Goodwood Park Hotel

nykolee

Discreed: U can ask GWP. If your contract mentioned Dreamweavers, most probably GWP will give you their contact to make appt w Dreamweaver!

Ruoyi: Me! Me! This Sat! Same at Windsor!

pqpq

Nykolee, is urs dinner? What time is ur rom? I'm intending to make a trip to see ur deco, coz i chose the same deco as u!! Hope u dont mind

ruoyi

nykolee: congrats! I think you must b very excited now. My wedding is Dec 2012. My wedding will b at the Tudor ballroom cos I dun have a lot of guests. May I know who is ur coordinator and banquet manager? I'll be signing the contract tmr. Quite disappointed wif my coordinator cos he has been keep delaying the contract for 2 weeks. Hope my banquet manager is good. Can I request who to b my banquet manager?

remember to share wif us your photos

pqpq

It's tomorrow Nykolee!!! :D Wish you happiness in your marriage & pleasant experience with GWP! What time is your ROM? So that I wont clash with your timing when I'm there to see the deco :p

ruoyi

Nykolee, let good luck and understanding stay with you forever, happy wedding day!

piglet, I wish you eyes full of joy and long and interesting life together! Be happy!

conditionred

piglet: Yes they did serve us a portion of the food after the dinner. But it came really late, like 1-2 hours after the dinner ended and unfortunately was not heated up =(

amryllis

I had my wedding there. It is terrible. They screwed up my extra room booking, gave me a lousy day room for my helpers (asked them not to touch anything in the room because they don't have a room already), banquet service was bad (the waiter dipped his sleeve into my friend's soup and then continued and didn't offer to change a bowl), food was not as good as tasting, staff don't even where their boardroom is - I asked twice, no staff to assist during tea ceremony or cocktail reception. The room my mum and sister were staying (which they paid for) - telephone was cut off and no papers were delivered. I also was approached by the room service staff twice to clear a room service tray which was already cleared. Sighz. Terrible! Besides the ambience and aesthetics, I don't think this hotel is a luxury 5-star hotel.

pqpq

I jus had my wedding on sat at windsor ballroom & rom at poolside terrace. It was excellent & fantastic! Food was generous & tasted better than food tasting. Banquet mgr Kumar overall coordination was perfect. He reminded us the next program, allowing us a piece of mind. AV coordinator Jeffery's timing is right on the spot! He synchronises the lightings with our march in song, we felt like rock stars holding a concert. All our guests were so high after 2nd march in! The Goodwood Park team gave us a spectacular & memorable wedding that my hubby & i are missing it! Special thanks to Rahman, Kumar, Jeffery, Frontdesk Irwan & David who made our day!

starkira

Hi Pple,
I am new to this Forum and planning for my coming wedding in end of 2012. Considering Goodwood Park as my venue but kind of confused with all the past posting (Good & Bad Comments..)
May any past BTB can share with me how to get the best pacakges and perks? And who is the best Cordinator? Came across a few names...
Please help....

conditionred

Hi Starkira,

I think it would be good if you took your time to read through what different people have posted over the past months (or even year) abt GWP. Lots of useful information here =)

sanball

Hello ladies! I just booked the Tudor Ballroom for our wedding on 21st July 2012. Has anyone tried having the dessert corner at Tudor? Is there sufficient place to move around?

sueanne

Dear all, I am intending to hold my Solemnisation and buffet lunch at the poolside terrace. Reading the mixed reviews, am a litle worried.

amryllis (amryllis)
Tea ceremony - you mentioned no staff was there to help. Were they able to provide you the tea ceremony cups and tea pot?
Which room / place did you book?

piglet (pqpq)
Was it hot at the poolside solemnisation? what time did you have yours?

I kinda suspect they treat guests differently according to the package you book (i.e. the more expensive your booking, the better you are treated???)

I am only looking into small day function no longer than 4 hours. Hoping they will provide room and all.

pqpq

Sueanne, my ROM was in the evening at 6pm. Thus not able to advise you further. It rained in the afternoon, thus not hot at all, esp with the 2 fans around. On the tea ceremony, I had it in 1 of their boardrooms at level 1 (somewhere below Windsor Ballroom). If i'm not wrong, I used their red date tea, but i brought my own tea set & there is a staff standby there to help. I was very busy on that day, so i think that was the arrangement.

jefflyn

Just had my wedding at GWP Windsor ballroom. Super happy and satisfied with their service!! There's a small hiccup cos we had our briefing a bit late before our ROM at the poolside terrace, JOP a bit unhappy with the delay but generally, everything else went on perfectly! Our coordinator was Colin. He is really good! =D Can't believe my AD just went over like that! Super excited now, waiting for my photographer & videographer to pass me the photos and video!

Hi GWP btbs,

I'm considering GWP for my wedding nxt yr but I missed the wedding show in Apr this yr =(

For those who've attended it, could you kindly let me know what are the additional perks they give during the show? Thanks in advance!

razorlemon

Hi, first time here. My current sales manager, Winnie, is kinda absent minded or super miscommunication. Ask for this and that and she said can can can. Den afterwards she say this cannot that cannot. Small thing like change from 2day1night stay to 2 room for 1 night each (both are the same) also cannot.

Anyway, anyone can give me Collins HP number and I book through him like better since everyone recommend him. I rather give some1 professional commission den come noob girl. Sian...

razorlemon

Getting Windsor btw, 25 tables minimum.

$1388++
Standard perks as on the package.
There's a wedding workshop for $30/couple. If join, will get better perks like 3 Peking ducks for reception. Forgot what else le.

To what extend can we change the package? I asked Winnie I no need wedding favors, wedding photo book, invitation cards. These can change for what other perks, she said only 1 more extra Peking duck. Wtf.

