Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

marthastewart

hey bugbear, yeah I think i will do something simple so that the background complements the stage decor, not both fighting to get attention. Moreover there is the ice carving. I was wondering whether to exchange it for something else, but gues there's nothing much to put there. Hope it is clear and obvious though. Seems pretty useless. OR MAYBE i SHOULD exchange it for other stuffs.

Anyone who is expert in exchanging items for other things? i am exchanging my invitation cards but the coordinator only suggested carpark tickets or day use room, but I already have one day use room with my package.

jan193

Christine,

yup..i juz signed up 2 weeks ago hehe

My AD is stil far away..it's Nov 2006

My solemnization is at GCW too hehe..it's tis comin nov

rustybell

I'm new here and am planning to sign up with GWC..My AD will be in Nov 06 and I've recently met up with Alvin to discuss the package...Jesmine, to answer your query, I have requested for the anniversary bridal stay to be changed to an additional night stay after my wedding..

moarie

hello all,

anyone's AD in June or July 06? Am booking with GCW for July 1st or the 15th...

Great deals from GCW.. nice co-ordinator too..

rustybell

hi Dorami,

mine is on 11 Nov 06, which is a sat..how abt urs? mgt, my colleague's wedding is on 6 Jun 06 and she's holding it at Riverfront ballroom...

jan193

hihi rustybell,

mine is on 28nov 06..it's a tues

so exciting..hehe..v can discuss loads of things together then since our AD is so near..

so u ROM liao???

rustybell

yup yup I rom last yr Jul...saw ur earlier postings that u just placed bookings with GWC?? Who's your co-ordinator? Mine is Alvin..and what does ur package include?

moarie

hello... hihi..

i am booking GCW for july1st 06... the perks were really good... i will be holding it at the bigger ballroom lor...
minimum number of tables: 45...

adds up to almost 40k for all, including wine and beer and the additional cost for prints on the wedding card and all lor..

how much is ur per table Dorami and rusty??

jan193

rustybell,

Yup juz signed up 2 weeks ago..my coordinator is Lynette.

I signed up to get the extra perks nw cos GCW's promo is til 15th jun

mgt,

me too..holding it in d grand ballrm..but mine is a weekday so min. table is 35 hee

My per table cost has increased..cos i changed d menu..havnt cfm as yet..tot mayb to change the fish too..still tinking abt it..hai..more n more $$

rustybell

Hi mgt & Dorami,

my per table is $740 after the $28 off and after the triple plus will come up to ard $865...which is quite ex i feel...but agree with mgt that the perks are good and really like the grand ballroom..

So Dorami, you requsted for ice carving to be included? What other perks did u negotiate for? Hee..wanna find out so that can negotiate when i get my draft contact...mgt, have u signed up for yours??

jan193

morn rustybell,

Yup i requested for tt. Other than tt nt much..besides increase in parkin n invitation cards which is pretty std i guess

basically i bargain more for my solemnization hi-tea pkg than d customary din

rustybell

Hi Dorami,

I just received my contract from Alvin...maybe i'll request for that too...agree that there's not much we can bargain for cos the grand ballroom package seems to include a lot of stuff already...

How many parking and invites are u asking for? Did u request it to be stated in the contract as well?

jan193

Bugbear,

yupyup..so glad to hav so many things to discuss here with u gals..hehe.. hope v can all hav fun planning together

rustybell,

max. no. i was told is 30% for parkin n 70% for invites..yes i requested for tt to b stated in ctt too..anyone else has more than tis???

yukie

Hi Bugbear... i've not went to June florist, only visited Stefii. Hv change my guest centerpiece to floating orchid i/o of rose petals n they r charging me $1 per table. is tat X? Mayb i should visit June florist. Initially didn't visit June cos find their setup not very impressive...

Hi martha... i've not ask wat flowers they providing... if June r provding lilies, think Stefii shouldn't b charging me for the orchid. Lilies for X than orchid rite? Will try to arrange a meetup wif june tis wkend.

