Grand Park City Hall

Hi William still did not revert to us. I called him on Tue night. He reverted that the other party's deadline to sign the confirmation is today. Till now, no email/calls from him. He is simply not interested in ratifying his mistake or apologising to us.

I will send him an email to ask about the progress and new dates, and see if extra perks can be given to us as a kind gesture for his oversight and our anguish these few days.

If he continues to give us poor service, I will probably inform the Hotel's management and choose another location.

hi rachael, how is william's response? hope its going on fine..

i met william for the very first time on friday, and i do have good impression on him. he told us that he was from Park Hotel Orchard, so i guess he will have the relevant experience. We managed to finalise the food menu, wedding favours and the table cloth.. i too understand from him that they are shifting their internal office, so i do not know whether is this part of the reason for his late reply at times..

Hi Stiobes, when is ur AD....as I am still thinking when should I meet my coordinator for the finalised of food menu, wedding favour, deco and theme..etc...will coordinator call u? My coordinator mention about 1 month before AD, will meet up for all final finalisation...

hi dzxz, my AD is on 18 Jun 09. For my case, my coordinator emailed me for date of food tasting, so i just proposed to him a date to meet up after the food tasting. i have finalised my food menu and wedding favor. for the deco, theme and other misc stuff, not yet. understand that for the confirmed no of tables, its 1 week before AD.

when is ur AD? i guess calling them up two months earlier should be fine right? cos i think towards the one month before AD, we will be very busy.

hi Stiobes, my AD is on 18th Nov 09...hmmm so after food tasting we can meet up again for finalising.....okie okie thks for your advise think I will call them 2 months before...hee thks ya....

wow june is fast...hows your other preparation...

hi prissie, i arranged my food tasting on public holiday (good friday).. as long as we book earlier, think weekend should be fine..
and yes, the hotel do provide 1st dish music. I am getting William to send me the choices, so that we can select the one that we like. =)

hi dzxz, no problem.. yeah, june is very fast.. am now preparing to send the invites out in mid may.. most importantly, this weekend getting the stuff for GDL (to me, the most dreaded part!).

I am also a GPCH btb. Do we need to prepare separate songs for champagne toasting and cake cutting? Or we just use the first and second march-in songs?

hi dzxz, really alot of things to prepare for GDL.. Hope everything goes smoothly.. =)

No problem prissie! Btw, when is ur AD?

Hi Nana, i think it depends on yourself ba. For me and my hubby, we decide to use the 1st and 2nd march in songs (perhaps we too lazy!).. haha..

Hi stiobes, that's what I was thinking of too. Since the march-in not too long, I think the song can be continue for the champagne toasting n cake cutting. Btw, the champagne toasting and cake cutting are straight after the march-in right?

Hi nana, same thinking, the march in is pretty short, think its less than 1 min?? if i am not wrong, and am pretty sure, that its straight after march in..

stiobes> Yeh... must walk slowly so that at least can reach the chorus part of the song before we reach the stage. Quite a headache to find suitable march-in songs...

Hi Stiobes!

First of all, congratulations to your upcoming big day! Will you be having your solemnisation on that day too?
My AD will be in 4th qtr 2010.
We have not fix the date yet, coz our parents are still deciding between 2 dates.

We have narrowed down our choice of hotels to 2.
And just when we have decided we wanted GPCH, the other hotel called me up today and entice me with more perks...times must really be bad...sigh

Hi nana, agreed.. its so short.. think must walk slowly.. hehe..

Hi prissie, i will not be having my solemnisation on that day, we had ours in June 2008. =)
oh really? so you must be thinking hard now to choose between the 2 hotels!

HEE me will be having my solemnisation on the same day...will be holding it at the hotel before the dinner starts

Hi stiobes, ya lor, cracking my head now over which hotel to choose...sigh.
Bf is chiding me for being indecisive...haa

Hi dzxz, congratulations to u too! Have u decided on the venue to have ur soleminsation?
Was told they have a waterfall feature area, but I have yet to see it. We are also planning to have ours b4 the dinner =)

hi dzxz, where will you hold ur solemnization? Function room or.. ?

hi prissie, ur AD is 4th qtr 2010, so still have time ba, unless ur date is hot date, then will need to book fast.. I guess it really depends on what you want for ur big day..