Sibei sian this lady. Dunno how she become manager.

fairytale_55

i dun remember tudor ballroom is octagon shaped..i think u referring to windsor ballroom..

anyone can advise if it is a straight march in for tudor ballroom??

thank..

fairytale_55

i be meeting the GWP sales coordinator in 2 weeks times..

usually when u guys meet the coordinator, will she bring u around the area again. i have already viewed the tudor ballroom last month but of course i would love to have her bring us for a 2nd look..

will she show us the pictures of the theme GWP has or all these will be revealed only after contract is signed??

she told me will sign contract on that day but deduction of the deposit will be done in jan 2013 so as to enjoy the wedding workshop perks.

wanna ask her for more info but she is on leave so got an automated reply.

anyone knows if there a wedding workshop to be held in GWP??

thanks a million

fairytale_55

i might be holding a dinner at GWP at their tudor ballroom, & i asked the coordinator if there is complimentary use of the mayfair pool for my solemnization.

she quoted me a 'special' rate if $800++ of the usual $1200++ for the usage.

max capacity for then mayfair pool is 30.

i felt the price of $800 is abit exhorbitant.

anyone had used their mayfair pool for rom solomnisation before. what was the price quoted to u??

Hi Sharon,

I just cmf my booking w GWP recently and according to my coordinator, there will be a wedding workshop in Jan nxt yr =) I booked the windsor ballroom. Tudor ballroom is a slight L-shape march in coz the entrance is at the side of the ballroom if u rmb...

My coordinator showed me the pictures of the theme before i cmf with them. They've 3 themes in all and I quite like the first 2! I think u can ask ur coordinator to show u more pics before u decide but they'll tell u tt what u see is subjected to changes the following yr. What date r u looking at booking for next yr? and who's your coordinator?

I wouldnt be holding my solemnization at GWP so cant help u on your last qn.

fairytale_55

your info is greatly appreciated..

my coordinator is serene.. she is on leave & back next week therefore will meet her up next week.

some questions suddenly pop up in my mind & yet she wont be able to assist me since she on leave liao. got an automated reply from her. she ask me to contact winnie if i hv urgent issues.

she did mention in her email about a wedding workshop in Jan. Does that means signing up the dinner at wedding workshop will have more perks?? hehe..

wondering should i delay the meet up with her until i have attended the wedding workshop.

My AD is tentatively 7sept13.

jacinthaloke

Sharon,

Yes, you should wait for the roadshow! The deals are way better! The cost will be the same but they are willingly to throw in more stuff -e.g. My Mayfair pool solemnization cost only 500. I prefer more private space. I could change my deserts to ice cream.. Which is also a better deal because its Haagen dazs - cost 110++ if I were to change it myself, free musicians as well. And all for the same price!

bearycloud

Just hold my wedding this month. My wedding coordintor used to be Mei Fung, but my portfolio was handed to Winnie due to the resignation of Mei Fung.

I have nothing but complains for Winnie. i have made some changes to the timing, she say noted but didnt change! She forgot to serve our peking duck and our sparkling wine!!We have to remind then she rmb. She never greet us when we arrive for set up, nv see through the setting up and nv bid us when we leave.

I wonder what kind of manager is she. Heard that she is very young and rich. Maybe too spoilt already.

bearycloud

Btw, there is some hiccups during my wedding, the AV guy play wrong song for the 1st dish song and the background music!! We asked him for reason on playing the wrong songs, he told us he dunnoe what we are talking because he is philipino! Almost wanna throw my shoes at him.

Only Collin is the best wedding coordinator! Despite all these hiccups, my wedding is still a success nall because of him.

Cloudy, those hiccups r scary.. sorry to hear abt them. did u burn a cd for the AV guy to play the songs? or does he need to source the songs himself?

Sharon, my coordinator is Serene too! What she'll do is give u the wedding show perks but u need to secure the date by signing the contract first. Aft tt u'll need to go for the wedding show in jan to do payment for deposit. So far have u met her? U can request for a site visit to the ballroom and bridal suite to have a clearer picture.

bearycloud

We did burn the CD for him, we also indicated which song is for which march in, we guided him during the briefing, but he still mixed up the songs. haiz.

fairytale_55

sharelle, thru tis point of time only liaise serene thru emails. Might be meeting her in mid dec since she on leave now.
How is she in person.. Friendly & accomodating? I find her reply emails quite fast & couple of time i felt i had asked damn 'bo liao' qn she also reply prof & politely.. Hehe.

I very worry if we sign contract liao then at wedding show give more perks duno she will honor since is like not in the contract..

fairytale_55

Hv viewed the tudor ballroom few weeks back.. But bride @ groom already outside mingle liao so dun wan to be abrupt & go in.

I think the couple has 20 tables so from outside it looked cramped & noise level seems to trap inside the room..

I read from forum tat 18tables is just nice for tudor ballroom.

Currently i has abt 18 tables.. Can i ask most of the time do tables increase or decrease last min? Hehe

I worry if increase to 22 tables the ballroom will be super duper cramped...

confettis

Hi Sharon, my coordinator is Serene too and I'm also holding my wedding dinner at Tudor ballroom!

Serene is friendly, and v patient in person as well. She attended to our queries very patiently, and noted our preferences or concerns as well. I have to say she's attentive and follows up very quickly.

Perhaps when you meet her you can ask if she's willing to share what are the wedding show perks to help you make a decision?

fairytale_55

did u sign the contract after the first meet up with her, or did u went back & consider again??

i am worry about the number of tables.. scare the tudor ballroom cramp if put 20 tables leh.. haiz

when is ur wedding? mine is 7sept..