ya... naturally jie jie...
agree with u.. some pple r just have too high expectations of other pple doing work for them.. come on lah.. they oni paying peanuts n they expect wat? royalty kinda treatment n pdt? i tink give n take will be good for both parties lah...
dunno wat happen to make her write that apology letter... Nick is a very very good n nice guy.. no airs abt him n he deliver wat he promised.. from what i've read abt other ppl writing abt him is that misunderstanding always arise when he tried to defend himself in the forum n he's really not good in putting words into sentences.. usually his postings sounds quite offensive n arrogant to other ppl who never met him before
i did told my hubby abt nick n his postings but my hubby say its not nick's fault.. every photographer is proud of their work, of cos they can't take it lying down when some other ppl (who noes zero abt photography, or who cant emphatise with emergency caused situations or unexpected circumstances) critisize on their professionalism
photographers belong to those wat we call artistic kinda ppl n artistic pple are very defensive about their works
this is understandable
i also get mad when pple who cant coordinate their legs n hands in simple exercises dare to say our dance performance is not good, or those who dun even noe how to appreciate arts say chinese cultural sucks.. they good they shd be on stage performing also or understands that we are chinese n chinese cultural belongs to us, not the western arts
chinese cultural arts are very popular in western countries.. instructors for chinese cultutal are in great demand.. other countries like Indonesia n Thailand protect their own cultural but not us.. y? bcos our so-call highly english educated fellowmen look down on their own origins, ie. China.. sorry out of the point liao.. kekekkee
i get mad when i tok abt arts...
even in our daily work routine.. we are the expert in our area of work n some rookie green horn manager comes n critisise that our routine is incorrect, not effective, not productive.. we will get mad rite? cos we are the one who noes best of our work situation while this manager oni comes in n try to say he's correct bcos he's our boss.. wouldn't we be mad?
mayb bridezilla went too far in her complains.. mayb legal action was taken against her... we never noe
this is her problem, but it acts as a guide for us.. diff pple have diff expectations.. if we expect the royalty kinda treatment.. then we jolly well pay the royalty kinda payment to the service provider