Hi Hi initally is either the function room or the ballroom or even in the suite...but later I decide to be at the waterfall (no charge) but the guest will have no chair only a deco table and chairs for couple, both witness and the solemniser lo....hee I like the water fall area

hi stiobes, yup, i'll decide by next mth which hotel I'll take. That's the dateline for the promo by the other hotel.

Hi dzxz, ya, i was oso told no seats for the guests at the waterfall area.oh, who's ur coordinator?

btw, do u all have have halal/veg guests?how do u arrange the seating for them?

i do have halal guests, but not veg guests. Cos' I do not have 10 full halal guests to fill a table, i have to combine them with their normal 'kakis' in the table..

that will mean additional costs for those halal/veggie guests when we combined with the main table rite?

that's my understanding leh..if we can't get them to fill up a whole table..

my coordinator is Janice...

yup I too have Halal guest colleagues...think about two only...got to pay extra for them

Do you think that I need to mention to my coordinator to reserve the waterfall area for my solemnisation?

Hi supergal and stiobes,

If for one particular table, I have 2 veg guests and 8 normal diet guests, meaning I have to pay one full table cost plus 20% of the table cost?

Hi Nana,

ya must pay the full table price and each of the Veg guest will be $75 each (if i remember the price correct)

if i rem correctly, we will pay 10% extra of the table price for every pax of halal/veg guest.
so if your table price is for example $950, then it will be $95/pax for halal/veg guest.

agree, it's not easy to get a full table of halal/veg guests lor.

dzxz, not sure if need to inform coordinator to reserve the waterfall area for solemnisation. Will this be stated in the contract?

hi ladies, i went to meet William and confirmed my stage backdrop, misc stuffs for vip, reception table etc... now only pending for confirmation of bridal car plate no and total no of tables.. anymore things that i missed out? =)

Hi Prissie,

Hmm maybe I will email my coordinator .....I do not think will be stated in the contract as I already sign mine and dont think they will amend for this ba

Hi all, just to check which days do you normally meet your coordinators? I had a hard time arranging a meeting as they don't work on Sundays/Public holidays. Saturdays evenings seems impossible to get a timeslot with them too.Wkdays are not possible for us due to our late working hours and Sat is a full working day for my bf...haiz...

I dont remember when I first meet my coordinator ...I think is a weekend.....but the second time I met her to sign contract is during the wedding show at the hotel...so hee hee have not officially make an appointment with them for the next meeting ...

But so far whenever I email her she will reply me very promptly the very day or the lastest next day

Hi, anyone out there has William's email? I had signed up my wedding lunch with Henry in the last wedding show and found out recently that the prices din actually increase so much as projected. So, I need to ask William for a price match... Let me know if you need the wedding packages for year 2010... Thanks =)

wwo Prissie thks ya..

To me is just take note in the contract it do stated the things they should give it to you...Coordinator will go thru the contract with u point by point so anything not sure just stop her or him to ask ba....

dzxz : haa...i shld be thanking u all for clearing my doubts.
I'm a lazy btb, want to chop chop decide than can relax =p

have u clear up your query regarding your solemnization venue?

hee not yet....lazy to email and also busy too ke ke ke maybe later ba....

but actually that time when I ask her she did not mention that booking of the venue is required....

Hi all Grand Park Hotel BTB,

Just wish to share my positive experience with William.

My wedding is in Sep 09 and has arranged to meet up with William yesterday to clear up some doubts.

Me and my HTB are actually a bit concern of the changing of coordinator (previously Henry) and name of Hotel and we are not informed by them. We only know abt it thru this forum.

Therefore we decided to meet William up to rest our minds and at the same time clear some queries relating to the banquet.

We must say William is very friendly and approachable. We are comfortable to talk to him and he advises us on issues that we are not very sure. He even send us templates early this morning that are useful to us in our wedding preparation. I am rather impress with his professionalism to deliver his service promptly although he is not the one we signed the banquet package with.

So BTB whom signed up with William can be rest assured that you will be in good hands

I have the following items for sale.
These are bought last month, thus in very new condition.

1) Martell VSOP, 70cl, duty paid, 9 bottles, $70 each

2) Chivas Regal 12 yrs, 70cl, duty paid, 8 bottles, $55 each

Please email to [email protected] or sms to 91106030 for enquiries now!