Hi Christine, the deposit is 5K. But i requested to pay 3K. N the balnce 2K must b paid 3 month B4 AD. Suppose to pay the balance tis month, but hv not receive their letter...

N for those who r getting the card provided by the hotel n getting it print by T.Dragon, do bargain wif them. I've got my card printed wif matt ink, hot stamping + 1 icon n 200 maps at 200 bucks only. Save abt 50 bucks. There's two type of ink. Matt n Sgining. Matt is more X but look nicer.

summergirl

Hi Dorami, wow...ur AD is next yr nov, so fast u book the banquets already. But is a good thing, at least u can plan ahead.

Hi Yukie, thanks for the info.

jan193

Hi Yukie,

Who did u tok to @ T.Dragon??? Hw r their cards?? nice???

I'll b gg dwn soon to take a look for d invitation cards for my ROM

Juz bring dwn our ctt with GCW can liao rite???

bugbear

Hi hi...
Yeah, i think invites and carpark max is 70% & 30%. I think the cards at 70% more than enough. My guest list is mostly singles and i calculated to have more than enuf...as for carpark, don think it will ever be enuf :p 1st come 1st serve

I also paid 5k as deposit...did not think of negotitating for a lower deposit. should have done that. Yukie...u are smart! Hhmm...i must find a day to go TDragon to bargain on the cards. I am beginning to feel that the cards+printing is kind of ex...afterall, ppl just see and put aside...

jan193

Christine,

keke Yeah I'm super fast. haha..went to d wedding show with my FH n since v both like d hotel so decided to sign up. moreover they having promo nw so got extra perks.

so how's ur search been gg??

rustybell

Hihi..

So many postings within such a short time...u gals are really active..hee.. Yuki, thanks for your advise...i was just thinking $5k was a huge amount for deposit...so maybe can consider negotiating for a lower amt too..

So Dorami, have u booked your bridal package as well? Agree with u that the hotel is very nice the only thing we weren't impressed with is the bridal suite...its quite small..did u go up to see the other time?

summergirl

Hi Dorami,

ya, their promo pkg is pretty attractive. we like the ballroom very much. But we're thinking 5K deposit is abit too huge. Meanwhile, we're still considering it, will feedback to my hubby tonight abt the Yukie's suggestion. still on lookout though...

Yukie,
who did u liaise with regards to the deposit?

yukie

Hi Rustybell n christine... u r most welcome...
me too isn't impress wif the Bridal suite...

Hi Dorami, the 1st time i went down i spoke to 1 laldy but can't remember her name. Got the quote liao than i say i need to check wif my parents abt the font n format. Than source ard by reading tread abt card fm tis forum. Even check out the price in JB! Than i call them up to say i jus 1 2 collect the card. They will sure us u y not printing wif them. Than use wat i've source out to bargain wif them!
the 2nd lady which bargain wif is Allena. I'm using the red 'Xi' card fm the hotel. Not very particular wif the card cos ppl will jus c n throw so don wanna waste the $$$...

yukie

Hi christine, my package was sign up last year. Hv change 3 co-ordinator since than... at the moment my co-or is alvin. U jus tell the co-or yr request. Tink shouldn't b a problem. Tel them other htl don requried such a big amount...

summergirl

Hi Yukie,

Thks! I spoke to Alvin too & told him my fren signed up with other Hotel only pay 2K, then he said cannot compare GCW with other that hotel, & asked me to think abt it & get back to him lor..

jan193

rustybell,

nope i havnt booked my BS..tinkin of doing it early nxt yr only..hw abt u???

I did went up to c d bridal suite..agree it's pretty small..but overall stil ok..cos my FH is very impressed with d toilet..i nearly hav to drag him out hahahaha

jan193

Yukie,

icic. me too dun wana spend on d card..pretty pointless..especially for my ROM invites..

anyway thks for d info..at least i got an idea wat to expect hee

bugbear

Dorami, does GCW provide u with ROM invites as well? I have the same sentiments. I think it's not worth spending on invites...no one is going to keep the invites :p

What about ur ROM dress? Not thinking of getting from the same BS?

yukie

Hi Chritine... mayb u tell them, u r unable to fork out 5K at the moment cos got lots of wedding stuff to pay at the moment?

