Grand Hyatt Singapore

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">Hyatt Brides</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ballroom</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">Coord</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff0000">Tables</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Favours</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Days Left</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Weeks Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">babydoll</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">13 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Hibiscus</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Cheryl</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">25</font></center></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Kai Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">FSP - Choon Huat</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">chopsticks</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">naturally</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">21 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Grand</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Michele</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">50</font></center></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Le Galleria</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Greymatter</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">photo frames</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">daphne</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">23 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Hibiscus</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Michele</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Greymatter</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">Swatch2004</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">10 Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Hibiscus</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Michele</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">21-25</font></center></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">photo frames</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mookie22</TD><TD>6 Jun 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD>Jawn (TBC) </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>81</TD><TD>11.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyG</TD><TD>15 Jul 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">15</font></center></TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>photo frames</TD><TD>120</TD><TD>17.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>charmo</TD><TD>28 Jul 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>133</TD><TD>19.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>venusflytrap </TD><TD>17 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>182</TD><TD>26.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dae</TD><TD>19 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>184</TD><TD>26.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gerlynn</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia Houte Couture</font></TD><TD>Beetles @ work </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>188</TD><TD>26.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Grand/1 </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Michele</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">50</font></center></TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>188</TD><TD>26.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct 04</TD><TD>Grand/1/2 </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">50</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Popular Honeymoon</font></TD><TD>Nick G.</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>199</TD><TD>28.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>raindrop</TD><TD>16 Oct 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cynthia</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>211</TD><TD>30.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>smurfette</TD><TD>24 Oct 04</TD><TD>Grand</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">40</font></center></TD><TD>Inspiration Collection</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>219</TD><TD>31.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mooee</TD><TD>27 Nov 04</TD><TD>Garden</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Michele</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>252</TD><TD>36.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oraia</TD><TD>12 Dec 04</TD><TD>Stamford </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cynthia</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD>Bridal Veil </TD><TD>Benny Ang</TD><TD>own favours</TD><TD>267</TD><TD>38.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puzzlerain</TD><TD>19 Dec 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Paris </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>274</TD><TD>39.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shootingstar</TD><TD>27 Dec 04</TD><TD>Stamford </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Lynn</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>own favours</TD><TD>282</TD><TD>40.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovyaa2</TD><TD>18 Jan 05</TD><TD>Stamford </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia Houte Couture</font></TD><TD>Beetles @ work </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>303</TD><TD>43.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

hi daphne...
think corkage waiver is oni for duty-paid hard liquor..

if u are bringing ur own red/white wine, u have to pay for the corkage.. but if u are buying from the hotel... then no need to pay corkage lor

hi daphne,

yup... ivory's right... tt's the deal i got as well. but i think i can get cheaper wine on consignment fr outside, so will most prob not be ordering wine fr hyatt.

has anyone tried bargaining for free food tasting? any success?
*keeps fingers crossed*

Been MIA but back for an update. I eventually signed up with Silhouette. Got an OTR WG and gonna see EG designs this weekend. Guess we're gonna keep things as simple as possible.

Hey Daphne and Swatch2004, hope you are savouring married life!

hi gals!

just come back from our so called "honeymoon". THough it's not exactly a honeymoon, as i was with my husband to help him to settle in life in Melbourne, it was a good trip and have wonderful time with hubby... really miss him a lot now!

I have got all the wedding pix and hopefully will get some time this or next week to upload the pix! i know it has been about one months, but for gals who are interested, leave me your e-mail =)

happy wedding preparation!

gintonic,

it has been a good month as I normally don't get to be with my hubby for so long! =>

I will need your e-mail to send you the link!

BabyG,

it's fine, i will send to you again... i only uploaded a limited no., will try to upload more later!

hi mookie22,

hubby and myself stayed together before the wedding so no major change to wedding life. mi still screaming at him every weekend to clean up his mess
but considering that, i suppose life is quite good...hehe

on the wine topic... just want to check cos i thot the wines from hyatt starts at $17 which is quite a good price oredi. u mean u can find even cheaper wines (inclusive of corkage)

babyG &amp; venusflytrap,

I have sent the link already, hope that both of you can receive it!

babyG, you have so many e-mail addresses...heheh..let me know if you still cannot get it..

have a nice week!

