Grand Park City Hall

Hello Stiobes, congratulations! I am glad that the food review was positive. Do you mind sharing your AD pictures? Till now, I have not seen the banquet layout for the AD & reception area as I did not attend the wedding show.

would like to find reviews for Grand Park Hotel City Hall, for their wedding banquets. Anybody got reviews to share?

Food, space, ambience, service.. etc?

thanks in advanced! :D

Hi stiobes (mystiobes),

mind if i add u in facebook as well? I also wana see your banquet pics! Am also keen on Grand Park Hotel City Hall!

Hello Kyly, thank you so much for sharing the pictures. You are really very beautiful & I like your gowns. I am also interested in your mua. Do you mind sharing her contact details?

Hello ngie, I think it's a standard rate of $3K. It may be better to sign during the wedding show in September, so that you can bargain for more perks.

Hi chocolatepraline ,

thanks for your information! U mean there is a wedding show coming up in September? Will it be too late by then? I am looking at end of 2010.... heee... 3K Deposit, is reasonable. Some hotels, demand 30% of the tables booked! OMG... tats hefty!

Hello ngie, you can actually speak to the wedding coordinator of GPCH to get them to make tentative booking for your preferred date. If other couples are interested in your date & are willing to pay the deposit, the coordinator will call you to double check whether you are still interested before they give the date to the interested party.

I believe you must have been to those 5* hotels right? Yah, some of these hotels would require a large percentage of deposit. I would rather not pay that much, as sometimes, we are not sure whether there's any last minute change to the wedding plan & I have seen many couples trying to transfer out their package at a huge loss.

I think I saw from the previous posts regarding the wedding show in September, but I am not sure how confirmed the event is. You can always check with GPCh lah. It's good to have more people joining GPCH, so that this thread will not seem so quiet.

Hi chocolatepraline,

thanks for advise! Already asked William to help me tentatively book tat day!
Actually, I wana settle the banquet venue before September... Because i very kiasu! hahaha.... Do u tink its possible to ask for corkage free? Because according to their package now, they charge $20/bottle, for corkage leh... Free flow of beer though. heee

Hello ngie, of cos it's possible... as I have managed to negotiate for corkage wavier too. However, the contract details were negotiated back in 2008, so I am not too sure how flexible they are now. I understand how you feel, as I am a very kiasu person too. At least after settling the banquet venue, it's like a big load off the mind.

Hi chocolatepraline,

yeah... if we book earlier, it'll be load off the mind! At least we can start setting aside more money, for the Big Day extra expenses...
hahah... I don't like to squeeze all the expenses together at one short... very heart pain!

ngie,
sorry for late reply. no worries. =) think i have accepted you already.
when is ur AD? its good to plan ahead. so i think its not kiasu.. hehe..

chocolatepraline -
thanks for the compliments. =)
i have PMed you. =)

Hello Kyly, my bridal shop is SG Bridal House at JB. The package is very comprehensive & cost me RM4988... so much cheaper than Singapore. However, the BS don't provide AD mua, so I need to source around for one. Thank you for the mua contact!

S$1,688.00 nett discount off total bill for min. 28 tables confirmed

S$1,188.00 nett discount off total bill for min. 25 tables confirmed

Additional night stay at Bridal Suite with breakfast for 2

5 trays of canapés during cocktail reception

Waiver of corkage charge for duty-paid wine

30% discount for outside catering wedding reception

Cyn - sorry for late reply, seldom log in to SG forum liao.. =) I took Executive Suite, cos all the others suites are fully booked. Though William has helped to indicate 'preferred Governor Suite' under his working file.

hi sleepy u have additional night stay?? or is have to check out the next day?

Oh we get to choose the suit we wanna?? hee bet everyone will wanna the governor suite....

Hey gals just to share with you...I wanted to make a gift for my parent during my AD...was doing stitch then give up half way as I really cannot finish...So I came to know about this person name Dawn...she is drawing the portrait and Caricatures...so I have tis rough idea and ask her about it ....in the end turn out to be nice and I like it ...just to share with u....

This is her webby www.geociti**.com/multipleart/ (insert es to replace the **)and her formal webby (under construction) will be up after 18th Oct 2009 www.multiple-art..com...

U can view it in my multiply account
http://dzxz7882.multiply.com/photos/album/6/My_Gift_to_my_Parents_on_AD

I like it alot and just wanna share with you....she had help me to frame and will be collecting from her tonight so excited
1137859.jpg

Whats wrong with the spa voucher?or is it those must spend minimum de?

Think the 2 night stay promo no more lei..The recent package I see do not have.

hey girls, i'm going to meet William next week to discuss details abt banquet packages.. i haven't signed with GPCH yet but i think i'll prolly be signing if the deal's good enough.. can anyone share with me the things i shd try to negotiate for? shd i wait till the wedding show to sign up?

Hi Cherlyn, I saw on the web that the perks during the wedding show is:

Enjoy S$88 off per table for weekdays and S$68 off per table for weekends for packages in 2010. Perks include a complimentary night stay for helper room (except Saturday Package), 5 trays of canapes during cocktail reception and complimentary S$250 F&B voucher.

I believe William will give you the same promotion now and your date might be taken up quickly during wedding show.

hmmmm I hope to have the helper room night stay but did talk to my coordinator but she say cannot...keke going to try ask agian when meeting her next time

thanks for your advice gals! is anyone willing to share their package details with me? can pm me pls? coz i really don't know what the standard things to expect are.. ):

don't be too sad dzxz..anything else on your package that you think you may not want? try negotiating for a change perhaps?

sleepy...friday should be considered a weekday for this hotel, if i'm not mistaken!

hee If I am not wrong Friday is weekend cos the package is different from weekday de I think

hmmm ya will go back and take a look lo thks ya

oh ya ...for the ball room floorplan right..must get from coordinator right? I haven meet her for anythign yet not even food tasting lei...am I too late or ?

dzxz, oh ya..maybe hor..cos they have too many packages le..last time see now forget liao! hehe

i think sat alone also have 2 packages rite? ruby and emerald?

and yup, the floor plan should get from your co-ordinator..cos they have slightly different plans for different # of tables!

your AD is in nov rite? think you can still do after 7th month..still have time..so not to worry..

i'm doing mine next monday le..cos wait till after 7th month too late liao..