Grand Hyatt Singapore

Hello Bigtoes!

In order to save money..think we will stick to the cards that are offered by them..trying to be more creative with the insert instead..heehee..will definitely visit i-Success to see what they can offer us!

My email address is [email protected]

To the rest of the ladies..Hello!

Hello Bigtoes!

In order to save money..think we will stick to the cards that are offered by them..trying to be more creative with the insert instead..heehee..will definitely visit i-Success to see what they can offer us!

My email address is [email protected]

To the rest of the ladies..Hello!

hi bigtoes,

Can exchanged our cards for an additional nite in the suite? Really? cos i also thinking to exchange something for the cards but i already sign the contract will they change it for us?
can i also get the link for the black theme cos i today tell my mun i wan to choose the black theme she said i mad.

i_ling83 - email addy pls? Not sure if you can change now that u have signed the contract. We didnt like their cards & wanted something personal, hence we swapped for another nite. Makes sense also cos the cards we printed outside were cheaper than the nite in the suite

Lovyaa2, will mail u.

oh forgot to give u my e-mail add..i_ling83 @yahoo.com.sg (i'underscore'ling83 @yahoo.com.sg). i will check wit them see we can change to another nite ant cos we also havent see how the cards look like when we sign the contract they never show us. thank alot for the link for the black theme....

Hi Iling,

Let me know if they allow you to exchange for another nite. I had met up with my co-ordinator on last fri and she does not allow me to exchange for another 1 nite.

Just said even I do not want to use, I should also take as the value is small.

hi kastine,

who is yr co-ordinator? i think if they does not allow u to change for another night then maybe they will nt let me change too.. when is yr AD? did u ask them if they dun allow to change for another nite can change to other things?

which ballrm u book?

Hi iling,

My coordinator didn't allow us to exchange the cards for another night too. To him, paper is cheap and does not sum up to the value of another night's stay.

Bigtoes,
i received yr e-mail yr pic very nice. thanks alot.

tsukushi,
in this case did u ask him the cards can change to other things? then bigtoes very lucky that they change to another night.in this case i think they will nt change for me too

Hi Iling,

No, my c-ordinator does not allow me to exchange anything. She told me when it comes to exchange it does not mean you can exchange to the actual value of the item.

Therefore, it is either take or nothing.

I also ask her if I do not use the wine given by them then can I exchange for something instead of taking it home since we are not a wine drinker.

She told me the most I can exchange is a food voucher which I think will not amount much.Therefore, still thinking want to accept anot.

I am taking the Grand Ballroom

Hello Ladies,

I think...if the items that are stated as "complementary" or are low in value..it is very difficult to request for exchange.

Hello Kastine,

Have you sign the contract? We signed ours liao! Now feeling a bit weird...nothing very much to "do" liao..hahaha.. :p we got most of our things settled..

Hi Kelly,

Ya I have signed the contract.

Ya feel like nothing much but now I have to start sourcing for my hse renovation.

You got any gd lobang from Hyatt

Maybe we can start a table here to update ppl who will be holding their wedding dinner in Hyatt. See if there will be 2 weddings 1 nite which I hope will not happen haha

Kastine's idea sounds not bad. Me too, like quite free. Nothing much to do. Have got the dinner settle, then bridal oso settle, VG & PG oso settle, gotten a reno contractor... Hmm, the only busy thing now is just gonig for fitting and then finalise the house design. My AD is next year March, so seems so far away.

About $60 or so I think. Not much. They order the cards in bulk so to them, it doesn't cost much. I think it's not worthwhile to exchange the cards unless you really don't want to use their design.

Hello Ladies!

Kastine, hello! How to make a table in this forum? heehee..I go find out how to do that..then set up the table..heehee! :p

We didn't get anymore good lobang from the hotel..heehee..we did tried to ask for something else for in exchange for half the beer..but as the beer was a complimentary item..so not possible.. Actually after comparing to my friends' banquet package..I think the package during the hotel's promotion is really very good!

Halo,

Please give your comments about this table and what info that you want me to add

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>Banquet Dinner Day</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Ballroom </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kastine</TD><TD>05-10-06</TD><TD>05-10-06</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</td></tr></table>

Hello Kastine! Heeheee! You are so fast with the table! How you put in a table? :p

This is my info!
Banquet dinner day: 07-Oct-06
ROM: hopefully on 07-Oct-06
Ballroom: Camilla
Theme: TBC

And to all the other ladies..the weekend is here! Enjoy!!

hi kastine,

hmm... not too sure. Cos i think it will be some helpful pointers for those who are in the midst of discussing terms?

Kastine,
I think this table is gd enough cos we also cant put too much private info in this web site. i think is nt nice to put freebies in here cos the hotel ppl will cum here and read our message. i scare after they read the msg fr here later they dun wan to give us more freebies they will control everything as they will wan to give everbody here the same things

got this table then we can kn got any1 here hv same AD on the same day ant.

this is my info for u to update the table:
Banquet Dinner Day: 11-May-2006
ROM Date:18-May-2005
Room: Grand Ballroom
Theme: Still unkown

Hi all gal,
pls give Kastine ur info so that we can make thing easy for her to update the table.

Thank for doing the table for us kastine....

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Theme </TD></TR><TR><TD>Iling</TD><TD>11-05-06</TD><TD>18-05-05</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kastine</TD><TD>05-10-06</TD><TD>05-10-06</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>07-10-06</TD><TD>07-10-06</TD><TD>Camilla</TD><TD>TBC</td></tr></table>

Hi ladies, just updated all the new entrees.

Iling, I too feel that it is nt nice to put in all the freebies. Hehe wait Hyatt blacklist me.

If anyone of you want me to add in other info such as BS, VG,PG or Interior Company info just let me know.