Anyway, jus take it tat yr r paying part of yr wedding dinner 1st lor... Like tat on yr AD u will pay 5K less...

5K less...

jan193

Bugbear,

Yes they r providing..it's in my solemnization pkg they offer me..same fr T.dragon too.

ROM dress MTM liao..oledi took measurements..but 1st fitting only in sept..didnt sign up with any BS as yet

yukie

I've fix n apt wif June tis wkend... not very confident wif them leh... cos read fm other tread their set-up abit malayu... any comment for those who hv attend the bridal fair abt their setup?

moarie

hi all, so exciting..

ha
my co-ordinator is sheena... nice lor.. went down GCW on sat with no appt, and she was still willing to speak to us..ha

yup.. my per table adds up to abt $865..but my parking thing only 25%.. going to ask for more liao!

signing this week for most likely 1st July..

the perks can't be found in any other hotels lor..if anyone wants to sign, hurry b4 the offer ends on the 15th june! Just don't take my 1st July date okie...

moarie

oh ya, i haven't seen the bridal suite yet... hmm..

how small is small for the suite?? my co0ordinator told me that the suite is a normal 2rooms into 1, one living room, the other bedroom lor.. issit like that??

will check out the toilet..hahha... must be very nice...ha

rustybell

Good morning...

Thanks for all the tips...i'll probably be giving Alvin a call today to negotiate the contract terms... mgt, the bridal suite is actually a normal suite with 1 living room and 1 bedroom like what u said but the area is a bit small cos some of the suites which i saw in other hotels are much bigger and nicer, some with even 2 toilets...hee..

Dorami, I've booked my BS package...signed up with Divine during their wedding show in Apr...have u shortlisted yours?

bugbear

Hi Yukie, if you want to have a feel of wot June florist deco is like, look at the previous thread in the archive section...
The 1st photo posted by Jesmine is done by June.
i have seen the actual setup for that and it looks ok.
Go talk to them and see how..

Dorami...yup yup...i totally agree that carpark max of 30% also not enuf. You gals so good...can get 30%, mine only 25% and coord says that's the max he can give

jan193

rustybell,

Nt really..so far i only went to c sattine, Feline n GHA. Feline is my no. 1 choice so far

But intend to c more..like The Wedding Present n Divine..so hw u find Divine's pkg??? hw much is ur pkg ah??

rustybell

Dorami,

Divine signature design is in their trains and back detailing of their gowns...and that's why i chose them...they offered 3 packages during the bridal show, I haven't decided which one to choose yet...but just to give u an idea, the one with MTM gowns and photography is $4888.

Bugbear, agree with u that its impt to enjoy the process of wedding preparation...as for the parking coupons, i was also told that max is 25%, still trying to negotiate so dunno whether will get what i'm asking for...

jan193

rustybell,

icic. Kinda like their gowns too. nvm wil be more active in my BS search aft my ROM. nw if i start lookin my FH wil say i overstressing myself again..he's always tell me to relax n take things easy..hehe..so muz heed his advice..else he'll nag at me liao

bugbear

heheh...Dorami, DC gowns has very nice back details. Can drop by to see see look look. I personally feel that their gowns are towards the sweet flowy look. Have you considered Flamingo?

Rustybell...go on and try to nego for more...i wish u luck in that. Who is ur coord?

jan193

Bugbear,

yah tt's y i like their gowns hehe.. Will put them under my To-See List. Havnt really considered Flamingo..is tt ur BS???

bugbear

Dorami, how much each package depends on which photographer u opt for. Mine, i am paying 5k+, all MTM. As for gown designs, either u have a design in your mind, or u leave to Shirley to design for you.