Goodwood Park Hotel

Cookie,
Try to relax and enjoy this process... Don't stress too much. It will all work out for you and your future hubby! Take it one day at a time. The answers will all come naturally and in due time.

hi cookiencream,
well, i u really want to retake PS,maybe discuss with hubby.its one of e most impt of ur lives, so i think u should do everything you like and want to as much as poss.

i think i won't get many guests that cannot attend(coz i've told most pple and they are lookin forward)-gota keep my fingers crossed!
that's why i splurged on really nice invitations,coz sometime invitations says alot about the wedding which may affect whether or not they wana come.

but hey, it will all fall into place. dun worry!!

Hi ladies!
havent had time to check out the forum..so happy to see u guys still here! been really busy working and doing paper work for my flat...sigh..finally now in shanghai for a trip..able to relax..and yet cannot sleep! been really stressed lately..so much so that prep for wedding been at the back of my mind!! and face breaking out! hope it'll clear up..panicking abt it alreadi! any advices? how to clear it up fast?? thanks a million!
noscon on HM huh..wanna send her my congrats! well..congrats if u see this! noscon! and share ur pics

little bride...i contacted toys r'us..they bringing in the bubble machines again..jus dunno when and whether in time for ur wedding so keep a look out..
for me..i might jus mail order from US or get one of my frens to buy back for me..

Yesterday was an exciting day for my fiance and myself. We went for my 2nd fitting in preparations for our photography session in June! Also had the opportunity to select outfits for the PS and my fiance chose his suits. Had to part with some money, of course. But, it's all taking shape nicely! Next fitting is at the end of this month! All our selected outfits for our PS will be altered by then. Can't wait!! We only managed to buy my shoes last Thursday at Tangs. Thankfully! Also indulged in a St. Gregory Spa massage and facial yesterday (It was free lah. Their prices are way too high for me.), plus a express pedicure at Parco Bugis Junction. It was a delightful afternoon for me!!

hi LS,

good for you!! nice to noe u had fun.wow, LS..i have yet to go for any spa treatment for a loooong time...am saving e one GWP giving in part of the package for e day aft our wedding! hahahha....

hey ladies,
am lookin for nice traditional wedding cakes coz our parents would like to give out the traditional wedding cakes (10 individual pieces,pref in a red box) instead of the usual voucher from bengawan solo kind. does anyone have any recommendation for any good tasting traditional wedding cakes?

Hi cookiencream, i initially planned for 3 tables for my frens, but some cant make it, some cant cfm, end up i onli have abt less than 2.5 tables, so hubby inviting his colleagues(at first not in our list) to join my table.
i had fun during my PS, ni say wish i can do it again although v v tiring. my hubby says i wan can do again. haha, but i know in the end it wun happens lah, so ex. i even daydream if i buy my gowns to keep, i can wear them for my 2nd PS! haha....crazy...

Hi aradia, no time no c! still not sure if i wan carrys out the bubble idea leh. concern abt manpower n hygenie probs. wait the bubble stick to my makeup how...haha...

hey girls, my pics online liao!who wanna c? heehee....

Hi Lindy, i asked my hubby liaoz abt retaking outdoor pics, but he said the time we have now is pretty tight for re-shoot. I guess I gotto agree wif him coz now more & more things to handle. Somemore he also v busy wif his work wor... so no choice, drop the idea lor.

Hi LS, we restrict to 18 tables only so that everyone can sit comfortably. I saw the 20-table setup before, v squeezy leh. Anyway, 18-table has to be minimum for me now. I already exhausted my list of close frenz, may consider my husband's colleagues. Actually I did invite my college mates, but probably quite a while not in-touch, they all replied not coming. Dunno is it so coincident as they all telling me they "may be" going overseas, so dun think they can come. I think it's those chain effects. When one or two dun cum, the rest follows and give excuses. Watever, i dropped them off from my list liaoz, at least i know who are the sincere ones. U will neber know until the last mins, there r some who no-show on actual day. I also have many who cant cfm and i'm stuck whether to include them or not.

Hi little_bride, i also wan to c yr beautiful photos!!!

