Grand Shanghai Restaurant

Hi Praise

This sunday i'm gg down to choose my photo-shooting gowns. Will request to hv a look at their kuas. Hope to select from there to save cost.

Haven't started choosing si dian jin yet...properly will do so after our rom, which is next month. Pardon me as I am not aware the SDJ must be bought by the in-laws. Thought as long as it comes from the husband's side, it's ok. I hvn't thought abt this in detail yet...but as wat u said, if u plan to wear them, then choose the white gold. if u plan to keep it and give to next generation, then get the gold one. However, u hv to be prepared that this set of jewellery will be kept for at least 20 yrs before u can give them to ur children. It will be a "white-elephant" if u were to keep it in ur safe-box until the time is ripe.

GS can hold at a max of 250 guests...it's stated in their pkg. How many tables u plan to hv?

Hi min...thanks for the advise...saw u on line...but my wireless something wrong got log out.hehe...my guest number cum out to 250 -280 lei...tink i going to cut down some.
SDJ is suppose to cum from guy side...most of the bride got it from their MIL...unless they cant affort then hubby have to pay for it...for my case i noe my FIL can afford much more but just that he not willing to...that y it upsad me lor. hai...nvm lah,tink i go look look see see first lor then decide.
oh...wat kind of gown u like,share some pic with u
406109.jpg

406110.jpg

406111.jpg

406112.jpg
406113.jpg

Hi praise,

Take it easy!

I won't be getting any SDJ or jewellery from my MIL side as she is not so well off... itz ok for me 1... anyway if your hubby can afford it then its ok for you to buy la.. but for me i dun really see the need la.. i dun care wat relatives say... heehee... at the end of the day, pocket and happiness are still most impt in your heart..

SDJ will be kept inside your safe for dust too.. but honeymoon is your best memories... =)

Juz my opinion...

Hi Praise,

sally recommended to get the band to play and singer to sing tian mi mi. I find it unique to get the band to play but not on tian mi mi... haha.. personally, i dun really like it... so still sourcing for a suitable song. My 1st march in song will be "Finally Found Someone".

As for SDJ, I dun think i wanna get it. Now gold veri xpensive. maybe will get 1 necklace for tea session will do. Find it abit wasted if we buy so many n keep in the safe. the most important thing, is that ur hubby love u and ur PIL will like u n treat u well. the rest not so impt.
Just my view.

I like the 1st gown tat u posted. Simple n nice. Will look like a princess if wearing that wedding gown. ^_^

Hi ingsq,

will you get the red wine from GS or u get it outside.. tat time shirley told me their wine can be on consignment basis also...

Dear All...
tink i decided for my SDJ already. my ahma insist that guy side must gave SDJ cos Teo chew custom so i will go buy something within budget. Hai...ya i agree.as long as happiness and hubby love me can already.
Ohya...i found a wine shop at my hm area toa payoh who do consigment too. and their cheapest wine is about $13.9 and $15. As for me...not very particular over wine...so will go for the cheapest. Any of u wan contact can let me now.
Ingsq, i agree with sally to get the band to play...something different mah. But of course dun wan the Tian MiMi song lah. Haha.

i just cum back from international plaza. At B1 there is a shop do MTM wedding shoes. I got mine there at $144. The shoe can redye the colour or change the design after the wedding for function use. Haha so still can wear after that. Will post the pic here once the shoes is ready.

Hi Praise..By the way, hv u checked with GS on the corkage charge for wine? understand tt its $15 per bottle. the other time my fiance n i went there for dinner, shirley told us that they provide wines for every table if we pay $20+++ extra per table. i think its more cheaper for u to buy from GS, rather than get from outside and pay extra $15 for the corkage charge.

Dear All...
i just check my package, GS did gave me waiver of corkage. Ohya...tink its written by pen. Tink my hubby and sister ask for it for very long then its given.Remember to ask for it ya....
Here the contact.
Euro Link Wine and Spirits
Blk 85A Lor 4 Toa Payoh #01-324 Singapore 311085
Tel-62557271
Susan Ong is the one who serve me. Very nice lady.

