Grand Plaza ParkRoyal Hotel

minkey

i juz held my wedding at GPPR abt 3 weeks ago...had some hiccups prior to my wedding on the wedding flavours thingy and the deco part. was told there was some new table deco & was rather excited over it..in the end, the old design was much beta..for ppl out there who is concern abt the food.rest assured..most of my guests commented that the food was good..nearly all my guests stayed till the last dish..this is considered very gd for a weekday dinner lor..

minkey

hi storeberry, no fotos to share at the mt..hmm..my package was rather ok as i signed up during their show..with free flow of beer and a table free wif every 27 tables.

hi bernard & szw wai, i chose 2 weddg favours.one is a boy & gal key chains and a pair of heart shape salt & pepper shakers. for table deco, i chose white roses & white lilies...i can say their table centerpc is nt as extravagant as other hotels..its a rather small table center pc..but the lilies have made the center pc looks bigger..

service wise was ok but i received comments fr my emcees that the manager is rather rude to them..so its like they kinda only gd to the hosts..

madrock

Hi Bernard,

Wow so close to Christmas....must have the Christmas mood :) Good choice since everyone is relaxing and Monday is a holiday.

Hi minkeyttots,

Humm....lucky at least they are still nice to the hosts. Hopefully they can improve in this area.

berszewai

Hi minkeyttots,

Can choose 2 wedding favours ar? I think the salt n pepper shakers very unique. I haven't choose mine yet. dunno have wat to choose from.

Manager is the coordinator whom we sign up with? I think the plus point for this hotel is its food and serving.

berszewai

Hi madrock,

Yah. Christmas mood, long weekend mood. a lot of my guests will be busy with church activities, if not is go for holidays. now having trouble trying to fulfil the min no. of tables.

madrock

Hi Bernard,

That true. A lot of people will be taking a long break during this time. For my case there is a lot of my friends also cannot turn up. But luckily still able to have 28 tables. Currently still trying to cut down a bit. Cos we intent to change the layout a bit.

minkey

i got pix of my guest & vip table deco liao. if anyone want to see, gv me ur email ba..i oso gt pix of the salt & pepper shaker. dun hv the pix for the keychain i chosen though..

it's best if cn go for lesser tables..i gt 29+2r & its kinda cramp liao..

no..d manager i meant is the banquet manager on duty tt day nt coordinator..

ppbbxhz

hi minkeyttots,

can share the pics with me? my email address is [email protected]
thanks in advance.

i m planning to have 30+2 tables. Did you had your wedding on 21th Oct? Cos i went there to look at the ballroom on that day, and the couple happens to have 29+2 tables, so I m thinking wheter its u. hehe..

bride2bee

hi minkeyttots, saw ur pics. Thanks. However, I feel that the table settings are too simple. The table clothes also dun look grand. Are we able to choose the table cloth? However, the lightings and ambience look very nice. Juz that I think the settings and the theme looks way to simple. What do u ppl think?

ppbbxhz

hi wasabi,

i have the same feeling as u, it look very simple and it look so cramp.. hm.. really limited by the space. how many tables do u intend to hold?

did u ballot for the CW house? Cos i saw ur nick in the thread.

bride2bee

hi XHZ, as for the space of the ballroom, im not so concern as my min table is prolly ard 23. its juz the deco that im worried abt. When I sign up, Michele told me that their deco will be nice as their florist is the same as hyatt. So I believe her. But now, im rather disappointed. Btw, ya, i did ballot for the CW flat but my queue no. is quite disappointing, so prolly i'll look for resale flat. What abt u?

ppbbxhz

u having 23 tables? i thought the min is 25 tables? ya.. i think their deco is really simple leh.. hope they will change their theme to nicer ones.. when is ur wedding? mine is next may, hope can have new theme by then.

yup.. i also balloted for the CW flat, and got a number <200. dun give up, i think will have new balloting exercise coming, cos still got some flats in those area.

summer1979

Hi Minkeyttots,

When was yr AD wedding?

Me didnt get to choose the salt &amp; pepper shaker leh

Brgds/

bride2bee

"Hi XHZ, u r lucky to get 200+ for ur queue no. Mine is 400+. Sob sob… My AD is in Nov07.
As for the min table, I request to reduce to 23tables as I want to keep my wedding small. Ya, hopefully nx yr they can improvise on the deco of the ballroom… In fact, I like the salt n pepper shaker as well...but dun think they will still be using it nx yr. "

ppbbxhz

wasabi,
my queue is less than 200. ur wedding in nov 07, still got time to look for house, maybe will get it on the next balloting exercise. my wedding in may, think the CW flat wont be ready yet.. will have to stay with in-laws 1st.