Here's my compilation for wedding pastry.
http://www.sweetsecrets.com.sg/wed.htm
http://www.chozconfectionery.com/wedding.html
http://www.kyo.com.sg/products/wedding03.html
http://www.primadeli.com.sg/cakes/index.htm
http://www.savouryfare.com/wedding.php
http://www.thepatissier.com/webtop/Browse/miniatures.phtml
http://www.singaporebrides.com/cakes.htm

Need some help. I emailed Gdwood for their quotes and was asked to fill up many things like my hp no and add (wonder why need to know where i live). Said they need my addy cos they have diff people serves diff ppl in s'pore...

Is this the same case for the rest of u? Please help. i dun wanna be pestered if i don't want to take up Gdwood's offer. Thanks.

Hi Bear, it's their practise to let them know which town you stay, that's all. U neednt fill them with details. As for Hp, i think they need to assign coordinator to call you for meetup/discussion. Dont worry, i havent c any wedding coordinator pester me to sign up.

Is there a particular coordinator that is better than the rest? or must i wait for them to request for me??

Any comments on Gdwood? i m considering them cos i got abt 20-23 tables...

Lindy,

Yeah. I'm trying my best to pamper myself. Somehow, after spa treatments, i feel very good about myself and my sense of well being improves too! I'm usually more alert and my self discipline is better. So , it helps with my weight control plan!

Hi LS,
hahah, thats good! total wellness is impt, u feel good = you look fab!

long day for me at work this aftn, but we went to ROM this morn to submit doc and collect the cert to be used for ROM ceremony this friday. also went to get most of e furnishings for our new home. it feels terrific to finally purchase and settle the main furnishings..its a load of e mind and i can't wait to have them delivered and see it in our new home!

hi little bride,
i think i will not have a bouquet for our ROM tom since its a simple affair. will try to settle ring pillow asap!hehhehe...

hey ladies,
are you all engaging your own florists on top of what GWP provides? mine is in terrace so i gues i really need to do up the place to make it look gorgeous.

noscon,
did u engage additional florist of ur own?

just back from HM.... i will reply you asap...

little bride
share photos with me too...

cookiencream
i used my own laptop running powerpt cos mine is a PS photo montage only... I guess they also have some equipment for loan but think the quality not so good... better to use your own...

careful that the lightng is quite dim for terrace, not sure of ballrm so flowers shd be a bit more outstanding colors better, my own opinion,. Foodwise is ok, choose chicken, preferably not anything too spicy as your friends/relatives may not take it well.

I had 18 tables, 12 of them I provided 14 bottles of red wine and 5 bottles of hard liquor, just enough for the red wine. For hard liquor I only used up 1 bottle

lindy
I did engaged another florist - greenpoint who did up terrace beautifully....
im very pleased with them and the band....

Flowers I think r pretty essential in terrace cos needed to spice up the "architecture" there.. heehee
v romantic there leh...

ladies
sorry if I missed any qns as I just quickly glanced through the posts. just went on 8days HM to mauritius (my hubby's country) for some rest and relax.... wish I never have to come back to WORK sigh....

tnx, little bride for sharing your ps

i like your outdoor shots!Look gd!Like e waterfall pic too! Guess it must be a v enjoyable experience for u!

hi noscon!

wow, you went maritus! must be a v memorable trip!

u hv any pics to share for your weddg dinner?

Hi noscon, Welcome back!
kao_welcome2.gif

U muz hv a great time at mauritius! Thanks for answering my qns! Now you have 'promoted' to be our advisor... hope you can still frequent this thread often...

Hi littlebride, i din receive yr link wor. Can send to me again? [email protected]

Hi Lindy, why no hand bouquet for ROM? I think you shld consider to get one, u will look nicer on photos. As for me, i think it makes a difference! No need to go for those branded florist, coz they sure charge u v ex! Just go for ordinary florists shld b ok... Mine was $50 for 3 stalk of white lilies.

Oh sori littlebride, me blur lah! It's at my gmail. Wooow! U r So Sweeeet! Nice photos leh... I like yr waterfall! I also hv photo-shoot at that church-like building at Sentosa.

moo

sure I will share when I get the photos.... sorry it might only benefit those gg for terrace though...

littlebride
can share your pic? [email protected] heehee

cookiencream
i will surely be here as much as i can heehee...
yeah had a great time and wish i never have to come back... now after my wedding...gg to look for job v v soon!

hi noscon,
welcome back!! so how was ur HM (in every sense!!)??? anyways, i bet you have made us all even more excited bout our wedding!!hahah...i think i will be asking u lotsa qns since i wil be hving wedding at terrace. How was the overall feedback from friends bout the venue? Can i just ask how much you paid for Greenpoint and did you also still have GWP do the essentials? sorry for asking sooo much!

cookiencream,
actually i think i mite go and look for simple bouquet at milenia (flower matters) or ah huay ah huay at city hall which i think little bride recommended. i'm on budget aft gg for a haircut/colour which i spent $300 on yesterday!hahaha..i love my stylist though, he knows my style and i never have to tell him what to do, he just noes.