I 'll be having my AD at GS on 27th jan 2007. Regarding the wine, may I know hw many bottles you girls planning to get? Mine is about 23 tables. Any suggestions?

Hi lizzy...welcome to our club...hehe
i tink to be safe order more bottles. tink for your order about 30. if cant finish take back to your wine shop and refund. As for the wine shop i post earlier...the shop lady told me that can do consignment. So i can pay first for the bottles that i needed,unused one can returned to them after the AD...they will do a refund back.
And Lizzy...you AD also very near to mine. Mine is on 14 Jan

Hey Min...Witty monkey...ingsq,
i got a good news from my in law. Haha my MIL call to say she will sponser 1 k for the SDJ so it help to lesser our spending. And i got a bedroom set-Bed,big cupboard,side table,dressing table,Tv Table for only $680 nett. Somemore the design of the bed very nice...if you like zenn design,tink you will like it.(will post the pic sometime later) Haha so happi with the buy. Where on earth can i find such cheap bedset. So gals, if you r planning to reno your room, let me noe...i can met you brin you there (cos i stay toa payoh mah)or gave u the contact. And for those who want to buy mattress can go there too...Price still ok bah. Cos its neighbourhood kind of price.

hi lizzy & praise,

My AD falls in between the 2 of you. mine on 20 Jan. As for wine, i think 1 bottle can fill into ~5 wine glasses full. The number of bottles to order depends on our guest drinking habits. I have not decided on the number of bottles to order but i will likely get them from GS. Will decide after my food tasting.

Hi praise ,
Yap, GS gave me a waiver on the corkage. My coordinator is Sally.BTW, Did you girls had your PS done at GS?I've done mine there.
Wow, now got more ppl to chat.At least can share ideas leh...R you girls wearing any cheongsam that day also?

Hi...Lizzy and dteng....
me not having PS at GS cos my BS dun let me wear my lacy Cheong Sam there, they scare i torn the CS for my actual day. And also my out door gown dun suit the theme of GS...so dun tink i m going.
Hey Lizzy...can have a look at you pic? iszit out already? Ohya...i find sally better to tok to then shirley. Dun noe why just feel more comfortable with sally. But my hubby sign up with shirley one lei.
I will be wear a lacy CS for my 2nd march in. As for first march in...i will be wear a cream satine ballgown cos i will be having military wedding. Tink my hubby want to put 4 sword barriers at the U shape march in area.
mmm i just think that if you gals are going GS to take pic...must try your best to wear CS cos i tink that the only gown that match the theme lor. You can try to take a look at the link below...there are pic taken in GS...hope you are able to get idea there...
http://www.tuckys.com/#
dteng...which BS you are from??
can you gals...state down your details like which area you stay...Wedding date? Bridal shop? Age? MSM account? then i compile a list of you all.

HI Witty_monkey,

we will not be getting wine from GS. My hubby recently just order 4 carton from Wine Arcade. you cn go to their website to take a look. http://www.winearcade.com/

According to my hubby, their service is veri gd n he feel gd after ordering from them.

Hi ingsq, may i know how much they charge per bottle?

Hi praise, tks for the address. Is it @ toa payoh central? I'm living at amk so quite convenient for me. are the wines from australia?

Hi priase, happy for you man! at least 1k can get quite a good SDJ liao... =)

ingsq, thanks for your recommendation, my hubby will take it wif GS if the pricing is abt the same la, he is the kind tat scare troublesome 1.. if u need some recommendation for hard liqour, i can email you. Duty paid martell is abt $60 per bottle ba... let me noe if you wan the contact. =)

hi min...at somewhere near central. mmm got to walk a distance lah. tink they have all kind of wine there.
Witty Monkey...my hubby also the same lah...he also say very troublesome leh to buy from outside somemore GS wine not very exp also lah. Hey i need to buy Martell for gou da li leh...can have the contact? Ohya have u source for your Bridal Shop? if u need help i can met u and help u to nego...cos i abit regret that time no one to help me than just sign the package liao. Hai...if i havent sign yah...i will sure go all out to try their gown,look look see see then sign. Haha...tink they sure hate me.
if u like french lace...try Julia wedding.