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">Hyatt Brides</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ballroom</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">Coord</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff0000">Tables</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Favours</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Days Left</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Weeks Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">babydoll</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">13 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Hibiscus</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Cheryl</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">25</font></center></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Kai Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">FSP - Choon Huat</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">chopsticks</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">naturally</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">21 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Grand</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Michele</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">50</font></center></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Le Galleria</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Greymatter</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">photo frames</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">daphne</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">23 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Hibiscus</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Michele</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Greymatter</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">Swatch2004</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">10 Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Hibiscus</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Michele</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">21-25</font></center></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">photo frames</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mookie22</TD><TD>6 Jun 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>74</TD><TD>10.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyG</TD><TD>15 Jul 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">15</font></center></TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>photo frames</TD><TD>113</TD><TD>16.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>charmo</TD><TD>28 Jul 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>126</TD><TD>18.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>venusflytrap </TD><TD>17 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>175</TD><TD>25.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dae</TD><TD>19 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>177</TD><TD>25.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gerlynn</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia Houte Couture</font></TD><TD>Beetles @ work </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>181</TD><TD>25.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Grand/1 </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Michele</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">50</font></center></TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>181</TD><TD>25.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct 04</TD><TD>Grand/1/2 </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">50</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Popular Honeymoon</font></TD><TD>Nick G.</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>192</TD><TD>27.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>raindrop</TD><TD>16 Oct 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cynthia</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>204</TD><TD>29.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>smurfette</TD><TD>24 Oct 04</TD><TD>Grand</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">40</font></center></TD><TD>Inspiration Collection</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>212</TD><TD>30.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mooee</TD><TD>27 Nov 04</TD><TD>Garden</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Michele</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>245</TD><TD>35.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oraia</TD><TD>12 Dec 04</TD><TD>Stamford </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cynthia</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD>Bridal Veil </TD><TD>Benny Ang</TD><TD>own favours</TD><TD>260</TD><TD>37.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puzzlerain</TD><TD>19 Dec 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Paris </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>267</TD><TD>38.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shootingstar</TD><TD>27 Dec 04</TD><TD>Stamford </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Lynn</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>own favours</TD><TD>275</TD><TD>39.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovyaa2</TD><TD>18 Jan 05</TD><TD>Stamford </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia Houte Couture</font></TD><TD>Beetles @ work </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>296</TD><TD>42.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Ivory
Andy didn't mentioned it last night so we also kay kay lor. actually my hubby can meet the nos but he says no point asking pp who are not close to come mah... also Andy is aware abnt this forum...

circusbugs...
hahahhaa... so Andy noes all our requirements liao lor... no need to tell him more liao lor..

oopss... think i havent send him back the contract... arrgghhh... too busy with work until forgot liao... must quik quik advise Andy on the slight amendments to be made on the contract...

err... Andy so busy got time to come in this forum meh? *scratch head*

he said it's quite hard cos somethings we share here, he and his staff cannot commit (eg the march promo) and quite difficult cos there are pp who ask 'how come i dun have this and dun have tt' etc etc

ya lor... that's y though its nice to have more freebies, its sometimes not advisable to share out here cos each coordinator has their restraints when it comes to freebies

cos every biz is the same, the more money u pay for the services, the more freebies u get
have to be fair to the service provider oso rite? though, yes, we definitely wan more value added items but we have to be more practical oso mah
which is y my hubby n i never ask for more freebies on top of the freebies that is stated in the contract
freebies are just a gesture from the hotel to thank us for giving them a chance to make our big day memorable
it is not a must to give freebies.. we must understand that...