Its gona be our ROM tom!!!! my pastor will be really busy tom as there are many couples getting solemnized tom in our church! but the one i'm really lookin forward to is our wedding in aug, where we have our Holy Matrimony...

Lindy, i got my bouquet from those neighbourhood florist shop. I recalled I went to Flower Matter b4 and they charging me $100 for quite similar flowers. But i think Flower Matter do have a nicer wrapper and wider range of matching flowers. Yes, I need to pre-order so that it will be ready the day b4 my ROM.

Yr ROM tom! congrats to U!

hi cookiencream,
your bouquet is really pretty!!! i finally found a shop to do my bouquet yesterday late at nite when the shops were closing. went to city hall basement but they couldnt arrange a bouquet with such short notice. i finally found a nice lady at suntec city who was willing to customize for me and do e arrangement today. i finally settled on a single stalk of sunflower(we tried 3 stalks, but it overpowered me!hahaha!!coz i'm really petite), something different and unique.and i think its a lil more like my personality,muahaha...and my bro in law who is taking photos for me today, said its a refreshing change. hope the bouquet will be beautiful!!! can't wait to see it.

went for manicure yesterday aft work, it feels soo good to have nails done coz i never get them done unless i have occassion to!woke up late this mornin to do face scrub and mask...later will do exfoliation for body, and then its just waiting for the time to go to church for our ROM! finally get to exchange our dear T&C's wedding bands!hahhaha...but then again, we are gona keep them in the ring boxes aft today so that they are in tip top condition on our actual wedding day...

so what's your plans for the long weekends ladies???

lindy

i paid greenpt abt $2k for the flowers cos im not using flower stands but topiary trees along the isle and on the stage so instead of seeing a metal stand, you see a small tree.... more gardenlike...
GW gave me more flowers for centrepieces since im not taking the flower stands... some of my guests took flowers from my topiary trees and centrepieces cos they like the flower so much... they are mainly pink and yam roses...

my family and friends think the terrace is unique and a change... my dad said like weddings in a new way.... cos pple instead of gg to a room, they are entering a tentage. some of my friends tot we purposely fold the patterns you find on the roof of the terrace!? im not sure what they are talking abt actually.. heehee

it's very dreamy and soft ambience....
but it's a bit dark because of the yellow light...

my honeymoon is good..... wish it was longer.. we spent a lot of time lounging around cos i've been to mauritius before, mainly go and see his family. we book a mini yacht and cruise out in the sea to fish (trail fishing and bottom line fishing), snorkel in deep seas, had a lobster barbeque by ourselves on the beach etc so it was very cool!
love it cos it's just the 2 of us!

wow! really envy noscon to hv such a wonderful wedding!do share with us your nice wedding photos when it is ready

bbq lobster?so good!!!+ only 2 of u!!!!!wonder where we can do it in spore...hmm....

thanks moo.... I know u can have lobster buffet at trip3 rest at mandarin hotel... hee

LS
you know of any good place for couple spa?

noscon,

Ahhh... Spa treatments!! My WEAKNESS... and my passion. Love 'em! Aspara at GWP is great! Pricey though! So is St Gregory Javana Spa at the Plaza Hotel along Beach Road. The latter is more of a Balinese style spa compared to the former which is more 'zen' like. The couple room at Aspara is HUGE! Bigger than a hotel room. Spas like the Aspara and St Gregory are great if one has the money to spend.

I also like places like Heritage of Traditional Javanese Massage or House of Tradtional Javanese Massage. Both establishments have Indonesian-trained therapists. Their couple room isn't nearly as luxurious as the Aspara or St. Gregory, of course. But then again, their prices aren't nearly as high as the Aspara and St. Gregory either! That's the best part!! For instance, an hour long body massage at the Aspara will cost you about $90 or so. It's only $50 (non-members) at Heritage and House of Traditional Javanese Massage. Members enjoy a 20% discount on all their services. Membership fees at both places are about $150 (lifetime). It's great!!! I frequent Heritage as I bought a menbership at the outlet near my place. they've got 3 outlets (Thompson area, along 6th Ave and Siglap). House has more outlets though. Ambience at both House and Heritage are the same - Balinese style. Rooms are smaller and there aren't doors to the individual rooms. They use batik curtains. Quite rustic lah. Good value for money!