Hi Nov1,

Each bottle is less than $20.

Hi Witty_monkey and praise,
Not troublesome at all. Jus go down, the sales guy/the boss will recommend their wine for u. we can test the wine also. Any carton not open can be return to them and they will do a refund. They will also make delivery to GS for us as well. So no harm goin down to take a look.

Witty Monkey...
Hai that day chat half way my wireless gone...log me out off msn so didnt continue chatting with you again. Anyway...nice toking to you.

Dear All...
Have you got your actual day photographer??? i m looking out for one.... Any good photographer you have??

Hi Praise,

I have engage Benjamin from foto-you (replace you by u). Their website is www.foto-you.com (replace you by u)

I engaged his service for my ROM as well. so far comment from all relatives and frens are gd. He is veri frenly and professional. he taught us how to pose as well.

hi GS BTB,
Thought of having our wedding at GS in next year dec.however, after checking tongshu, our AD falls on weekday..
think we need to give up GS as it may not be convenient for ppl to go after work during weekday..Any GS brides who have wedding falls on weekday too? Any comments?

Hi praise_06 & CLar_Clar...juz sent d packages 2u.

Any brides of GS care to share some AD photos pls? Want to hv a clear idea of wat's gng 2 happen,march-ins,dry ice etc. & what kindda gowns 2get..Pls email [email protected].

keen in signing wif them..Thnx in adv!!

Hi ladies..

Had my wedding this March in GS.

Saw quite alot of u looking for wine contact.. Perhaps, u all can try winebos, they had wines in packets form. Each pac is 4 lit if i didnt recall wrongly.. i got 4 packs and 2 cases. Wines are on consigment basis.

Dear Min, ingsq,witty monkey, dteng,
mmm why seldom see u all here??? how ur preparation liao???

where can i find cheap pig leg can for GDL???

Hi praise...my grandma just passed away last saturday...so will be bringing forward my wedding to dec. how's ur wedding preparation?

Hi Praise,

I'm rather busy as my AD is 2 1/2 months away. Alot of planning need to be done. I think pig leg can, u can get from NTUC ba. shld be quite cheap. how's ur preparation?

hi lizzy....
I want...i want....pls your pic pls....hehe
send to my email k...
mmm can send anot??? u got the softcopy???

Hi min,
mm sad to hear that. hai...there are something in life which we just cant control...then u have faster do everything liao. hai no wonder nv get to c u here for the past few days...hei then your date set already??? your wedding dinner venue confirm???

ingsq,
you must be busy with your gust list liao rite??? a big headache ya???

Dear min,ingsq,lizzy,dteng,
mm my preparation was half way here and there. mmm photoshoot on 13 Nov. GDL on jan so alot of not yet buy. mmm rite now,i m busy with doing up my room at my inlaw place. mmm at jurong.very far from my work lor. next time...i die liao.

dear praise,

why don't u consider earlier ps? cos albumn will take some time to be ready. my preparation... so far haven't felt kan cheong at all yet. main tasks left are GDL, room packing, food tasting, mum's dress, card printing.. what else?

Morning dteng...
mmm just checking,how many bridemaid or jie mei you having??? will you be buying any dress for them. i just went to daniel yam to buy a dress for my little cousin. Wow cost me $100 for a knee length dress. Actuali,i dun mind spenting that amt on her dress lah...but you noe WAT...my ahma and relative like a lion loh...want to eat the biggest share...keep telling have to sponser her shoes and bag. hai...where got such things??? buy everything for her...i tink yah...next few days,they will ask me to buy a white bra and pantie for her also lor and follow by her hair and makeup and contact lense. Wow kao...me so angry. they thought i print money one lor.
ohya...have you finish your PS already???

Dear Min...
r you okie???

hei dteng...
your are super sweet...keke,i like your hairdo alot. mmm which one is your actual gown and evening gown??? your evening gown iszit the one you wear when you are at GS???