so better not to compare who has wat lor
cos we will get them into trouble since some of the coordinators actually out of good will give 1 more freebie to a couple..

imagine when that couple tell other ppl they get more freebies then other couples who are paying the same price, other couples sure complain n wat does it lead to? getting the coordinator into trouble for that little freebie which mayb the hotel dun allow them to give at all.. that coordinator may lose his/her job

ya lor... i think tt is what Andy trying to tell me and mu hubby...
we requested to read the contract with him again rather than hv him post it to us cos we sure chuck one side one...
actually alot of pp ask me why so free instead of busy preparing for the wedding. but actually what to do? like nothing leh?? or did i miss out?

circusbugs...
ya.. understand their difficulties oso lah... service line is exceptionally difficult to work in in SIN

my hubby oso say very free leh... y wedding preparations not busy one... n every of or frens keep asking if we need help or not.. make us wonder if we have left anything out yet... *scratch head*

me too lor... everybody keep asking me busy or not and they always so surprise when they heard my wedding is this yr and still see me like very free...

hi ivory/ circusbugs,

don't worry... i oso v free... *shaking legs now* hehehehe....
think we are still in good time lah... we'll prob get all busy by june... which is not so far away, so better enjoy being free now!!

What's the min tables required for the ballroom at Hyatt?

Hi circusbugs &amp; oraia,
I also encounter same questions, everyone also ask if I'm busy with wedding prep? I shaked head and ask what to busy with

think only busy with earning more $$$ to pay for the expenses

oraia,

did you get the link i sent you before? seems like all the ppl i sent to did not receive it....

ladies,

i felt the same way too, actually not too busy in preparation till the last month.. hehe.. i think the task that really keep me busy was the facials and stuff.

HP,
think the minimum can be 15 tables or less at hyatt, as they have all these small function rooms

hi HP,

yaya!! i agree.. busy trying to earn and save enuff $$ hehe...

how many tables are u thinking of having? ur wedding in oct/ nov right? wah... u very 'zai', still yet to cfm ballroom and BS ah?

nope, the ceiling for the smaller function rooms is low. very cosy though.

hi swatch2004,

oh yes!! i got the link!
you look really sweet!!! couldn't see much of the hyatt's decor tho'... but it's ok.

<font color="0000ff">circusbugs / oraia / HP...</font>
kekeke... seems like we are the "kiao kar yi zu"

me oso... now trying to earn more $$$ for the wedding... but like very hard like that... hai...

<font color="0000ff">swatch....</font>
is ur name Jxxx? if yes i receive liao
u r so beautiful.. ur gown look so sweet... very dreamy kinda feeling...

ya lor... let's jus keep ourselves 'mei mei' will do

HP
Hyatt has a few ballroom and if u tell the coordinator ur min tables they will be able to tell u which ballrm and whether got pillars or not. i personally like the 3rd/4th floor ballrm Hibicius, looks cosy

Swatch
can i view ur pics too? email me [email protected]

HP,

those room have lower ceilings, but it was not too bad either... you have to view it first then you will know =>

oraia &amp; ivory,

thx, it was really a a dream to us still..hehe..
oraia, if you view it last week, there was only a few pix and i have uploaded about 90 by now.. the room you see in the morning is the same as the brida suite... FYI

circusbugs,

sent!

<font color="0000ff">hi ladies,</font>
thanks for the inputs. will personally go down to see the rooms

<font color="119911">Hi Ivory,</font>
ya, kiao kar yi zu

I personally prefer high ceiling. but my friend say low ceiling function more cosy. so will go and see for myself then make a choice.

anyway, my guest list very flexible so most likely I'll "tailor" my guest list to suit the room that I like...

hi HP,

u must see the room when it's set up for a wedding hor... if not u surely straight away strike out hyatt fr ur shortlisted hotels. hehe.

i first saw the room i booked plain, set up for a seminar.. and thought "huh? like tt ah?"... then i saw it again all set up for a wedding... and it took my breath away. looks out of this world when it's set up. hehe.