I hope that helps!! I'm a spa fanatic lah! How I wish I could afford to visit these places more often than I currently do.

HI gals,

FA Cup Finals tonight. Loks like my fiance will be in front of the telly! SO... I'm heading down to town for a Brazilian wax. Hehehe... Nice girls do get naughty sometimes...

LS

thanks for the suggestion.... maybe will try out heritage... i love massage too.. but singapore one seems very exp. I went to batam to try thai and aromatic massage at only S$13 each! for 1.5hrs so I guess that is very worth it!!

hi noscon,
thanks for all your feedback and comments. wow, so greenpoint is not cheap eh...$2K is a lil out of my budget for florist to do additonal decor. so GWP's only provide e aisle decor and napkins ya? i think i will meet up with Jeanie to see what are the items that GWP provides in sense of decor, what do you think?

Thanks for all your wonderful well-wishes! It was a really sweet and short solemnization but our family and us enjoyed the whole procession. My fiance was just in time for e ceremony as his mother was ill so he had to make last min arrangements,etc. i was soooooo happy when he finally made it. I was soooo shy during the reciting of vows that i couldnt bear to say 'i do' facing my fiance and i looked to my pastor instead!hahaha...i was sooo nervous! but i promised my fiance (now hubby) that i will look into his eyes during our HOly Matrimony. (even though we will have more guests looking at us then,makes me nervousssss!!!) We had nice makan at crystal jade aft the ceremony and we got some lovely small gifts from our family and friends.

My brother-in-law took some photos i will send to you ladies if i them soon ya?

Lindy

GWP provide 8 flower stands, VIP seats decor and white seat cover for all seats....

Thinking back now.... I wish I have done more floral decor.....

Ladies so quiet now hor?

hi noscon,
hmm..thats not a lot eh? you wish you did more flowers? i tot you did alot of additional flowers on top of that? but i do agree that terrace does require more decor coz its a tentage..i am thinking of using apple green, pink, lilac colours...i am thinking of doing flowers balls hanging down,but its quite costly.. are e flower stands that GWP provide nice? (or u did not use theirs?)

hey ladies,
just wana share a wonderful blessing! we won the use of a Alfa Romeo GT as our wedding car!!!! (plus its gona be decorated!!)

wow...how did you win it? that's great!

can I share tips for car decor? instead of using organza, can use satin strips of cloth... very cool....

yeah i agree... the more flowers for terrace the better as it has less decorative features on walls... but very romantic... I added 2k worth of flowers on top of GW's. I saw a floral decor at mandarin hotel at my friend's wedding... quite nice... they are using candles with flower stand so the candles are very romantic... can try that... they have also satin cloth and flower balls hanging down from ceiling... nice!!!

the candles will look beautiful when you switch off the lights... but for terrace the lights is already quite dim...so....

hi noscon,
i took part in some contest some time back, never tot i'd actually win it, hahah...

thanks nonscon for the tip, unfortunately for us, e car will b decorated by Alfa Romeo,but will try and see if can find out how their decoration wil look like!

wil the lights be dimmed throughout e dinner? am thinkin if it wil b too dim for our march in and Holy Matrimony...

6 May 2005 (Terrace) - noscon ([email protected])
28 Jun 2005 - little bride ([email protected])
29 Jul 2005 - cookieNcream([email protected])
20 Aug 2005 (Terrace) - Lindy ([email protected])
10 Sep 2005 - aradia ([email protected])
16 Sep 2005 - Bride_pride ([email protected])
18 Sep 2005 - Jeanniegirl ([email protected])
5 Nov 2005 - skylark ([email protected])
25 Nov 2005 - L.S. ([email protected])
23 Dec 2005 - eastlibra ([email protected])
31 Dec 2005 - EMF ([email protected])
late 2006 - moo ([email protected])

wow.... this is just great you know! to win it!!!
happy for you....

it's yellow light.... not sure whether ballrm is like that too...
maybe you can discuss with your coord to see whether it is ok or not for you... shd be alright...

btw yr rom photos ready?