i also think the salt and pepper shaker is quite nice. i think ur theme might change next yr, so shld be nicer deco. dun worry.

minkey

i have sent liao. pse check ur mails.

hmm..agree tt it is rather simple comparing to some other hotels...i chose white lilies and white roses so the outcome is even simpler but i hv add sm colours by laying the whole alsie wif red rose petals..

we do get to choose the table colors &amp; fabric.for example, mine is creme colour theme. apart fr tt, u get to choose yellow colour fabric wif chinese wordgs prints on it and red fabric..

actually i m using the old theme tt i prefer. i dun like the new theme tt is a few roses in a big glass bowl..

weddg favours wise, really really limited..i chose a pair of bears earlier (tt i dun like &amp; no choice) but they run out of them..so in the end they gt to source ard for others for me coz i do not want the fotoframes &amp; chocolates. so in the end, blessg in disguise..i gt the keychian &amp; salt &amp; pepper shaker.

berszewai

Hi minkeyttots,

saw the pictures u sent me. love the salt n pepper shakers. very refreshing change from the normal wedding favours. looks like i must also be lucky like u, choose one that is out of stock n change to something else.

decor wise, looks really simple. must think of ways to make the ballroom look more grand. btw, you have pics for the march in? would like to see the effects that they have.

emider

<font color="aa00aa">minkey,

thanks for sharing. like the salt n pepper shakers, v nice.
maybe u took the pic too dark so the outcome look quite simple for the table setup.

hey all,

for me that time i chosen rose tea tube as for wedding favours.
ya agree they have limited favours.

here's the link of my table setup.
hope u gals can see clearer.
my AD on feb 06. passed few mths liao.
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/6/375850.html?1148429288</font>

minkey

hi flythru,glad &amp; katkohcf,

u got mail.

hi emider, ur deco is definitely nicer..they no longer uses the florist tt done up ur ballroom...guess the new one is kinda nt so gd ba...

ya, when i signed up during the weddg show last yr, their weddg favours were rose bud tea.q nice.

katkohcf

Dear Minkey,

Thanks I have received your email.
The salt n pepper shakers are really cute.
The ballroom looks a little simple though.
How many tables did you have?

pinkycat

Hi Minkey, can share the pics w me? My email is [email protected]

XHZ &amp; Wasabi, U all got the balloting successful for CW flats?????? Sad to say that mine was unsuccessful as this is my SECOND time balloting. Both my FH n me was vry disappointed. We were very frustrated as our AD is Oct07. How???? No house cannot marry liao...

ppbbxhz

hi pinkycat,

dun be disappointed lah, ur wedding in oct 07, still got time mah. Might have better area coming soon. My wedding in may 07, and i think the flat will not be ready by then, might be staying with IL for few months. Good luck to you for ur house hunting.

pinkycat

XHZ, though my AD is on next yr Oct but times flies....been balloting since last yr June till now....Hope to get new flat in establish areas.

Can ask u...r yr parents or in-laws staying ard CW???

bride2bee

Hi pinkycat, though I was successful for the ballot of CW, I think my chances of getting it is really really slim.. So its as good as unsuccessful.
I think I'll go for resale flat nearer to my parents n Ils which is in the west. Do you ever consider resale?

ppbbxhz

hi pinkycat,

both me and my in-laws not staying ard CW, i stay in the west, my FH stays in north area. CW is the midpoint for both of us. i think we just happen to be lucky. actually, if i dun get the CW one, i will start looking for resale flats like wat wasabi is doing.
Maybe u want to try searching for resale ones.

pinkycat

wasabi, bt at least u r lucky to hv the ballot. Both me n FH really hope not to get resale flat as we wanted to design our future home.

Wow...XHZ, U really really very lucky ger leh....I oso stay in West. My parents stays in west. So I thot ballot CW gt chance as this is my SECOND balloting. First, was last yr @ Redhill n this yr @ CW.

I was very very upset to hear tat my balloting was unsuccessful. I wanted to go dwn HDB n SCOLD THESE PPLE!!! I just dun understand y am I so unlucky in balloting.

Last yr, I go dwn HDB n complained y we din get the flats @ redhill. u know wat they said...they said they give those married couples who wants to stay near to their parents' hse, followed by first timer grp.

bride2bee

Hi pinkycat, I havent decided on my BS, wat abt u? Im still deciding between My Bridal Room &amp; Sattine. Any comments on these two? Or any BS to recommend? Dun worry pinkycat, even if you get a resale flat, im sure you will be able to design your home as well.

bride2bee

Oh ya, have u all thought of any theme for your wedding? As in to synchronize the WG, EG, table setting, ballroom settings, invitation cards etc. to your wedding theme? Shall we exchange our ideas on this?