ^_^
I also heard need to add $$ for additional decor for table. maybe u cn check with GS on how much to add.

Hi dteng,
we printed 80 copies. if i'm not wrong, $100 cn print 100 inserts. Have you check with them on the price?

flowerygal,
gimme ur email. I'll send u my PS pix to you.
I thk it's up to u if u wan tea dress or kua. I personally like kua coz I think it's nice and no chance wear kua

when is everyone's AD? shd do a list to keep track

Hi Lizzy - ok sent my link 2 u alredi..

Hi Stefanie - my email is [email protected]

Gals - is ur future home ready?? My hse reno will onli start next mth..although i got my keys since Apr..all beco hubby kept delaying.

flowergal & lizzy,
you've got mail! btw: very few fotos only coz these are from my digicam, bridal studio haven returned photos yet

Hi Stefanie,
care to share ur PS with me? Thanks

Hi flowerygal,
my reno all done up and we have already moved in to our lovenest for over a yr.. hehee.. when is ur AD? u must be veri busy on soucing rite?

Hi Stafanie - saw ur pics..u posed like a model! Bt i tot ur wedding is next mth? PS album nt ready yet??

Hi Ingsq - wow..u alredi moved into ur new nest so early..where is it? My AD is 13th Jan 07 so my flat muz be ready by late dec..so rush bt mi nt tat busy yet..

hi flowerygal,

heehee... find it veri wasted to leave the house empty after reno... so we decide to move in after we ROM... ^_^

Insq,
you got mail!

flowerygal,
model? no lah.. hahaa.. the photographer wanted do a more cool look so ask me pose pose.. i cant pose for nutz! yess..my wedding 11 Nov. They doing the album now, can only collect few days b4 the AD. It was abit late, I did my PS late last month. Anyway, I have another album coz I went taiwan do another PS! hahahaa

Hi Stefanie,

I like ur EG esp the low cut on the back... Look so elegant. U went taiwan for PS? how u souce for BS there?

ingsq,
Yah, the MTM EG is very nice. But I feel that the color dun really suit me. I love chinese collars

I went Taiwan for holiday in June then my taiwanese fren suggested we do our PS there so we did it, totally unplanned! haha.. The BS we went to was recommended by our fren. The fotos turned out great! Very diff from the Spore fotos

Hi Stephanie - i tink ur EG veri nice leh, it looked great on u. So hw much did u pay for e PS in Taiwan?

Hi Ingsq - so will u be hvin tea ceremony at ur lovenest? Hw much did u spend on reno 4 hse?

Flowerygal,
I only did outdoor PS in Taiwan and I paid abt 1K for it, inclusive for 3 gowns change and 22 fotos made into album.

-countdown : 12 days-