With this table, hopefully it is useful for us and easier for us if we want to change the dinner day.

Kelly, hehe if you see that the earlier table post by me is not so nice but the later table is done using HTML code which is nicer.

I just visit a interior design company today.Haiz big investment

Hi Kas,

Thanks for putting in the table

This is my info!
Banquet dinner day: 30-Nov-06
ROM: 30-Nov-06
Ballroom: Sir Stamford Room
Theme: Black (hopefully no disapprovals fm FIL) ;p

ThankS!

Hi Kas,

Add me please

AD: 15th nov 2005
ROM: 15th Jan 2004
Ballroom: Grand Ballroom
Theme: TBC
BS: Milan Wedding Collection
VG: Mark Yang
PG: TBC

kao_wedding.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Theme</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlurBlur</TD><TD>30-11-06</TD><TD>30-11-06</TD><TD>Sir Stamford Rm</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Iling</TD><TD>11-05-06</TD><TD>18-05-05</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamine</TD><TD>15-11-05</TD><TD>15-01-04</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MIlan</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kastine</TD><TD>05-10-06</TD><TD>05-10-06</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Fabian Lim</TD><TD> Derrick Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>07-10-06</TD><TD>07-10-06</TD><TD>Camilla</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</td></tr></table>

Hi, the updated list.

Jamie had given me more info therefore I also add in. For others who had given earlier, you might want to update me.

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Theme</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PS </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlurBlur</TD><TD>30-11-06</TD><TD>30-11-06</TD><TD>Sir Stamford Rm</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Iling</TD><TD>11-05-06</TD><TD>18-05-05</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>15-11-05</TD><TD>15-01-04</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Milan Wedding</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kastine</TD><TD>05-10-06</TD><TD>05-10-06</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>Fabian Lim</TD><TD>Derrick Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>07-10-06</TD><TD>07-10-06</TD><TD>Camilla</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</td></tr></table>

Hey Kastine &amp; Iling, oh yup, agreed bahz, din look into that point abt being not to nice, as the hotel management might take it as P&amp;C.

Please add me in ya.

Bride: Rene
Banquet: 27-03-06
Rom: 11-05-05
Ballroom: SSR
Theme: Black
BS: Divine
VG: TBC
PS: Kelvin from Chris Ling

Thanks Kastine. You do are an excited BTB. Your wedding is still one year away but you have gotten everything prepare already.
311384.jpg

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Theme</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PS </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlurBlur</TD><TD>30-11-06</TD><TD>30-11-06</TD><TD>Sir Stamford Rm</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Iling</TD><TD>11-05-06</TD><TD>18-05-05</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>15-11-05</TD><TD>15-01-04</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Milan Wedding</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kastine</TD><TD>05-10-06</TD><TD>05-10-06</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>Fabian Lim</TD><TD>Derrick Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>07-10-06</TD><TD>07-10-06</TD><TD>Camilla</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rene</TD><TD>27-03-06</TD><TD>11-05-05</TD><TD>Sir Stamford Rm</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>Divine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Kelvin – Chris Ling</td></tr></table>

Halo Rene,

Hahaha, ya I am someone who like to do everything and settle it once n for all instead of dragging haaha.You can also said that I am kiasu and lazy to source ard hehee

Hee... thats really good. At first, I was a bit lost. Me &amp; partner have been talking about getting married, but nv had actual plan. Its only until this year Jan, then we decided to start planning because our house is here ya. Then I was completely lost, din know what to do. I only start to really warm up for my wedding after my ROM in May this year. But was really thankful that had quite a couple of friends who just got married this year. So had got about of info from them, so had saved a lot of time.

Its good to start planning early ya, so by then you wun be so nervous but will be a confident and well-prepared bride.

Hehehehe

Now I only have to concentrate on my ID sourcing which is I consider the biggest decision and cant afford any mistakes

Heeheee!! Hello Ladies!

Kastine, you are good! Me is an IT idiot! Me dunno what is "HTML code"! :p

I am currently also thinking of the reno for the house.. I also the gan jiong type! We are only getting the key to the house in Dec but is reading up the deco magazines liao.. heehee! :p

Can you ladies give some advise? Better to engage ID or separately conductors? I have heard so much pros and cons for each choice that I now also very blur liao.. :p

Me blur! I forget to include this info just now.. :p

BS: The Wedding Present

Photography for PS and AD not confirm confirm yet.. heehee! But should be,

PS: Chrisling
AD: Ron Lee

Really dunno who to look for for VG.. any "not too expensive" recommendations? :p

Hello faith joe! For me, I have not decided to whether to take the wine from the hotel's wine list..will wait later to decide..

Hi faith,

I'm using Andy as coordinator. And I'm getting wine fro Hyatt. Think their price for wine is very reasonable. Save the trouble also.

Hi Kastine &amp; Kelly, I have just finalise the designs for my home. We are now in the midst of doing. I will only start the renovation next year in Jan. But I do think its good to start early, so that you can have more time. You can take your time to have the design you one (means got time to change and change and change again keke) and you have time to chose all the accesories, tiles, lights, etc for your house.

The ID firm I'm using, they include the contractor as well. Personally I feel that it is better to get it altogether from the same company. Cos I heard from my friend if you were to use another contractor, they might not be able to produce the same design that was done by your ID.

So far, working together with my ID is very pleasant. He is very flexible and I got alot of freebies from the reno package. If you should want to have his contact as one more choice, let me know so I can PM you ya.

Hi Kelly, I have come across one VG which his work is very good. Most probably I will be using him. If you want, I can pass you his contact as well ya.

Hi Faith, my coordinator is Andy too. The wine is included in my package, so I will definately be using hehe.